关闭 世界杯 关闭 世界杯

你有没有在论坛上发过问题来弄清楚 Apple Lossless 和 FLAC 之间的区别? 如果是,那么这里列出了您可能想知道的所有差异点。 Apple Lossless 和 FLAC 是用于压缩数字音乐文件的两种不同编解码器。 谈到 Apple Lossless 与 FLAC,我们将通过比较这两种格式的基础知识、性能、优缺点和兼容性来切入正题。

内容

部分1。 Apple Lossless与FLAC的区别

#1基础知识

Apple Lossless,也称为 Apple Lossless Audio Codec (ALAC) 或 Apple Lossless Encoder (ALE),是 Apple Inc. 创建的一种音频压缩。名称中有 lossless,显然意味着 Apple Lossless 是一种无损编解码器,不像有损以较小文件的名义永久丢失音频质量的编解码器(例如 mp3),无损存储原始 CD 曲目而不会丢失质量,例如音频的 zip。 Apple Lossless 文件存储在 MPEG 4 容器中,并具有 .m4a 扩展名。

FLAC 由一个名为 Xiph.Org Foundation 的非营利组织开发,代表 Free Lossless Audio Codec,一种类似于 MP3 的音频格式,顾名思义,音频在 FLAC 中压缩,质量没有任何损失。 这类似于 Zip 的工作方式,除了使用 FLAC,您将获得更好的压缩,因为它是专为音频设计的,并且您可以在您喜欢的播放器中播放压缩的 FLAC 文件。

#2表现如何?

Apple Lossless 的解码速度是其最强的资产,并且 ALAC 文件不受标记限制的阻碍。

FLAC 是不对称的,有利于解码速度。 解码只需要整数运算,并且比大多数感知编解码器的计算密集度要低得多。 即使在普通的硬件上也可以轻松实现实时解码性能。

#3 Apple Lossless和FLAC的优缺点是什么?

1。 Apple无损

优点:

•开源;

•快速编码和解码;

•流媒体支持;

•支持多声道音频和高分辨率;

•标记支持(QT标记)。

缺点:

•有限的软件支持;

•无错误检测/稳健性;

•无混合/有损模式;

•效率不高;

•不支持RIFF块。

2。 FLAC

优点:

•开源;

•非常快速的编码和解码;

•错误稳健性;

•流媒体支持;

•支持多声道音频和高分辨率;

•标记支持(FLAC标记);

•支持RIFF块。

缺点:

•无混合/有损模式;

•不处理32位浮点数,并且没有可以呈现为32位整数的编码器。

#4兼容性

Apple Lossless 可在 Mac、iPhone、iPad 和 iPod 等 Apple 产品上播放,而 FLAC 可在安装了 Microsoft Windows、macOS、Linux、android OS、iOS 等操作系统的设备上播放。

部分2。 如何使用Apple Lossless和FLAC

您可能想知道如何使用 Apple Lossless 和 FLAC。 很难说哪一个更好,但在某种程度上,其中一个更容易使用。 对于 Apple 设备,通过 iTunes 更容易访问 Apple Lossless。 但是,使用 Windows 10 或新的 Android 设备,您可以自由地玩 FLAC。

尽管 Apple Lossless 和 FLAC 为您提供了更好的无损音轨体验,但 iTunes 不支持 FLAC 文件,因此您可以想办法将 FLAC 传输到 Apple Lossless。 Apple Lossless 数据通常存储在文件扩展名为 .m4a 的 MP4 容器中。 但是,对于 M4P 格式的 Apple Music 歌曲,它们是有损文件。 所以,要 将M4P转换为M4A,您可以获得无损歌曲。 但是该方法需要下载特定的软件来完成。

弄清楚Apple Lossless和FLAC之间的区别,我们可以准确地解决播放问题。 如果您有更多关于 Apple Lossless vs FLAC 的信息,请在下方评论以帮助更多人了解。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 4.5 | 22
上一篇文章 适合欣赏有声读物的最佳5 Audible兼容MP3播放器 下一篇文章 5将Google Play音乐传输到iTunes的步骤

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Apple Lossless vs FLAC: What's the Difference?

By Zoe Clarke

December 26, 2017

Have you ever posted question in forum to figure out the difference between Apple Lossless and FLAC? If yes, then there lists all the points of difference you may want to know. Apple Lossless and FLAC are two different codecs for compressing digital music files. Talking about Apple Lossless vs FLAC, we will start getting to the point by comparing the basics, performance, pros & cons, compatibility of these two formats.


CONTENT


Part 1. The Difference Between Apple Lossless and FLAC

#1 Basics

Apple Lossless, also known as Apple Lossless Audio Codec (ALAC) or Apple Lossless Encoder (ALE), is a type of audio compression created by Apple Inc. Having lossless in the name, obviously means Apple Lossless is a lossless codec, unlike a lossy codec (such as mp3) where audio quality is lost forever in the name of smaller files, lossless stores the original CD track without quality loss, like zip for audio. Apple Lossless files are stored in the MPEG 4 container and have a .m4a extension.


FLAC, developed by a non-profit organization called Xiph.Org Foundation, stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec, an audio format similar to MP3, as the name suggests, the audio is compressed in FLAC without any loss in quality. This is similar to how Zip works, except with FLAC you will get much better compression because it is designed specifically for audio, and you can play compressed FLAC files in your favorite player.


#2 How's the Performance?

Decoding speed of Apple Lossless is its strongest assets and the ALAC files are not hindered by tagging limitations.


FLAC is asymmetric in favor of decode speed. Decoding requires only integer arithmetic, and is much less compute-intensive than for most perceptual codecs. Real-time decode performance is easily achievable on even modest hardware.


#3 What are Pros & Cons of Apple Lossless and FLAC?

1. Apple Lossless

Pros:

• Open source;

• Fast encoding and decoding;

• Streaming support;

• Supports multichannel audio and high resolutions;

• Tagging support (QT tags).


Cons:

• Limited software support;

• No error detection/robustness;

• No hybrid/lossy mode;

• Not very efficient;

• Not supports RIFF chunks.


2. FLAC

Pros:

• Open source;

• Very fast encoding and decoding;

• Error robustness;

• Streaming support;

• Supports multichannel audio and high resolutions;

• Tagging support (FLAC tags);

• Supports RIFF chunks.


Cons:

• No hybrid/lossy mode;

• Does not handle 32-bit float and there is no encoder that can render to 32-bit integer.


#4 Compatibility

Apple Lossless is playable on Apple products including Mac, iPhone, iPad and iPod while FLAC can be played on the devices that installed operating systems like Microsoft Windows, macOS, Linux, android OS, iOS.


Part 2. How to Use Apple Lossless and FLAC

You may wonder how to use Apple Lossless and FLAC. It's hard to say which one is better, but one of them, to some extent, is easier for you to use. In the case of an Apple device, it is easier to get access to Apple Lossless through iTunes. However, with Windows 10 or a new Android device, you are free to play FLAC.


Even though Apple Lossless and FLAC give you the better experience of lossless audio tracks, but iTunes does not support FLAC files, so you can find a way to transfer FLAC to Apple Lossless. Apple Lossless data is frequently stored within an MP4 container with the filename extension .m4a. However, when it comes to Apple Music songs which are in the format of M4P, they are lossy files. So, to convert M4P to M4A, you can get lossless songs. But the method requires downloading specific software to do it.


Figuring out the differences between Apple Lossless and FLAC, we can solve playback problem accurately. If you have more information about Apple Lossless vs FLAC, just comment below to help more people understand.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.