关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

许多人使用iTunes管理他们的电影收藏。 在将视频导入iTunes时,总是很难选择与iTunes兼容的合适格式。 另外,您可能想知道iTunes电影的格式是什么。 因此,本文将涵盖有关iTunes视频格式的所有信息。

除了了解iTunes支持的视频格式外,您还可以了解一些有关iTunes中视频播放和转换的技巧。 请继续阅读以了解更多详细信息。

内容

第1部分。iTunes支持哪些视频格式?

正如Apple支持所指出的那样,H.264或MPEG-4之类的视频是iTunes可以播放的兼容视频。 本质上讲,M4V,MOV和MP4是iTunes最佳支持的视频格式。 这些格式可以完美地与iTunes和QuickTime一起使用。 同样,可以轻松,成功地将这些格式的文件添加到iTunes资料库中。 以下是有关这些iTunes视频格式的一些详细信息。

iTunes支持的视频格式

iTunes电影格式:M4V

M4V 是一种用于从iTunes Store购买和租借的视频文件的文件格式。 所有iTunes电影,电视节目和音乐视频均以M4V格式编码。 苹果公司采用这种格式来防止非法分发,因此,M4V文件添加了苹果公司的FairPlay复制保护功能。 因此,您只能在授权的计算机以及iPhone和iPad等Apple设备上观看这些加密的M4V视频。

iTunes兼容格式:MP4和MOV

MP4

MP4是MPEG-4视频文件的缩写。 从视频流网站下载视频时,通常将其包装在MP4容器中。 部分原因是这种格式可以存储多媒体内容,例如视频流,音频流,字幕和图像。 与其他视频格式相比,MP4还具有很好的兼容性。 几乎所有的视频编辑器,视频播放器和平台都支持MP4。 除Apple产品外,您还可以在Android,PC和电视上播放MP4文件。

MOV的

MOV也称为QuickTime文件格式,是Apple专有开发的文件扩展名。 它也是Apple QuickTime程序中经常使用的MPEG-4视频容器格式。 一个MOV文件可能包含视频,视频效果,多个音轨,文本,图像,字幕和许多其他媒体内容。 因此,MOV也是视频编辑软件中使用的一种流行格式。

更多信息:

M4V与MP4

M4V和MOV

第2部分。您应该使用哪种最佳iTunes视频格式?

如上所述,iTunes中有三种视频格式效果最好:M4V,MP4和MOV。 因此,如果要将视频添加到iTunes并获得良好的视频播放体验,则应使用这些文件格式。

谈到iTunes的最佳视频格式,我倾向于将视频转换为MP4文件。 这是因为MP4不仅是iTunes兼容的视频格式,而且是通常的轻量级格式。 而且,作为一种流行的容器格式,它可以在压缩过程中保持其高清画质。 此外,MP4具有出色的兼容性,因此可以在iTunes之外的其他许多程序上播放。

因此,MP4格式应该是转换视频的首选。 转换后,您可以在iTunes中打开并播放MP4文件。 如果要在PC上的iTunes中播放电影和其他视频,但不知道如何操作,请继续阅读以了解如何将个人电影添加到iTunes并播放。

第3部分。如何在PC上的iTunes中播放电影和视频

播放iTunes购买的电影/电视节目/音乐视频

步骤1。 在计算机上启动iTunes应用程序。

如果要播放视频库中的内容,请选择 电影 or 电视节目 从左上方的弹出菜单中,单击“库”部分。

选择电影部分

要播放音乐视频,您应该选择 音乐 从左上方的弹出菜单中,单击 自学资料库,然后选择 音乐视频 在左侧的侧边栏中。

选择音乐视频

步骤2。 双击您播放的视频,或者选择它并单击播放图标。 视频将在几秒钟内在单独的窗口中播放,您可以调整大小和移动窗口。

单击播放图标

步骤3。 要控制视频播放,请将指针移到播放窗口上的任意位置以显示控制面板。 然后您可以播放/暂停或调节音量等。

控制视频播放

在iTunes中播放个人电影/视频

步骤1。 检查您要添加的视频的格式。 您的视频应该可以在QuickTime中播放,但是请注意,并非所有的MP4文件都可以在QuickTime中播放。 另外,如果文件是MKV,AVI或WMV文件,则需要将其转换为iTunes兼容的视频格式。

步骤2。 启动iTunes。 如果您的视频文件格式正确,则可以将这些视频添加到媒体库中。 选择 电影 从左上方的弹出菜单中,然后您可以在左侧的“库”侧栏中看到三个部分。

iTunes电影部分

步骤3。 选 文件 > 将文件添加到库 or 将文件夹添加到库 在菜单栏中。 找到一个文件或文件夹,并将其中包含的所有文件添加到您的库中。 然后是新的部分 首页视频 将显示在“资源库”侧边栏中。

提示: 您也可以将文件或文件夹从桌面拖动到iTunes窗口以导入它。

将文件添加到库

iTunes主页视频部分

步骤4。 现在,您可以双击以在iTunes中打开并播放家庭电影。 为了更好地管理您的电影收藏,您可以右键点击 首页视频 部分,然后选择视频信息。 然后切换到 附加选项 标签并使用 媒体种类 菜单将您的新视频分类为适当的类别。

点击视频信息

选择选项媒体类型

第4部分。最佳iTunes视频转换器

iTunes仅支持几种视频格式。 此外,您应该知道从iTunes Store购买的视频只能在iTunes,QuickTime(在Mac PC上)和授权的Apple设备上观看。 在这种不便之处,数十个iTunes用户在线询问他们是否可以将iTunes视频转换为另一种格式并将视频文件传输到其他便携式设备上进行播放。 情况是,iTunes视频并不容易使用。 但幸运的是,仍可以将iTunes视频转换为其他格式。

实际上,许多iTunes视频转换器都可以实现这一目标。 为了获得最佳的视频性能,通常建议将iTunes视频转换为MP4。 TuneFab M4V 转换器 是可以帮助您的值得信赖的专业工具。

最佳iTunes视频格式转换器

观看此视频教程以了解更多信息 如何将iTunes M4V电影转换为MP4.

结论

这都是关于iTunes视频格式的。 如果要将视频上传到iTunes,只需确保视频文件为M4V,MP4或MOV文件格式。 这些是iTunes接受的视频类型,可以在iTunes上流畅播放。 其他类型的视频格式应转换为iTunes支持的视频格式(如前所述:M4V,MP4和MOV),以便在iTunes中成功播放。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 2.3 | 3
上一篇文章 什么是M4V文件? (以及如何打开和播放M4V?) 下一篇文章 iTunes 1080p vs.720p视频:有什么区别
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

Learn About iTunes Video Formats (A Complete Guide)

By Kelsi Gillan

May 20, 2020

Many people use iTunes to manage their movie collections. When it comes to importing videos to iTunes, it is always confusing about choosing the suitable formats that are compatible with iTunes. Also, you may wonder what is the format of an iTunes movie. Therefore, this article will cover all the information about iTunes video formats.


In addition to knowing the supported video formats for iTunes, you can also learn some tips and tricks for video playback and conversion in iTunes. Read on to know more details.



CONTENTS


Part 1. What Are the Video Formats That iTunes Supports?

As Apple Support indicates, videos such as H.264 or MPEG-4 are compatible videos that iTunes can play. Essentially speaking, M4V, MOV, and MP4 are the video formats that are best supported by iTunes. These formats can perfectly work with both iTunes and QuickTime. Also, files in these formats can be easily and successfully added to the iTunes library. Below is some detailed information about these iTunes video formats.


iTunes Movie Format: M4V

M4V is a file format commonly used for video files that are purchased and rented from iTunes Store. All of the iTunes movies, TV shows, and music videos are encoded in M4V format. Apple employs this format to prevent illegal distribution, therefore, M4V files are added with Apple's FairPlay copy protection. As a result, you can only watch these encrypted M4V videos on an authorized computer, and Apple devices like iPhone and iPad.


iTunes Compatible Format: MP4 and MOV

MP4

MP4 is an abbreviation for a MPEG-4 video file. When downloading a video from video streaming websites, it is usually wrapped in an MP4 container. Partly because this format can store multimedia contents like video stream, audio stream, subtitles, and images. Compared to other video formats, MP4 also enjoys nice compatibility. Almost all video editors, video players, and platforms support MP4. In addition to Apple products, you can play an MP4 file on Android, PCs, and TVs.


MOV

Also known as QuickTime File Format, MOV is a file extension proprietarily developed by Apple. It is also a MPEG-4 video container format frequently used in Apple's QuickTime program. A MOV file is likely to contain videos, video effects, multiple audio tracks, text, images, subtitles, and many other media contents. Therefore, MOV is also a popular format used in video editing software.


Part 2. What Is the Best iTunes Video Format You Should Use?

As it is noted above, there are three video formats best work in iTunes – M4V, MP4, and MOV. Therefore, you should be using these file formats if you want to add videos to iTunes and gain a good video playback experience.


Talking about the best video format for iTunes, I tend to convert videos to MP4 files. This is because MP4 is not only an iTunes compatible video format but also a typically lightweight format. Furthermore, it can better retain its HD quality during the compression processes. Besides, MP4 enjoys great compatibility that can play on many other programs in addition to iTunes.


Therefore, the MP4 format should be a top choice to convert videos. After conversion, you can open and play MP4 files in iTunes. If you want to play movies and other videos in iTunes on PC but don't know how, then keep reading to learn how to add personal movies to iTunes and play them.


Part 3. How to Play Movies and Videos in iTunes on PC

To Play Movies / TV Shows / Music Video Purchased From iTunes

STEP 1. Launch the iTunes app on your computer.

If you want to play something from your video library, choose Movies or TV Shows from the pop-up menu at the top left, and click the Library section.

Choose Movies Section


To play a music video, you should choose Music from the pop-up menu at the top left, click Library, and then select Music Videos in the sidebar on the left.

Select Music Videos


STEP 2. Double click the video that you play, or just select it and click the play icon. The video will play in a separate window within seconds, and you can resize and move the window.

Click Play icon


STEP 3. To control video playback, move the pointer anywhere over the playback window to make the controls panel appear. Then you can play/pause, or adjust volume and so on.

Control Video Playback


To Play Personal Movies / Videos in iTunes

STEP 1. Check the format of the video you want to add. Your video should be able to play in QuickTime, but notice that not all MP4 files will play in QuickTime. Also, if the file is an MKV, AVI, or WMV file, it needs to be converted to iTunes compatible video format.

STEP 2. Launch iTunes. If your video files are in the proper format, you can add these videos to your library. Choose Movies from the pop-up menu at the top left, and then you can see three sections in the Library sidebar on the left.

iTunes Movies Sections


STEP 3. Choose File > Add File to Library or Add Folder to Library in the menu bar. Locate a file or folder, and all files it contains are added to your library. Then a new section Home Videos will appear in the Library sidebar.

Tips: You can also drag a file or folder from the desktop to the iTunes window to import it.

Add File to Library

iTunes Home Videos Section


STEP 4. Now you can double-click to open and play your home movies in iTunes. To better manage your movie collection, you can right-click on the video in the Home Videos section and select Video Info. Then switch to the Options tab and use the Media Kind menu to sort your new videos into proper categories.

Click Video info

Choose Options media kind


Part 4. Best iTunes Video Format Converter

iTunes can support only a few video formats. In addition, videos purchased from the iTunes Store can be viewed only in iTunes and QuickTime. In such inconveniences, dozens of iTunes users asked online if they can convert their iTunes videos to another format and transfer the video files to other portable devices for playback. iTunes video isn't easy to work with. Still, it is possible to convert iTunes videos to other formats.


Plenty of iTunes video converters can achieve the goal. And for the best video performance, it is usually advised to convert iTunes videos to MP4. TuneFab M4V Converter is a trustworthy and professional tool to help you out.

Best iTunes Video Format Converter


Watch this video tutorial to know more about how to convert iTunes M4V movies to MP4.



Conclusion

This is all about iTunes video formats. Then if you want to upload videos to iTunes, just make sure your video files are M4V, MP4, or M4V file format. These are the video type that iTunes accepts. Other types of video format should be converted to iTunes supported video format in order to play in iTunes successfully.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.