支持

图书馆

词汇表

将iTunes M4V转换为MOV格式的简便解决方案

作者Patrick Dyer

13月2018, XNUMX

Apple在iTunes Store中为其提供的视频创建文件扩展名为.m4v的文件。 从结构上讲,M4V文件是嵌入了Apple的FairPlay数字版权管理(DRM)的MP4视频文件。 但是,并非所有M4V文件都包含DRM。 QuickTime是Apple的视频播放器软件。 尽管其本机视频格式使用.mov扩展名,但它可以播放多种视频格式。 但是,如果受保护,QuickTime可能不会播放每个M4V文件。 为了克服这一障碍,您可以将M4V转换为MOV,以便在QuickTime,Windows Media Player或VLC播放器上播放。


内容


部分1。 使用TuneFab M4V Converter将iTunes M4V转换为无DRM视频

在将iTunes M4V视频转换为MOV格式之前,您需要知道,对于具有DRM保护的M4V视频,无法使用通用的视频转换器工具完成转换。 TuneFab M4V Converter是完成此转换的不错选择。 现在让我们看看如何做。


TuneFab M4V 转换器 可以将DRM-ed iTunes M4V视频转换为通用格式 - 仅使用4步骤的MP2。 在转换过程中,所有原始音轨和字幕都将保留在输出文件中。 转换后的MP4文件没有质量损失。 之后,您可以使用免费视频转换器完成M4V到MOV的转换。 首先,我们将学习如何将M4V文件转换为不受保护的格式。

YouTube教程



流程描述:


步骤1、运行TuneFab M4V转换器

下载,安装并启动Mac版TuneFab M4V Converter。 单击主界面上的“添加”按钮,然后从弹出面板中添加要转换的M4V视频。

添加M4V电影

步骤2。 转换M4V视频

开始转换之前,您可以选择在输出视频中保留所需的特定音轨和字幕。 否则,该程序将默认保留所有字幕和音轨。 如果不需要,只需单击“转换”按钮,程序将开始将M4V转换为不含DRM的MP4。

选择音轨和字幕

部分2。 将iTunes M4V视频转换为MOV格式

现在,您将获得MP4格式的M4V文件的副本。 只使用 VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate 轻松完成M4V到MOV的转换。 VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate是最好的,稳定的免费视频转换器之一,可以将视频转换为各种格式,包括MOV,MKV,FLV和3GP。 您可以从其官方网站免费下载。


步骤 1。 下载并运行Video Converter Ultimate软件。 单击“添加文件”按钮以添加要转换为MOV的转换后的MP4视频。

步骤 2。 单击“设置”的下拉图标,选择所需的MOV格式。

步骤 3。 单击“转换”将您的M4V视频转换为MOV。

选择MKV作为输出格式

而已。 您已经完成了将M4V转换为MOV格式的所有步骤。 您可以使用QuickTime Player轻松打开iTunes M4V电影。


相关阅读:

如何获得更长的iTunes租借期

顶级5最佳和最便宜的iTunes电影出租

你对iTunes上的4K电影了解多少


部分3。 额外知识:M4V vs MOV

•MOV和M4V都是有损格式,会牺牲文件大小的质量。

•MOV支持M4V不支持的更多编解码器。

•MOV是QuickTime的容器格式,而M4V是iTunes的容器格式。

•M4V文件格式是Apple开发的视频文件格式,非常接近MP4格式。

•MOV效果更好,并且比M4V对流媒体视频有更广泛的支持。

•便携式设备比MOV格式更好地支持M4V。


更多信息: M4V VS MOV:哪种格式更适合导出?


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

An Easy Solution to Convert iTunes M4V to MOV Format

By Patrick Dyer

January 13, 2018

Apple creates files with the file extension .m4v for video it offers in its iTunes Store. Structurally, M4V files are MP4 video files with Apple's FairPlay digital rights management (DRM) embedded. However, not all M4V files include DRM. QuickTime is Apple's video-player software. It can play a selection of video formats, although its native video format uses the .mov extension. But QuickTime might not play every M4V file if it's protected. To overcome this obstacle, you can convert the M4V to MOV for playback on QuickTime, Windows Media Player or VLC player.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Convert iTunes M4V to DRM-free Videos with TuneFab M4V Converter

Before converting iTunes M4V videos to MOV format, you need to know that the conversion can't be finished with a common video converter tool for the M4V video with DRM protection. TuneFab M4V Converter can be a good choice to finish this conversion. Now let's see how to do it.


TuneFab M4V Converter can convert DRM-ed iTunes M4V videos to the universal format - MP4 with only 2 steps. And during the conversion, all the original audio tracks and subtitles will be preserved in output files. And there is no quality loss in converted MP4 files. After that, you can use the free video converter to finish the M4V to MOV conversion. First, we will learn how to convert M4V files to unprotected format in detail.

YouTube Tutorial



Description of the process:


Step 1. Launch TuneFab M4V Converter

Download, install and launch TuneFab M4V Converter for Mac. Click the "Add" button on the main interface and then add the M4V videos that you want to convert from the pop-up panel.

Add M4V Movies

Step 2. Convert M4V Videos

Before starting the conversion, you can choose to keep the specific audio track and subtitle needed in the output video. Or this program will preserve all subtitles and audio tracks by default. If it's not needed, just click on "Convert" button and the program will start converting M4V to DRM-free MP4.

Choose Audio Tracks and Subtitles

Part 2. Convert iTunes M4V Video to MOV Format

Now you will get a copy of M4V files in MP4 format. Only use the VideoSolo Free Video Converter to finish M4V to MOV conversion easily. VideoSolo Free Video Converter is one of the best and stable free video converter which can convert videos to various formats including MOV, MKV, FLV, and 3GP. And it's totally free. You can free download from its official website.


Step 1. Download and run free software. Click "Add Files" button to add converted MP4 videos you want to convert to MOV.

Step 2. Click on the drop-down icon of "Output Format" to choose the MOV format you need.

Step 3. Click "Convert" to convert your M4V videos to MOV.

VideoSolo Free Video Converter

That's it. You have already finished all the steps to convert M4V to MOV format. You can open the iTunes M4V movies with QuickTime Player easily.


Related Readings:

How to Get a Longer iTunes Rental Period

Top 5 Best and Cheapest iTunes Movies to Rent

How Much You Know About 4K Movies on iTunes


Part 3. Extra Knowledge: M4V vs MOV

• Both MOV and M4V are lossy formats which sacrifice quality for file size.

• MOV supports a lot more codecs that are not supported by M4V.

• MOV is a container format for QuickTime while M4V is the container format for iTunes.

• M4V file format is a video file format developed by Apple and is very close to MP4 format.

• MOV works better and has more widespread support than M4V for streaming video.

• M4V is better supported by portable devices than the MOV format.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.