关闭 世界杯 关闭 世界杯

许多人对有声读物 DRM 保护知之甚少,直到有一天他们尝试在以前使用的设备之外传输和使用他们购买的内容。 结果是可以预见的; 他们失败了。 这就是 DRM 保护的工作原理: 它使您无法使用购买有声读物的平台的专有软件和设备.

著名的行业主导有声读物服务 Audible 也采用了 DRM 技术。 亚马逊 Audible 的有声读物均采用 DRM 出售。 因此,除非您可以摆脱 DRM,否则您只能在特定的 Audible 兼容设备或播放器上打开购买的有声读物。

幸运的是,正确的 可听 DRM 清除工具,过程不会很难。 本文旨在帮助您使用有用的 Audible 有声读物转换器从 Audible 有声读物中删除 DRM。 移除 Audible DRM 后,您可以在 MP3 播放器、汽车音响系统或任何设备上轻松享受有声读物。

内容

第1部分。破解Audible DRM的最佳Audible DRM删除工具

拥有众多可以处理Audible DRM删除任务的程序, TuneFab有声转换器应该是最容易掌握的之一。 即使您不是技术人员,删除 Audible 有声读物上的 DRM 也只是小菜一碟。

多种格式选择

该转换器实际上是一个一体化程序,旨在打破 Audible DRM、拆分有声读物并将 AAX/AA 书籍转换为常见的音频格式。 将受 DRM 保护的文件添加到 TuneFab有声转换器,该程序将专业剥离 DRM 并为您提供多种输出格式进行转换。 您可以简单地将 Audible 有声读物转换为 MP3、M4A、FLAC 和 WAV 用于在不同的媒体设备和有声读物播放器上播放。

可自定义的输出设置

另外,为确保您获得有声读物的最佳播放质量,转换器允许您根据自己的喜好更改某些音频参数。 例如,您可以更改 比特率, 采样率, 渠道,然后单击几下其他输出设置。 对于关心您的人 有声读物元数据,转换器甚至会建立一个 ID3标签编辑器 帮助您保留有声读物信息。

快速转换速度

如果转换速度是您最关心的问题,请不要担心,这款 Audible 转换器能够将 Audible AA 或 AAX 有声读物转换为其他格式 60X速度更快. 也就是说,长达一小时的有声读物可以在几分钟内快速转换为 MP3。 但是,一旦您启动转换过程,请务必连接稳定的互联网。

易于使用的有声读物章节拆分器

众所周知,Audible 的所有有声读物都带有章节,可让您跟踪阅读情况。 使用 TuneFab,您不必担心会丢失它的踪迹,因为它提供了可以 100% 保留有声读物章节. 此外,如果您想更灵活地保存您的书籍,请使用该程序的内置有声读物拆分器! 这有助于您将大型有声读物文件分解为多个小片段。 你可以 按章节,按时间长度拆分书籍,或者只是根据您的需要将它们平均划分。


部分2。 如何从Audible有声读物中删除DRM

在开始之前,让我们花点时间了解一下 DRM 加密的 Audible 格式。 简而言之,大多数有声读物都以 AA or AAX 格式,以便当您看到这两个扩展名时,您可以轻松地将它们识别为受 DRM 保护。

请注意: 为了更好地整理您的有声读物并始终聆听您购买的有声读物,您可以将 Audible 文件复制到 iTunes。 这样做会在您的库中创建一个 .aax 文件,因此 DRM 仍会保留。 有关更多详细信息,请参阅操作指南。 如何将有声读物添加到iTunes?

相关指南: 将您的Audible帐户连接到iTunes

欲了解更多信息,您可以前往 部分4 要了解有关 AA 和 AAX 格式的更多信息,或者只是留下来查看有关如何从 Audible DRM 监狱中解放有声读物的完整指南。 通过绕过 DRM,您可以方便地在流行设备上欣赏有声读物。

您需要的工具
* Windows或Mac PC
*可听AA或可听AAX有声读物
* TuneFab 音频转换器

观看此视频以了解 TuneFab Audible Converter 或继续阅读,您将获得带图片的详细指南。

YouTube视频


步骤 1. 将有声有声读物下载到您的计算机

购买有声读物后,建议 将有声读物下载到您的计算机. 只有获得下载的 AAX 或 AA 文件,才能使用此工具从其中删除 DRM。


步骤 2. 将 Audible AA/AAX 有声读物添加到转换器

在您的计算机上下载并安装相应版本的转换器。 升级版 TuneFab有声转换器 不需要您授权您的 Audible 帐户或将书籍导入 iTunes,因此整个操作将变得更加容易。 您只需将下载的 .aax 或 .aa 有声读物文件添加到程序界面。


步骤 3. 自定义输出设置

TuneFab Audible Converter 的免费试用版让您有机会完全转换 2 部有声读物,看看该软件程序是否适合您。 当您将书籍添加到主界面时,它们都会显示详细的 ID3 信息,包括叙述者、标题、时间长度等。此外,您可以通过单击 轮廓 有声读物标题旁边的图标。

由于易于理解的 UI 设计,更改输出的新格式并不困难。 直接从“输出格式" 下拉菜单更改设置。默认输出格式应为 MP3。要保留有声读物章节信息,您应选择 M4A 格式进行导出。

选择输出格式


此外,如果您想拆分有声读物,您可以通过单击右上角的类似汉堡包的设置图标来找到该选项。 然后选择“输出设定”,然后从“分裂“ 部分。

选择输出设置和拆分


步骤4.一键式删除Audible DRM

调整完所有设置后,您可以点击“转化率"按钮来解密 Audible 并将 AAX/AA 转换为 MP3、M4A、FLAC 或 WAV。

将 Audible AAX 文件转换为 MP3


完成任务不会花费你很长时间。 转换过程完成后,您的 Audible 有声读物将以无 DRM 的 MP3 或 M4A 格式保存在预设输出文件夹中。 点击 ”打开文件" 按钮,然后您可以检查转换后的文件。

查看转换后的有声读物


右击转换后的文件,可以看到所有的ID3元数据信息都保持原样。

已转换的有声读物元数据详细信息


第 3 部分。 删除 Audible DRM 的替代解决方案

另一个可以防止您无法使用Audible有声读物的实用解决方案是购买音频CD和 将有声读物刻录到CD. 完成此操作后,您将拥有无 DRM 格式的所有 Audible 内容,从而消除了烦人的 DRM 保护问题。 将有声读物刻录到 CD 的过程也很容易处理。 您可以在此处快速预览:

您需要的工具
* iTunes 最新版本
*可听AA或可听AAX有声读物
*一张空白CD

步骤 1。 启动iTunes。

步骤 2。 将您想要刻录的有声读物添加到新的播放列表中。

步骤 3。 将一张空白 CD 插入您的计算机。

步骤 4。 识别 CD 后,右键单击带有有声读物的播放列表,然后选择“将播放列表刻录到光盘”并等待它完成。

开始燃烧

转到这篇文章并了解更多信息: 如何将有声有声读物刻录到CD?

用iTunes 刻录到CD 去除可听DRM 很方便,但不可避免地存在局限性,例如CD 不够便携,不能直接在手机上播放。 因此,对于那些希望更彻底地打破 DRM 的人来说,使用 Audible 转换器将 AA 或 AAX 文件转换为常见格式仍然更可行。


第 4 部分。 您应该了解的有关 Audible DRM 格式的信息

这部分是为那些想了解更多受 DRM 保护的格式:AA 和 AAX 的人准备的。

您可能会注意到,您下载到计算机的 Audible 有声读物位于 格式4 or 增强 带有文件扩展名的格式 .aa.aax 分别。 格式 4 包含以 32Kbps 编码的数据,音质可以归类为标准 MP3 级别。 相比之下,包含在增强格式中的数据以 64 Kbps 编码,这通常被认为具有 CD 质量的声音。 这两种格式都是 DRM 加密的。

更新! 截至 2020 年 XNUMX 月,Audible 停止支持 .aa 格式和 .aax 格式成为唯一支持的格式. 此外,如果您之前购买了 AA 格式的有声读物,重新下载后您将获得一个 AAX 文件。

在决定选择哪种格式来保存下载的Audible有声读物之前,您可以找到这两种格式之间的更多差异。

格式4(.aa)

增强(.aax)

音质

MP3

CD

比特率

32 Kbps的

64 Kbps的

采样率

22.050kHz

22.050kHz

1小时音频的文件大小

14.4 MB

28.8 MB

下载时间(56k 调制解调器上每小时的音频)

35分钟

1小时9分钟

下载时间(宽带上每小时的音频)

1分钟和19秒

2分钟37的秒

提示: 如何在PC上选择音频质量?
登录到 听得见 >前往 鑫安图书馆 >选择 增强型或格式 来自 音频质量 部分。


第 5 部分。 扩展:还有什么地方可以找到无 DRM 的有声读物?

也许您可能同意DRM的负面影响大于正面影响。 然后,除了Audible,还有其他选择来查找有声读物吗? 更重要的是,作为允许您购买不受DRM限制的有声读物的网站,还有哪些替代建议?

以下是Audible的一些替代品:

* 倾盆大雨: 您所购买的产品不含DRM,但租车仍具有DRM。

* LibriVox: 免费和非DRM

* Naxos有声读物: 提供无DRM和无水印的MP3

* 超速驾驶: 没有DRM加密

如果您不想翻录任何内容,可以使用上面列出的网站访问无DRM的有声读物。 但是,当将它们与Audible进行比较时,没有一个像Audible那样拥有图书馆。 好吧……只要考虑一下好的方面,您就不必费解各种DRM限制。 考虑到这一点,拥有这些无DRM的有声读物资源将为您节省更多时间来欣赏有声读物,并使您的工作更轻松。


第 6 部分。讨论:删除 DRM 是否合法?

在讨论DRM时,不难发现大多数数字内容都受到这种保护的抱怨。 从本质上讲,DRM导致用户失去了在购买平台之外观看,收听,阅读或播放媒体的能力。 也就是说,如果您决定切换到新平台来购买有声读物,则可能必须在新平台上再次购买相同的内容,并且可能还需要找到新的兼容设备来使用该内容。

但是,问题可能不仅仅在于不便。 DRM还可能影响数字媒体的所有权。 当您在Audible上购买有声读物时,您所购买的只是一个允许您访问内容的许可证。 您并不真正拥有所购买的内容。 提供商可以将其撤消,并从您的图书馆中消失。 在这种情况下,您可能想知道如何在数字资产被撤销之前如何保护它们。 关于是否应允许复制以及何时允许复制的争论也可能围绕着。

删除有声DRM的解决方案

我们知道DRM最初是为了防止盗版而创建的,这对于保护内容创作者的辛勤工作是有好处的。 但是,毕竟,有些人想要删除Audible DRM是为了保留本地个人备份,这是可以理解的。 让我们面对DRM的阴暗面。 DRM真的那么好吗? 在某些情况下,使用无DRM备份可能会让您放心。

离开该国,您可能无法播放有声读物。 仅以Audible为例,该平台上可用的内容与Netflix等其他服务公司一样,都处于区域锁定状态。 关于Audible的许多有声读物都局限于您所在的地理位置,并且只能在该地区访问。 这影响了国际旅行的人以及从一个国家转移到另一个国家的人。

不用说,如果公司认为某个帐户涉及违反服务条款,则可以阻止该帐户并清除所有内容。 例如,当一个帐户与多个活动设备连接并且在短时间内超过其下载限制时,该帐户就有被公司阻止的风险。

因此,保证您始终收听所购买的有声读物的最安全方法之一是在您的存储设备上保存一份本地的非 DRM 副本。 而且,如果您从仅为个人使用而购买的有声读物中删除 DRM,我认为这并不违法。


最后的思考

回到如何从 Audible 中删除 DRM 的话题,正如我们上面提到的,当然有不同的方法。 如果您希望所有 Audible 有声读物都可以轻松方便地访问以供个人使用,将 Audible 转换为无 DRM 格式似乎是个好主意。 你可以试试 TuneFab有声转换器 将 Audible 翻录为 MP3 或任何其他格式。 它不需要复杂的设置或操作,只需点击几下,您就可以获得高质量、更兼容且无 DRM 的 Audible 文件。 此外,您还可以将 Audible 有声读物刻录到 CD 以击败 DRM。

而且,如果您不打算绕过DRM,则切换到新平台应该不是更好的方法。 这使您可以轻松使用想要收听和备份的任何应用程序。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 2
上一篇文章 如何在Windows / Mac上将Audible AA转换为MP3 下一篇文章 适用于 Windows/Mac 的 5 款最佳音频转换器(2022 年回顾)

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

How to Remove Audible DRM and Free Your Collection?

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on June 28, 2021

Many people don't know much about Audiobook DRM protection until someday they try to transfer and use their purchased content outside the formerly used device. The outcome is predictable; they fail. And this is how the DRM protection works: it locks you into using the proprietary software and devices of the platform that you purchase your audiobooks.


The DRM technology is also employed by Audible, the renowned industry-dominating audiobook services. Audiobooks from Amazon's Audible are all sold with DRM. As a result, you can only open the purchased audiobooks on specific Audible-compatible devices or players unless you can get rid of the DRM.


Fortunately, with the right Audible DRM removal tool, the process won't be difficult. This article is writing to help you remove DRM from Audible audiobooks with a helpful Audible audiobook converter. And after removing Audible DRM, you can enjoy your audiobooks on an MP3 player, your car audio system, or any device with no hassle.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Best Audible DRM Removal Tool to Crack Audible DRM

With so many programs that can handle the Audible DRM removal task, TuneFab Audible Converter should be one of the easiest to grasp. Even if you aren’t very techie, removing the DRM on your Audible audiobooks will be just a piece of the pie.

A Professional Audiobook DRM Remover with Multiple Format Selections

The converter is actually an all-in-one program that is designed to break Audible DRM, split audiobooks, and convert AAX/AA books to common audio formats. Once you add the DRM-protected files to TuneFab Audible Converter, the program will professionally strip off the DRM and provide you with multiple output formats for conversion. You can simply convert Audible audiobooks to MP3, M4A, FLAC, and WAV for playback on different media devices and audiobook players.


Customizable Output Settings

Also, to ensure you have the optimum playback quality of your audiobooks, the converter allows you to change certain audio parameters according to your preferences. For instance, you can alter the bitrate, sample rate, channel, and other output settings with a few clicks. For people who care about your audiobook metadata, the converter even builds an ID3 tag editor helping you to keep audiobook information.


Quick Conversion Speed

If conversion speed is your top concern, don’t worry, this Audible converter is able to convert Audible AA or AAX audiobooks to other formats with 60X faster speed. That said, an hour-long audiobook can be fast converted to MP3 within minutes. But be sure to connect with a stable internet once you initiate the conversion process.


Keep Audiobook Chapters and Split the Books Conveniently

It is a well-known fact that all audiobooks from Audible are created with chapters that enable you to keep track of reading. With TuneFab, you don’t have to worry about losing track of it because it gives the format option that can 100% keep audiobook chapters. Also, if you want to preserve your books more flexibly, make use of the program's in-built audiobook splitter! This helps you break down a large audiobook file into multiple small segments. You can split books by chapter, by time length, or just divide them averagely all according to your needs.


Part 2. How to Remove DRM from Audible Audiobooks?

Before we start, here is some information about the format of Audible audiobooks, which should help you decide the transcode method for your Audible audiobooks.


Audible Audiobook Format: AAX, AA

As you may notice, the Audible audiobook you download to your computer is in Format 4 or Enhanced format with the file extensions .aa and .aax respectively. Format 4 contains data encoded at 32Kbps, and the sound quality can be categorized at a standard MP3 level. In comparison, data contained in the Enhanced format is encoded at 64 Kbps which is often considered as having CD-quality sound. Both formats are DRM encrypted.


Update! As of June 2020, Audible ended support for .aa format and .aax format becomes the only supported format. Besides, if you previously purchased an audiobook in AA format, you will get an AAX file once you re-download it.


Note: To better organize your audiobooks and always listen to the audiobooks you bought, you can copy the Audible files into iTunes. Doing this will create a .aax file in your library, and therefore DRM is still preserved. For more details, here is a how-to guide. >>How to Add Audiobooks to iTunes?

Related Guide: Connect your Audible account to iTunes


You can find out more differences between these two formats before you decide which one to choose for saving your downloaded Audible audiobooks.


Format 4 (.aa)

Enhanced (.aax)

Sound Quality

MP3

CD

Bit Rate

32 Kbps

64 Kbps

Sample Rate

22.050 kHz

22.050 kHz

File size for 1 hour of audio

14.4 MB

28.8 MB

Download time (per hour   of audio on 56k modem)

35 minutes

1 hour and 9 minutes

Download time (per hour   of audio on broadband)

1 minute and 19 seconds

2 minutes and 37 seconds


Tips: How to select Audible audio quality on PC?
Log in to Audible > Go to Library > Select Enhanced or Format 4 from the Audio Quality section

The following is a complete guide on how to liberate your audiobooks from Audible DRM prison. By circumventing the DRM, you can enjoy your audiobooks on popular devices conveniently.


Tools You'll Need

* Windows or Mac PCs

* Audible AA or Audible AAX audiobooks

* TuneFab Audible Converter


Watch this video to know TuneFab or keep reading you will have a detailed guide with pictures.

TuneFab - Bring Free to Your Digital Life


STEP 1. Purchase and Download Audible Audiobook to Your Computer

After purchasing the audiobooks, it is advised to download the Audible audiobooks to your computer. If you don't know how to download audiobooks from Audible, you can check out this article: How to Download Audible Audiobooks?


STEP 2. Add Audible AA/AAX Audiobooks to the Converter

Download and install the appropriate version of the converter on your computer. The upgraded TuneFab Audible Converter doesn’t require you to authorize your Audible account or import the books to iTunes, so the entire operation will become much easier. All you need is to add the downloaded .aax or .aa audiobook files to the program interface.


STEP 3. Customize Output Settings

The free trial version of TuneFab Audible Converter offers you the chance to completely convert 2 audiobooks to see if the software program suits you. As you add the books to the main interface, they all are displayed with detailed ID3 information including the narrator, title, time length and etc. Also, you can edit these tags by clicking the profile icon right beside the audiobook title.


Thanks to the easy-to-understand UI design, changing a new format for output is not difficult. Just directly select from the "Output Format" drop-down menu to alter the setting. The default output format should be MP3. To keep audiobook chapter information, you should choose the M4A format for exporting.

Choose Output Format


Besides, if you want to split audiobooks, you can locate the option by clicking the hamburger-like Settings icon from the top right corner. Then select "Output Setting", and choose from the "Split" section.

Select Output Settings and Split


STEP 4. Remove Audible DRM in One-Click

Once you adjusted all the settings, you may click the "Convert" button to decrypt Audible and convert AAX/AA to MP3, M4A, FLAC, or WAV.

Convert Audible AAX Files to MP3

It won't take you long to finish the task. When the conversion process is completed, your Audible audiobooks will be in DRM-free MP3 or M4A format saved in your preset output folder. Click the "Open File" button then you can check your converted files.

View Converted Audiobooks


Right-click the converted file, and you can notice that all ID3 metadata information is kept as the original.

Converted Audible Books metadata details


Part 3. An Alternative Solution to Break Audible DRM and Preserve Your Digital Assets

Another practical solution that protects you not to lose access to your Audible audiobooks is to buy audio CDs and burn your audiobooks to CDs. Once you've done that, you have all your Audible contents in a DRM-free format removing the annoying DRM protection issue. Go to this article and learn more information: How do I Burn Audible Audiobooks to CD?


When you get into a discussion on DRM, it is not difficult to find complaints of this protection on most digital content. Essentially, DRM has led to users losing the ability to watch, listen to, read, or play media outside the platform that they purchase from. That is to say, if you decide to switch to a new platform to buy audiobooks, you potentially have to buy the same contents again on the new platform, and perhaps also need to find a new compatible device to use the content.


However, the issue may extend beyond inconvenience. DRM can also impact the ownership of digital media. When you buy an audiobook on Audible, what you bought is just a license that allows you to access the content. You don't really own the content you've purchased. And it can be revoked by the provider and disappeared from your library. In this situation, you may wonder how to protect your digital assets before they get revoked. Arguments may also be centered around whether and when copying should be allowed.

Solution to Remove Audible DRM


We know that DRM was initially created to prevent piracy, which is good for protecting content creators' hard work. But after all, it is quite understandable that some people want to remove Audible DRM for the purpose of keeping a local, personal backup. And let's just face the dark side of DRM. Is DRM really that good? Here are some situations that may make you feel assured when having a DRM-free backup around.


Leave the country, you may fail to play your audiobooks. Just take Audible as an example, contents available on the platform are region locked just like other service companies like Netflix. Many audiobooks on Audible are restricted to your geographical location and can be accessed only in that region. This influences people who travel internationally as well as those who move from one country to another.


Needless to say, if the company decides an account is involved in violating the terms of service, it can block the account and wipe all the contents. For instance, when an account is connected with multiple active devices and exceeds its download limits in a short period of time, the account has the risk of being blocked by the company.


Therefore, one of the safest ways to guarantee you to always listen to the audiobook you bought is to have a local, non-DRM copy on your storage device.


Part 4. Where Else to Find DRM-free Audiobooks?

Perhaps you may agree that the negative impact of DRM outweighs the positive. Then apart from Audible, are there any other options to find audiobooks? More importantly, what are some alternative suggestions as websites that allow you to buy audiobooks that are not DRM-restricted?


Here are some replacements for Audible:

* Downpour: What you purchased is DRM-free, but rentals still have DRM.

* LibriVox: Free and non-DRM

* Naxos Audiobooks: offers DRM- and watermark-free MP3s

* OverDrive: No DRM encryption


The websites listed above can give you access to DRM-free audiobooks if you are not looking to rip anything. But when comparing them with Audible, none of these come close to having the library as Audible does. Well… Just think about the bright sides, you don't have to wade through various DRM restrictions. With this to consider, having these DRM-free audiobook resources should save you more time to enjoy audiobooks and gets you less tiresome.



Final Thoughts

If you want all of the Audible audiobooks to be easily and conveniently accessed for personal use, converting Audible to DRM-free formats seems a good idea. And you can try TuneFab Audiobook Converter to rip Audible to MP3 or any other format. It requires no complicated setup or operation, and with just a few clicks then you can get a high-quality, more compatible, as well as DRM-free Audible file. Also, you can burn Audible audiobooks to CDs to defeat the DRM.


And if you are not about to bypass DRM, switching to new platforms should be no better way. This enables you to use any app you want for listening and backup easily.



Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.