2020黑色星期五

节省高达30%! TuneFab 2020黑色星期五 销售开了!:::立即行动

技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

如何在iTunes上租借电影? [快速入门教程]

凯尔西·吉兰(Kelsi Gillan)

7月15,2020更新

与在iTunes上购买电影相比,考虑到您可能只想看一次电影,从iTunes Store租借电影更具成本效益。 同样,如果您选择租借电影,则不必冒险花钱买一部可能很烂的电影,因为这只会占用设备上的存储空间。


不用说,有时某些iTunes租赁仅收取0.99美元,并为您提供流畅的体验。 整个租赁过程非常简单,不会给您带来任何麻烦。 本文写给那些想知道iTunes电影租赁工作原理并想尝试一下的人。 它包含有关如何在iTunes上租借电影的分步指南,以及一些有关iTunes电影租借的注意事项。



内容


第1部分。在iTunes上租借电影之前的准备工作

iTunes Store提供了各种电影供出租。 挑选电影观看后,首先要记住的是带有有效信用卡或借记卡的Apple ID才能从Apple租借电影。


此外,由于iTunes在macOS 10.15 Catalina上被三个应用程序(Apple Music,Podcast和Apple TV)取代,因此租用过程会有所不同。 因此,您应该根据所使用的设备和操作系统,使用合适的软件来租借和观看iTunes电影。


此外,还存在一些出租和观看iTunes出租的系统要求。 对于计算机用户,您应该使用iTunes 10或更高版本。 如果要在iOS设备上租借和观看电影,则必须安装iOS 3.1.3或更高版本。


可以从Apple观看租借电影的设备

  • 装有iOS 3.1.3或更高版本的iPhone,iPod Touch或iPad

  • 具有Apple TV应用程序的Apple TV或智能电视

  • 苹果机

  • 可以运行iTunes的PC

  • iPod Classic和iPod nano(第3到第5代)


租借iTunes电影的位置

  • 在macOS 10.15 Catalina上:Apple TV应用

  • 在macOS 10.14 Mojave和更早版本上:iTunes

  • iOS设备:Apple TV应用程序(低于10.2的iOS应该转到视频应用程序)

  • Windows PC:iTunes


iTunes电影的租金是多少?

实际上,iTunes出租的价格是由电影制片厂确定的。 实际价格和货币会根据商品,国家或地区而有所不同。 以美国iTunes商店为例,如果您耐心等待销售交易,价格仅为0.99美元。 iTunes Store上还有一个部分提供的电影不到3美元,其中有时包含一些大片供出租。 这样的体面交易,对不对?


价格也可能根据所提供的图像质量而有所不同。 高清和标清版本均可租用。 标清电影通常价格较低。 当您选择 还提供SD选项,您可能会看到价格变化。 但是对于某些电影,标清版本与高清价格相同。


因此,要租借SD电影还是HD取决​​于您使用的设备。 例如,对于iPad,SD应该比HD更令人满意。 但是,如果您希望iPad为高清电视提供信号,那么高清也是一个理想的选择。



第2部分。如何在iTunes上租借电影?

如上所述,您可以在计算机或iOS设备上租借iTunes电影。 但是,您租借的电影是 一次只能在一台设备上使用。 因此,如果您在计算机上从iTunes租借iTunes电影并将其同步到iPhone或iPad,则租借将从计算机上消失。


此外,无法下载从Apple TV或智能电视租借的电影或电视节目,而只能在租借的Apple TV上观看。 但是对于在iOS设备或Mac上租借电影的用户,如果您想在Apple TV上观看租借的电影,Apple实际上允许您使用AirPlay。


因此,为方便起见,应在打算观看的设备上租借iTunes电影或电视节目。


如何在Windows上从iTunes租借电影?

步骤1.找到要在iTunes上租借的Apple电影。

在计算机上启动iTunes,然后单击导航栏上的下拉箭头,然后转到 电影 标签。 选择 选购 您将访问iTunes Store。 您可以在搜索栏中搜索要租借的特定电影,也可以只在iTunes Store中浏览以查找感兴趣的电影。

iTunes Store上的新电影


步骤2.打开电影的信息页面。

单击任何电影图标以打开其信息页面。 在这里,您可以了解所有信息,包括电影的预告片,演员表,简介,当然还有购买或租借电影的价格。 请注意,新版本可能仅显示购买价格,但是通常,页面上会显示出租日期。

电影信息页面iTunes

步骤3.单击“租借”按钮以租借电影。

选择您要租借的版本。 高清版将包含更多功能,例如4K,隐藏式字幕和杜比5.1声音。 然后输入您的Apple ID和密码,iTunes会向您的帐户收取费用,然后将可以使用租金。

单击租金按钮


如何从Apple TV App租借电影?

注意:macOS 10.15用户和iOS 10.2(或更高版本)用户应转到Apple TV应用并按照以下步骤租借iTunes电影。

1。 在设备上打开Apple TV应用程序,然后查找要租借的电影。 在iOS设备上,您可以点击 立即观看>电影 浏览不同类型的电影或直接点击 搜索 菜单栏上的图标查找要观看的特定电影。


2。 并非所有电影都可以租借。 因此,如果可以租用,将有两种选择。 点按 住宅出租 选项,然后输入您的Apple ID和密码。 如果这是您第一次在Apple TV应用程序上租借电影,系统将提示您接受条款和条件。


3。 成功租借电影后,您可以在 图书馆 标签。

在Apple TV App上租电影


租借后在哪里观看iTunes租借的电影?

在设备上观看iTunes租赁之前,请确保已使用用于租赁电影的Apple ID授权计算机,或在Apple TV应用程序上登录了Apple ID。


在PC上的iTunes中

电影 标签,然后单击iTunes窗口顶部的“租用”标签。 如果您没有看到“租赁”选项卡,则表明当前没有与您登录时使用的Apple ID相关的租赁。


在iPhone,iPad或iPod touch上

转到图书馆标签,寻找租金。 如果您没有看到任何租金,则可能您尚未登录用于租借电影的帐户。


第3部分。iTunes电影租赁上的常见问题解答

“ iTunes租赁可以持续多长时间?”

租借iTunes电影后,应牢记两个时限。 租借的物品在您购买后30天到期,或者在您开始玩游戏后48个小时才能完成观看,以先到者为准。 过期的租金会自动删除。


租借到期后,您将不得不再次租借。 但是在按下后48个小时内,您可以随意观看电影 玩具.


此外,当您单击电影上的播放按钮时,iTunes会要求您确认您已准备好观看,并提醒您观看电影的时间有限。 iTunes播放器为您提供了多种屏幕控制,例如快进和快退。 大多数电影还包括章节书签以及语言和字幕选项的菜单。


"租借后可以购买iTunes电影吗?"

也许您很好奇iTunes是否为您提供了购买您刚刚租借的电影的选项。 但是,此选项在iTunes上不可用。 租赁选项可以被认为是促进电影销售的一种策略。 换句话说,如果您仍想购买电影,则只能返回iTunes Store并以全价购买。


"您可以离线下载和观看iTunes租借的电影吗?"

如果您在iTunes商店或iOS设备上租借,则可以流式传输或下载租借。 但是如上所述,您一次只能在一台设备上租借iTunes。 也就是说,您可以在设备之间移动影片,但影片只会在一台设备上显示。 要下载您的租金,只需打开 练习 图书馆 并点击或单击云图标以离线观看电影。


"您可以延长iTunes租赁期限吗?"

您可能会认为48小时仍不足以观看iTunes的租赁,并且想要 获得更长的iTunes租期。 这是一个可行的解决方案,可让您永久保存iTunes租借的电影。 TuneFab iTunes M4V转换器 能够帮助您将iTunes租借的电影转换为流行的MP4格式。 因此,您可以在非Apple设备(例如Android移动设备和平板电脑,Xbox,PS4等)上观看iTunes电影。


能够 从iTunes购买和租借的电影中删除DRM,TuneFab iTunes M4V Converter是您备份iTunes电影收藏同时保留所有字幕和音轨的有用工具。

TuneFab从iTunes电影中删除DRM

最后的话

这是您不应该错过的有关iTunes租赁的所有信息。 希望对您在iTunes上租借电影有帮助。 并且,如果您觉得这篇文章很有用,请不要忘记与您的朋友分享这篇文章。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

How to Rent Movies on iTunes? [Quick Start Tutorial]

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on July 15, 2020

Comparing to buying movies on iTunes, renting movies from the iTunes Store is more of a cost-effective option considering you may just want to watch the movie once. Also, if you choose to rent a movie, you don't have to risk wasting money on a potentially crappy movie which will just take up storage space on your devices.


Needless to mention that sometimes some iTunes rentals are only charged $0.99 and offering you a smooth experience. The whole renting process is pretty simple and will not bring any hassle to you. This article is writing to those who wonder how iTunes movie rentals work and want to give it a try. It contains a step-by-step guide on how to rent movies on iTunes and some matters needing attention to your iTunes movie rentals.



CONTENT


Part 1. Preparation Before Renting Movies on iTunes

iTunes Store provides a variety of movies available to rent. Once you pick a movie for a watch, the first thing to remember is that an Apple ID with a valid credit or debit card on it is a must to rent movies from Apple.


Also, since iTunes is replaced on macOS 10.15 Catalina by three apps: Apple Music, Podcasts, and Apple TV, the renting process will be a bit different. Therefore, you should use suitable software to rent and watch iTunes movies depending on the devices and operating systems you are using.


Besides, there are also some system requirements to rent and watch iTunes rentals. For computer users, you should use iTunes 10 or above. And if you want to rent and watch movies on iOS devices, iOS 3.1.3 or later version is a requisite.


Devices that can Watch Rented Movies from Apple

  • An iPhone, iPod Touch, or iPad with iOS 3.1.3 or higher

  • An Apple TV or a smart TV that has the Apple TV app

  • A Mac

  • PCs that can run iTunes

  • An iPod Classic and iPod nano (3rd – 5th generations)


Locations to Rent iTunes Movies

  • On macOS 10.15 Catalina: Apple TV app

  • On macOS 10.14 Mojave and earlier version: iTunes

  • iOS devices: Apple TV app (iOS earlier than 10.2 should go to Videos app)

  • Windows PC: iTunes


How Much Are iTunes Movies Rentals?

In fact, the price of iTunes rentals is set by movie studios. The actual prices and currencies vary according to item and country or region. Take the US iTunes store as an example, if you patiently wait for a sales deal, they can be only at $0.99. And there's also a section on the iTunes Store that provides movies that are under $3, which sometimes contains some blockbusters for renting. Such a decent deal, right?


The price may also be charged differently according to the image quality provided. Both HD and SD versions are available for rent. SD movies are usually at a lower price. As you choose the Also Available in SD option, you may see the price changed. But for some movies, the SD versions are the same price as HD.


Therefore, whether to rent an SD movie or an HD is depending on what devices you are using. For instance, SD should be more satisfactory for iPad than HD. But if you want your iPad to feed an HD television, HD can also be a desirable option.



Part 2. How to Rent A Movie on iTunes?

As it is mentioned above, you can rent iTunes movies on your computer or iOS devices. However, your rented movies are only available on one device at a time. Therefore, if you rent an iTunes movie from iTunes on your computer and sync it to either your iPhone or iPad, the rental will vanish from your computer.


Besides, movies or TV shows rented from your Apple TV or smart TV cannot be downloaded and can only be watched on the exact Apple TV you rent them. But for users who rent movies on iOS device or Mac, Apple actually allows you to use AirPlay if you want to watch your rented movies on your Apple TV.


Therefore, for your convenience, you should rent the iTunes movie or TV shows on the device you plan to watch.


How to Rent Movies from iTunes on Windows?

STEP 1. Find an Apple Movie to Rent on iTunes.

Launch iTunes on your computer, and then click the drop-down arrow on the navigation bar, and go to the Movies tab. Select Store and you will access to the iTunes Store. You can either search the specific movie that you want to rent on the search bar or just browse through the iTunes Store to find a movie that you are interested in.

New Movies on iTunes Store


STEP 2. Open the Information Page of a Movie.

Click any movie icon to open its information page. Here you can learn about all the information including trailers for the movie, cast, introduction, and of course, the prices to buy or rent the movie. Notice that new releases may only display a purchase price, but usually, a date that rentals will be available is shown on the page.

Movie Information Page iTunes

STEP 3. Click the Rent Button to Rent a Movie.

Choose the version you want to rent. HD version will contain more features such as 4K, closed caption, and Dolby 5.1 sound. And then enter your Apple ID and password, iTunes will charge your account, after that, the rental will become available.

Click Rent Button


How to Rent Movies from the Apple TV App?

Note: macOS 10.15 users and iOS 10.2 (or higher version) users should go to the Apple TV app and follow the steps below to rent iTunes movies.

STEP 1. Open the Apple TV app on your device, then look for the movie that you want to rent. On iOS devices, you can either tap on Watch Now > MOVIES to browse through different genres of movies or directly tap on the Search icon on the menu bar to find the specific movie you want to watch.


STEP 2. Not all movies are available to rent. Therefore, if you can rent it, there will be two options. Tap the Rent option and enter your Apple ID and password. If it is your first time renting a movie on the Apple TV app, you'll be prompted to accept the Terms & Conditions.


STEP 3. After you successfully renting a movie, you can check your rentals in the Library tab.

Rent Movies on Apple TV App


Where to Watch iTunes Rented Movie After Renting It?

Before you watch your iTunes rental on your device, make sure you have authorized your computer with the Apple ID that you used to rent movies, or signed in the Apple ID on the Apple TV app.


In iTunes on your PC

Go to the Movies tab and then click the Rented tab at the top of the iTunes window. If you don't see the Rented tab, then there aren't any current rentals associated with the Apple ID that you're signed in with.


On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Go to the Library tab and look for rentals. If you don't see any rentals, then it is likely that you haven't sign in the account which you use for renting movies.


Part 3. FAQs on iTunes Movie Rentals

"How Long do iTunes Rentals Last?"

There are two time-limits you should keep in mind after renting an iTunes movie. A rented item expires 30 days after you make your purchase or 48 hours to finish watching it after you begin playing it, whichever comes first. Expired rentals are deleted automatically.


Once your rental expires, you'll have to rent it again. But you can watch the movies as many times as you like during the 48 hours after you pressing Play.


Besides, when you click the play button on your movie, iTunes will ask you to confirm that you are ready to watch and give you a reminder that you have a limited time to watch the movie. And iTunes player provides you with multiple onscreen control such as fast forward and reverse. Most movies also include a menu of chapter bookmarks and language and captioning options.


"Can You Purchase an iTunes Movie After Renting It?"

Perhaps you are curious if iTunes offers you an option to purchase the movie that you just rent. However, this option is not available on iTunes. The renting option can be considered a tactic to promote sales of the movie. In other words, if you still want to purchase the movie, you can only go back to the iTunes Store and purchase at full price.


"Can You Download and Watch iTunes Rented Movie Offline?"

You can stream or download your rental if you rent it on the iTunes store or on your iOS device. But as it is mentioned above, you can only have iTunes rentals on one device at a time. That said, you can move the movie between devices, but it will only appear on one device. To download your rental, just open the Library and tap or click the cloud icon so as to watch the movie offline.


"Can You Extend the Period of iTunes Rentals?"

You may think that 48 hours are still not enough for watching your iTunes rentals and want to get a longer iTunes rental period. Here is a feasible solution that allows you to keep your iTunes rental movies forever. TuneFab iTunes M4V Converter is able to help you convert iTunes rental movie to a popular MP4 format. And therefore, you can watch iTunes movies on non-Apple devices such as Android mobile and tablet, Xbox, PS4, and etc.


Capable of removing DRM from iTunes purchased and rented movies, TuneFab iTunes M4V Converter is your helpful tool to backup your iTunes movie collections while preserving all subtitles and audio tracks.

TuneFab Remove DRM from iTunes Movies

Final Words

This is all the information on iTunes rentals that you should not miss. Hope it is helpful for you to rent movies on iTunes. And don't forget to share this article with your friends if you find it useful.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.