技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

Apple Music与iTunes Match:您需要知道的一切

由卡特里娜琼斯

6月05,2020更新

对于音乐爱好者,Apple提供两种订阅服务-Apple Music和iTunes Match。 鉴于这两种服务非常相似,您可能会对它们之间的区别以及应该使用哪种服务感到困惑。 您可能已经在使用其中之一,并且想知道是否应该再购买另一台以获得更多功能。


坚持这种想法,因为在阅读本文时,您会很高兴知道它是最终指南,可以使您学习有关Apple Music和iTunes Match的所有知识。 在本文中,我们将所有可能想到的信息都清除了,以消除每一个混乱。 事不宜迟,让我们开始吧。



内容


1.关于Apple Music

您可能已经知道,Spotify被评为全球顶级音乐流媒体服务。 但是在美国,苹果音乐不容忽视。 它席卷了整个国家。 与顶级流媒体服务Spotify不同,Apple Music可让您享受3个月的免费试用期。


这项音乐流媒体服务可提供数百万首歌曲, 60万元,确切地说。 它以每月固定的价格提供对这些歌曲的访问。 由于所有歌曲都可以在iTunes Store中找到,因此即使从设备中删除它们,也永远不会丢失它们。 您可以转到iTunes Store重新下载!


Apple Music可在任何Apple设备上使用,例如-iPhone,iPad,iPod touch,Apple Watch等。 您甚至可以在Android设备上使用它。


但是,Apple Music在iPod shuffle,iPod classic或iPod nano等旧iPod设备上不可用,因为这些旧型号不支持WiFi接入。 如果您确实想在旧的iPod上播放Apple Music歌曲,最好的解决方案是使用 TuneFab Apple音乐转换器 将Apple Music库转换为iPod shuffle / classic / nano支持的格式,例如MP3。 然后,您可以轻松地将Apple Music曲目放到旧的iPod上收听。


它是如何工作的?

这是一种基于订阅的流服务,就像Amazon Music,Spotify和其他一些服务一样。 当前,Apple Music服务可在Apple Watch,Mac,PC,Android,Apple TV,iOS设备,HomePod和Sonos上使用。


订阅后,Apple Music会检查您设备的音乐收藏,并从专辑,艺术家,姓名等方面查看它是否与Apple Music目录匹配。 Apple Music使匹配的音乐在所有设备上都可用。


2.关于iTunes Match

iTunes Match是Apple iCloud套件的一部分,可让您进行匹配,并将多达100,000条的音乐曲目上传到iCloud音乐库。 您也可以与其他设备共享音乐收藏; 您必须为此使用相同的Apple ID。 总计,您最多可以使用10个设备来流式传输和下载这些曲目。


此Apple服务需要每年订阅。 如果您不取消服务,该服务将每年自动更新。 因此,您每年需要支付一定的费用才能享受此服务 无DRM服务.


它是如何工作的?

iTunes Match将在iCloud音乐库中上载所有匹配和不匹配的曲目,并使它们在所有设备上都可用。 如果您设备上的曲目质量低劣,则会将其升级为高质量, 256 Kbps AAC.


您可以从任何来源导入音乐,将它们添加到iCloud库中,然后在任意10台设备上收听它们。


3. Apple Music与iTunes Match:服务比较

您可能对这两项服务有很多困惑。 毕竟,它们彼此非常相似。 消除所有困惑的直接答案是iTunes Match是云备份,而Apple Music是音乐流服务。


苹果音乐服务: 如前所述,您将享受3个月的Apple Music免费试用; 在此期间结束后,您需要付款 $9.99 每月或拥有最多6名成员的家庭礼包,每月$ 14.99。 订阅后,您可以通过数据连接欣赏任何音乐。 您可以下载它们并离线收听。 有了学生套餐优惠,您只需$ 4.99即可享受这项服务。


此外,您将可以访问数量有限的音乐视频,电影和节目以及Beat 1广播。 取消订阅后,您将无法再访问它们,甚至无法下载。 给您的提示是,您可以通过使用包年套餐每年节省21美元,而您每年必须为此支付99美元。


iTunes Match服务: 要使用此服务,您需要使用Apple ID进行注册,然后在所需的设备上启用它。 如前所述,您最多可以在10台设备上使用它。 订阅此服务后,您就可以通过云访问所有音乐曲目。


您可以存储任何类型的音乐,包括购买的音乐和从CD导入的曲目。 要享受它,您需要做的就是每年支付$ 24。 iTunes Match的优点之一是,与Apple音乐不同,即使取消订阅该服务,您也可以欣赏这些下载的音乐曲目。


3.1差异

两者之间的主要区别是 Apple Music受DRM保护,而iTunes Match没有DRM。 这意味着Apple音乐服务只能在授权的设备中使用。 取消订阅后,就无法再听音乐了,即使是添加到iTunes资料库中的音乐也是如此。 (视图 如何从Apple Music中删除DRM 而不使用iTunes Match)。


另一方面,由于iTunes比赛是无DRM的; 您可以在任何设备上使用它。 您可以保存音乐曲目以离线收听。 即使取消订阅服务,您也可以收听曲目。 这意味着,您可以在注册后保留所有下载和共享的歌曲。


3.2的相似之处

我们希望到目前为止,您已经弄清楚了这两种服务之间的区别。 现在,您将了解它们之间的相似性。


*两种服务均允许您在多个设备上使用它并在iCloud库中流式传输音乐曲目。

*两者都允许您轻松收听和共享流音乐。

*两者都是在线服务。

*两种服务的存储限制为 100,000 轨道。

*您可以同时使用iCloud音乐服务上载和下载音乐。


4.同时使用Apple Music和iTunes Match

这对您来说是个好消息-您可以同时使用它们。 实际上,他们在一起工作时会提供最好的服务。 现在,您可能会问-怎么样?


使用iTunes Match时,您拥有音乐,但使用Apple Music则没有音乐。 借助Apple Music,您可以拥有精选的播放列表,用户创建的播放列表以及更多算法个性化播放列表。 您可以访问许多广播电台以及Beats 1广播。 但取消订阅Apple Music服务后,您将无法收听曲目。 这就是为什么您需要云备份-iTunes Match。


现在,您可能会想,为什么不只获得iTunes Match? 好吧,使用iTunes Match,您将无法使用太多功能。 实际上,您最多只能在10台设备上使用该服务,而您可以在任何兼容设备上使用Apple音乐。


因此,如果您想访问无限的音乐曲目并希望对其进行云备份,则必须订阅这两种服务。


4.1您只能使用其中之一吗?

苹果说:Apple Music和iTunes Match是独立但互补的”。虽然最好将它们一起使用,但不需要这样做。使用iTunes Match无需订阅Apple Music,反之亦然。


4.2你应该得到哪一个?

我们建议您同时获得两者。 但是,如果您仍然在问自己,我应该选择哪一个? 答案是:

*如果您想访问无限的音乐,则应该获取Apple Music。

*但是,如果您要进行云备份,iTunes Match是您的最佳选择!


4.3我们的判决

如果您已订阅iTunes Match,建议您保留它。 因此,无论您是否打算购买Apple Music,iTunes Match始终是您可靠的备份云。 您甚至可以添加任何来源的音乐,并在取消订阅后保留它们。


5。 常见问题解答

为了消除您的所有困惑并为您提供尽可能多的帮助,在本文的此部分中,我们包含了有关这两种服务的常见问题。 我们希望这些也能回答您的问题。


#1 如何从Apple Music中删除DRM?

要在退订该服务之前备份Apple Music歌曲,您需要首先删除DRM。 为此,您必须将Apple Music从M4P转换为MP3。 您可以使用 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 删除DRM并将曲目转换为其他格式。

使用TuneFab Apple Music Converter


#2。 如何将Apple Music曲目的格式更改为MP3?

使用相同的转换器 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器,您可以更改曲目的格式。 选择音乐曲目后,要转换,将输出格式更改为MP3。


#3。 iTunes Match停止工作时该怎么办?

检查设备是否已使用最新的iOS,macOS,iPad和Windows iTunes更新。 现在,检查同步库是否已关闭,将其打开,然后将所有设备连接到互联网。


6。 结论

总结一下,我们希望与您分享一些有价值的信息。 我们尽力使所有信息保持最新和正确。 您不需要同时获得Apple Music和iTunes Match,但是我们确信同时拥有这两者将确保您的内心平静!


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

close WorldCup close WorldCup

For music lovers, Apple offers two subscription services- Apple Music and iTunes Match. Given that these two services are very similar, you might be confused about the difference between them and which one you should use. You may have already been using one of these and are wondering if you should get the other one to get more facilities.

Hold that thought, because as you are reading this article, you'll be glad to know that it's the ultimate guide that will allow you to learn everything you need to know about Apple Music and iTunes Match. In this article, we have put all the information that could come to your mind to clear up each confusion. Without further ado, let's get started.

CONTENTS

1. About Apple Music

You might already know that Spotify ranks as the top music streaming service in the world. But in the United States, Apple music is no less than that; it has taken the country by storm. Unlike Spotify- the top-ranking streaming service, Apple Music lets you enjoy a 3-month free trial.

This music streaming service offers millions of songs, — 60 million, to be exact. It provides access to these songs for a fixed monthly price. As all the songs are available in the iTunes Store, you'll never lose them even after deleting them from your devices. You can go to the iTunes Store to download it again!

Apple Music works on any Apple devices, such as- iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple Watch, and so on. You can even use it on Android devices.

However, Apple Music is not available on old iPod devices such as iPod shuffle, iPod classic or iPod nano, etc. because these old models don't have support for WiFi access. If you do want to play Apple Music songs on your old iPod, the best solution is using TuneFab Apple Music converter to convert Apple Music library to iPod shuffle/classic/nano supported format, such as MP3. Then you can easily put Apple Music tracks to your old iPod for listening.

How Does It Work?

It's a subscription-based streaming service, just like- Amazon Music, Spotify, and a few others. Currently, the Apple Music service is available on Apple Watch, Mac, PC, Android, Apple TV, iOS devices, HomePod, and Sonos.

When you subscribe to it, Apple Music checks the music collection of your device and sees if it matches with the Apple Music catalog in terms of album, artist, name, and so on. Apple Music makes the matched ones available on all your devices.

2. About iTunes Match

iTunes Match, a part of Apple's iCloud suite lets you match, and upload music tracks up to 100,000 to the iCloud Music Library. You can share the music collection with your other devices, too; you'll have to use the same Apple ID for that. In total, you can use up to 10 devices to stream and download those tracks.

This Apple service requires an annual subscription. The service will be renewed every year automatically if you don't cancel it. So, you'll need to pay a flat amount of money every year to enjoy this DRM-free service.

How Does It Work?

iTunes match uploads all the matched and unmatched tracks on the iCloud Music Library and makes them available on all your devices. If the tracks on your device have low-quality, it will upgrade them into high-quality, 256 Kbps AAC.

You can import music from any source, add them to the iCloud library and listen to them on any 10 devices.

3. Apple Music vs iTunes Match: Service Comparison

You might yet have a lot of confusion about the two services. After all, they are quite similar to each other. The straight-forward answer to clear up all that confusion is that iTunes Match is a cloud backup while Apple Music is a music streaming service.

Apple Music Service: As mentioned before, you'll enjoy 3 months of the free trial from Apple music; after this period ends, you'll need to pay $9.99 per month or have the family pack of up to 6 members at $14.99 per month. After subscribing, you can enjoy any music with a data connection. You can download them and listen to them offline. With the student tier offer, you can enjoy this service for $4.99 only.

Besides, you'll have access to a limited amount of music videos, films and shows, and Beat 1 radio. After you unsubscribe, you can't have access to them anymore, even to the downloaded ones. One tip for you is that you can save $21 per year by using the annual plan, for which you'll have to pay $99 per year.

iTunes Match Service: For this service, you need to sign up to it using your Apple ID, enable it on the devices you want. As we said before, you can use it on up to 10 devices. When you subscribe to this service, you get access to all the music tracks via the cloud.

You can store any kind of music, including the purchased ones and the tracks imported from CDs. To enjoy it, all you need to do is pay $24 per year. One good thing about iTunes Match is that unlike Apple music, you can enjoy these downloaded music tracks even after unsubscribing the service.

3.1 Differences

The main difference between the two is that Apple Music is DRM-protected, while iTunes Match is DRM-free. That means, Apple music service can only be used in authorized devices. After you unsubscribe it, you can't listen to the music anymore, even the ones added to the iTunes library. (View how to remove DRM from Apple Music without using iTunes Match).

On the other hand, as the iTunes match is DRM-free; you can use it on any device. You can save the music tracks to listen to offline. You'll be able to listen to the tracks even after unsubscribing the service. That means, you can keep all the downloaded and shared songs after signing up.

3.2 Similarities

We hope, by now, you have pretty much figured out the differences between the two services. Now, you'll learn about the similarities between them.

* Both services let you use it on multiple devices and stream music tracks in the iCloud library.

* Both allow you to listen to and share streaming music easily.

* Both are online services.

* The storage limit for both services is 100,000 tracks.

* You can upload as well as download music from iCloud music services using both.

4. Using Apple Music and iTunes Match Together

Here's some good news for you- you can use them both at the same time. In fact, they provide the best service while working together. Now, you may ask - how?

You own the music when you use iTunes Match, but with Apple music, you don't. With Apple Music, you can have curated playlists, user-created playlists, and many more algorithmic personalized playlists. You can access many radio stations as well as Beats 1 radio. But you can't listen to the tracks after unsubscribing the Apple Music service. That's why you need a cloud backup - iTunes Match.

Now, you may think, why not get iTunes Match only? Well, with iTunes Match, you won't get access to so many features. In fact, you can only use the service on up to 10 devices, whereas you can use Apple music on any compatible device.

So, if you want access to unlimited music tracks and want a cloud backup for them, you must subscribe to both services.

4.1 Can You Use Only One of Them?

Apple says, "Apple Music and iTunes Match are independent but complementary." While it's best to use them together, you are not required to do so. You can use iTunes Match without subscribing to Apple Music and vice versa.

4.2 Which One Should You Get?

We would recommend that you get both. But if you are still asking yourself, which one should I choose? Here's the answer:

* If you want access to unlimited music, you should get Apple Music.

* But if you want a cloud backup, iTunes Match is the one for you!

4.3 Our Verdict

If you are already subscribed to iTunes Match, we suggest that you keep it. So, whether you are planning to get Apple Music or not, iTunes Match will always be your reliable backup cloud. You can even add music from any source and keep them after unsubscribing.

5. FAQs

With the attempt of clearing up all your confusions and helping you as much as we can, in this section of the article, we have included the frequently asked questions about these 2 services. We hope these will answer yours too.

#1. How do I remove DRM from Apple Music?

To back up Apple Music songs before unsubscribing the service, you need to remove DRM first. For that, you have to convert Apple Music from M4P to MP3. You can use TuneFab Apple Music Converter to remove DRM and convert the tracks into other formats.

Using TuneFab Apple Music Converter

#2. How to change the format of Apple Music tracks into MP3?

Using the same converter, TuneFab Apple Music Converter, you can change the format of the tracks. After selecting the music tracks, you want to convert, change the output format to MP3.

#3. What to do when iTunes Match stops working?

Check if the devices are updated with the latest iOS, macOS, iPad, and Windows iTunes. Now, check if the sync library is turned off, turn it on, and connect all the devices to the internet.

6. Conclusion

Wrapping up, we hope we have shared some valuable information with you. We tried best to keep all the information up-to-date and correct. You don't need to get Apple Music And iTunes Match- both at the same time, but we are sure that having them both will ensure the peace of your mind!

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 4.8 | 9
Previous article Top 8 Best Music Streaming Services 2020 Next article Apple Music vs Spotify: Is Apple Music Better than Spotify?