市面上提供的Audible格式转换器很多,尤其是AAX转MP3转换器,因为MP3对所有格式都有完美的兼容性。 但是由于有这么多选项可用,选择最好的 AAX 到 MP3 转换器对您来说应该是一件棘手的事情。

为了帮助您选择最好的一款,我们研究和评估了所有主流的 Audible 转换器,从功能强大且可靠的桌面 AAX 转换器到在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器,以及来自 GitHub 的开源和免费转换器。 最后,我们为您选择以下 6 个顶级 AAX 到 MP3 转换器。 现在就检查一下吧!


内容

第 1 部分:前 6 个 AAX 到 MP3 转换器概述

顶部 1.TuneFab Audible Converter(Windows/Mac)

✨我们的结论: 解锁 DRM 并将 AAX 有声读物转换为无 DRM 且保留章节的 MP3 文件的最佳工具。

顾名思义, TuneFab有声转换器 是一款特制的音频转换器,专业去除音频DRM并将AA/AAX文件转换为MP3。

作为一款终极的 AAX 转 MP3 在线音频转换器,它能够 绕过音频复制保护 并轻松将 AAX 转换为 MP3 或其他音频格式,例如 M4A、WAV 和 FLAC。 它可以保持有声读物的原始音质,同时提供高达 60 倍的转换速度。 如果需要转换多本有声读物,它还提供批量转换功能,使您可以在任何设备上以全新的无 DRM 格式欣赏有声读物,而无需长时间等待。

此外,TuneFab Audible Converter 还包含大量编辑和自定义功能。 它可以保留有声读物的章节,并允许您编辑元数据、ID3标签,甚至可以根据需要自由分割有声读物,让您更轻松地管理下载的文件。

TuneFab AAX到MP3转换器

👍优点:

  • 将 Audible AA/AAX 转换为 MP3/M4A/FLAC/WAV

  • 无需 iTunes 即可处理 AAX 到 MP3 的转换

  • 获取包含章节的 MP3 有声读物

  • 转换速度快60倍

  • 可编辑的元数据和 ID3 标签

  • 按时间、章节和片段拆分有声读物

  • 可以免费将 2 本完整的有声读物转换为 MP3


👎缺点:

  • 支持新用户只需 15 天即可免费将 AAX 转换为 MP3


💰价格: 12.99 美元和免费试用


顶部 2. OpenAudible (Windows/Mac/Linux)

✨我们的结论: AAX 到 MP3 转换器以及跨平台有声读物管理器。

开放式 也是转换 AAX 或 AAX 的流行软件之一 AA转MP3 以及管理 Audible 有声读物。此 AAX 到 MP3 转换器与其他有声读物转换器的区别在于,它可以直接连接到 Audible 并从中同步您的有声读物,因此您无需再获取 AAX 音频转换激活码。这对于 Audible 用户来说确实很方便,但也需要注意的是,该软件本身并不隶属于 Audible。

至于转换功能,该转换器提供 MP3、M4B 和 M4A 输出格式。它可以按章节拆分和合并书籍。您还可以设置自动下载和转换有声读物的首选项。但至于从AAX格式中删除DRM,可能需要一些时间。

请注意: 使用此工具将 AAX Audible 转换为 MP3 时请记住同时安装 iTunes。如果您不想在计算机上安装太多工具,那么 TuneFab有声转换器 是 OpenAudible 的最佳替代品。有了它,您无需安装iTunes即可直接转换。

开放式

👍优点:

  • 可以与Audible账号同步

  • 将 AAX 转换为 MP3、M4B、M4A

  • 获取包含章节和 ID3 标签信息的 AAX 有声图书

  • 按章节拆分书籍并加入音频文件

  • 支持 Mac/Windows/Linux 的跨平台 AAX 到 MP3 转换器


👎缺点:

  • 有限支持的格式和编辑功能

  • 删除 DRM 可能很耗时

  • 不是免费的 AAX 转换器

    需要用 iTunes 将 AAX 转换为 MP3


💰价格: $19.62


Top 3.AudibleConvert(在线)

✨我们的结论: 在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器,只需支付低廉的费用即可获得 AAX 音频转换器激活码。

除了在桌面软件上将 AAX 文件转换为 MP3 之外,您还可以使用在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器。 音频转换 有这样的在线软件供您使用吗 将 AAX 音频转换为 MP3。界面设计非常新颖,只显示两个按钮进行操作。您只需选择计算机上下载的 Audible 书籍,然后单击“选择文件”上传,然后单击“转换”选项后,它就会开始将 Audible 转换为 MP3。

使用这款在线AAX转MP3转换器时,您还可以发现没有广告中断,因此您可以获得相对愉快的体验。但是,请记住,该程序不再是免费的在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器。使用它将 Audible 转换为 MP1.99 需要花费 3 美元。

注意: 在我的测试中,我发现它的转换速度非常慢,有时甚至无法转换。因此,如果您想高效且成功地转换 AAX 文件,您可以使用桌面 AAX 转 MP3 转换器,例如 TuneFab有声转换器.

在线AudibleConvert

👍优点:

  • 在线将AAX转换为MP3,无需安装任何软件

  • 友好的用户界面

  • 无广告干扰

  • 操作简便


👎缺点:

  • 仅支持 Audible AAX 文件

  • 转换速度慢

  • 只能转换无 DRM 的文件


💰价格: 1.99 美元


前 4. AAX2MP3 (Windows/Mac)

✨我们的结论: 免费开源桌面 Audible 到 MP3 转换器,用于从 AAX 文件中删除 DRM。

AAX2MP3 是一款免费开源的 AAX 到 MP3 转换器,可以从 Audible 有声读物中删除 DRM,使其不受 DRM 限制并可在任何设备上播放。 您无需安装 iTunes 即可使用 AAX2MP3,但需要在计算机上安装 Audible Manager 软件来激活 Audible 帐户并授权计算机播​​放 AAX 文件。

安装 Audible Manager 后,您可以启动这个免费的 AAX 到 MP3 转换器并选择要转换的文件。 然后,AAX2MP3 将从文件中删除 DRM 并将其转换为 MP3 文件。 根据您的互联网连接情况,2 分钟音频的转换速度约为 1 秒。

注意: 距离 25 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日上次更新已经过去很长时间了,这意味着它缺乏维护,有时可能无法运行。 如果不起作用,您可以尝试 TuneFab有声转换器 作为备选。 它也是一款桌面 AAX 转换器,性能更稳定、成功率更高。

AAX2MP3转换器

👍优点:

  • 它是一个完全免费的桌面 AAX 转换器。

  • 它不需要安装 iTunes。

  • 它提供轻松的操作。


👎缺点:

  • 您需要同时安装 Audible Manager。

  • 它缺乏维护。


💰价格: Free


Top 5. 在线音频转换器(在线)

✨我们的结论: 在线免费将未加密的 AAX 转换为 MP3。 (上传文件小于50MB)

正如它的名字所示, 在线音频转换器 是一个在线程序,您可以直接从云端上传您的 AAX 文件,包括 Google Drive、Dropbox 和 URL。 它具有用户友好的设计,界面足够直观,让您可以免费在线处理 AAX 到 MP3 的转换。 此外,在转换过程中,您可以编辑曲目信息广告,甚至将下载的文件制作成 iPhone 铃声等。

请记住,此在线工具只能帮助您将无 DRM 的 AAX 文件转换为 MP3,并且您上传的有声读物应小于预设文件大小。 如果您想将加密的 Audible AAX 或大尺寸的 Audible 转换为 MP3, TuneFab有声转换器 是更好的选择..

在线音频转换器

👍优点:

  • 从本地文件夹或 Google Drive、Dropbox 或 URL 添加文件

  • 免费在线将音频文件转换为 MP3

  • 制作 iPhone 铃声

  • 4 个输出质量选项:经济 (64Kbps)、标准 (128Kbps)、良好 (192Kbps) 和最佳 (320Kbps)

  • 支持高级设置:更改比特率、采样率、通道等。

  • 编辑曲目信息


👎缺点:

  • 无法转换受 DRM 保护的 Audible AAX 文件。

  • 不适合网络不佳或大文件


💰价格: Free


Top 6. Aconvert(在线)

✨我们的结论: 在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器,无需安装任何软件。 (上传的AAX文件小于200M。

Aconvert 也是一个可靠的免费在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器。除了AAX到MP3的转换之外,该程序还为您提供一系列转换选项,例如AAX到WAV/OGG/WMA/AAC/FLAC/AUFF/OPUS/AMR等。此外,您不仅可以从 AAX Audible 转换文件,还可以从 PDF、文档、电子书、图像、视频、档案甚至网页获取 MP3 文件。凭借其友好的用户界面,您只需从 URL、Google Drive 或 Dropbox 中选择在线文件,即可获得本地 MP3 有声读物,其中包含音频的详细信息和首选的输出质量。

注意: 为了减少文件大小,这个在线免费 AAX 到 MP3 转换器将对输出进行压缩。这意味着您获得的 MP3 文件的质量是有损的。如果您想以无损质量播放您喜欢的有声读物以获得更好的体验,您可以使用 TuneFab有声转换器 作为替代。

Aconvert AAX 到 MP3 转换器

👍优点:

  • 免费的在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器

  • 提供比特率和采样率的可定制选项

  • 获取带有ID3标签信息的目标文件


👎缺点:

  • 无法将 AAX 转换为包含章节的 MP3

  • 只能上传小于200MB的AAX文件

  • 获取 MP3 有声读物的成功率较低


💰价格: Free


第 2 部分:AAX 到 MP3 的最佳转换器是什么?

在详细学习了上述 6 个 AAX 到 MP3 转换器之后,是时候选择最好的一个来转换您的 AAX 文件了。 在我看来,并不是每个 AAX 到 MP3 转换器都可以被认为是最好的。 当一个既能完美满足您的基本需求又能为您带来一些额外功能的惊喜时,它们可以成为一个很好的转换器。 以下是我们认为是最佳 AAX 到 MP3 转换器的关键要素和隐藏功能的功能。

批量转换速度快

大多数有声读物都是长达数小时的长音频。 一个好的转换器应该以极高的速度转换 AAX 文件。 此外,批量转换功能使 AAX 到 MP3 转换器脱颖而出。 如果可以非常快速地批量转换有声读物,您可以节省很多时间。

原汁原味的音质和灵活的参数设置

AAX 文件包含高质量的可听故事。 如果转换失去了有声读物的音质,没有人会喜欢它。 另一方面,如果 AAX 到 MP3 转换器提供采样率和比特率设置,它将在管理文件大小和质量方面更加灵活。

AAX 保护移除

.aax 到 .mp3 不仅仅是扩展名转换。 大多数 AAX 文件都受 DRM 保护,只有出色的 AAX 到 MP3 转换器才能绕过保护并将有声读物转换为无 DRM 文件。

ID3 标签保存

原创 AAX 有声读物带有 ID3 标签,玩家可以通过它阅读书名和艺术家等信息。 最好的 AAX 到 MP3 转换器应该保留它们甚至使它们可编辑。

MP3 有声读物按长度拆分

如果您没有一次完成整个故事,那么转换器最好能将有声读物按章节或自定义长度拆分为多个片段。

6 款顶级 AAX 转 MP3 转换器的规格比较

因此,哪一个是你的最终选择? 让我们看看下面的表格图表!

  TuneFab有声转换器 在线音频转换器 开放式 音频转换 AAX2MP3 Aconvert
批量转换 × × ×
转换速度 60X更快 放慢 普通 普通 普通 放慢
音质
参数设置 × × ×
DRM删除 × ×
 ID3 保存  ×
音频分割 按章节,按时长,不拆分 × × × ×
价格 12.99 美元和免费试用 Free $19.62 Free Free Free

第 3 部分. 关于将 AAX Audible 转换为 MP3 的一些讨论

讨论:在线将 AAX 转换为 MP3 VS 在桌面上转换,哪个更好?

在本文中,有桌面和在线 AAX 到 MP3 转换器可供您选择。 但实际上,使用这两种转换器将 AAX 转换为 MP3 之间存在很大差异。

最大的区别是只有桌面 AAX 到 MP3 转换器,比如 TuneFab有声转换器, 可以将受 DRM 保护的 Audible 文件转换为 MP3,而在线转换器只能将无 DRM 的 AAX 转换为 MP3。

此外,如果在线将 AAX 转换为 MP3,则需要确保上传的文件小于预设文件大小。 例如,您只能将小于 50MB 的 AAX 文件上传到在线音频转换器。 但是您无需担心将有声读物上传到桌面转换器的大小限制。 更好的是,当您有一个大型有声读物文件时,桌面转换器可以帮助您按持续时间、章节或片段拆分文件。

经过以上描述,我认为您可以很容易地选择是在线还是在桌面上将 AAX 转换为 MP3。


讨论2:如果AAX转换器没有Audible激活码就无法运行,我应该购买它吗?

如果AAX转MP3转换器需要Audible激活码才能运行,但又不想购买,可以在网上搜索一些破解版本。但我们不建议您这样做,因为这可能会带来一些潜在的真实性或安全性问题,导致您的帐户被禁止或您的个人信息被泄露。

既然获取激活码涉及额外的成本或安全问题,那么最好探索不需要这些激活码的 MP3 程序的替代 AAX 程序。 有转换器,例如 TuneFab有声转换器,在市场上有售,无需特定的激活码即可使用,这对您来说可能是一个更可行的选择。

额外提示:如何使用 TuneFab Audible Converter 将 AAX 转换为 MP3

在介绍了将 AAX 转换为 MP3 的最佳选项之后,您可能想亲自尝试一下。 让我们切入正题,看看如何使用它将所有 AAX 有声读物转换为 MP3。 在这里,我们将提出第一个建议—— TuneFab有声转换器 举个例子。

请注意: TuneFab 的免费试用版可让您 免费完全转换 2 Audible AAX 书籍 没有任何下载时间限制。 因此,你可以尝试一两本书来测试它的速度和输出音质。


在我们开始之前:

● 确保您拥有快速稳定的互联网连接。

● 你应该 在您的计算机上下载 Audible AAX 有声读物。 如果 iTunes 无法播放 AAX 文件,则 TuneFab 都无法转换该文件。 因此,您应该首先将 Audible AAX 文件导入 iTunes。

●本教程适用于Windows和Mac用户。


步骤 1. 启动 TuneFab Audible Converter

在 Windows 或 Mac 上下载该程序。 接下来,安装该程序并启动它。

步骤2。 将AAX添加到Audiobook Converter

您可以直接从软件的主界面添加AAX有声读物。

单击主界面,选择并添加您下载的 Audible DRM 图书。 成功加载后,您将看到有声读物信息,例如书名、作者、出版日期、时长等。

另外,您可以直接将.aax文件拖放到界面中。 在此过程中,您甚至无需登录您的 Audible 帐户。

选择AAX有声读物

步骤3。 选择MP3作为输出格式

选择要转换的有声读物后,您可以进入“输出格式”选择MP3作为导出。 之后,您可以通过单击“输出”栏来选择输出目的地。

选择MP3作为输出格式

步骤4。 单击即可将AAX转换为MP3

最后,单击“转换”按钮开始将 AAX 转换为 MP3。 转换过程不会持续很长时间,但与您的网速和计算机性能密切相关。
下载完成后,您就可以在电脑和手机上收听Audible图书了! 你甚至可以 将有声读物下载到MP3播放器 方便灵活的播放。

提示: 要了解 Audiobook Splitter 或 ID3 标签编辑器等高级功能,请查看我们的产品指南。 >>如何使用 Audible Converter - 完整指南

将AAX转换为MP3


结论

您可能会发现,通常的音频转换器无法转换受 DRM 保护的 .aax Audible 有声读物。 如果您想以简单快捷的方式将 AAX 转换为 MP3,则需要专门的有声读物转换器。 最好的解决方案是使用 TuneFab有声转换器 它可以轻松解密 DRM 并将 AAX 转换为 MP3、M4A、FLAC 等。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 3.9 | 19
上一篇文章 如何将 AAX 文件转换为 MP3 [4 个有用的解决方案]
我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

There are many Audible format converters provided on the market, especially the AAX to MP3 converters, because MP3 has perfect compatibility among all formats. But since there are so many options available, choosing the best AAX to MP3 converter should be tricky for you.

To help you select the best one, we have researched and evaluated all the mainstream Audible converters, from powerful and reliable desktop AAX converters to online AAX to MP3 converters, open-source and free ones from GitHub. Finally, we choose the following 6 top AAX to MP3 converters for you. Just check them out now!


CONTENTS

Part 1. Top 6 AAX to MP3 Converters Overview

Top 1. TuneFab Audible Converter (Windows/Mac)

✨Our Verdict: The best tool to unlock DRM and convert AAX audiobooks to DRM-free MP3 files with chapter kept.

As its name indicates, TuneFab Audible Converter is a specially made audible converter that is professional in removing audible DRM and converting the AA/AAX files to MP3.

As an ultimate AAX to MP3 audible converter online, it is able to bypass Audible copy protection and convert AAX to MP3 or other audio formats, such as M4A, WAV, and FLAC with ease. It can keep audiobooks in original sound quality while providing a conversion speed as high as 60X faster. If there is more than one audiobook to be converted, it also provides batch conversion, which enables you to enjoy the audiobooks in a newly DRM-free format on any device without waiting for long.

Besides, TuneFab Audible Converter includes a bunch of editing and customizing features. It can preserve the chapters of the audiobooks and allows you to edit metadata, ID3 tags, and even split the audiobooks freely as you need, making it easier for you to manage the downloaded files.

TuneFab AAX to MP3 Converter

👍Pros:

  • Convert Audible AA/AAX to MP3/M4A/FLAC/WAV

  • Process AAX to MP3 conversion without iTunes

  • Get MP3 Audible books with chapters

  • 60X faster conversion speed

  • Editable metadata and ID3 tags

  • Split audiobooks by time, chapter, and segments

  • Can convert 2 complete audiobooks to MP3 for free


👎Cons:

  • Support new users with only 15 days to convert AAX to MP3 free


💰Price: $12.99 & free trial


Top 2. OpenAudible (Windows/Mac/Linux)

✨Our Verdict: Both AAX to MP3 Converter and also cross-platform audiobook manager.

OpenAudible is also one of the popular software for converting AAX or AA to MP3 and managing Audible audiobooks. This AAX to MP3 converter distinguishes it from other audiobook converters for the feature that it can directly connect to Audible and sync your audiobooks from it, so you don't need to get another AAX audio conversion activation code. It’s really convenient for Audible users, but also needs to be noted that the software itself is not affiliated with Audible.

As for the converting feature, this converter provides output formats in MP3, M4B, and M4A. It can split and join books by chapter. And you can set up preferences for automatically downloading and converting the audiobooks. But as for removing DRM from the AAX format, it may take some time.

Note: Remember to install iTunes at the same time when using this tool to convert AAX Audible to MP3. If you don't want to install too many tools on your computer, then TuneFab Audible Converter is the best alternative to OpenAudible. With it, you can directly convert without installing iTunes.

OpenAudible

👍Pros:

  • Can sync with the Audible account

  • Convert AAX to MP3, M4B, M4A

  • Get AAX Audible books with chapters and ID3 tag information

  • Split books by chapter and join audio files

  • Cross-platform AAX to MP3 Converter with Mac/Windows/Linux supported


👎Cons:

  • Limited supported formats and editing features

  • Can be time-consuming to remove DRM

  • Not a free AAX converter

    Need to convert AAX to MP3 with iTunes


💰Price: $19.62


Top 3. AudibleConvert (Online)

✨Our Verdict: An online AAX to MP3 converter with cheap pay for an AAX audio converter activation code.

Apart from converting AAX files to MP3 on desktop software, you can also use an online AAX to MP3 converter. AudibleConvert is such online software for you to convert AAX Audible to MP3. Designed with a quite initiative interface, it only shows you two buttons to operate. You just need to choose the Audible books you have downloaded on your computer, and click "Choose file" to upload it, then it will begin to convert Audible to MP3 after you click the "Convert" option.

When using this online AAX to MP3 converter, you can also find that there is no ad interruption, so you can have a relatively delightful experience. However, remember that this program is no longer a free online AAX to MP3 converter. You need to spend US$1.99 in using it to convert Audible to MP3.

NOTE: During my testing, I found its conversion speed was really slow and it failed to convert sometimes. So, if you want to convert your AAX files with high efficiency and success rate, you can turn to a desktop AAX to MP3 converter, like TuneFab Audible Converter.

Online AudibleConvert

👍Pros:

  • Convert AAX to MP3 online without installing any software

  • User-friendly interface

  • No ads interruption

  • Easy to operate


👎Cons:

  • Only support Audible AAX files

  • The conversion speed is slow

  • Can only convert DRM-free files


💰Price: US$1.99


Top 4. AAX2MP3 (Windows/Mac)

✨Our Verdict: A free and open-source desktop Audible to MP3 converter for removing DRM from AAX files.

AAX2MP3 is a free and open-source AAX to MP3 converter that can remove the DRM from Audible audiobooks, making them DRM-free and playable on any device. You don't need to install iTunes to use AAX2MP3, but you will need to install the Audible Manager software on your computer to activate your Audible account and authorize your computer to play AAX files.

Once you have installed Audible Manager, you can launch this free AAX to MP3 converter and select the files you want to convert. AAX2MP3 will then remove the DRM from the files and convert them to MP3 files. Depending on your internet connection, the conversion speed can be around 2 seconds for 1 minute of audio.

NOTE: It's been a long time since its last update on 25 August 2019, which means it lacks maintenance and may sometimes not work. If it does not work, you can try TuneFab Audible Converter as an alternative. It's also a desktop AAX converter with more stable and high-success performance.

AAX2MP3 Converter

👍Pros:

  • It's a totally free desktop AAX converter.

  • It doesn't need to install iTunes.

  • It offers effortless operaton.


👎Cons:

  • You need to install Audible Manager at the same time.

  • It lacks maintenance.


💰Price: Free


Top 5. Online Audio Converter (Online)

✨Our Verdict: Free convert unencrypted AAX to MP3 online. (Uploaded files are less than 50MB)

Just as its name indicated, Online Audio Converter is an online program that you can directly upload your AAX files from Cloud including Google Drive, Dropbox, and URL. It has a user-friendly design, and the interface is intuitive enough for you to handle converting AAX to MP3 online free. Moreover, during the conversion process, you can edit the track info ad even make the downloaded files as iPhone ringtones, etc.

Remember that this online tool can only help you convert DRM-free AAX files to MP3 and the audiobooks you upload should be less than the preset file size. If you want to convert encrypted Audible AAX or large Audible size to MP3, TuneFab Audible Converter is a better choice..

Online Audio Converter

👍Pros:

  • Add files from the local folder or Google Drive, Dropbox, or URL

  • Convert audio files to MP3 online free

  • Make an iPhone ringtone

  • 4 output quality options: Economy (64Kbps), Standard (128Kbps), Good (192Kbps), and Best (320Kbps)

  • Support advanced settings: change bitrate, sample rate, channel, etc.

  • Edit track info


👎Cons:

  • Cannot convert DRM-protected Audible AAX file.

  • Not suitable for poor networks or files in large size


💰Price: Free


Top 6. Aconvert (Online)

✨Our Verdict: Online AAX to MP3 converter without installing any software. (Uploaded AAX files are less than 200M.

Aconvert is also a reliable AAX to MP3 converter online for free. Apart from AAX to MP3 conversion, this program also offers you a range of conversion options, like AAX to WAV/OGG/WMA/AAC/FLAC/AUFF/OPUS/AMR, and so on. What's more, not only can you convert files from AAX Audible, but you can also get MP3 files from PDF, Documents, Ebooks, Images, Videos, Archives, and even Webpages. With its user-friendly interface, you just need to choose online files from URL, Google Drive, or Dropbox, then you can local MP3 audiobooks with the audio's detailed information and preferred output quality.

NOTE: To reduce file size, this online free AAX to MP3 converter will make the output compressed. That means, the MP3 files you get are of lossy quality. If you want to play your liked audiobooks with lossless quality for a better experience, you can use TuneFab Audible Converter as an alternative.

Aconvert AAX to MP3 Converter

👍Pros:

  • A free online AAX to MP3 converter

  • Offer customizable options for bitrate and sample rate

  • Get target files with ID3 tag information


👎Cons:

  • Can't convert AAX to MP3 with chapters

  • Can only upload AAX files less than 200MB

  • Offer low success rate to get audiobooks as MP3


💰Price: Free


Part 2. Which is the Best Converter for AAX to MP3?

After learning the above 6 AAX to MP3 converters in detail, it's time for you to choose the best one to convert your AAX files. In my opinion, not every AAX to MP3 converter can be regarded as the best. When one can both meet your basic needs perfectly and surprise you with some bonus features, they can be a good converter. Below are the features we reckon as the key elements and hidden features of the best AAX to MP3 converter.

Batch Conversion and Fast Speed

Most audiobooks are long audio that runs for hours. A good converter should convert AAX files at an extremely high speed. Moreover, the batch conversion feature is what makes an AAX to MP3 converter stand out. If one can batch convert audiobooks really fast, you can save much time.

Original Sound Quality and Flexible Parameter Setting

AAX files contain audible stories of high quality. No one would like it if the conversion loses the sound quality of the audiobooks. On the other hand, If the AAX to MP3 converter provides sample rate and bitrate settings, it will be more flexible in managing the file size and quality.

AAX Protection Removal

.aax to .mp3 is not just an extension conversion. Most AAX files are protected with DRM, only an excellent AAX to MP3 converter can bypass the protection and convert the audiobook to a DRM-free file.

ID3 Tag Preservation

Original AAX audiobooks are with ID3 tags, with which the player can read the information such as the title and the artist of the book. The best AAX to MP3 converter is supposed to keep them or even make them editable.

MP3 Audiobook Split by Length

If you don't finish the whole story at a time, then it will be best if the converter can split the audiobook into several clips by chapter or a customized length.

Spec Comparison of the 6 Top AAX to MP3 Converters

Therefore, which one is your final pick? Let's see the table chart below!

  TuneFab Audible Converter Online Audio Converter OpenAudible AudibleConvert AAX2MP3 Aconvert
Batch Conversion × × ×
Conversion Speed 60X Faster Slow Standard Standard Standard Slow
Sound Quality High Medium High Medium Medium Medium
Parameter Setting × × ×
DRM Removal × ×
 ID3 Preservation  ×
Audio Split by chapter, by time duration, no split × × × ×
Price $12.99 & free trial Free $19.62 Free Free Free

Part 3. Some Discussions on Converting AAX Audible to MP3

Discussion: Convert AAX to MP3 Online VS on Desktop, Which is Better?

In this article, there are both desktop and online AAX to MP3 converters available for you to select from. But actually, there are big differences between using these two kinds of converters to convert AAX to MP3.

The biggest difference is that only desktop AAX to MP3 converters, like TuneFab Audible Converter, can convert DRM-protected Audible files to MP3, while online converters can only convert DRM-free AAX to MP3.

Moreover, if you convert AAX to MP3 online, you need to make sure the files you upload are less than the preset file size. For example, you can only upload less than 50MB AAX files to Online Audio Converter. But you don't need to worry about the size limitation for you to upload your audiobooks to the desktop converters. Better yet, when you have a large-sized audiobook file, the desktop converters can help you split the files by duration, chapter, or segments.

After the above description, I think it's quite easy for you to choose whether to convert AAX to MP3 online or on a desktop.


Discussion 2: If the AAX converter can't run without the Audible activation code, should I purchase it?

If the AAX to MP3 converter requires an Audible activation code to function, but you don't want to purchase it, you can search for some cracked versions online. But we don't recommend you do it this way, because it may bring some potential issues with authenticity or security, causing your account to be banned or your personal information to be disclosed.

Now that obtaining the activation code involves additional costs or security issues, it might be better to explore alternative AAX to MP3 programs that don't require these codes. There are converters, like TuneFab Audible Converter, available in the market that work without specific activation codes needed, which could be a more feasible option for you.

Bonus Tip: How to Convert AAX to MP3 with TuneFab Audible Converter

After introducing the best options for converting AAX to MP3, you may want to have a try yourself. Let’s cut to the chase and see how to use it to convert all your AAX audiobooks to MP3. Here we will take our first recommendation – TuneFab Audible Converter as an example.

Note: The free trial version of TuneFab lets you completely convert 2 Audible AAX books for free without any download time limitation. Therefore, you can try out one or two books to test its speed and output sound quality.


Before we get started:

● Ensure that you have a fast and stable internet connection.

● You should download Audible AAX audiobooks on your computer. If iTunes won't play the AAX file, then neither TuneFab can convert the file. Therefore, you should import your Audible AAX files to iTunes first.

● This tutorial is suitable for both Windows and Mac users.


Step 1. Launch TuneFab Audible Converter

Download the program on your Windows or Mac. Next, install the program and launch it.

Step 2. Add AAX to Audiobook Converter

You can add the AAX audiobook directly from the software's main interface.

Click on the main interface to select and add your downloaded Audible DRM-ed books. When they are successfully loaded, you will see the audiobook info such as book title, author, published date, time length, etc.

Also, you can directly drag and drop the .aax file to the interface. During the process, you don't even have to log in to your Audible account.

Select AAX Audiobooks

Step 3. Choose MP3 as Output Format

After selecting the audiobooks you want to convert, you can go to "Output Format" to select MP3 as exporting. After that, you can choose the output destination by clicking on the "Output" bar.

Choose MP3 As Output Format

Step 4. Convert AAX to MP3 with One-Click

Finally, click the "Convert" button to start converting AAX to MP3. The conversion process won't last long, but it is closely related to your internet speed and computer performance.
After the download is finished, you can listen to Audible books on your PC and phone! You can even download Audible books to MP3 player for convenience and flexible playback.

Tips: To learn advanced features such as Audiobook Splitter or ID3 tag editor, check out our product guide. >>How to Use Audible Converter - A Complete Guide

Converting AAX to MP3


Conclusion

As you may find out that usual audio converters are not able to convert DRM-protected .aax Audible audiobooks. If you want to convert AAX to MP3 in an easy and quick way, a specialized audiobook converter is necessary. The best solution is to use TuneFab Audible Converter which can easily decrypt DRM and convert AAX to MP3, M4A, FLAC, and more.

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 3.9 | 19
Previous article How to Convert AAX Files to MP3 [4 Helpful Solutions]
We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. Clicking "Accept Cookies" means you agree with our Privacy Policy.