关闭 世界杯 关闭 世界杯

iTunes 以其流畅的体验和时尚的界面而闻名。 此外,iTunes 提供了大量媒体内容库,如音乐、有声读物和电影,是许多人购买和下载数字内容的好地方。

本文旨在帮助不知道从何处以及如何从 Apple 的 iTunes 应用程序下载电影的用户。 阅读本文后,任何刚接触 iTunes 的人都会发现从 iTunes 购买和下载电影很容易。 此外,如果您对 iTunes 电影的 DRM 限制感到恼火并想在非 Apple 设备上播放 iTunes 电影,本文还将为您提供一种有用的方法,让您可以在任何设备上离线下载和观看 iTunes 电影。 对于那些好奇苹果为什么要杀死 iTunes 的人,我们也将尝试深入探讨这个话题。

内容

1. iTunes快死了:在哪里可以找到和下载电影?

macOS Catalina 发布后,iTunes 被 Apple TV、Apple Music 和 Podcasts 三个应用所取代。 换句话说,您之前购买的电影和电视节目现在都在新的和独立的 苹果电视应用. 但对于使用较早版本操作系统的 Mac 用户,可以继续使用 iTunes的. 而这一变化只影响 Mac 用户。 iTunes 仍然可以在 Windows 上运行,因此,Windows 用户可以放心,因为他们不必习惯新软件。

2.如何从iTunes将电影下载到PC?

由于 iTunes 仍与 Windows 兼容,Windows 用户可以按照这些简单的步骤从 iTunes Store 下载电影。 此外,在下载 iTunes 电影时,请确保您拥有稳定且高速的网络连接。

请注意: 将电影从 iTunes 下载到早期的 mac OS 类似于下载到 Windows。 因此,以下说明也适用于 macOS 12.7、12.9 和 10.12 中的 iTunes 10.13 至 10.14。

步骤1.导航至iTunes的“电影”部分。

在计算机上启动iTunes,然后单击 电影 在屏幕左上角的下拉菜单中。 打开商店,它位于屏幕的顶部中间。

步骤2.购买或租借iTunes Movie。

从iTunes Store购买或租借电影。

提示: 如果您不知道如何从 iTunes 租借或购买电影,这些文章可能会对您有所帮助。

如何在 iTunes 上购买电影? OR 如何从iTunes租借电影?

下载iTunes电影

步骤3.调整下载设置。

如果您的帐户中有一些高清 iTunes 电影,您可以根据自己的喜好选择是下载高清版还是标清版。 此外,iTunes 会默认下载 720p 电影。 以下是更改设置的方法。

编辑 从菜单栏中,然后选择 优先。 然后点击 下载中心 标签。 在这里,您可以选择要下载的iTunes电影的质量。

选择编辑和首选项

下载iTunes HD电影

步骤4.下载您已购买或租用的iTunes电影。

选择 账户 从菜单栏中,然后单击 购买 查看您购买或租借的电影。 你也可以选择 不在我的图书馆 查看项目。 要下载电影,您可以直接点击 云图标 在电影缩略图的右上角。

检查iTunes购买的电影

此外,对于您已经购买或租借的电影,您可以搜索并转到确切的电影信息屏幕,然后单击 下载 按钮位于与“购买”或“租赁”按钮相同的区域。

iTunes电影信息页面

此外,单击以打开 鑫安图书馆 选项卡在屏幕顶部,您将找到您购买的 iTunes 电影。 将鼠标光标悬停在要下载的电影上,然后单击鼠标右键选择 下载。 或者,如果有 云端技术 电影标题右侧的图标,表示该电影可以下载,然后您可以单击该图标下载电影。

右键单击下载iTunes电影

之后,在您的屏幕右上角,下载正在进行时会出现一个圆圈图标。 单击它以查看下载过程。 您可以等待下载过程结束,也可以右键单击停止下载。

下载iTunes电影

3.从Apple TV App下载iTunes电影

如何在macOS 10.15上从Apple TV App下载电影?

STEP 1。 打开Apple TV应用,然后转到 电影 如果您需要购买电影,请在屏幕顶部。

STEP 2。 你可以使用 搜索 功能或转到库选项卡以查找您的电影。

STEP 3。 要将电影下载到Mac,只需单击 云图标 在电影缩略图图像下方。

如何在iPhone,iPad或iPod touch上下载iTunes电影

请注意: 这适用于高于10.2的iOS,早期版本应转到视频应用。

STEP 1。 启动Apple TV应用程序。

STEP 2。 当您需要在应用程序上购买电影时,只需点击 立即观看>电影,然后找一部电影。 然后点击购买价格,您可能需要使用您的 Apple ID 登录以确认您的购买。 (如果您已经购买了电影,您也可以使用搜索功能找到电影并将其下载到您的设备。)

STEP 3。 点击底部菜单栏上的“库”,然后选择 云图标 将电影下载到您的设备。

在Apple TV App上下载iTunes电影

4.下载后,您的iTunes电影在哪里?

在Windows PC或macOS 10.14及更低版本中,iTunes是您的媒体所在的应用程序。 打开 鑫安图书馆 标签并选择 电影 在左上角的下拉菜单中,您将看到您购买的 iTunes 电影。 一种 如果您租借了电影,则将显示“标签”。

在 macOS 10.15 和高于 10.2 的 iOS 上,Apple TV 应用程序是您购买或租借的所有电影和电视节目的新家。 此外,您的家庭视频可以在这个应用程序上找到。 只是去 鑫安图书馆 屏幕上的部分,您将找到您的 iTunes 电影。 如果视频内容下载到您的设备,您将看不到云图标。

5.如果iTunes Store中的电影停止下载…

当网络条件不稳定时,您的电影下载可能会中断,这里是重新开始下载的方法。

在PC上重新开始下载

STEP 1。 在PC上打开Apple TV应用程序或iTunes。 确保您已登录帐户。

STEP 2。 在屏幕顶部的菜单栏中,选择 帐户 > 检查可用下载...

STEP 3。 输入您的Apple ID密码,然后选择 查看账户. 之后,您的下载将自动重新启动。 如果仍然没有下载,您可以查看这篇文章: 处理 iTunes 电影下载错误.

检查可用下载

在您的iOS设备上重新开始下载

STEP 1。 启动 iTunes商店 应用程序。

STEP 2。 在iPhone或iPad上,点击 更多 屏幕底部的图标,然后点按 下载中心。 在iPad上,直接标签 下载中心. 如果您没有可供下载的项目,您将看不到 下载中心 部分。

STEP 3。 如有必要,请登录您的 Apple 帐户。 然后找到您要重新启动的下载并点击蓝色下载箭头。

请注意: 如果您可以在设备上完成下载,则可以从 PC 上的 Apple TV 应用程序或 iTunes 下载影片,然后将其同步到您的 iPhone、iPad 或 iPod touch。

在iPhone上重新下载iTunes电影

6. iTunes电影下载中的常见问题解答

您可以重新下载iTunes电影吗?

如果您不小心删除了 iTunes 电影下载,您可以轻松地将视频内容重新下载到您的设备。 对于 iTunes 购买的电影,您可以随时无限制地下载以前购买的电影。

但是对于 iTunes 电影租赁,您一次只能将其下载到一台设备上。 好消息是,如果您的 iTunes 租借未过期,您可以多次下载。

只需选择 云图标 旁边的项目,然后您的 iTunes 购买的电影或 iTunes 租借将开始下载到您的设备。

提示: 如果您使用家庭共享,只需点按家庭成员的姓名,您就可以看到您的家庭成员购买的电影。 然后点击 云端技术 标题图标,您可以下载家人购买的电影。

您可以在任何设备上离线观看iTunes电影吗?

通过iTunes或Apple TV应用程序下载iTunes电影后,转到“库”部分,您可以 离线观看购买的iTunes电影. 但是,由于 Apple 的 FairPlay 数字版权管理 (DRM) 技术,您只能在 Apple 设备或带有 iTunes 播放器的 PC 上播放这些 iTunes 电影。 在这样的设备上观看 iTunes 电影很简单,但对于没有任何 Apple 小工具而只有 PC 的人来说,事情变得非常不方便。

幸运的是,仍然可以在任何设备上离线观看 iTunes 电影,并且您首先需要从 iTunes 电影中删除 DRM 限制。 TuneFab iTunes M4V视频转换器 是一个非常有用的工具,可以帮助您完成这项工作。 从 iTunes 视频中删除 DRM 后,它会将您的 iTunes 电影收藏转换为对大多数常见设备具有很好兼容性的 MP4 视频。 最终,您可以永远保留您的 iTunes 电影,并在任何非 Apple 设备上离线观看。

主要特点

*从iTunes电影中解锁DRM(Mac版本也可以从iTunes租赁中剥离DRM)

*将iTunes电影快速转换为MP4

*保留原始的杜比AC3音轨和所有字幕

*支持多个便携式设备观看

将iTunes电影转换为MP4

7.更多主题:iTunes即将消失。 为什么有意义?

在推出 iTunes 近 XNUMX 年后,Apple 终于杀死了 iTunes。 尽管 iTunes 的到来基本上已经帮助彻底改变了整个音乐、电视和科技行业,但苹果做出这个决定并不奇怪。

起初,iTunes 是管理台式电脑上 MP3 和其他音乐文件的地方,并为消费者制作物理 CD 的数字副本提供了合法途径。 不久之后,它从个人音乐播放器转变为在线商店,可以购买歌曲和专辑的数字版本。

只有当时的音乐。 但随着岁月的流逝和技术的改进,应用程序中添加了许多更新和新功能。 结果,iTunes变得臃肿和混乱。 意图是好的,但这在某种程度上违背了 Apple 的著名特征:简单、清晰和目的单一。

iTunes已死

此外,随着越来越多的人转向音乐流媒体服务而不是购买音乐,而且公司的手机销量下降,苹果已经改变了以服务业务为中心的战略。 2015 年,Apple Music 推出。 此外,其视频服务 Apple TV plus 于 2019 年首次亮相,主要专注于新的原创内容。 与此同时,Podcasts 自 2020 年以来一直为 iPhone 和 iPad 提供专用应用程序。

苹果所做的所有这些尝试也可能是iTunes死亡的标志。 此外,随着订阅服务成为公司最赚钱和增长最快的部门,苹果未来可能会继续在娱乐行业增加其内容存在。 因此,在拆分 iTunes 之后,这一举措应该可以让应用程序运行得更快,并简化消费者的体验。

最后的思考

iTunes 的变化使得下载苹果电影变得不一样。 虽然 Mac 用户应该转向 Apple TV 应用程序,但 Windows 用户仍然可以从 iTunes 购买和下载电影。 总体而言,Apple 推出了单独的应用程序,表明其关注点的转移。 当然,该公司仍然希望您坚持其生态系统及其服务。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 1
上一篇文章 如何在OnePlus 5上观看iTunes电影 下一篇文章 如何在Android上观看iTunes电影(仅5个步骤!)

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

How to Download Movies From iTunes? Guides & FAQs (2020)

By Kelsi Gillan

July 29, 2020

iTunes is famous for its streamlined experiences and sleek interfaces. Also, with a large library of media contents such as music, audiobooks, and movies provided, iTunes is a great place for many people to buy and download digital content.


This article is writing to help users who don't know where and how to download movies from Apple. After reading this article, anyone who is new to iTunes should find it easy to buy and download movies from iTunes. Besides, if you are annoyed by iTunes Movie's DRM restriction and want to play iTunes movies on non-Apple devices, this article will also offer you a useful method letting you download and watch iTunes movies offline on any device. For people who are curious about why Apple kills iTunes, we will also try to dive deep into the topic.


CONTENTS


1. iTunes is Dying: Where Can You Find and Download a Movie?

After the release of macOS Catalina, iTunes is replaced by three apps, including Apple TV, Apple Music, and Podcasts. In other words, the movies and TV shows that you purchased before are now live in the new and separate Apple TV app. But for Mac users who are using earlier versions of the operating system, they can continue to use iTunes. And this change only affects Mac users. iTunes still survives on Windows, so, Windows users can be reassured as they don't have to get used to new software.


2. How to Download Movies from iTunes to PC?

Since iTunes is still compatible with Windows, Windows users can follow these simple steps to download movies from the iTunes Store. Besides, be sure you have a stable and high-speed network connection while downloading iTunes movies.

Note: Downloading movies from iTunes to earlier mac OS is similar to downloading to Windows. Therefore, the following instructions also apply to iTunes 12.7 through 12.9 in macOS 10.12, 10.13, and 10.14.


STEP 1. Navigate to the Movies section of iTunes.

Launch iTunes on your computer, and then click Movies in the drop-down menu in the upper left corner of your screen. Open Store, which is in the top middle of the screen.


STEP 2. Buy or Rent iTunes Movie.

Buy or rent a movie from the iTunes Store.

Tips: If you don't know how to rent or purchase a movie from iTunes, these articles may help you.

How to Buy Movies on iTunes? OR How to Rent Movies from iTunes?

Download iTunes Movies


STEP 3. Adjust Your Download Settings.

If you have some HD iTunes movies on your account, you can choose whether to download the HD version or SD version according to your preferences. Besides, iTunes will download 720p movies by default. Here's how to alter the setting.


Choose Edit from the menu bar, and select Preferences. And then click on the Downloads tab. Here you can choose the quality of the iTunes movie that you want to download.

Select Edit and Preferences


Download iTunes HD Movies


STEP 4. Download the iTunes Movie You've Bought or Rented.

Select Accounts from the menu bar, and then click Purchased to check the movies you've bought or rented. You can also choose Not in My Library to view items. To download a movie, you can directly click on the Cloud icon on the top-right corner of the movie thumbnail image.

Check iTunes Purchased Movies


Also, for movies that you've already purchased or rented, you can search and go to the exact movie information screen, and then click the Download button located in the same area as the Buy or Rent buttons.

iTunes Movie Information Page


Besides, click to open the Library tab at the top of the screen, and you will find your purchased iTunes movies. Hover your mouse cursor over the movie you want to download and right-click to choose Download. Or, if there is a Cloud icon on the right side of the movie title, this means the movie is available to download, then you can click on the icon to download the movie.

Right Click to Download iTunes Movie


After that, in the upper right corner of your screen, a circling icon will appear when the download is ongoing. Click on it to see the download process. You can either wait for the download process over or right-click to stop your downloads.

Downloading iTunes Movie


3. Download iTunes Movies from the Apple TV App

How to Download Movies from the Apple TV App on macOS 10.15?

STEP 1. Open the Apple TV app, and go to Movies at the top of the screen if you need to buy a movie.

STEP 2. You can either use the Search function or go to the Library tab to find your movies.

STEP 3. To download a movie to your Mac, just click the Cloud icon below the movie thumbnail image.


How to Download iTunes Movie on iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Note: This applies to iOS higher than 10.2, earlier versions should go to the Videos app.

STEP 1. Launch the Apple TV app.

STEP 2. When you need to buy movies on the app, just tap Watch Now > MOVIES, and find a movie. Then click the buy price, and you might need to sign in with your Apple ID to confirm your purchase. (If you've already purchased a movie, you can also use the search function to locate the movie and download it to your device.)

STEP 3. Tap Library on the bottom menu bar, and then tab the Cloud icon to download the movie to your device.

Download iTunes Movie on Apple TV App


4. Where Are Your iTunes Movies after Downloading Them?

In Windows PCs or macOS 10.14 and earlier, iTunes is the app where your media lived. Open the Library tab and choose Movies in the drop-down menu on the top-left corner, you will see your purchased iTunes movies. A Rented tab will appear if you've rented a movie.


On macOS 10.15 and iOS higher than 10.2, the Apple TV app is the new home for all of your purchased or rented movies and TV shows. Also, your home videos can be found on this app. Just go to the Library section on your screen, and you will find your iTunes movies. If the video contents are downloaded to your devices, you will not see a cloud icon.


5. If Movies from the iTunes Store Stops Downloading…

Your movie downloads may get interrupted when the network condition is unstable, here's how to restart the download.


Restart a Download on Your PC

STEP 1. Open the Apple TV app or iTunes on your PC. Be sure you have signed into your account.

STEP 2. In the menu bar at the top of your screen, select Accounts > Check for Available Downloads

STEP 3. Enter your Apple ID password, and then choose View Account. After that, your downloads will automatically restart. If it's still not downloading, you can check this article: Deal with iTunes Movie Download Error.

Check for Available Downloads


Restart a Download on your iOS devices

STEP 1. Launch the iTunes Store app.

STEP 2. On iPhone or iPad, touch tap More icon at the bottom of the screen and tap Downloads. On iPad, directly tab Downloads. If you don't have items available to download, you won't see the Downloads section.

STEP 3. Sign in your Apple account if it is necessary. And then find the download that you want to restart and tap the blue download arrow.

Note: If you can complete the download on your device, you can download the movie from the Apple TV app or iTunes on your PC, and then sync it to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.

Redownload iTunes Movie on iPhone


6. FAQs on iTunes Movies Downloads

Can You Redownload iTunes Movies?

If you accidentally delete your iTunes movie downloads, you can easily re-download the video content to your devices. For iTunes purchased movies, you have unlimited access to download previous movie purchases any time you like.


But for iTunes movie rentals, you can only download it to only one device at a time. And the good thing is, if your iTunes rentals are not expired, you can download it for many times.

Simply select the Cloud icon next to the item in your library, and then your iTunes purchased movies or iTunes rentals will start to download to your devices.


Tips: if you use Family Sharing, just tap the family member's name and you can see the movies that your family member purchased. Then tap the Cloud icon for the title, you can download the movie that your family member has bought.

Can You Watch iTunes Movies Offline on Any Device?

After downloading the iTunes movie through iTunes or the Apple TV app, go to the Library section, and you can watch your purchased iTunes movies offline. However, due to Apple's FairPlay digital right management (DRM) technology, you can only play these iTunes movies on Apple devices or PCs with iTunes player. Watching iTunes movies on such devices is simple, but for people who don't have any Apple gadgets but only PCs, things become much inconvenient.


Fortunately, it is still possible to watch iTunes movies offline on any device, and you first need to remove the DRM restriction from iTunes movies. TuneFab iTunes M4V Video Converter is such a useful tool that can help you do the job. After removing DRM from iTunes videos, it will convert your iTunes movie collection to MP4 videos that have great compatibility for most common devices. Ultimately, you can literally keep your iTunes movies forever and watch them offline on any non-Apple device.


Key Features

* Unlock DRM from iTunes Movies (Mac version can also strip DRM from iTunes rentals)

* Convert iTunes movies to MP4 at fast speed

* Keep original Dolby AC3 audio tracks and all subtitles

* Support multiple portable devices for watching

Convert iTunes Movies to MP4


7. More Topic: iTunes is Going Away. Why It Makes Sense?

Nearly two decades after launching iTunes, Apple has finally killed iTunes. Although the arrival of iTunes basically had helped revolutionize the entire music, TV, and tech industries, it is not surprising that Apple made this decision.


At the very beginning, iTunes served as a place to manage the MP3s and other music files on desktop computers and provided a legal way for consumers to make digital copies of their physical CDs. Not long after, it transformed from a personal music player to an online store to buy digital versions of songs and albums.


There was only music of the time. But as the years went by and technology was improved, many updates and new features were added to the app. As a result, iTunes became bloated and cluttered. The intention was good, but this was somehow against Apple's renowned characteristics: simplicity, clarity, and singularity of purpose.

iTunes is Dead


Also, as more people turn to music streaming services instead of buying music and the company has seen a decline in phone sales, Apple has changed its strategy pivoting on services businesses. In 2015, Apple Music was launched. Additionally, its video service Apple TV plus debuted in 2019, mostly focusing on new and original content. Meanwhile, Podcasts, have had a dedicated app for iPhones and iPads since 2020.


All these attempts made by Apple can also be the sign of iTunes' death. Besides, with the fact that subscription-based services becoming the company's most profitable and fast-growing division, Apple may keep on growing its content presence in entertainment industries in the future. Therefore, after splitting iTunes apart, this move should allow the apps to run more quickly and simplify the experience for consumers.


Final Thoughts

The change in iTunes makes downloading Apple movies become different. While Mac users should turn to the Apple TV app, Windows users can still buy and download movies from iTunes. Overall, Apple rolls out the separate apps indicating the shifting of its focus. And certainly, the company still wants you to cling to its ecosystem as well as its services.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.