关闭 世界杯 关闭 世界杯

许多人从 Audible 获得有声读物,但您知道您也可以在 iTunes 上获得有声读物吗? 同样的有声读物在 iTunes 上的价格似乎低于 Audible 上的价格。 但是,就像 Audible 上的有声读物一样,iTunes 有声读物也受 DRM 保护,因为 Apple 使用其专有的 M4B 容器格式来存储有声读物文件。

对于 Apple 粉丝来说,这不会造成很多麻烦,因为受保护的 M4B 文件与 Apple 设备自然兼容。 但既然你来过这里,你可能会考虑放弃 Apple 设备。 然后有必要将 M4B 转换为 MP3,否则,您可能会面临无法访问您购买的 iTunes 有声读物的风险。 别担心。 以下是将 M5B 有声读物有效转换为 MP4 的 3 种有用方法。 转换为 MP3 后,您的 M4B 有声读物将可以在任何设备上播放。


内容


第 1 部分。 如何以两种方式将受 DRM 保护的 M4B 转换为 MP3

如果您的 M4B 有声读物受 DRM 保护,那么您可以使用有声读物转换器或使用专业工具来帮助您删除有声读物中加密的 DRM,然后将它们转换为 MP3。 这里将向您展示2种方法。

轻松将受保护的 M4B 转换为 MP3

在我们向您展示如何将 M4B 转换为 MP3 之前,最好了解有关 M4B 有声读物格式的更多详细信息,以便您可以更明智地调整编码设置。

什么是M4B格式?

具有 M4B 文件扩展名的文件是 MPEG-4 有声读物文件。 .M4B 扩展名专为标记从 Apple 的 iTunes Store 购买的有声读物而设计。 而且它几乎与 M4A 扩展相同,因为这两种格式都使用 MPEG-4 Part 14 容器格式(通常称为 MP4)。 不同之处在于 M4B 格式具有书签功能,可以方便地找到您正在收听的确切位置。

在音频压缩方面,M4B 文件中的音频使用 AAC 压缩格式进行编码。 此外,在 6 年 2009 月 4 日之前,与从 iTunes 购买的其他媒体内容非常相似,M4B 有声读物受到 Apple 的 FairPlay DRM 版权保护系统的保护。 因此,如果你想转换受 DRM 保护的 M4B 有声读物,提醒你找一个能够删除 iTunes 有声读物 DRM 以及将 M3B 转换为 MPXNUMX 的转换器。

有这么多 iTunes M4B 到 MP3 转换器可用,也许您在寻找可行的 iTunes 有声读物转换工具时迷失了方向。 为了节省您更多的时间和精力,我们强烈建议您尝试 TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器.

TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器 是一款专用应用程序,能够从 iTunes 和 Audible 有声读物中删除 DRM,然后将它们转换为 MP3、M4A 等 8 种音频格式。 除了转换 iTunes M4B 有声读物外,此转换器还支持将 Apple Music、受保护的 iTunes M4V 视频、播客和 iTunes 购买的歌曲转换为更兼容的音频文件。 此外,转换速度最多可提高 5 倍,同时保持原始音质。 此外,所有章节信息和 ID3 标签也将保存在生成​​的文件中。

TuneFab iTunes 音乐转换器的主要特点

● 将iTunes M4B 转换为MP3、M4A、AAC、FLAC、WAV 和其他流行格式。
● 支持转换iTunes 中的几乎所有内容:iTunes M4B 有声读物、iTunes 歌曲、有声读物、播客、音乐视频、M4V 视频等等。
● 以高达5 倍的速度批量高效地转换iTunes 中的内容。
● 灵活自定义输出参数,如比特率、采样率和输出文件夹。
● 高质量保留转换后的有声读物的章节和ID3标签。



如何使用 TuneFab iTunes 音乐转换器将 M4B 转换为 MP3

按照以下步骤查看如何使用 TuneFab iTunes 音乐转换器将 M4B 转换为 MP3。 即使对于非技术人员,它也很容易操作。

STEP 1。 Mac和Windows均支持此有声读物转换器。 只需在计算机上下载并安装M4B到MP3转换器即可。

STEP 2。 启动转换器和 iTunes。 然后 TuneFab iTunes 音乐转换器将自动从 iTunes 同步库。 您只需单击主界面侧栏中的“有声读物”选项卡即可添加 M4B 文件。 选择要转换的有声读物并勾选复选框。

选择iTunes M4B有声读物

STEP 3。 在主窗口下方,单击“输出”选项卡,然后单击下拉菜单以选择MP3作为iTunes有声读物的输出格式。

预设编解码器使用44.1 kHz和128个通道的2 Kbps比特率。 您可以根据自己的喜好更改设置。 但是我们不建议您将比特率设置为超过128 Kbps,因为语音在音频方面并没有那么复杂。 使用此设置进行转换只会浪费磁盘空间。

选择MP3作为输出格式

STEP 4。 调整所有设置后,单击“转换”开始将 iTunes M4B 转换为 MP3。 您需要等待一段时间,直到 M4B 文件全部转换完毕。 转换后的 MP3 有声读物将分为 音乐 因此您可以手动将其分类为 有声读物.

将M4B转换为MP3

请注意: 如果在将M4B转换为MP3时要保存章节信息,则MP3格式可能不合适。 您最好选择可以存储章节的M4A格式。 您的大型有声读物可以像实体书一样分成几章。

M4A和M4B

当您选择将 M4B 转换为 M4A 时,您可能想知道 M4B 和 M4A 之间是否有任何区别。 从技术上讲,M4B 实际上与 M4A 相同。 M4B 只是为了方便让 iTunes 或 Apple 应用程序识别音频内容是有声读物。 相比M4B,M4A有更好的兼容性,前提是很多第三方APP确实不能流畅播放M4B文件。

有关详细的比较,您可以访问本文: M4A VS M4B:有什么区别?


以精通技术的方式转换受保护的 M4B

在媒体转换方面,FFmpeg 是技术人员不容错过的可行方法。 它是一款跨平台工具,可用于录制、转换甚至流式传输音频和视频。 您可以使用它通过解码来转换受保护的 iTunes M4B 有声读物。 但是对于新手来说,将 FFmpeg 添加到 Windows PC 可能是一项艰巨的任务。 如果您不是专业技术人员,最好使用其他易于操作的工具,例如 TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器, 将 iTunes M4B 有声读物转换为 MP3。

STEP 1。 前往 FFmpeg的官方网站 下载当前的稳定版本。 从 zip 文件中提取内容并将提取的文件夹重命名为“ffmpeg”并安装它。

STEP 2。 打开存储M4B有声读物的文件夹。

STEP 3。档案总管, 按 转移右键单击,然后选择 打开PowerShell 从菜单这里。 Windows 7和8用户应选择 打开命令提示符 点击此处。

STEP 4。 PowerShell的 窗口,执行下面给出的FFmpeg命令。

别忘了更换 输入.m4b 文件路径与实际的 m4b 文件路径和 输出.mp3 实际mp3目标的文件路径。

请注意: ffmpeg -i“ C:\ path \ to \ input.m4b” -acodec libmp3lame -ar 22050“ C:\ path \ to \ output.mp3”

STEP 5。 转换完成后,您可以在指定的文件路径中找到转换后的 mp3 文件。 转换过程的持续时间取决于音频文件大小、播放时间和计算机的技术规格。


第 2 部分。 如何以 4 种方式将无 DRM 的 M3B 有声读物转换为 MP3

6 年 2009 月 4 日,Apple 宣布从大多数音乐和有声读物中删除 DRM。 因此,如果您想将这些无 DRM 的 iTunes M3B 文件转换为 MPXNUMX,您还可以使用以下三个工具来帮助您。


注意: 当然,您也可以使用 TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器,因为它可以以更高的质量和效率处理受保护和未受保护的 M4B 有声读物。 更重要的是,它更易于操作,支持批量转换和保存ID3标签的功能,这是iTunes和VLC所没有的。


使用 iTunes 将 M4B 有声读物转换为 MP3

实际上,iTunes具有内置的转换器,可以处理从M4B到MP3的转换。 如果您已经在Windows PC或MAC上安装了iTunes,则此方法应该是您的首选。

STEP 1。 启动iTunes应用程序。 提醒Mac Catalina 10.15用户应转到“图书”应用。

STEP 2。 现在打开 优先 窗口。

*在Windows上:单击 编辑 并选择 优先

*在Mac上:单击 iTunes /书籍 在菜单栏上选择 优先.

STEP 3。 来自 一般 标签,点击 导入设置... 然后您可以更改编码方法。

*对于“导入使用”,选择 MP3编码器 从下拉菜单中选择。

*对于 设置,选择“高质量(128 Kbps)”,然后单击“确定”保存所有更改。

iTunes导入设置

STEP 4。 回去 书籍>有声读物 并选择要转换的M4B有声读物。

STEP 5。 文件 从菜单栏中,然后选择 转换>创建 MP3版本。 现在,只需等待有声读物转换完毕即可。


使用 VLC 将 M4B 有声读物转换为 MP3

VLC Media Player 是一款免费、开源、跨平台的多媒体播放器,可以播放大多数多媒体文件,以及 DVD、音频 CD、VCD 和各种流媒体协议。 这款流行且功能强大的软件还使您能够转换 M4B 有声读物。 让我们看看它是如何工作的。

STEP 1。 运行VLC Media Player。 在菜单栏中,选择 媒体>转换/保存.

STEP 2。 在文件选项卡上,单击 加入 按钮,然后选择您喜欢的M4B有声读物,然后单击 转换/保存 按钮继续。

STEP 3。 一个新的转换窗口将打开。 然后从 个人设置 部分中,选择 音频MP3 来自 本人简介 下拉式菜单。 您也可以通过单击扳手图标来自定义预设配置文件。

STEP 4。 目的地 部分,点击 浏览 选择一个输出文件夹。 最后,单击开始以获取VLC来转换您的M4B文件。

M4B到MP3 VLC


免费在线将 M4B 文件转换为 MP3

也许您更喜欢在线工具,而不是使用桌面软件。 当然,有很多免费的在线转换器能够转换未受保护的 M4B 文件。 以下 M4B 到 MP3 在线转换器 - CloudConvert 是我们的最爱之一。 它是一个在线文件转换器,支持转换多种内容,如音频、视频、电子书、有声读物等。 这是一个相对安全的工具,可以输出高质量的转换后的 iTunes M4B 有声读物。


注意: 如果您发现使用在线工具将M4B有声读物转换为MP3时有一些广告或转换速度太慢,那么您可以尝试使用桌面工具,例如 TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器 第1部分推荐,主要是无广告,效率高。


STEP 1。 导航 CloudConvert。 然后点击 选择文件 按钮选择您的 iTunes M4B 有声读物。

STEP 2。 M4B有声读物上传后,请从 转换成 下拉式菜单。 单击扳手图标,您可以更改编码方法。 这个在线的M4B到MP3转换器甚至为您提供剪裁有声读物音频和调节音量的选项。

CloudConvert选项

STEP 3。 转化率 开始转换过程。 M4B文件上载后,请耐心等待,直到转换后的文件准备好为止,然后您才能以MP3格式下载有声读物。

CloudConvert M4B到MP3在线转换器

请注意: 其他免费的在线转换器,例如 扎姆扎r, FreeConvert,任意转换 也是您可以依赖的有用工具。 只需将M4B有声读物拖放到上传区域,然后等待转换完成,这些免费的在线工具就不会令您失望。


Part 3. 更多阅读:推荐给Android用户的一些有声读物播放器

现在,您已经有了几种用于转换M4B有声读物的工具。 一些工具应该对Apple Books的经常用户有用。 即使是Android用户,也可以利用这些M4B到MP3转换器并在其设备上收听转换后的iTunes有声读物。

与流行的Audible相比,Apple Books对于只想要特定有声读物的人来说非常方便。 它允许您直接从其他设备上的应用程序购买有声读物。 它并没有太多令人困惑的会员计划,但有固定的销售量。 因此,如果您没有尝试在iTunes上购买有声读物,请不要错过它。

此外,您可能有几本M4B格式的有声读物,但您不会一次将所有这些有声读物转换为MP3。 对于Android用户,以下是一些可以直接播放M4B文件的有声读物应用程序。


智能音频播放器

智能有声读物播放器是在 Android 设备上播放 M4B 有声读物的热门选择。 它提供了一个很好的功能选择,包括改变播放速度、书签、音频均衡器以及通知托盘和主屏幕的应用程序小部件。 对于有声读物的播放,它会巧妙地保存您的进度,因此您不必完成一本书就可以开始另一本书。 此外,它还是一个了不起的有声读物组织者,可以更系统地对您的有声读物收藏进行分类。

智能有声书播放器Android


听有声读物播放器

Listen Audiobook Player 是另一个用于播放 M4B 有声读物的有用的 Android 应用程序。 有用的音高控制功能可让您改变某些解说员的声音。 此外,这款用户友好的播放器可以完美处理来自 Librivox、Overdrive 和 DownPour 等网站的无 DRM 有声读物。 它基于文件夹的图书馆会自动与您的有声读物文件夹保持同步。 每本书都应该放在自己的文件夹中。 换句话说,您的书籍可以在子文件夹中进行组织。

听有声读物播放器Android


语音有声书播放器

如果您不想花一分钱,那么 Voice Audiobook Player 应该是最佳选择。 它具有干净整洁的用户界面并提供有用的功能。 可变播放速度、书签和睡眠定时器等常用选项运行良好。 此外,免费的 Voice Audiobook Player 是开源的,可以成为技术人员的灵活工具。

语音有声书播放器

附加提示:如果您确实正在寻找一种工具来分离冗长的 M4B/MP3 有声读物,或者想要将有声读物片段合并为一个长文件,您可以试试 Audiobook Builder,它是一个结合了有声读物分离器、音频连接器工具的程序,以及许多其他有声读物工具。


总结 - 哪种方法最适合你?

听有声读物本质上有助于增强信息保留。 当您聆听有声读物时,它会让您沉浸在一个不同的世界中。 无论您是独自公路旅行还是日常通勤,有声读物始终是您的完美伴侣。

不用说,将 M4B 有声读物转换为 MP3 后,您可以在更多设备和播放器上欣赏您的有声读物收藏。 让我们回顾一下将 M4B 转换为 MP3 的这些不同方法。

* 最适合转换受保护和未受保护的 M4B 有声读物,批量转换并保留 ID3 标签: TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器



*强大的命令行可让您对有声读物进行更多控制:FFmpeg

*有用的台式机M4B到MP3转换器,用于无DRM的有声读物:iTunes和VLC Media Player

*暂时免费使用的在线M4B到MP3转换器:CloudConvert,Zamzar,FreeConvert,AnyConv

希望有所帮助。 如果您有其他可行的解决方案或您最终确定的有声读物编码设置的任何想法,请随时与我们分享。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 2.3 | 6
上一篇文章 如何将 AAX 有声读物转换为 M4A 并保留章节 下一篇文章 如何将有声读物下载到任何 MP3 播放器 [完整指南]

close WorldCup close WorldCup

Many people get audiobooks from Audible, but do you know that you can also get audiobooks on iTunes? The price of the same audiobook on iTunes seems to be lower than that on Audible. However, just like audiobooks on Audible, iTunes audiobooks are DRM-protected as well, because Apple uses its proprietary M4B container format to store audiobook files.

For Apple fans, this won't cause many hassles because protected M4B files are naturally compatible with Apple devices. But since you've been here, you may consider giving up on Apple devices. Then it is necessary to convert M4B to MP3, otherwise, you may be at risk of losing access to your purchased iTunes audiobooks. No worry. Here are 5 helpful methods to effectively convert M4B audiobooks to MP3. After converting to MP3, your M4B audiobooks will be playable on any device.


CONTENTS


Part 1. How to Convert DRM-Protected M4B to MP3 in 2 Ways

If your M4B audiobooks are DRM-protected, then you can either use an audiobooks converter or use a professional tool to help you remove the DRM encrypted within your audiobooks and then convert them to MP3. Here will show you 2 ways.

Convert Protected M4B to MP3 Easily

Before we show you how to convert M4B to MP3, it is better to know more details on the M4B audiobook format so that you can adjust the encoding settings much more wisely.

What is M4B format?

A file with the M4B file extension is a MPEG-4 Audio Book file. The .M4B extension is specially designed for labeling audiobooks purchased from Apple's iTunes Store. And it is almost identical to the M4A extension because both formats use the MPEG-4 Part 14 container format (commonly known as MP4). The difference is that the M4B format has a bookmarking feature which makes it convenient to find the exact point you were listening to.

When it comes to audio compression, the audio in an M4B file is encoded with the AAC compression format. Also, before Jan. 6th, 2009, much similar to other media content purchased from iTunes, the M4B audiobooks are protected with Apple's FairPlay DRM copy protection system. Therefore, if you want to convert DRM-protected M4B audiobooks, remind to find a converter that is capable of removing iTunes audiobook DRM as well as converting M4B to MP3.

There are so many iTunes M4B to MP3 converters available, perhaps you are getting lost in finding the viable one to convert iTunes audiobooks. To save you more time and energy, we highly recommend you try TuneFab iTunes Music Converter.

TuneFab iTunes Music Converter is a dedicated app that is able to remove DRM from iTunes and Audible audiobooks and then convert them to MP3, M4A, etc. 8 audio formats. Apart from converting iTunes M4B audiobooks, this converter also supports converting Apple Music, protected iTunes M4V videos, podcasts, and iTunes-purchased songs to a more compatible audio file. Also, the conversion speed can be up to 5X faster speed while preserving the original sound quality. Besides, all chapter information and ID3 tags will be kept in the resultant file as well.

Key Features of TuneFab iTunes Music Converter

● Convert iTunes M4B to MP3, M4A, AAC, FLAC, WAV, and other popular formats.
● Support converting almost everything in your iTunes: iTunes M4B audiobooks, iTunes songs, audible books, podcasts, music videos, M4V videos, and more.
● Efficiently convert the contents from iTunes at up to 5 faster speeds in batch.
● Flexibly customize the output parameters, like Bitrate, Sample Rate, and the Output Folder.
● Keep the chapters and ID3 tags of the converted audiobooks with high quality.



How to convert M4B to MP3 with TuneFab iTunes Music Converter

Follow the steps below to see how to convert M4B to MP3 with TuneFab iTunes Music Converter. Even for non-techies, it's easy to operate.

STEP 1. Both Mac and Windows support this audiobook converter. Just download and install the M4B to MP3 converter on your computer.

STEP 2. Launch both the converter and iTunes. Then TuneFab iTunes Music Converter will automatically sync the library from iTunes. You just need to add M4B files by clicking on the "Audiobooks" tab from the sidebar of the main interface. Choose the audiobook you want to convert and tick the checkbox.

Select iTunes M4B Audiobooks

STEP 3. From the below of the main window, click on the "Output " tab then click the drop-down menu to select MP3 as the output format for your iTunes audiobooks.

The preset codec uses 44.1 kHz and a bit rate of 128 Kbps for 2 channels. You may change the settings according to your preferences. But we don't recommend you to set the bit rate beyond 128 Kbps because spoken word just doesn't have that much complexity in the audio. And it will be just a waste of disk space to use this setting for conversion.

Select MP3 As Output Format

STEP 4. After adjusting all the settings, click "Convert" to start converting iTunes M4B to MP3. You need to wait for a while until the M4B files are all converted. And the converted MP3 audiobooks will be classified into Music so you may manually sort it into Audiobooks.

Convert M4B to MP3

Note: If you want to save chapter information when converting M4B to MP3, the MP3 format might not be appropriate. You'd better choose the M4A format which can store chapters. And your large audiobook can be split up into chapters just like a physical book.

M4A vs M4B

When you choose to convert M4B to M4A, you may wonder if there is any difference between M4B and M4A. Technically speaking, M4B is virtually the same as M4A. M4B is just for convenience to let iTunes or Apple apps recognize that audio content is an audiobook. Compared to M4B, M4A has better compatibility provided that many third-party apps actually cannot smoothly play M4B files.

For a detailed comparison, you may visit this article: M4A VS M4B: What's the Difference?


Convert Protected M4B in a Tech-Savvy Means

When it comes to media conversion, FFmpeg is a feasible method that techies should not miss out on. It's a cross-platform tool for you to record, convert, and even stream audio and video. You can use it to convert the protected iTunes M4B audiobooks by decoding them. But it can be an arduous task for newbies to add FFmpeg to Windows PC. If you aren't a professional and technical person, you'd better use other easy-operating tools, like TuneFab iTunes Music Converter, to convert iTunes M4B audiobooks to MP3.

STEP 1. Head over to FFmpeg's official site to download the current stable build. Extract the contents from the zip file and rename the extracted folder to "ffmpeg" and install it.

STEP 2. Open the folder where your M4B audiobook is stored.

STEP 3. In the File Explorer, press Shift and Right-click, then select Open PowerShell here from the menu. Windows 7 and 8 users should choose the Open command prompt here.

STEP 4. In the PowerShell window, execute the FFmpeg command given below.

Don't forget to replace the input.m4b file path with the actual m4b file path and the output.mp3 file path with the actual mp3 destination.

Note: ffmpeg -i "C:\path\to\input.m4b" -acodec libmp3lame -ar 22050 "C:\path\to\output.mp3"

STEP 5. When the conversion is finished, you may find the converted mp3 file in your designated file path. The duration of the conversion process depends on the audio file size, playtime, and the tech specs of your computer.


Part 2. How to Convert DRM-free M4B Audiobooks to MP3 in 3 Ways

On Jan.6th, 2009, Apple announced the removal of DRM from most music and audiobooks. Therefore, if you want to convert these DRM-free iTunes M4B files to MP3, you can also use the following three tools to help you.


NOTE: Of course, you can also use TuneFab iTunes Music Converter, because it can work with both protected and unprotected M4B audiobooks with a more higher quality and efficiency. What's more, it's more easy-operating and supports the features of batch conversion and ID3 tags preservation, which aren't equipped in iTunes and VLC.


Convert M4B Audiobooks to MP3 with iTunes

In fact, iTunes has a built-in converter that can handle the M4B to MP3 conversion. If you've already had iTunes installed on your Windows PC or MAC, then this method should be your top choice to start with.

STEP 1. Launch the iTunes app. Remind that Mac Catalina 10.15 users should turn to the Books app.

STEP 2. Now open the Preferences window.

* On Windows: Click Edit and select Preferences

* On Mac: Click iTunes/Books on the menu bar and choose Preferences.

STEP 3. From the General tab, click on Import Settings and then you can change the encoding methods.

* For Import Using, select MP3 Encoder from the drop-down menu.

* For Setting, choose Good Quality (128 Kbps), and then click OK to save all the changes.

iTunes Import Settings

STEP 4. Head back to Books > Audiobooks and select the M4B audiobooks that you want to convert.

STEP 5. Choose File from the menu bar and then select Convert > Create MP3 Version. Now just wait until the audiobooks are converted.


Convert M4B Audiobooks to MP3 with VLC

VLC Media Player is a free, open-source, and cross-platform multimedia player that can play most multimedia files, as well as DVDs, audio CDs, VCDs, and various streaming media protocols. This popular and powerful software also enables you to convert M4B audiobooks. Let's see how it works.

STEP 1. Run VLC Media Player. From the menu bar, select Media > Convert/Save.

STEP 2. From the File tab, click on the Add button and choose your preferred M4B audiobook, and then click on the Convert/Save button to proceed.

STEP 3. A new convert window will open. Then from the Settings section, choose Audio-MP3 from the Profile drop-down menu. You may also customize a preset profile by clicking on the wrench icon.

STEP 4. In the Destination section, click on Browse to choose an output folder. And finally, click Start to get VLC to convert your M4B files.

M4B to MP3 VLC


Convert M4B Files to MP3 Free Online

Rather than using desktop software, perhaps you prefer online tools. Certainly, there are a lot of free online converters that are able to convert unprotected M4B files. The following M4B to MP3 online converter - CloudConvert, is one of our favorites. It's an online file converter that supports converting multiple contents, such as audio, video, ebook, audiobook, and so on. It's a relatively secure tool that outputs the converted iTunes M4B audiobooks of high quality.


NOTE: If you find there are some ads or the conversion speed is too slow when using the online tools to convert M4B audiobooks to MP3, then you can try to use a desktop tool, such as TuneFab iTunes Music Converter recommended in part 1, which is mostly ad-free and high-efficiency.


STEP 1. Navigate to CloudConvert. And then click on the Select Files button to choose your iTunes M4B audiobooks.

STEP 2. When your M4B audiobook is uploaded, choose MP3 from the Convert to drop-down menu. Click on the wrench icon, and you may alter the encoding method. This online M4B to MP3 Converter even offers you options to trim your audiobook audio and adjust the volume.

CloudConvert Options

STEP 3. Choose Convert to start the conversion process. When your M4B files are uploaded, wait patiently until the converted files are ready, and then you may download your audiobook in MP3 format.

CloudConvert M4B to MP3 Online Converter

Note: Other free online converters such as ZamZar, FreeConvert, and AnyConv are also useful tools that you can rely on. Simply drag and drop your M4B audiobook to the upload area, and wait for the conversion completed, these free online tools should not disappoint you.


Part 3. More Readings: Some Audiobook Players Recommended for Android Users

Now you've got several tools for converting M4B audiobooks. Some tools should be helpful for Apple Books' frequent users. Even Android users can take advantage of these M4B to MP3 converters and listen to the converted iTunes audiobooks on their devices.

And compared with the popular Audible, Apple Books is convenient for people who just want a specific audiobook. It allows you to directly purchase an audiobook from its app on different devices. And it doesn't have many confusing membership plans but has regular sales. Therefore, if you haven't tried buying audiobooks on iTunes, just don't miss it.

Besides, you may have several audiobooks in M4B format but you are not about to convert all these audiobooks to MP3 at a time. For Android users, here are some audiobook apps that can directly play M4B files.


Smart AudioBook Player

Smart Audiobook Player is a popular choice for playing M4B audiobooks on Android devices. It provides a good selection of features, including changing playback speed, bookmarking, an audio equalizer, and application widgets for the notification tray and your home screen. For audiobook playback, it smartly saves your progress so you don't have to finish one book to start another. Also, it is an amazing audiobook organizer to classify your audiobook collections much more systematically.

Smart Audiobook Player Android


Listen Audiobook Player

Listen Audiobook Player is another useful Android app for playing M4B audiobooks. The helpful pitch control feature lets you change the voice of some narrators. In addition, this user-friendly player can perfectly handle DRM-free audiobooks from sites such as Librivox, Overdrive, and DownPour. Its Folder based library automatically stays in sync with your audiobook folder. Each book should be placed in its own folder. In other words, your books can be organized within subfolders.

Listen Audiobook Player Android


Voice Audiobook Player

If you are not deciding to spend a penny, then Voice Audiobook Player should be an optimum choice. It has a clean and tidy user interface and delivers useful features. Common options like variable playback speed, bookmarks, and a sleep timer are well-functioning. Besides, the free Voice Audiobook Player is open source that can be a flexible tool for techies.

Voice Audiobook Player

Additional Tips: If you are actually looking for a tool to separate a lengthy M4B/MP3 audiobook, or want to merge audiobook segments into one long file, you can try Audiobook Builder, it is a program that combines audiobook splitter, audio joiner tools, and many other tools for audiobooks.


Summary - Which Method Suits You the Most?

Listening to audiobooks is essentially good in enhancing information retention. When you listen to an audiobook, it immerses you in a different world. And no matter whether you are on a solo road trip or during your daily commute, an audiobook can always be your perfect companion.

Needless to say, after converting your M4B audiobooks to MP3, you can enjoy your audiobook collections on a lot more devices and players. Let's take review of these different ways to convert M4B to MP3.

* Best for converting both protected and unprotected M4B audiobooks with batch conversion and ID3 tag kept: TuneFab iTunes Music Converter



* Powerful command line that gives you more control on audiobooks: FFmpeg

* Helpful Desktop M4B to MP3 converters for DRM-free audiobooks: iTunes and VLC Media Player

* Free Online M4B to MP3 converters for temporary use: CloudConvert, Zamzar, FreeConvert, AnyConv

Hope that helps. If you have other feasible solutions or any idea of audiobook encoding settings you finally settle on, feel free to share them with us.

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 2.3 | 6
Previous article How to Convert AAX Audiobooks to M4A with Chapters Kept Next article How to Download Audible Books to Any MP3 Player [Complete Guide]