关闭 世界杯 关闭 世界杯

Apple Lossless(也称为 ALAC)和 AIFF 是编码音频文件的两种无损格式,可保持所有信息完好无损。 有些人可能会感到困惑,因为它们看起来很相似,而且它们都是无损的。 那么,它们之间有什么区别呢? 您可以通过阅读我们的教程获得更多信息。

什么是Apple Lossless?

Apple Lossless 也称为 Apple Lossless Audio Codec (ALAC) 或 Apple Lossless Encoder (ALE)。 Apple Lossless 由 Apple Inc. 开发,用于数字音乐的无损数据压缩。 目前,所有的 iOS 设备都可以播放 ALAC 编码的文件。 此外,ALAC 音乐文件不受任何 DRM 方案的保护,这意味着它们可以免费播放。

苹果无损

什么是AIFF?

AIFF 是 Audio Interchange File Format 的缩写,用于对 PC 和其他电子设备的声音数据进行编码。 AIFF 也是由 Apple Inc. 开发的,通常用于 Apple Macintosh 计算机系统。 AIFF 是一种未压缩格式,这意味着以 AIFF 格式存储的所有音频信息都是无损的。

Apple Lossless vs. AIFF

信息压缩

如今,大多数人现在会专注于音频文件的质量。 Apple Lossless 和 AIFF 格式都是无损的,但它们之间的区别之一是 AIFF 是未压缩的,而 Apple Lossless 是压缩的。 压缩意味着它使用算法压缩数据,这是推动 Apple Lossless 和 AIFF 差异化的基本要素。

文件大小

上面提到的压缩旨在最小化文件的文件大小。 由于 Apple Lossless 是经过压缩的,因此 Apple Lossless 的文件大小比 AIFF 小。 当您的存储空间有限时,文件越小,您可以存储的越多。 如果您想拥有无损音频文件但存储空间有限,最好使用Apple Lossless。

回放

相比之下,AIFF 的播放会更稳定,因为它是未压缩的。 由于压缩的原因,当我们使用媒体播放器播放 Apple Lossless 音频文件时,播放器需要解压文件才能播放。 大多数新开发的媒体播放器可以轻松解决这个问题,但对于那些旧媒体播放器,它们解压缩文件会很慢,播放滞后。

在果壳中

综上所述,Apple Lossless 和 AIFF 格式的本质区别在于压缩。 Apple Lossless 是压缩的,而 AIFF 是未压缩的。 压缩会明显影响文件大小,播放速度,但它们都是无损的。 因此,只需选择更适合您的那个。

你也许也喜欢…

我们的 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 能够将音乐文件转换为 AIFF。 如果您想获得无损且未压缩的音频文件,请尝试使用 TuneFab Apple Music Converter 完成转换!

下载网站:

指导:

如何将 Apple Music 转换为 MP3

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 4.6 | 9
上一篇文章 提示与技巧:Alexa,Siri和Google智能助理的音乐服务 下一篇文章 适用于Windows 6的10最佳音乐播放器

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Apple Lossless vs. AIFF: the Differences Between Them

By Vicky Lewis

January 15, 2018

Apple Lossless (also known as ALAC) and AIFF are two non-lossy formats encoding audio files, keeping all information intact. Some people may feel confusing since they look alike and both of them are lossless. So, what are the differences between? You could get more information of then through reading our tutorial.


What is Apple Lossless?

Apple Lossless is also known as Apple Lossless Audio Codec (ALAC), or Apple Lossless Encoder (ALE). Apple Lossless is developed by Apple Inc. and used for the lossless data compression of digital music. At present, all the iOS devices can play ALAC encoded files. Besides, ALAC music files are not protected by any DRM scheme, which means that they are free to play.

Apple Lossless


What is AIFF?

AIFF is short for Audio Interchange File Format, encoding sound data for PC, and other electronic devices. AIFF is also developed by Apple Inc. and is commonly used on Apple Macintosh computer system. AIFF is an uncompressed format, meaning that all the audio information stored in AIFF format are lossless.


Apple Lossless vs. AIFF

Information Compression

Nowadays, most people would now concentrate on the quality of the audio files. Both Apple Lossless and AIFF formats are lossless, but one of the differences between them refers to that AIFF is uncompressed, however, Apple Lossless is compressed. Compression means that it compresses the data with the use of algorithms, and this is the essential elements that drive Apple Lossless and AIFF into the difference.


File Size

The compression mentioned above aims at minimizing the file size of the files. Since Apple Lossless is compressed, therefore, the file size of Apple Lossless is smaller than AIFF. When you have limited storage space, the smaller the file size is, the more you can store. If you want to own lossless audio files but have limited storage space, it is better to use Apple Lossless.


Playback

By comparison, the playback of AIFF would be more steady since it is uncompressed. Because of compression, when we use media players to play Apple Lossless audio files, the players need to decompress the file before it plays back. Most of the newly developed media players could solve this problem easily, but as for those old media players, they would be slow on decompressing the file, lagging the play behind.


In the Nutshell

To sum up, the essential difference between Apple Lossless and AIFF format due to the compression. Apple Lossless is compressed while AIFF is uncompressed. The compression would have affected the file size, playback speed obviously, but both of them are lossless. So, just select the one which is more suitable for you.


You May Also Like…

Our TuneFab Apple Music Converter is able to convert the music files into AIFF. If you want to get the non-lossy and uncompressed audio files, try to use TuneFab Apple Music Converter to finish the conversion!

Download site:

Guidance:

How to Convert Apple Music to MP3


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.