FairPlay DRM删除:如何删除Apple Music DRM?

由卡特里娜琼斯

4月20,2022更新

想要在您的 iPod classic 上保存一些歌曲,然后在旅途中离线收听您的音乐? 太糟糕了。 那是因为不能用 Apple Music 的歌曲做到这一点。 即使您找到了保存 Apple Music 离线曲目的目录,但这些曲目以 .m4p 格式(受 DRM 保护)保存,并且大多数设备和媒体播放器不支持 M4P 文件。


如果您正在寻找一些方法来 从Apple Music中删除DRM 以便您可以将这些曲目提供给您合法的个人用途,例如将歌曲导入 iMovie 进行编辑、使用 DJ 软件播放音乐或为 iPhone 或其他手机制作铃声等,您来对地方了。 本文将向您展示如何以最好的方式绕过 FairPlay DRM Apple Music DRM移除软件 之后,您可以以自己想要的任何方式或在任何设备上自由选择播放歌曲。

Apple Music和DRM


内容


1. 关于 Apple Music DRM 保护 - FairPlay

Apple Music已采用 公平竞争 作为 DRM 加密方案,以限制您在 Apple 产品和应用程序之外播放从 Apple Music 库下载的歌曲。


一旦您成功订阅了 Apple Music(称为授权音乐流媒体服务),有效的许可证密钥将与您的 Apple ID 绑定。 此许可证密钥用于将您的 Apple ID 连接到 FairPlay 数字版权管理 (DRM) 服务器,以完成身份验证过程。


如果设备未绑定有效的许可密钥,它将无法与 Apple 的 DRM 服务器通信,因此无权解码 DRM 保护以进行音乐播放。 这就是为什么您会发现很难将这些内容放在您的个人设备上、制作个人副本/备份或进行涉及音乐的变革性合理使用。


可以删除 DRM 吗? 也许您被这个问题折磨着,想知道您是否可以从受保护的文件中删除 DRM。 好吧,在下一部分中,我们将讨论如何完美地删除 Apple Music DRM。


2. 从 Apple Music 文件中删除 DRM 的 3 种最佳方法

要从 Apple Music 文件中删除 DRM,您应该使用 DRM 删除工具。 但几乎所有高效工作的软件都不是免费软件,购买 DRM 剥离程序可能需要 20 到 40 美元。 但是,这听起来很合理,因为您可以享受额外的服务,例如针对您在 DRM 删除过程中可能遇到的任何问题的专业技术支持。 更重要的是,您可以不受任何限制地使用这些歌曲。


未删除 DRM 的 Apple Music 的常见使用限制:

* 限制设备(或媒体播放器)兼容性:只有您使用 iTunes 帐户授权的设备才能获得使用该服务的权限。

* 限制您可以使用 Apple Music 的设备数量:您最多只能在十台设备(不超过五台电脑)上使用该服务。

* 限制一次在多台设备上使用:您一次只能在一台设备上流式传输音乐。

* 限制将文件转换为其他格式的能力:歌曲保存为带有 DRM 的 Apple Music AAC 音频文件。

*限制可用性:您无法编辑或重新混合曲目。

* 限制 将歌曲刻录到 CD.

* 保留购买内容的限制:如果您取消付费订阅,您的整个歌曲库将永远消失。


请注意: 还有一些 DRM删除免费软件 它提供免费服务,但其中大多数已经有一段时间没有更新了。 您可能需要降级您的计算机系统或 iTunes 版本才能顺利运行免费软件,更不用说您在使用该软件时可能遇到的其他问题,例如缺少高级功能、软件病毒等。 因此,建议使用下面列出的值得信赖的工具。


如果您在寻找有效工具时需要帮助,我们在这里推荐 3 种最佳方式来免费设置您的 Apple Music。 快速看看他们是谁。


TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 - 一款多功能的 DRM 剥离软件,能够将经过 DRM 的 Apple Music 歌曲转换为无 DRM 的 MP3、M4A 或其他几乎具有 CD 质量的格式。

安魂曲4.1 - 一个足够老的 DRM 删除软件,它有信心在没有任何质量损失的情况下删除 Apple Music DRM 保护。

iTunes的比赛 – Apple Inc 提供的一项付费服务​​,旨在帮助 Apple 用户更好地管理他们的音乐库。 它支持从购买的音乐文件中删除 DRM 保护。


最佳 Apple Music DRM 删除软件 - TuneFab Apple Music Converter

最适合: 从各种受保护的媒体文件中删除 DRM,包括 Apple Music 曲目、iTunes 购买的歌曲、iTunes 有声读物、Audible 有声读物、音乐视频、iTunes 电影、iTunes 电视节目等。


TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 很方便 Apple Music DRM 清除工具iTunes音频转换器. 它具有类似 iTunes 的用户界面,默认情况下会向您显示整个音乐库。 它的杀手锏之一—— 16X转换速度 - 可以非常快速地一次转换一堆歌曲,而无需长时间等待。


它有多种输出格式可用,例如 MP3、M4A、AAC、FLAC、AC3、AIFF 等。它还提供质量设置选择,您可以选择高质量(48,000 Hz,256 Kbps),普通质量( 44,100 Hz、192 Kbps)、优质(44,100 Hz、256 Kbps)、低质量(44,100 Hz、128 Kbps)或根据您的喜好自定义输出质量。 更重要的是,所有的ID3标签和元数据信息将在转换后自动保存,让您可以方便地管理无DRM的歌曲。


总之,TuneFab Apple Music Converter 是一款出色的软件,以其 卓越的稳定转换性能. 您可以下载该程序,通过 30 天免费试用了解更多详细信息,并查看其性能是否与宣传的完全一样。 继续阅读并了解如何合法地从 Apple Music 文件中删除 DRM,并使歌曲可以在任何其他个人设备上播放。

要求:

*您具有有效的Apple Music订阅(免费试用或高级)

*您有Windows PC或Mac

*您已在计算机上安装iTunes(Windows)


以下说明将指导您完成DRM删除过程。


步骤 1。 使用您的 Apple ID 登录 iTunes (Windows) 或音乐应用程序 (Mac),并授权计算机播​​放 DRM 格式的歌曲。 找到您要解密的音乐(曲目/播放列表/专辑),然后单击添加按钮 + 将音乐添加到您的音乐库。 在开始之前,有必要检查这些歌曲是否在 iTunes 或音乐应用程序中正确播放。


步骤 2。 如果您已经安装了 TuneFab Apple Music Converter,请启动该程序,您将能够看到所有播放列表和音乐文件。 选择要转换的整个播放列表或多首歌曲。

Apple Music DRM删除


步骤 3。 转到主窗口的底部,并验证以下输出设置。

输出格式和配置文件:

单击“输出格式”下拉列表以选择MP3或M4A作为输出格式。


如果输出格式为M4A,则将配置文件设置为 M4A –高质量(44,100 Hz,立体声,256 Kbps),那么你会得到完全相同的 Apple Music音质.


如果输出格式为MP3,则将配置文件设置为 MP3 –高质量(48,000 Hz,立体声,320 Kbps),音频质量也将与优质 M4A 一样出色。 您不会注意到它们之间有任何区别,但质量越高,生成的文件越大。

Apple Music 转换器输出选项


导出目录: 您可以选择PC上的任何输出文件夹来播放无DRM的歌曲。

选择输出文件夹


速度: Windows版默认支持10X速度,转换速度不会影响音质。 Mac 版同时支持 1X 和 5X 速度,您可以根据自己的喜好选择速度。


步骤 4。 完成上述步骤后,单击转换按钮开始转换歌曲。 您将在单独的窗口中看到转换进度。 完成后,单击“查看输出文件”按钮,您将获得未经 DRM 加密的音乐的个人副本。

享受无DRM的Apple Music歌曲


高级提示:

1.为了获得更稳定的转换结果,最好将歌曲下载到iTunes或音乐应用程序中并存储在本地。

2. 在转换过程中不要使用 iTunes 或音乐应用程序。 但是您可以在其他应用程序中播放音频文件,并且不会影响转换。


使用 Requiem 4.1 免费从 Apple Music 中删除 DRM

来自的更新提示 Digiex 的用户: iTunes 10.7 不支持您的 Apple ID 上的双因素身份验证弹出窗口。 如果您停留在此过程中,请尝试登录。一旦您收到错误和带有 2 因子代码的文本,请将其复制并添加到您的密码后。 然后再次登录。


Requiem 4.1 是一款多年未更新的古老软件,但直到现在仍有用户分享他们使用此工具的最新体验。 Requiem 的最大优点是它可以执行无损 DRM 删除。 它不是像其他程序那样对受保护的文件进行解码和重新编码,而是直接从原始音频文件中破解 DRM 加密,这样就不会丢失质量。


Digiex的用户 更新了他在 10 年 2020 月让 Requiem 在 Windows XNUMX PC 上运行的经验。如果您有兴趣使用此软件,请按照他的步骤操作,看看它是否有效。


步骤 1。 卸载以下内容以确保您可以成功重新安装较旧的 iTunes 版本。

*现有的iTunes

* Apple软件更新

*苹果移动设备支持

* 你好

*苹果应用程序支持32位

*苹果应用程序支持64位


步骤 2。 下载并安装 iTunes的10.7 在你的电脑上


步骤 3。 下载 安魂曲4.1.


步骤 4。 找出本地 iTunes 库文件夹 (c:/Users/~username~/Music/iTunes) 并将其重命名为其他名称,以便 iTunes 10.7 正常运行。


步骤 5。 打开 iTunes 10.7 并下载您想要破坏并删除 DRM 的音乐,以将它们本地存储在您的新资料库中。


步骤 6。 确保您已授权您的计算机,以便歌曲在 iTunes 上正确播放。


步骤 7。 关闭 iTunes,然后启动安魂曲。 该程序将自动在您的 iTunes 资料库中查找受 DRM 保护的 Apple Music 歌曲,并从中删除 DRM。

安魂曲4.1


使用 iTunes Match 升级和取消保护 iTunes 音乐购买

Apple FairPlay DRM 确实附在购买的 iTunes 音乐中。 一个鲜为人知的事实是,您也可以 从旧的 iTunes 音乐购买中删除 DRM 与 iTunes 匹配。 如果您已经拥有 Apple Music 会员资格,iTunes Match 会捆绑在其中,因此您可以获得所有好处。


基本上,iTunes Match 服务可让您 匹配或上传音乐库中的曲目 到 iCloud 音乐库。 匹配的歌曲将在没有 DRM 的情况下不分级,因为它们与销售无 DRM 曲目的 iTunes Store 目录匹配。 之后,您可以在您拥有的另一台设备上下载和流式传输您购买的旧 iTunes 音乐,而无需将 DRM 应用于曲目。


如果您想进一步了解 Apple 的两种不同订阅服务,本文包含更多信息。 >> Apple Music与iTunes Match:您需要知道的一切


3.如何检查歌曲是否受DRM保护?

并非所有来自 Apple 的音乐都采用了 DRM 技术。 iTunes 在 2003 年至 2009 年间提供的歌曲曾经受 DRM 保护。 但是,DRM 在 2009 年之后从 iTunes 音乐库中删除。因此,您在 iTunes Store 中购买的所有曲目现在都应该是无 DRM 的。 但是,如果您订阅 Apple Music,因为它更像是一种音乐流媒体服务,在平台上下载的曲目会被 DRM 锁定,并标记为 M4P 格式的 Apple Music AAC 音频文件。


此外,在极少数情况下,Apple 可能会下载您拥有的歌曲的受保护版本。 换句话说,如果您在传输音频文件后无法在音乐收听设备上播放 Apple 曲目,您可以检查音频文件是否在 iTunes 或计算机上的原生音乐应用程序中受到保护。 以下是步骤:


1. 在您的 PC 上打开 iTunes 并打开资料库。 (macOS 10.15 或更高版本应该检查音乐应用程序。)

2。 从 歌曲 标签,右键单击曲目并选择 歌曲信息 > 文件,然后寻找 领域。

在iTunes上查看歌曲信息

3。 如果 :包括 苹果音乐 or 保护,您将无法在任何未经授权的设备上播放音乐文件。 然后 DRM 删除成为一个必要的过程。

在iTunes上检查文件类型


如果不受保护的iTunes音乐购买变成了DRM负担,该怎么办……

此外,如果您使用 iCloud 音乐库下载您购买的 iTunes 歌曲,这可能会导致歌曲被 DRM 限制覆盖的问题。 要解决此问题,您需要禁用 iCloud 音乐库并将您的设备与 iTunes 重新同步,并在您的 PC 以外的设备上检索文件的非受保护版本。


1.确保不受保护的文件实际存储在PC上的音乐库中。

2.在iTunes和您的设备上禁用iTunes Library。

在计算机上: iTunes>选择 编辑 在菜单栏上> 优先 > 公司信息 > iCloud的音乐库:取消选中

在iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch上: 设置 > 音乐 > iCloud 音乐库: 关

3. 将您的歌曲同步到您的设备。 这会将一个新的但未受保护的版本下载到您的设备。 之后,您可以在 iTunes 和便携式设备上重新启用 iTunes 音乐库。

取消选中iCloud音乐库


关于 Apple Music DRM 删除的常见问题解答

Q1。 从 Apple Music 中剥离 DRM 是否合法?

DRM 删除实际上在某些国家被认为是非法的,例如美国、加拿大、日本等。但有一个例外称为 合理使用,这是由英美法律提出的概念,使消费者可以合理地创建其合法购买的材料的副本以供个人使用。


如果您是 Apple Music 订阅者,您可以删除 DRM 并将歌曲保存到您的个人设备以供欣赏,只要您不与其他人共享翻录的歌曲。 在这种情况下,您不太可能被指控侵犯内容创建者的版权。 您只是在行使合理使用的全部合法权利。


因此,为了充分利用您的 Apple Music,您需要借助一些 专业的 Apple Music DRM 删除工具.


警告: 如果您尝试使用 Apple Music DRM 移除程序,请确保您首先订阅了 Apple Music。 切勿将您从 Apple Music 翻录的任何无 DRM 歌曲发送给他人,并且仅将这些歌曲保留用于个人、非商业用途。


Q2。 如何播放受保护的 Apple Music 歌曲?

订阅 Apple Music 后,登录您的 Apple 帐户,即可在您喜爱的 Apple 设备上播放 Apple Music。 此外,您可以在 Android 和 Windows 设备上收听,甚至可以在与 Apple Music 应用程序兼容的智能电视和智能扬声器上收听。 您可以方便地使用 Apple Music 网络播放器并轻松在线收听。


但是,如果您的意思是将下载的 Apple Music AAC 音频传输到不支持 Apple Music 应用且无法连接到 Internet 的设备,事情会变得不同并且有些棘手。 例如,将受保护的曲目传输到特定的独立 MP3 播放器。 尽管该设备提供了出色的音质,甚至支持 HiFi Lossless 质量,但它可能无法识别 DRM-ed 曲目。 在这种情况下,只要您遵守合理使用原则,您就可以利用一些 Apple Music DRM 删除工具来规避 DRM 并转换您的 Apple Music 曲目。 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 强烈推荐它在出色的 Apple Music DRM 删除能力和快速稳定的转换速度方面日益突出。


Q3。 如何将受 DRM 保护的 Apple Music 刻录到 CD?

iTunes 允许您 使用 DRM 将 Apple Music 歌曲刻录到 CD 很容易,但在您这样做之前,请确保您使用的是支持 AAC 格式的 CD/DVD,因为带有 DRM 的 Apple Music 将是 AAC 文件,而 MP3 CD 与它们不兼容。 现在让我们继续执行步骤。


步骤. 启动 iTunes 并转到“音乐”部分,然后右键单击左侧面板以创建播放列表并将您想要刻录的歌曲拖到其中。

步骤. 将您的 CD 插入硬盘驱动器。 然后右键单击 iTunes 上的播放列表并选择“将播放列表刻录到光盘”。

步骤. 选择“音频 CD”并点击“刻录”。


提示: 直接从 iTunes 刻录到 CD 的受 DRM 保护的歌曲仍将受到保护,即使您将它们导入回您的计算机,它们仍将受到保护。 此外,包含受 DRM 保护的音乐的播放列表最多只能刻录 7 次。 如果您希望将删除 DRM 的 Apple Music 刻录到 CD 或您已用完配额,则应先使用 TuneFab Apple Music Converter 进行转换。

5。 结论

在快速浏览了如何识别 DRM-ed Apple Music 歌曲和 3 种合法删除 DRM 保护的方法后,您更喜欢哪种方法使 Apple Music 歌曲无 DRM? 如果您不喜欢复杂的步骤,则应避免使用 Requiem,因为它不太方便,并且如果您在使用它时遇到任何问题,也没有技术支持可以帮助您。 与安魂曲相比, TuneFab 是一个更有效的选择,因为它提供了一种快速简便的解决方案,不仅可以节省您大量的时间和精力,还可以为您提供最佳的音乐质量和输出格式选项。 您可以在任何设备上不受限制地播放无 DRM 的歌曲!

这则信息有帮助吗?

FairPlay DRM Removal: How to Remove Apple Music DRM?

By Catrina Jones

Updated on April 20, 2022

Want to save some songs on your iPod classic and then listen to your music offline on the go? Too bad. That's because can't do it with a song from Apple Music. Even though you've found the directory where the Apple Music offline tracks are saved but these tracks are saved in.m4p format (DRM-protected) and most devices and media players won't support the M4P file.


If you are looking for some methods to remove DRM from Apple Music so that you can make those tracks available for your legal personal usages, such as importing songs to iMovie for editing, playing music with DJ software, or making ringtone for iPhone or other mobile phones, etc., you're at the right place. This article will show you how to bypass FairPlay DRM with the best Apple Music DRM removal software after which you can play songs in any way you want it or on any device with real freedom of choice.

Apple Music and DRM


CONTENTS


1. About Apple Music DRM Protection - FairPlay

Apple Music has adopted FairPlay as the DRM encryption scheme to restrict you from playing the songs you download from the Apple Music library outside Apple's products and apps.


Once you successfully subscribe to Apple Music, which is known as an authorized music streaming service, a valid license key will be tied to your Apple ID. This license key is used to connect your Apple ID with the FairPlay digital rights management (DRM) server for completing the authentication process.


If a device is not tied to a valid licensed key, it won't be able to communicate with Apple's DRM server and thus not entitled to decode DRM protection for music playback. That's why you will find it difficult to put those content on your personal devices, make personal copies/backups or make transformative fair use that involves music.


Can DRM be removed? Perhaps you are tortured by the question and wondering whether or not you can strip DRM from the protected files. Well, in the next part, we will discuss how to do Apple Music DRM removal perfectly.


2. 3 Best Ways to Remove DRM from Apple Music Files

To remove DRM from Apple Music files, you should use a DRM removal tool. But almost all that work efficiently are not freeware, it might take $20 - $40 for purchasing a DRM-stripping program. However, it sounds quite reasonable for what you get because you can enjoy additional service such as professional technical support regarding any problems you may have in the DRM removing process. What's more, you will be able to use the songs without any restrictions.


Common Usage Restrictions of Apple Music Without DRM Removal:

* Limits device (or media player) compatibility: Only devices that you've authorized using your iTunes account are granted permission to use the service.

* Limits the number of devices on which you can use Apple Music: You are restricted to use the service on up to ten devices (no more than five computers).

* Restricts use on multiple devices at once: You are restricted to streaming music on only one device at a time.

* Restricts the ability to convert files to other formats: Songs are saved as Apple Music AAC audio files with DRM.

* Restricts usability: You cannot edit or remix the tracks.

* Restricts burning songs to CDs.

* Restricts on keeping the purchased content: Your entire song library will be gone forever if you cancel the paid subscription.


Note: There are still some DRM removal freeware which offer service for free but most of them have not been updated for quite a while. You might probably need to downgrade your computer system or iTunes version to smoothly run the freeware, not to mention other issues you may have when using the software, such as the lack of advanced features, software viruses, and so on. So, it's recommended to use the trustworthy tools listed in the following.


In case you need help finding an efficient tool, here we recommend the 3 best ways to set your Apple Music free. Take a quick look at who they are.


TuneFab Apple Music Converter - a versatile DRM-stripping software, which is capable of converting DRM-ed Apple Music songs to DRM-free MP3, M4A, or other formats with almost CD quality.

Requiem 4.1 – an old enough DRM removal software, which is confident to remove Apple Music DRM protection without any quality loss.

iTunes Match – a paid service provided by Apple Inc, aiming to help Apple users better manage their music library. It supports to remove DRM protection from purchased music files.


Best Apple Music DRM Removal Software - TuneFab Apple Music Converter

Best for: Removing DRM from all kinds of protected media files including Apple Music tracks, iTunes purchased songs, iTunes audiobooks, Audible audiobooks, music videos, iTunes movies, iTunes TV shows, etc.


TuneFab Apple Music Converter is a handy Apple Music DRM removal tool and iTunes audio converter. It has an iTunes-like user interface and shows you the entire music library by default. One of its killer features - 16X conversion speed - makes it extremely fast to convert a bunch of songs at once without a long waiting time.


It has multiple output formats available, such as MP3, M4A, AAC, FLAC, AC3, AIFF, etc. And it provides a choice of quality settings as well, you can choose High Quality (48,000 Hz, 256 Kbps), Normal Quality ( 44,100 Hz, 192 Kbps), Good Quality ( 44,100 Hz, 256 Kbps), Low Quality ( 44,100 Hz, 128 Kbps) or customize the output quality based on your preferences. What's more, all the ID3 tags and metadata info will be saved automatically after conversion, so that you can manage the DRM-free songs conveniently.


In a word, TuneFab Apple Music Converter is an excellent software that is known for its superb stable conversion performance. You can download the program, exploring more details with the 30-day free trial, and see if it performs exactly as advertised. Keep reading and see how to remove DRM from Apple Music files legally and make the songs playable in any other personal device.

Requirements:

* You have a valid Apple Music subscription (Free trial or Premium)

* You have Windows PC or Mac

* You have installed iTunes on your computer (Windows)


The below instructions will guide you through the DRM removal process.


Step 1. Log into iTunes (Windows) or Music app (Mac) with your Apple ID and authorize the computer to play the DRM-ed songs. Find the music (track/playlist/album) that you want to decrypt, and then click the Add button + to add music to your library. Before you get started, it is necessary to check if these songs play correctly in iTunes or Music app.


Step 2. If you have already installed TuneFab Apple Music Converter, launch the program and you will be able to see all your playlists and music files. Select the entire playlist or multiple songs that you want to convert.

Apple Music DRM Removal


Step 3. Go to the bottom of the main window and verify the following output settings.

Output Format and Profile:

Click on the Output Format dropdown to select MP3 or M4A as your output format.


If the output format is M4A, set the Profile to M4A – Good Quality (44,100 Hz, stereo, 256 Kbps), then you will get the exact same Apple Music sound quality.


If the output format is MP3, set the Profile to MP3 – High Quality (48,000 Hz, stereo, 320 Kbps), the audio quality will also be great as the Good Quality M4A. You won't notice any difference between them, but the higher quality, the larger the size of a file will be generated.

Apple Music Converter Output Options


Output Folder: You can choose any output folder on your PC for DRM-free songs.

Select Output Foloder


Speed: Windows version support 10X speed by default, and the conversion speed won't affect the sound quality. Mac version supports both 1X and 5X speed, which allows you to select the speed based on your preferences.


Step 4. When the previous steps are done, click the Convert button to start converting songs. You will see the converting progress in a separate window. When it is finished, click the "View Output File" button and you'll get the personal copies of your music without DRM encryption.

Enjoy DRM-free Apple Music Songs


Advanced Tips:

1. To get a more stable conversion result, it's better to download songs in iTunes or the Music app and store them locally.

2. Do not use iTunes or the Music app during the conversion process. But you can play audio files in other apps and it won't affect the conversion.


Use Requiem 4.1 to Remove DRM from Apple Music for Free

An updated tip from a user from Digiex: iTunes 10.7 doesn't support a popup for the two factor authentication on your apple ID. If you stuck in this process, try logging in. Once you get an error and a text with the 2 factor code, copy it and add it after your password. Then login again.


Requiem 4.1 is an ancient software that hasn't been updated for years, but until now there're still users sharing their up-to-date experience with this tool. The biggest advantage of Requiem is that it can perform lossless DRM removal. It is not decoding and re-encoding the protected file like other programs do but cracking the DRM encryption directly from the original audio files so that no quality will be lost.


A user from Digiex updated his experience on getting Requiem to work on Windows 10 PC in April 2020. If you are interested in using this software, follow his steps and see if it works.


Step 1. Uninstall the following in order to make sure that you can re-install the older iTunes version successfully.

* Existing iTunes

* Apple Software Update

* Apple Mobile Device Support

* Bonjour

* Apple Application Support 32-bit

* Apple Application Support 64-bit


Step 2. Download and install iTunes 10.7 on your computer.


Step 3. Download Requiem 4.1.


Step 4. Find out the local iTunes library folder (c:/Users/~username~/Music/iTunes) and rename it to something else in order for iTunes 10.7 to run properly.


Step 5. Open iTunes 10.7 and download the music that you want to break and delete DRM to store them locally in your new library.


Step 6. Make sure you've authorized your computer in order for the songs to play correctly on iTunes.


Step 7. Close iTunes and then lauch Requiem. This program will automatically find the DRM-protected Apple Music songs in your iTunes library and get rid of DRM from them.

Requiem 4.1


Use iTunes Match to Upgrade and Unprotect iTunes Music Purchases

It is true that Apple FairPlay DRM is attached in purchased iTunes Music. A lesser-known fact is that you also can remove DRM from old iTunes music purchases with iTunes Match. And if you’ve already got an Apple Music membership, iTunes Match is bundled inside of it so you can get all the benefits.


Basically, the iTunes Match service lets you match or upload tracks from your music library to iCloud Music Library. And the matched song will be ungraded without DRM because they are matching the iTunes Store catalog that sells DRM-free tracks. After that, you can download and stream your old iTunes music purchases on another device you own with no DRM applied to the tracks.


If you want to know more about Apple’s two different subscription services, this article includes more information. >> Apple Music vs. iTunes Match: Everything You Need to Know


3. How to Check If Songs are DRM-protected?

Not all music from Apple has employed DRM technology. Songs provided by iTunes between 2003 and 2009 were once protected by DRM. However, DRM was dropped from the iTunes music library after 2009. Therefore, all tracks you purchased in the iTunes Store should be available DRM-free by now. But if you subscribe to Apple Music, as it is more of a music streaming service, tracks downloaded on the platform are DRM-locking and labeled as Apple Music AAC audio files in M4P format.


Besides, in rare cases, Apple may download a protected version of a song that you own. In other words, in case that you fail to play Apple tracks on your music listening device after transferring the audio files, you may check if an audio file is protected in iTunes or the native Music app on your computer. Here are the steps:


1. Open iTunes on your PC and open the Library. (macOS 10.15 or higher version are supposed to check in the Music app.)

2. From the Songs tab, right-click a track and select Song info > File, and look for the kind field.

Check Song Info on iTunes

3. If the Kind: includes Apple Music or Protected, you shall not be able to play the music file on any unauthorized device. Then DRM removal becomes a necessary process.

Check File Kind on iTunes


What if the unprotected iTunes music purchases become DRM-encumbered…

Additionally, if you use the iCloud Music Library to download your purchased iTunes songs, this may cause an issue that songs to be overwritten with DRM restriction. To fix this, you need to disable the iCloud Music Library and re-sync your device with iTunes, and retrieve the non-protected version of the file on devices other than your PC.


1. Make sure the non-protected file stored physically in your music library on your PC.

2. Disable iTunes Library in iTunes and on your device.

On computer: iTunes > select Edit on the menu bar > Preferences > General > iCloud Music Library: Uncheck

On iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch: Settings > Music > iCloud Music Library: Turn Off

3. Sync your songs to your device. This will download a new but unprotected version to your device. And after that, you may re-enable iTunes Music Library on iTunes and your portable device.

Uncheck iCloud Music Library


FAQs About Apple Music DRM Removal

Q1. Is Stripping DRM from Apple Music Legal?

DRM removal is in fact considered illegal in some countries, such as the U.S., Canada, Japan, etc. But there's an exception called Fair Use, which is a concept developed by the Anglo-American law, making it reasonable for the consumers to create a copy of their legally purchased material for personal use.


If you are an Apple Music subscriber, it's legal for you to remove DRM and save the songs to your personal devices for enjoyment, as long as you are not sharing the ripped songs with other people. Under such a situation, it's not likely you will be accused of infringing the content creator's copyright. You are just exercising your full legal rights of fair use.


Therefore, to make the great use of your Apple Music, you need to resort to some professional Apple Music DRM removal tools.


Warning: If you are trying to use an Apple Music DRM remover, make sure that you have an Apple Music subscription first. And never send any of the DRM-free songs you rip from Apple Music to others and keep these songs only for personal, non-commercial use.


Q2. How to Play Protected Apple Music Songs?

Once you subscribe to Apple Music, log in to your Apple account, and you can play Apple Music on your favorite Apple devices. Also, you can listen on Android and Windows devices, and even smart TVs and smart speakers that are compatible with the Apple Music app. Conveniently, you may utilize the Apple Music web player and easily listen online.


But things will get different and somehow tricky if you mean transferring the downloaded Apple Music AAC audio to a device that doesn’t support the Apple Music app and cannot connect to the Internet. For instance, transferring the protected tracks to a specific standalone MP3 player. Although the device provides excellent sound quality and even supports HiFi Lossless quality, it may fail to recognize the DRM-ed tracks. In this scenario, as long as you abide by the fair use doctrine, you may take advantage of some Apple Music DRM removal tools to circumvent DRM and convert your Apple Music tracks. TuneFab Apple Music Converter is highly recommended for its increasing prominence in excellent Apple Music DRM removal capability and quick and stable conversion speed.


Q3. How to Burn DRM-protected Apple Music to CD?

iTunes allows you to burn Apple Music songs with DRM to CD easily, but before you do that, make sure that you are using a CD/DVD that supports AAC format as Apple Music with DRM will be AAC files and an MP3 CD is not compatible with them. Now let's move on to the steps.


Step 1. Launch iTunes and go to the "Music" section, then right-click on the left panel to create a playlist and drag the songs you wish to burn to it.

Step 2. Insert your CD into the hard drive. Then right-click on the playlist on iTunes and select "Burn Playlist to Disc".

Step 3. Select "Audio CD" and hit "Burn".


Tip: DRM-protected songs burned to a CD directly from iTunes will still be with the protection and even though you import them back to your computer, the protection will still be with them. Besides, a playlist containing DRM-protected music can only be burn for 7 times at most. If you wish to burn Apple Music with DRM removal to a CD or you've used up the quota, you should use TuneFab Apple Music Converter to convert them first.

5. Conclusion

After a quick browse on how to recognize DRM-ed Apple Music songs and 3 ways to remove DRM protection legally, which method do you prefer to make Apple Music songs DRM-free? If you don't like complicated steps, you should avoid using Requiem because it is less convenient and there's no technical support to help you out if you have any issues with using it. Compared with Requiem, TuneFab is a much more effective option because it provides a quick and easy solution that not only saves a lot of your time and energy but also offers you the best music quality and output format options. You can play the DRM-free songs on any device without limitation!

Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.