2020黑色星期五

节省高达30%! TuneFab 2020黑色星期五 销售开了!:::立即行动

技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

Apple Music的10个利弊:您应该订阅吗?

由卡特里娜琼斯

30年2020月XNUMX日

苹果音乐值得吗? 鉴于来自世界上最大的科技巨头之一的音乐流媒体服务的普及,这个问题听起来简直是明智之举。 自2015年推出以来,它已经引起了热爱音乐的公众的关注,迄今为止,其图书馆中至少拥有60万首歌曲。 不用说,这个数字还在增长。


但是要记住的一件事是,用户本质上也非常注重成本。 他们希望自己付出的每一分钱都能获得巨大的回报,尤其是在Covid-19的这段时期,每一美元的价值都很高。


Apple Music会为其所有计划收取订阅费,因此无法选择免费使用该服务。 最重要的是,苹果公司确实面临着激烈的竞争,例如非常受欢迎的Spotify和后起之秀Tidal。 这就是为什么必须要问的问题:值得购买Apple Music吗?


以下见解将使您对Apple Music的优缺点进行诚实的评估,包括其订阅费用和服务。 我们将为您提供Apple Music的概述,以帮助您权衡是否值得购买音乐流媒体服务。



内容


关于苹果音乐

Apple Music是Apple的音乐流媒体服务,并且是Spotify,Google Play音乐,Amazon Music和Tidal等其他流行流媒体服务的直接竞争对手。 该平台于2015年推出,目前已累计 60万元 目录中的歌曲。

苹果音乐


自推出以来,Apple Music迅速流行起来-仅在10个月内就达到了6万订户。 它具有多种音乐选择,独家材料和现场广播节目。 如果您想收听无广告的音乐(甚至可以离线下载和播放喜欢的曲目)并访问独家内容,则可以使用Apple Music。 此外,这是Apple Music的主要功能:

  1. 无广告的音乐和音乐视频流

  2. 100,000首歌曲可下载到您的音乐库

  3. 在线和离线收听

  4. 音乐库中的60万首歌曲

  5. 上传和匹配您的个人音乐库以在任何设备上流式传输

  6. 跨所有设备访问

  7. 原创独家作品,表演和音乐会

  8. 击败1个24小时直播电台

  9. 点播广播节目


免费试用期

Apple Music可让您有足够的时间免费浏览和使用该服务。 新订户的免费试用期为3个月。 试用期结束后,您必须订阅其付费计划之一。



订阅计划和定价

与Spotify不同,Apple Music不提供播放广告的“免费版本”。 签署此服务的任何人都将支付月费。 但是凭借其有趣的独家报道和现场广播节目,订阅是值得的。


在我们深入研究之前,我们应该注意,Apple Music的所有定价层都提供对相同目录的无广告音乐,离线收听,点播广播节目,独家发行和Beats 1直播的访问权限。 主要区别在于其家庭计划,我们将在后面讨论更多。


Apple Music最基本的套餐费用 $9.99 在美国每月。 学生可以获得折扣,将计划的成本降低一半,这意味着他们只需要支付 $4.99 每月订阅音乐流媒体服务。


此外,还提供家庭计划,您可以在该家庭中招募6个人。 售价为 $14.99 每月最多可为用户节省一笔巨额费用,因为这最多可容纳6个人(每个人都有自己的个人帐户)的访问权限。 算一下,每人每月只需$ 2.50,即可让6个人使用Apple Music。

苹果音乐费用


现有出租

Apple Music在100多个国家和地区可用。 这是 完整列表 平台的可用性,您可以在平台上下载或购买不同类型的媒体。


设备兼容性

在所有iOS设备上都可以访问Apple Music:内置的iOS Music应用程序,PC上的iTunes,Apple Music,Apple Watch,Apple TV,Apple CarPlay和Apple HomePod。 此外,您还可以使用Amazon Echo设备,Android设备,Sonos和Amazon Fire TV播放它。


2020年XNUMX月,它正式在您的Web浏览器上启动了音乐流。 对于使用Windows计算机的用户,此Web版本很方便,因此他们无需下载iTunes软件即可轻松访问平台。 使用台式机的用户即使不使用Mac计算机也可以轻松访问此功能。


请注意: Appe Music与运行8.4或更高版本的iPhone / iPod touch,运行13.0或更高版本的iPadOS设备,macOS Catalina或更高版本上的Music应用程序,适用于Windows PC的iTunes 12.2或更高版本兼容。 (请参阅如何在 iPod classic / iPod shuffle / 的iPod nano / iPod touch的.)


音乐质量

Apple Music用途 256 Kbps AAC (高级音频编码)音乐文件。 仅作比较,Spotify使用Ogg Vorbis格式(320 Kbps)。 乍一看,Spotify的数量更多看起来像是更好的质量,但是值得注意的是这些压缩格式提供了不同的声音配置文件,因此它们根本不具有可比性。 可以说,两者都提供了强大的基准,音乐发烧友比MP3都更喜欢它们。 因此,这意味着您可以使用此服务获得出色的音乐质量。


DRM

Apple Music可让您下载歌曲以供离线播放。 这意味着即使您无法上网,您也可以继续收听自己喜欢的音乐,这对于飞机旅行和非服务区至关重要。


与其他许多音乐流服务一样,下载的内容也受DRM(数字版权管理)保护。 此外,取消订阅后,所有下载的音频将不再播放。 这是出于法律目的保护材料。



Apple Music的特点

除了上面列出的基本功能以外,Apple Music还拥有一些功能,可为您提供更加个性化的音乐流媒体体验。 可以使用任何设备轻松访问其60万首歌曲的目录。


首先, iCloud的音乐库 是一个强大的平台,您可以在其中通过Mac在Apple Music上添加音乐,然后可以在所有设备上访问这些音乐。 这是Apple Music的独家产品派上用场的地方。 例如,泰勒·斯威夫特(Taylor Swift)在2017年发行了她的名声专辑时,已经有三周没有在Apple Music或Spotify上发行过。 但是,Apple Music订户可以在iTunes上购买它,它会自动添加到您的音乐库中。 也就是说,您可以在Apple Music帐户中收听专辑。 在Spotify上根本不可能做到这一点,因为当您购买专辑时,该专辑会出现在iPhone的音乐应用程序中。

苹果音乐iCloud音乐库


另一个独特的功能是 为你 功能。 它会根据一天中的时间,根据算法巧妙地为您提供关于要听什么音乐的建议,还可以为您提供朋友通过社交分享正在听什么的建议。 个性化 播放列表,每周更新一次,其中还包括“新音乐混合”,“朋友混合”,“寒意混合”和“收藏夹混合”。

Apple Music For You


重播 是一项新功能,于2019年2019月首次亮相,用户可以在其中获得2015年收听次数最多的音乐的播放列表。不仅如此,它还可以带给您一股怀旧之情,因为此系列还整理了您的收听历史直到XNUMX年。它会为您提供您最喜欢的艺术家,专辑和歌曲的有趣见解,并且会不断更新。 与仅可在年度审核中使用的Spotify Wrapped不同,全年均可访问重播。


值得一提的隐藏功能是 苹果音乐的歌词。 对此了解不多,但这是一种方便的访问功能。 您不仅可以搜索歌词,还可以在应用程序中查看歌词,以便按照自己喜欢的音乐唱歌。


击败1 是Apple提供的独特产品,您可以在其中收听24小时的全球实时广播。 实际上,您甚至不需要Apple Music订阅即可访问此内容。

苹果音乐节拍1


用户体验

可以在任何设备上的Apple Music上访问上述所有这些功能。 每种设备都提供Apple的签名极简,清晰和整洁的界面。 由于您的所有数据都是实时同步的,因此也可以无缝地从不同设备切换。


应用程序周围的导航也很简单。 在移动设备(iPhone,iPad,iPod touch和Android设备)上,您可以使用屏幕底部的标签浏览该应用。 同时,它位于Mac上的侧边栏和Apple TV屏幕顶部的选项卡上。


同时,您可以在所有设备上访问Apple Music上的所有音乐。 为了提供更无缝的连接,您甚至可以控制音乐并在Apple Watch上收听。 此外,使用AirPlay 2,您可以在房间的所有立体声音响中播放相同的音乐,或在每个立体声音响中播放不同的音乐。综上所述,您对音乐的控制力非常强,因此您可以个性化自己的聆听体验,而无论您正在使用哪个设备。


苹果音乐的优点-我们喜欢什么

#1:将自己的音乐添加到Apple Music

Apple Music的杀手级功能是它允许您将自己的音乐添加到iCloud音乐库中,以便您可以无缝同步和收听所有设备上的音乐。


#2:离线收听

Apple Music使您能够下载库中的歌曲,专辑或播放列表以供离线收听。 许多Apple Music用户喜欢的一项功能是,您可以从整个播放列表/专辑中下载歌曲,也可以单独下载歌曲。


#3:广泛的音乐选择

我们已经提到过,Apple Music在其音乐库中拥有60万首(且正在不断增长)的歌曲。 根据Apps of Business的数据,迄今为止,其最接近的竞争对手Spotify只有50万。 这是惊人的一千万的差异。 但是仔细观察就会发现,唱片不仅显示了数字,而且还描​​述了Apple Music为您获取喜欢的歌曲和播放列表的速度和速度。


想要完成自己喜欢的艺术家的播放列表的音乐爱好者可以使用流媒体服务,这在音乐获取方面是最激进的。 这种在记录时间内获得更多歌曲和播放列表的能力是Apple Music优于Spotify的优势之一。


#4:Beats 1 Radio

Apple Music的Beats 1 Radio将听众带到聆听音乐的最前沿。 它提供24/7的实时广播,由位于洛杉矶,纽约和伦敦的Apple常驻DJ主持。 Beats 1 Radio具有直播功能,这使Beats 1 Radio在其他流媒体服务(例如播客)上具有优势。 从流行歌曲到新曲,音乐都由DJ的衷心而精巧的评论来演奏。 除音乐外,Beats XNUMX Radio在您最喜欢的艺术家的采访中也为您提供了前排座位。


#5:经济有效的家庭计划

没有什么能像音乐那样唤醒疲倦或沮丧的灵魂。 与您的顶尖歌手放松一下,一个小时或30分钟的时间,让他的音乐远离世界其他地方,可以远离隔离区。 如果您是在家工作的远程员工,这是一种为自己补充能量的方法。 有关使用WFH安排提高生产率的更多技巧,请查看这些 远程员工的10个士气提升者.


您所爱的人可以享受与Apple Music家庭计划的好处一样的音乐圣地。 每月只需​​支付14.99美元(或仅比个人用户计划多5美元),他们就可以享受无限的流媒体播放时间。 他们中的每个人(您的伴侣和孩子)都可以在所有设备上全天候24/7访问自己的个人图书馆。 每个库都将进行定制以适合他们的收听喜好,并与其他库分开以保护其隐私,选择和收听时间。

享受Apple Music家庭计划优惠


#6:Web浏览器监听

苹果音乐网络播放器 将您的聆听模式从iTunes的耳塞式转换为视觉刺激的网络体验。 它将iTunes功能与您选择的Web浏览器同步,例如Firefox,Google Chrome,Microsoft Edge等。


从浏览到聆听的过渡是无缝的,并适用于所有设备。 例如,在浏览器上单击鼠标进行研究时,您可以轻松登录music.apple.com并收听喜欢的音乐。 您无需在浏览器之外单击其他应用程序。


在您选择的浏览器上浏览Apple Music Web Player是一个视觉吸引力的旅程。 图像填充的标签可以显示您的选项。 通过“浏览”,您可以在线查看所有标题。 “为您”根据您过去的选择提供了您可能会喜欢的建议列表。 从原始Apple Music播放列表同步的自己的音乐库,突出显示了列表中的“最近添加”音乐以及“艺术家”和“Älbums”。


#7:可自定义的选项

聆听,保存和重复您喜欢的歌曲只是流媒体音乐的乐趣。 使用正确的工具,您实际上可以编辑您的播放列表,以突出显示他们最难忘的时刻。 您可以重新排列他们在播放列表中的位置,将您确实非常喜欢的人放在第一收听位置。 您可以更改流派,专辑插图图像,甚至可以在您喜欢的Apple Music曲目中添加歌词。


苹果音乐的缺点-我们不喜欢的

#1:没有免费计划

与主要竞争对手Spotify不同,Apple Music不提供任何免费计划。 您必须在注册时为其服务和产品付费。 这样做的好处是,与Spotify的免费计划不同,没有广告会闯入您的听觉享受。 但是,对于那些精打细算的人或只是好奇的人,他们只是想尝试Apple Music而无需立即支付前期费用,则无免费计划的情况可能会令人沮丧。


话虽如此,Apple Music确实为感兴趣的用户提供了充足的时间免费试用3个月的免费服务。


#2:低于标准的播客

这是Apple Music输给某些顶级竞争对手的几次机会之一。 相比之下,Spotify流媒体服务很容易将其播客播放列表与音乐曲调混合在一起。 Spotify用户可以浏览播客和音乐编号的各个部分,而无需离开应用程序。


另一方面,Apple在单独的应用程序中将播客与整个歌曲和音乐编号分开。 因此,想要使用Apple播客的Apple Music用户必须先退出Apple Music,然后登录新应用。


#3:受保护歌曲的限制

苹果公司保护其歌曲的数字访问权,有时会损害订户或用户的利益。 这是苹果音乐评论家游说反对它的一项投诉。 成员可以下载歌曲并离线播放它们,但只能在特定条件下进行。 首先,他必须先登录Apple,然后才能播放智能设备上已下载的歌曲。 其次,一旦取消订阅,就不能再播放它们,即使它们在他的智能手机上也是如此。 苹果显然正在教授的课程很清楚:不要退订或停止成为会员,或者失去对歌曲的访问权限。 这种做法背后存在良好的业务实用性,但是生气的客户可以将其视为一种微妙的控制方式。


如何取消保护Apple Music歌曲? TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 是第三方供应商创建的用于增强Apple Music用户体验的工具之一。 它的主要功能是将您保存的Apple音乐从其受保护的格式(.m4p)转换为更常用的不受保护的格式。 这些包括AAC,FLAC,M4A,M4R和MP3。 这样,它可以保存到笔记本电脑或平板电脑等其他设备中。 您甚至可以离线收听。


总结

订阅Apple Music的好处似乎大于缺点。 它可以为您提供几乎无限量的歌曲,足够吸引人。 但是,另一件事是它提供的功能可以将您自己的音乐聆听体验提升到一个新的水平。 学习完Apple Music的所有功能后,您可能不会再以相同的方式看待音乐流服务。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

2020 Black Friday

Save up to 30%! TuneFab 2020 Black Friday Sales is on!:::Act Now

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

10 Pros and Cons of Apple Music: Should You Subscribe?

By Catrina Jones

June 30, 2020

Is Apple Music worth it? Given the popularity of the music-streaming service from one of the biggest tech giants in the world, this question almost sounds like a no-brainer. Since its launch in 2015, it has soared to the awareness of a music-loving public, and to date, boasts of at least 60 million songs in its library. Needless to say, that number is still growing.


One thing to remember, though, is that the users, by nature, are also very cost-conscious. They want a huge bang for every buck they give, especially during these times of Covid-19 when every dollar counts.


Apple Music charges a subscription fee for all its plans, so there's no option to use the service for free. On top of that, Apple does have serious contenders facing it in the ring, like the very popular Spotify and the rising star Tidal. That's why the question must be asked: is it worth buying Apple Music?


The following insights will give you an honest assessment of the pros and cons of Apple Music, including its subscription fees and services. We'll provide you an overview of Apple Music to help you weigh in your decisions if the music streaming service is worth paying for.



CONTENTS


About Apple Music

Apple Music is Apple's music streaming service, and positioned as a direct competitor of other popular streaming services such as Spotify, Google Play Music, Amazon Music, and Tidal. Launched in 2015, the platform has racked up to 60 million songs in its catalog.

Apple Music


Since its launch, Apple Music quickly gained popularity - reaching 10 million subscribers in just 6 months. It has a wide array of music options, exclusive materials, and live radio shows. Apple Music is the way to go if you want to listen to ad-free music (and even download and play your favorite tracks offline) and access exclusive content. In addition, here are Apple Music's main features:

  1. Ad-free music and music video streaming

  2. 100,000 songs downloadable to your library

  3. Online and offline listening

  4. 60 million songs in your music library

  5. Uploading & matching your personal music library to stream on any device

  6. Access across all devices

  7. Original exclusives, shows, and concerts

  8. Beats 1 24-hour live radio station

  9. On-demand radio shows


Free Trial Period

Apple Music gives you enough time to explore and use the service as much as you want at no cost. The free trial period lasts for 3 months for new subscribers. Once the trial period is over, you'll have to subscribe to one of its paid plans.



Subscription Plans and Pricing

Unlike Spotify, Apple Music doesn't offer a "free version" that plays ads. Anyone who signs up for this service will pay a monthly fee. But with its interesting exclusives and live radio shows, subscribing is worth it.


Before we dive in, we should note that all pricing tiers of Apple Music offer access to the same catalog of ad-free music, offline listening, on-demand radio shows, exclusive releases and Beats 1 live. The main difference is on its Family plan, which we'll discuss more in a bit.


Apple Music's most basic plan costs $9.99 per month in the US. Students can get a discount, decreasing the plan's cost at half, which mean they only pay $4.99 per month to subscribe to the music streaming service.


In addition, a Family plan is available where you can enroll 6 people in your household. Priced at $14.99 per month, users can save a huge cost as this accommodates access for up to 6 people, each with their own personal account. To do the math, that brings you at only $2.50 per user per month for 6 people to use Apple Music.

Apple Music Cost


Availability

Apple Music is available in more than 100 countries and regions. Here's the complete list of the platform's availability where you can download or buy different types of media on the platform.


Device Compatibility

Apple Music is accessible on all iOS devices: built-in iOS Music app, iTunes on PC, Apple Music, Apple Watch, Apple TV, Apple CarPlay and Apple HomePod. Furthermore, you can also play it using Amazon Echo devices, Android devices, Sonos and Amazon Fire TV.


In April 2020, it officially launched music streaming on your web browser. This web version is convenient for users who are using a Windows computer so they can access the platform with ease, without having to download the iTunes software. Users who are using their desktop can easily access this even if they're not using a Mac computer.


Note: Appe Music is compatible with iPhone/iPod touch running version 8.4 or later, iPadOS devices running version 13.0 or later, Music app on macOS Catalina or later, iTunes version 12.2 or later for Windows PC. (See how to play Apple Music on iPod classic / iPod shuffle / iPod nano / iPod touch.)


Music Quality

Apple Music uses 256 Kbps AAC (Advanced Audio Coding) music files. Just for comparison, Spotify uses Ogg Vorbis format at 320 Kbps. At a glance, Spotify's higher number might look like better quality, but it's worth noting that these compression formats provide different sound profiles, so they aren't comparable at all. Suffice it to say, both offer strong baselines that are preferred by music enthusiasts over MP3. Hence, this means you'll be getting excellent music quality using this service.


DRM

Apple Music lets you download songs for offline playback. This means you can continue listening to your favorite music even when you don't have internet access, which is crucial during plane rides and no-service areas.


Just like many other music streaming services, downloaded content is protected by DRM (digital rights management). Additionally, all downloaded audio will no longer be playable when you cancel your subscription. This is to protect the materials for legal purposes.



Features of Apple Music

Aside from the basic features we listed above, Apple Music also boasts features that give you a more personalized music streaming experience. Its catalog of 60 million songs can be accessed with ease using any of your devices.


First off, the iCloud Music Library is a robust platform where you can add music on Apple Music via Mac, and then these will be accessible across all devices. This is where Apple Music's exclusives come in handy. For instance, when Taylor Swift released her Reputation album in 2017, it wasn't available on Apple Music or Spotify for three weeks. However, Apple Music subscribers can purchase it on iTunes where it's automatically added on your music library. Which means, you can listen to the album in your Apple Music account. This isn't possible at all on Spotify, as when you buy the album, it would live in your iPhone's music app.

Apple Music iCloud Music Library


Another unique feature is the For You functionality. It smartly provides you suggestions on what music to listen to based on algorithms depending on the time of the day and it also suggests to you what your friends are listening to with social sharing. Personalized Playlists, which are updated weekly, also consist of "New Music Mix," "Friends Mix," "Chill Mix," and "Favorites Mix."

Apple Music For You


Replay is a new feature that debuted in November 2019 where users get a playlist of their most listened-to music in 2019. And not just that, as it can give you a wave of nostalgia as this collection also collates your listening history dating back all the way to 2015. It gives you interesting insights of your favorite artists, albums, and songs and it's continuously updated. Unlike Spotify Wrapped that's only available for year-in-review purposes, Replay is accessible all-year-round.


Quite a hidden feature that's worth mentioning is Apple Music's Lyrics. Not many know about it, but it's a handy functionality to access. Not only can you search for lyrics, but you can also view it within the app so you can sing along to your favorite tunes.


Beats 1 is a unique offering by Apple where you can listen to a live global broadcast for 24 hours. In fact, you don't even need an Apple Music subscription to access this.

Apple Music Beats 1


User Experience

All these features mentioned above can be accessed on Apple Music across any device. Each device offers Apple's signature minimalist, clear, and clean interface. Switching from different devices can also be done seamlessly as all your data is synced in real-time.


Navigation around the app is simple as well. On your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch and Android device), you can explore the app using the tabs at the bottom of the screen. Meanwhile, it's on the sidebar on your Mac and at the tabs at the top of the screen on your Apple TV.


Meanwhile, all the music on your Apple Music can be accessed across all your devices. To provide more seamless connections, you can even control your music and listen on Apple Watch. Furthermore, you can play the same music across all stereos in your room, or play a different music on each one, using AirPlay 2. With all these mentioned, you have so much control over your music so you can personalize your listening experience regardless of which device you're using.


Pros of Apple Music - What We Like

#1: Adding your own music to Apple Music

The killer fature of Apple Music is that it allows you to add your own music into iCloud Music Library so that you can sync and listen to your music on all devices seamlessly.


#2: Offline listening

Apple Music gives you the ability to download song, album, or playlist in your library for offline listening. One feature that is loved by many Apple Music user is that you can download song from entire playlist/album or download song individually.


#3: Wide music selection

We already mentioned that Apple Music has 60 million (and growing) songs in its music arsenal. To date, its closest competitor Spotify only has 50 million, according to the Business of Apps. That's a staggering 10-million difference. But a closer look will show that the records indicate more than just the numbers --- it depicts the ferocity and speed with which Apple Music will get your favorite songs and playlist for you.


Music lovers who want to complete their favorite artists' playlists would go for the streaming service that is the most aggressive when it comes to musical acquisition. This ability to get more songs and playlists in record time is one of the advantages of Apple Music over Spotify.


#4: Beats 1 Radio

Apple Music's Beats 1 Radio brings the listener to the forefront of the music-listening experience. It offers a 24/7 live radio broadcast which is hosted by Apple's resident DJs based in Los Angeles, New York, and London. What gives Beats 1 Radio an edge over other streaming services, such as podcasts, is that it is live. Music, ranging from popular hits to the new tunes, is played with the heartfelt, smart commentaries of the DJs. Aside from music, Beats 1 Radio also gives you a front seat during the interviews of your favorite artists.


#5: Cost-effective Family plan

There is nothing like music that can rouse the tired or depressed soul. An hour or 30 minutes of chilling out with your top artist, plugged into his music away from the rest of the world, can keep away the quarantine blues. It is one way to recharge yourself if you are working at home as a remote employee. For more tips to improve productivity with a WFH arrangement, check out these 10 morale boosters for remote employees.


Your loved ones can enjoy this same musical sanctuary as among the benefits of Apple Music family plan. At $14.99 a month (or only $5 more than the individual-user plan), they can enjoy unlimited streaming time. Each one of them---your partner and children---can access their own personal libraries 24/7 on all of their devices. Each library would be customized to fit their listening tastes, and separated from the others to protect their privacy, choices, and listening time.

Enjoy Apple Music Family Plan Benefit


#6: Web browser listening

The Apple Music Web Player shifts your listening mode from the iTunes ear-plugged format to a visually exciting web experience. It synchronizes your iTunes capabilities with the web browser of your choice, such as Firefox, Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, etc.


The transition from browsing to listening is seamless and applies to all your devices. For example, while clicking away doing research on your browser, you can easily log on to music.apple.com and listen to your favorite music. There would be no need for you to click on another app outside the browser.


Navigating through the Apple Music Web Player on your chosen browser is a visually attractive journey. The image-filled tabs can show you your options. Through "Browse," you can look at all the titles available online. "For You" provides a list of recommendations, based on your past selections, that you might just enjoy. Your own Library, synced from your original Apple Music playlist, highlights "Recently Added" music and "Artists" and "Älbums" that are on top of your list.


#7: Customizable options

Listening, saving, and repeating your favorite songs is just the surface of your music-streaming pleasure. With the right tool, you can actually edit your playlist to highlight their most memorable moments. You can rearrange their position in the playlist, putting the ones you really, really like to the number one listening spot. You can change genre, album artwork image, and even add lyrics to your favorite Apple Music tracks.


Cons of Apple Music - What We Don't Like

#1: No free plan

Unlike the main competitor Spotify, Apple Music does not offer any free plan. You do have to pay for its services and offerings upon registration. The upside of this is that, unlike in Spotify's free plan, no ads will barge in to intrude into your listening pleasure. However, for the budget-conscious or the just curious who just want to try Apple Music without paying an upfront fee at once, the no-free-plan scenario can be a turnoff.


With that said, Apple Music does offer ample time for interested users to check out the service for free with its free trial for 3 months.


#2: Subpar podcast

This is one of the few times that Apple Music loses out to some of its top competitors. As a comparison, Spotify streaming service easily mingles its podcast playlist with its musical tunes. A Spotify user can browse through the sections of podcast and musical numbers alike without leaving the app.


On the other hand, Apple keeps its podcasts separate from the entire body of songs and musical numbers in a separate app. As such, an Apple Music user who wants to use Apple's podcasts will have to get off Apple Music first, and then log into the new app.


#3: Limitation with protected songs

Apple protects the digital access to its songs, sometimes at the expense of the subscriber or user. That is one complaint that Apple Music critics lobby against it. A member can download songs and play them offline but only within certain conditions. First, he has to sign on to Apple before he can play those downloaded songs that are now on his smart device. Second, once he cancels his subscription, he cannot play them anymore even though they are on his smartphone for example. The lesson apparently being taught by Apple is clear enough: do not unsubscribe or stop being a member, or lose access to your songs. There is sound business pragmatism behind this practice, but angry customers can see it as a subtle way of control.


How to Unprotect Apple Music Songs? The TuneFab Apple Music Converter is one of those tools created by a third-party vendor to enhance the user experience of Apple Music. Its main function is converting your Apple-saved music from its protected format (.m4p) to unprotected formats that you are more often use. These include AAC, FLAC, M4A, M4R, and MP3. With that, it can be saved into your other devices such as your laptop or tablet. You can even listen to it offline.


Conclusion

The advantages do seem to outweigh the disadvantages in subscribing to Apple Music. The near limitless amount of songs it can give you is attractive enough. But another thing going for it are the capabilities that it provides to move your own music-listening experience to the next level. After learning all of Apple Music's features, you might not look at music-streaming services the same way again.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.