关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

随着大量的视频播放器可用于Internet,选择合适的播放器可以轻松播放M4V文件。 更不用说某些M4V文件具有复制保护,这使得某些视频播放器难以识别。 拥有比以往更多的M4V视频内容,哪种PC或Android手机是最好的M4V播放器? –如果您对此问题感到好奇,那么您来对地方了。

这些是4年最佳M2020V播放器的首选,这些播放器适用于Windows,Mac,Android等,从轻便,易于使用的播放器到高度可配置的强大设备,以满足您的独特需求。 只需查看可立即下载的最佳视频播放器,即可播放M4V电影收藏。

内容

第1部分。最佳的免费媒体播放器,用于播放M4V视频(2020年)

1。 iTunes的

操作系统: Windows, macos

    优点:

  • 它可以播放DRM加密的M4V视频

  • 它与Apple设备完美搭配

  • 强大的同步功能

  • 音乐,电影和播客的宝库

  • 缺点:

  • 支持有限的视频和音频格式

  • 在Windows中会消耗大量CPU

在谈论哪个视频播放器与M4V文件兼容时,我们通常建议使用Apple iTunes。 这是因为M4V容器格式是Apple开发的,并用于iTunes Store的视频内容中。 您可能会注意到,iTunes电影和电视节目使用.m4v文件扩展名。 M4V基本上是 iTunes支持的格式。 因此,iTunes是播放受DRM保护的M4V文件或无DRM的M4V文件的最佳选择。

iTunes的最大功能之一是该软件充当iTunes Store的网关,iTunes Store上有许多电影,歌曲和Podcast供购买。 此外,它还是音乐和视频的出色组织者。 将Apple设备(例如iPod或iPhone)连接到计算机时,可以使用iTunes传输歌曲,图像和视频。 它可以帮助您使文件井井有条。

但是iTunes的缺点也很明显。 可以在iTunes中打开和播放受限的文件格式。 此外,该程序与Mac OS更好地兼容,这意味着用户体验可能会在其他系统上令人讨厌。

iTunes M4V播放器

2。 VLC媒体播放器

操作系统: Windows, macos, Linux, Android, iOS

    优点:

  • 支持多种视频格式

  • 提供一系列令人印象深刻的工具和控件

  • 几乎在所有平台上都可用

  • 接收频繁更新并拥有庞大的用户群

  • 缺点:

  • 包含许多新手使用的高级功能

  • 无法播放受DRM保护的M4V文件

VLC媒体播放器 是最出色的媒体播放器之一,以能够处理您向其投放的任何视频而闻名。 作为多功能视频播放器,它支持播放360度视频,电影和高达8K分辨率的剪辑。 这个功能强大的视频播放器甚至可以识别某些不寻常的编解码器或格式。

而且,VLC提供了许多工具和功能来改善您的观看体验。 您可以在剪辑上添加过滤器或进行一些基本的编辑。 除此之外,VLC还支持网络流传输,使您可以播放YouTube等热门网站的视频。 它甚至可以让您捕获屏幕!

此外,VLC可以在几乎所有平台(例如Windows,macOS,iOS和Android)上完美运行。 它通常被认为是Android最好的M4V播放器之一,因为它没有任何广告或应用内购买,但配备了强大的功能。

看到VLC如此受欢迎就不足为奇了。 但是对于拥有大量iTunes电影的用户来说,VLC的主要缺点是该软件无法播放DRM版本的M4V视频。 不过,仍可以在VLC上播放iTunes电影(更多信息: VLC中的M4V - 如何在VLC媒体播放器中播放iTunes M4V视频),这对于业余爱好者可能很难访问和应用某些高级功能。

VLC播放M4V视频

3. GOM播放器

操作系统: Windows, Android

    优点:

  • 干净的界面

  • 友好的各种编解码器

  • 支持截屏

  • 缺点:

  • 捆绑了额外的软件

  • 在受限平台上可用

GOM播放器 是另一个功能强大的视频播放器,可让您观看保存在Android或PC上的多个视频文件。 除了在GOM播放器上播放M4V(非DRM)之外,您还可以播放AVI,MKV,MP4,FLV,MOV等最流行的视频格式。 它甚至具有编解码器查找器服务,可让您搜索播放某些不常见编解码器的方法。

此外,它还提供了广泛的视频播放高级功能,可为您带来愉悦的观看体验。 您还可以使用GOM播放器投射屏幕,使您可以在更大的屏幕上播放M4V视频。

此外,GOM Player具有有用的字幕查找器,可让您下载大量字幕,以您喜欢的语言欣赏电影和电视节目。 可惜的是,这个免费的媒体播放器只能在有限的平台上运行,并且下载可能会与安装程序中捆绑的一些其他程序一起提供。

GOM播放器

4.PotPlayer

操作系统: Windows

    优点:

  • 轻巧干净的界面

  • 多种定制选项

  • 不断更新编解码器

  • 缺点:

  • 可能很难找到所需的功能

  • 仅限Windows

  • 不开源

与VLC Media Player类似, PotPlayer 也是具有许多功能和特色的出色媒体播放器。 首次启动该程序时,您很可能会对时尚的UI设计感到惊讶。

此外,PotPlayer还为您提供了丰富的功能和控件来调整播放设置。 例如,您可以自定义几个快捷方式和热键,以轻松访问常用的设置。 此外,它还允许您在声卡之间进行选择,为喜欢的场景添加书签并进行预览。

更重要的是,当您抛出此软件不支持的文件格式时,PotPlayer将自动下载所需的编解码器,以便您可以继续播放视频。 该软件具有许多功能,您可能会担心它会产生很高的CPU负载。 出人意料的是,PotPlayer是一款轻巧的软件,其加载速度比市场上任何其他视频播放器都快。

当谈到它的缺点时,鲜为人知的是PotPlayer是免费的但专有软件,这意味着您可能无法使用其源代码来满足您的需要来创建版本。 此外,它仅在Windows上可用。 毕竟,如果您正在寻找VLC替代产品,PotPlayer仍然是PC的强大媒体播放器。

PotPlayer

5.快速时间

操作系统: Windows, macos

    优点:

  • 与iTunes文件完全兼容

  • 易于使用的界面

  • 屏幕截图功能

  • 缺点:

  • 不再提供Windows对程序的支持

  • 无法识别常用字幕文件

  • 不支持某些编解码器

由于捆绑在macOS中, QuickTime播放器 始终是许多Mac用户的默认选项。 但是,如果您是iTunes Store的常客,则建议您倾向使用此媒体播放器,因为它使您可以轻松播放购买的iTunes。 而且,QuickTime Player与许多其他Apple产品一样直观。

但陷阱在于,Apple于2016年正式停止了Windows对QuickTime Player的支持。因此,该程序对于沉浸在Apple生态系统中的Mac用户应该更为有利。 但是,如果您有许多视频文件带有异常的编解码器,则应注意QuickTime播放器可能没有这些文件的播放支持系统。 而且它无法播放某些流行的文件格式,例如AVI和FLV。

但是,其惊人的H.264视频压缩技术极大地有助于提供出色而清晰的高清视频。 此外,它应该是iTunes之外的理想M4V播放器,因为它与无DRM的M4V文件和DRM加密的M4V视频兼容。

QuickTime播放器

6. DivX播放器

操作系统: Windows, macos (尚未在macOS 10.15上运行)

    优点:

  • 与DivX编码的视频完全兼容

  • 播放具有多种格式的多个音频和字幕轨道的视频

  • 强大的流媒体支持

  • 缺点:

  • 某些功能仅在其付费版本上可用

  • 它可能包含广告

DivX播放器 是DivX公司发布的官方视频播放器,因此,您可以轻松播放DivX媒体格式(DMF)。 此外,该软件的免费版本支持播放高达4K分辨率的流行视频格式,例如MKV和HEVC。

此外,凭借其便捷的“继续播放”功能,您可以轻松跳至上次停止的地方。 此外,它还可以充当流媒体播放器,使您可以将音乐,视频流传输到DLNA兼容设备,例如智能电视,游戏机,平板电脑,Chromecast等。

但是请注意,该程序也不能与具有DRM保护的M4V视频一起使用。 尽管免费版具有足够的通用性,可以满足您的大多数需求,但对于那些关心云连接的人来说,付费版甚至可以同步来自Google Drive和Dropbox的视频。

DivX播放器

7。 丛

操作系统: Windows, macos, Linux, Android

    优点:

  • 时尚直观的界面

  • 支持多种平台

  • 强大的媒体管理

  • 缺点:

  • 不支持HTPC

  • 有限的音乐支持

以提供全球广告支持的视频点播内容而闻名。 与Plex的服务器软件集成后,Plex为用户提供来自大型电影制片厂的电影和电视节目,包括MGM,华纳兄弟,狮门影业等。

但就其本身而言,Plex还是一个了不起的本地媒体播放器。 它使您可以有组织地管理大型媒体收藏,例如电影,电视节目,音乐和图像。 此外,凭借其便捷的共享功能,您可以轻松地与他人共享服务器。 您还可以发现Plex在Android,Xbox,PS3等设备上具有出色的播放性能。所有这些都可以通过免费帐户实现。

在内容支持方面,可以轻松播放MP4,M4V,MKV,AVI和MPEG等文件类型。 至于音乐支持,选项可能更少,但可以接受。 音乐播放通常支持MP3和M4A。 但是,您的Plex Media Server将对FLAC或ALAC之类的音频格式进行转码,以使其兼容。

Plex媒体播放器

8.MX播放器

操作系统: Android, iOS, Windows

    优点:

  • 对流行格式的大力支持

  • 有用的播放功能

  • 硬件加速

  • 缺点:

  • 广告支持

  • 不支持DTS和AC3音频

在8年最佳M4V播放器列表中排名第2020的是 MX播放器。 这是首款采用多核解码技术的Android播放器,性能出色。 这是一款功能强大且流行的Android M4V播放器,而Android VLC除外。 它支持各种滑动手势,并包括诸如捏缩放和平移以及字幕手势之类的功能。

遗憾的是,由于许可问题,MX播放器不提供DTS和AC3音频支持。 它的应用程序中包含一些烦人的广告。 除此之外,MX播放器总体上是适用于Android的M4V播放器。

MX 播放器安卓

9. 视频播放器所有格式 (XPlayer)

操作系统: Android

    优点:

  • 广泛的格式支持

  • 有用的手势控制

  • 硬件加速

  • 缺点:

  • 包含广告

  • 包含应用内购买

顾名思义, 视频播放器所有格式 (也称为 XPlayer)是一种专业的视频播放工具。 基本上,它支持所有主流视频格式,包括MKV,MP4,M4V,AVI,MOV,TS等。它是Play商店中评分最高的Android M4V播放器之一。 有用的手势控件可让您轻松更改音量,亮度和播放进度。

此外,可以毫无延迟地播放4K或Ultra HD视频文件。 该应用程序可以按名称,日期和大小对视频进行排序,从而帮助您系统地整理文件。 唯一会拖累Xplayer的是它包含一些烦人的广告,尽管您可以通过应用内购买将其删除。

安卓系统XPlayer

10. BSP播放器

操作系统: Android, Windows

    优点:

  • 硬件加速的视频播放

  • 多种播放模式

  • 可定制的界面

  • 缺点:

  • 包含广告

  • 最近的更新可能不稳定

另一个功能丰富的Android M4V播放器是 BSPlayer。 但是请注意,该播放器只能播放不受保护的M4V文件。 除此之外,它还具有良好的格式支持和许多简洁的功能。 例如,您可以使用其弹出式查看器,该查看器方便进行多任务处理。

此外,BSPlayer对字幕文件提供了惊人的支持。 它可以自动为您的视频在线查找合适的字幕文件。 作为轻量级播放器,它使您可以在不消耗大量电池的情况下快速加载视频。

它的精简版是免费的,但包含广告,这有点令人讨厌和沮丧。 但是,它仍然是Android手机和PC上最好的电影播放器​​之一,因为它可以处理最常见的格式以及4K之类的高级格式。

BSPlayer 安卓

第2部分。您对出色的媒体播放器有什么期望?

查看了上面列出的最佳M4V播放器之后,您是否形成了选择合适的媒体播放器的总体思路? 这里是一些您应该考虑的基本因素。

#1能够运行多个编解码器和文件容器

#2提供出色的质量

#3直观且易于使用

#4功能丰富但轻巧

此外,由于M4V文件可以按受DRM保护和无DRM的方式进行排序,因此请记住,一些播放器可以打开附加到DRM保护的视频(例如iTunes电影)。

这些视频播放器可以打开受Apple FairPlay DRM保护的M4V文件:

  • iTunes

  • QuickTime播放器

并且,如果您正在寻找在Android设备上具有出色性能的M4V播放器,我们建议您尝试:

  • 适用于Android的VLC

  • GOM播放器

  • MX播放器

  • XPlayer

  • BSPlayer

第3部分。永久播放iTunes M4V视频的永久方法

您已经知道iTunes M4V视频(例如iTunes电影和电视节目)受DRM保护。 只有iTunes和QuickTime可以识别这些视频文件。 因此,如果您正在考虑在此处列出的某些M4V播放器上播放iTunes视频,则应删除DRM保护和 将iTunes视频转换为通用MP4.

在这里,我们为您提供了一种有用的方法 摆脱iTunes电影中的DRM 这样您就可以在VLC和PotPlayer等常见且功能强大的媒体播放器上流畅播放iTunes M4V视频。

适用于Mac / Windows的TuneFab M4V转换器 是专业处理iTunes DRM删除工作的确切工具。 您所有的iTunes M4V视频都将转换为通用的MP4文件,同时保持无损质量。 原始AC3音轨,字幕和隐藏式字幕也可以在转换期间保留。 试试看!

TuneFab iTunes M4V电影转换器

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 49
上一篇文章 M4V与MOV:哪种格式更适合导出? 下一篇文章 如何在Windows Media Player上播放M4V视频[最终指南]
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

Best M4V Players for Desktops and Mobile | Unbiased Reviews

By Kelsi Gillan

June 23, 2020

With tons of video players available for the Internet, choosing the right one that can play M4V files is not an easy task. Not to mention that some of the M4V files have copy protection, making it difficult to be recognized by some video players. With the more M4V video content available than ever before, which is the best M4V player for PCs or Android phones? – If you are curious about this question, you are in the right place.


Here are our top picks for the best M4V players of 2020 for Windows, Mac, Android, and more, ranging from light, easy-to-use players to highly configurable powerhouses, in order to meet your unique demands. Just check out the best video players you can download right now for playing your M4V movie collection.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Best Free Media Players for Playing M4V Videos (2020)

1. iTunes

Operating Systems: Windows, macOS

    Pros:

  • It can play DRM-encrypted M4V videos

  • It works perfectly with Apple Devices

  • Powerful sync feature

  • A treasure trove of music, movies, and podcasts


  • Cons:

  • Supports limited video and audio formats

  • It can consume high CPU in Windows

When talking about which video player is compatible with M4V files, we usually suggest Apple iTunes. This is because the M4V container format is developed by Apple and used in video contents from iTunes Store. And as you may notice, iTunes movies and TV shows use .m4v file extension. M4V basically is an iTunes supported format. Therefore, iTunes is the optimum choice for playing either DRM-protected M4V files or DRM-free M4V files.


One of the greatest features of iTunes is that the software acts as the gateway to iTunes Store, which is home to a countless number of movies, songs, and podcasts for purchase. Also, it is a great organizer for your music and videos. When connecting your Apple device such as iPod or iPhone to the computer, you can use iTunes to transfer songs, images, and videos. It assists you in keeping your files organized.


But the downside of iTunes is also obvious. Limited file formats can be opened and played in iTunes. Besides, the program is better compatible with mac OS, which means the user experience can be annoying on other systems.

iTunes M4V Players


2. VLC Media Player

Operating Systems: Windows, macOS, Linux, Android, iOS

    Pros:

  • Supports multiple video formats

  • Offers an impressive array of tools and controls

  • Available on almost all platforms

  • Receives frequent updates and has a large user base


  • Cons:

  • Contains many advanced features for newbies to figure out

  • Cannot play DRM-protected M4V files

VLC Media Player is one of the best media players known for its ability to handle almost any video you throw at it. As a versatile video player, it supports playing 360-degree videos, movies, and clips up to 8K resolution. Even some unusual codecs or formats can be recognized by this powerful video player.


What is more, VLC offers quite a few tools and features to improve your viewing experience. You can add filters or make some basic editing on your clips. Apart from that, VLC also supports network streaming allowing you to play videos from popular websites like YouTube. It even lets you capture your screen!


Besides, VLC works perfectly on almost all platforms such as Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android. It is often considered as one of the best M4V players for Android, as it comes without any ads or in-app purchases but equips with powerful features.


It is no surprise to see VLC gaining such massive popularity. But for users with a bunch of iTunes movies, the major disadvantage of VLC is that the software cannot play DRM-ed M4V videos. Still, it is possible to play iTunes Movies on VLC (More Information: M4V in VLC – How to Play iTunes M4V Videos in VLC Media Player) And it could be difficult for amateurs to access and apply some of the advanced features.

VLC Play M4V Videos


3. GOM Player

Operating Systems: Windows, Android

    Pros:

  • Clean interface

  • Friendly to a wide variety of codecs

  • Supports screencasting


  • Cons:

  • Bundled with extra software

  • Available on limited platforms

GOM Player is another powerful video player that enables you to watch several video files saved on your Android or PCs. In addition to playing M4V (non-DRM) on GOM player, you can play most popular video formats like AVI, MKV, MP4, FLV, MOV, and more. It even has a codec finder service which lets you search for methods to play some uncommon codecs.


Also, it offers extensive advanced features for video playbacks, giving you pleasant viewing experiences. You can also use GOM player to cast a screen, allowing you to play M4V videos on a larger screen.


Besides, GOM Player has a useful subtitle finder allowing you to download lots of subtitles to enjoy movies and TV shows in your preferred language. Pitifully, this free media player only works on limited platforms and the download may come with some additional programs bundled in the installer.

GOM Player


4. PotPlayer

Operating System: Windows

    Pros:

  • Lightweight and clean interface

  • A wide selection of customization options

  • Constantly updates codecs


  • Cons:

  • Can be tricky to locate your needed features

  • Limited to Windows

  • Not open-source

Similar to VLC Media Player, PotPlayer is also an amazing media player with tons of features and specialties. When first launching the program, you are very likely to be astounded by the sleek UI design.


In addition, PotPlayer gives you a wealth of features and controls to adjust your playback settings. For instance, you can customize several shortcuts and hotkeys to access your frequently-used settings without a hitch. Also, it allows you to choose between sound cards, bookmark your favorite scenes, and preview them.


More importantly, when you throw a file format that is not already supported at this software, PotPlayer will automatically download the needed codecs so that you can continue to play your video. With a lot of features in this software, you may worry it may produce high CPU load. Surprisingly, PotPlayer is a lightweight software that can load faster than just about any other video player available in the market.


When it comes to its drawbacks, it is lesser-known that PotPlayer is free but proprietary software, which means you may not be able to create a version by using its source code to fit your needs. Also, it only available on Windows. After all, PotPlayer still is a powerful media player for PCs if you are seeking a VLC alternative.

PotPlayer


5. QuickTime

Operating Systems: Windows, macOS

    Pros:

  • Perfectly compatible with iTunes files

  • Easy to use interface

  • Screen capture feature


  • Cons:

  • No longer provides Windows support of the program

  • Cannot recognize common subtitle files

  • Not supported some codecs

As it is bundled into macOS, QuickTime Player is always the default option for many Mac users. But if you are a frequent customer of iTunes Store, then you are advised to lean toward this media player because it enables you to play iTunes purchases with ease. Also, QuickTime Player is as intuitive as many other Apple products.


But the pitfall is that Apple officially ceased Windows support of QuickTime Player in 2016. Therefore, this program should be more favorable to Mac users who are immersed in Apple’s ecosystem. But if you have plenty of video files with unusual codecs, you should be aware that QuickTime player may not have a playback support system for these files. And it cannot play some popular file formats such as AVI and FLV.


However, its amazing H.264 video compression technology greatly assists in delivering brilliant and crisp HD videos. Also, it should be a perfect M4V player in addition to iTunes for it is compatible with both DRM-free M4V files and DRM-encrypted M4V videos.

QuickTime Player


6. DivX Player

Operating Systems: Windows, macOS (not yet working on macOS 10.15)

    Pros:

  • Perfect compatibility with videos that are encoded with DivX

  • Play videos with multiple audio and subtitle tracks in several formats

  • Great streaming support


  • Cons:

  • Some features are only available on its paid version

  • It may contain ads

DivX Player is the official video player released by DivX company and therefore, it allows you to play the DivX Media Format (DMF) with no hassle. Additionally, the free version of this software supports playing popular video formats such as MKV and HEVC up to 4K resolution.


Besides, with its convenient Resume Play feature, you can simply jump to the point where you left off. Furthermore, it can function as a streaming media player which enables you to stream music, videos to DLNA-compatible devices such as smart TVs, gaming consoles, tablets, Chromecast, and more.


But remind that this program also cannot work with M4V video with DRM protection. Although the free version is versatile enough to meet most of your needs, for those who care about cloud connect, the paid version can even sync videos from Google Drive and Dropbox.

DivX Player


7. Plex

Operating Systems: Windows, macOS, Linux, Android

    Pros:

  • Stylish and straightforward interface

  • Support multiple platforms

  • Powerful media management


  • Cons:

  • Not supports HTPC

  • Limited music supports

Plex is famous for providing global ad-supported video-on-demand content. Integrated with Plex’s server software, Plex offers users with movies and TV shows from major studios including MGM, Warner Bros, Lionsgate, and etc.


But on its own, Plex is an awesome local media player as well. It lets you manage your large media collection such as movies, TV shows, music, and images in an organized way. Also, with its convenient sharing feature, you can easily share your server with others. You can also find Plex has a wonderful playback performance on devices such as Android, Xbox, PS3 and etc. All these can be achieved with a free account.


When it comes to content support, file types such as MP4, M4V MKV, AVI, and MPEG can be played without any bother. As for music support, the options may be fewer but acceptable. MP3 and M4A are usually supported for music playback. But audio formats such as FLAC or ALAC will be transcoded by your Plex Media Server to be compatible.

Plex Media Player


8. MX player

Operating Systems: Android, iOS, Windows

    Pros:

  • Great support for popular formats

  • Useful playback features

  • Hardware acceleration


  • Cons:

  • Ad-supported

  • Support for DTS and AC3 audio is not available

The #8 entry on our list of best M4V players in 2020 is MX Player. This is the first Android player that applies multi-core decoding which enjoys an excellent performance. This is a powerful and popular M4V player for Android other than VLC for Android. It supports various swipe gestures and includes features like pinch to zoom and pan, and subtitle gestures.


Pitifully, MX player does not offer DTS and AC3 audio support due to licensing issues. And it contains some annoying ads in its app. Aside from that, MX player is overall a useful M4V player for Android.


MX Player Android


9. Video Player All Format (XPlayer)

Operating System: Android

    Pros:

  • Broad formats support

  • Helpful gesture controls

  • Hardware acceleration


  • Cons:

  • Includes ads

  • Contains in-app purchases

As its name indicated, Video Player All Formats (also known as XPlayer) is a professional video playback tool. Basically, it supports all mainstream video formats including MKV, MP4, M4V, AVI, MOV, TS and etc. It is one of the most highly-rated Android M4V players in the Play Store. The helpful gesture controls allow you to easily alter volume, brightness and playing progress.


Also, 4K or Ultra HD video files can be played without any lag. And the app can sort your videos by name, date, and size helping you arrange your files systematically. The only thing that drags down Xplayer is its inclusion of some annoying ads, although you can remove it with an in-app purchase.

XPlayer Android


10. BSPlayer

Operating System: Android, Windows

    Pros:

  • Hardware-accelerated video playback

  • Various playback modes

  • Customizable interface


  • Cons:

  • Contains ads

  • The recent update could be unstable

Another feature-rich M4V player for Android is BSPlayer. But be noticed that this player can only play unprotected M4V files. Aside from that, it has good format support and many neat features. For example, you can use its pop-out viewer which is convenient for multitasking.


In addition, BSPlayer has amazing support for subtitled files. It can automatically find the appropriate subtitle files online for your videos. As a lightweight player, it enables you to load a video at a fast speed while consumes little battery usage.


Its lite version is free but contains ads, which is a bit annoying and frustrating. However, it remains to be one of the best movie players for Android mobiles and PCs because it can handle most common formats as well as advanced formats like 4K.

BSPlayer Android


Part 2. What Should You Expect from a Great Media Player?

After viewing the best M4V players listed above, do you form a general idea of picking a suitable media player? Here are some essential factors you should take into account.


#1 Capable of running several codecs and file containers

#2 Deliver fantastic quality

#3 Intuitive and simple-to-use

#4 Feature-rich yet lightweight


Besides, as M4V files can be sorted by DRM-protected and DRM-free, you should keep in mind that videos attached to DRM protection such as iTunes movies can be opened by a few players.

These video players can open M4V files protected by Apple’s FairPlay DRM:

  • iTunes

  • QuickTime Player

And if you are looking for M4V players that enjoy outstanding performances on Android devices, we recommend you to try:

  • VLC For Android

  • GOM Player

  • Plex

  • MX Player

  • XPlayer

  • BSPlayer


Part 3. A Permanent Way to Smoothly Play iTunes M4V Videos

You’ve already known that iTunes M4V videos such as iTunes movies and TV shows are protected with DRM. Only iTunes and QuickTime can recognize these video files. Therefore, if you are considering to play your iTunes videos on some popular M4V players listed here, you should remove the DRM protection and convert the iTunes videos to a common MP4.


Here we provide you a useful way to get rid of the DRM from iTunes movies so that you can smoothly play iTunes M4V videos on some common and powerful media players like VLC and PotPlayer.


TuneFab M4V Converter for Mac/Windows is the exact tool that professionally handles the job of iTunes DRM removal. All your iTunes M4V videos will be converted to a common MP4 file while preserving lossless quality. The original AC3 audio tracks, subtitles, and closed captions can also be retained during the conversion. Give it a try!

TuneFab iTunes M4V Movies Converter


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.