技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

[已解决] iTunes电影无法下载? 提示与修正

凯尔西·吉兰(Kelsi Gillan)

7月29,2020更新

您可能会遇到这样的情况:您从iTunes购买了一部电影,并希望将其下载到设备上,但是以某种方式无法将电影下载到iTunes中。 更糟糕的是,您在从iTunes下载租借的电影时遇到了问题,并担心它会过期。 不用担心,您来对地方了。


实际上,有多种原因会导致iTunes电影无法下载的问题。 因此,我们提出了这篇文章来帮助您弄清楚为什么会发生这种情况。 还包括一些疑难解答和修复iTunes电影下载错误的提示。 希望它可以帮助您找到所遇到问题的解决方案,并迅速开始进行修复。



内容


第1部分。了解导致iTunes电影下载失败的原因

在Apple社区中浏览时,不难发现有关iTunes无法下载电影的投诉。 了解问题的原因可以帮助您诊断导致iTunes下载错误的原因,并尽快解决问题。


通常,如果iTunes电影无法下载,则此问题可归因于Internet连接,iTunes程序或您的Apple帐户有问题。


互联网相关问题

如果您的Internet连接速度太慢,iTunes很可能无法下载电影。 如果没有Internet连接,则您购买和租借的电影都不会在iTunes上下载。 在这种情况下,您可能会收到一条警告消息,提示“下载错误。请点击以重试”。


iTunes相关问题

如果您的Internet连接已建立并且正在运行,则应考虑它是否与iTunes有关。 如您所知,iTunes肿。 在计算机上运行iTunes时,iTunes程序将消耗大量CPU使用率。 并且,如果您的计算机配置不足以支持iTunes,则下载电影时iTunes可能已关闭。 如果iTunes在下载完成之前退出,则当您重新启动iTunes时,您可能还会收到iTunes Download Error警报。


此外,如果您启用了 自动下载 对于电影,并且iTunes在下载电影时卡在中间,这也可能导致iTunes下载失败。 此外,iTunes中可能会出现一些错误,阻止您下载电影。


苹果帐户相关问题

您的Apple帐户对于从iTunes下载电影很重要。 如果要访问iTunes购买电影或iTunes租赁,则应使用您用于在iTunes上购物的Apple帐户授权计算机。 因此,如果您 Apple帐户无法使用,这也会导致iTunes电影无法下载的问题。


此外,需要指出的是,Apple仅允许您授权最多5台计算机访问您购买或租借的电影内容。 如果你的 Apple帐户已被授权足够的设备,也可能会发生iTunes电影无法下载的问题。 此外,如果您的计算机已经与其他Apple ID关联,则您不能在90天内将该计算机与另一个Apple ID关联。 此政策也可能给下载iTunes电影带来不便。


其他相关问题

  • 您的计算机或设备没有足够的可用空间来下载电影。 (高清iTunes电影或4K iTunes电影可能会占用很多空间。)

  • 在下载过程中,您的计算机重新启动。

  • 第三方安全软件或防火墙等其他应用程序限制了下载。

  • 您购买的iTunes电影由于设备中设置的电影年龄等级而变灰。 (有时,如果电影内容提供者不再在iTunes或您的位置上提供此标题,则可能会导致该电影变灰并且无法下载。)


第2部分。常见的iTunes电影下载错误

以下是您可能会遇到的一些常见的iTunes电影下载错误警报。 如果遇到这些iTunes Movie下载错误,不要惊慌,这里我们也提供一些修复下载错误的提示。


“错误-50”,“-5000”,“ 8003”,“ 8008”或“ -42023”

根据Apple支持数据库,当连接到服务器超时时,会发生这些iTunes电影下载错误。 或者可能是由于下载期间尝试写入文件时发生冲突。


而且,如果从iTunes Store下载电影时遇到这些下载错误,则可以按照以下步骤进行修复。 它应该可以帮助您清除部分下载的文件,并避免出现再次阻止您下载iTunes电影的警告。


方法1

STEP 1。 在您的PC上找到iTunes Downloads文件夹。

请注意: “ iTunes Media”可能显示为“ iTunes Music”。 此外,波浪号(〜)表示您的主目录。

Mac OS:〜/音乐/ iTunes / iTunes Media /下载

Windows Vista:\ Users \ username \ Music \ iTunes \ iTunes Media \ Downloads \

Windows 7:\ Users \ username \ My Music \ iTunes \ iTunes Media \ Downloads \

Windows XP:\ Documents and Settings \用户名\ My Documents \ My Music \ iTunes \ iTunes Media \ Downloads \

STEP 2。 找到iTunes Downloads文件夹后,退出iTunes,然后在计算机上删除iTunes Downloads文件夹。

STEP 3。 重新启动iTunes。 选择 帐户>支票 可供下载.

STEP 4。 输入您的Apple ID和密码以检查您的下载。 然后点击 查看账户。 您的下载将自动重启,您可以选择接受或暂停哪些下载。

检查可用下载


但是,如果电影以前已下载到其他设备,您将收到一条警告,提示“没有下载可用”。 这是因为 检查可用下载 适用于从未下载过的购买。


然后您应该通过 购买链接电影快速链接 在iTunes Store主页的右侧。 这使您可以检查购买的历史记录。 现在您可以点击 云下载 图标以重新下载电影。

点击购买链接


方法2

STEP 1。 在PC上启动iTunes。

STEP 2。 选择 编辑>首选项 在屏幕顶部的菜单栏中。

选择编辑和首选项

STEP 3。 打开 高级 标签

STEP 4。 点击 重置警告重置缓存,然后单击 OK 以保存更改。

STEP 5。 重新启动计算机,运行iTunes,然后尝试重新下载iTunes电影。

重置警告和重置缓存


第3部分。如何修复iTunes电影不下载? (6种方法)

您已经知道iTunes电影无法下载的一些潜在原因。 您可以使用以下几种方法来尝试一种方法,并希望修复iTunes电影不会下载的问题。


方法1。检查您的Internet连接

您可以访问其他几个网站并下载一些文件,以检查网络是否运行良好。 如果有问题,请尝试重置路由器或忘记并重新加入Wi-Fi。 如果仍然存在Internet问题,请与Internet服务提供商联系以获取更多帮助。


方法2.将iTunes更新到最新版本或重新安装iTunes

您可以检查iTunes程序是否有新更新。 一世在新版本中, 程序工程师应修复一些导致下载问题的错误。


要更新您的iTunes,只需转到 帮助>检查更新 在iTunes的菜单栏中,然后确认是否有可用的更新。


您也可以卸载当前的iTunes应用程序,然后从Apple的官方网站下载并安装新版本。


方法3。重新登录您的Apple帐户或重新授权您的计算机

有时,您可以注销Apple帐户并重新登录,或者尝试重新授权计算机,这可以更新您的购买信息并可以下载iTunes电影。


重新登录您的Apple帐户

在菜单栏中,找到并单击 帐户>退出。 然后,返回“帐户”>“登录”以使用正确的Apple ID和密码登录iTunes。


重新授权您的计算机

在菜单栏中选择“帐户”,然后选择 授权>取消授权 这台电脑。 之后,通过单击来授权计算机 帐户>授权>授权 这台电脑。 您可能需要输入Apple ID和密码进行确认。

重新授权您的计算机


方法4。更新时间设置

如果您无法在Windows PC或Mac上连接到iTunes,建议检查您的时间设置。 这是因为iTunes会检查计算机的日期,时间和时区设置,只需确保它们正确即可。 如果关闭了这些设置,则这可能是您无法连接到iTunes的原因,因此电影将不会在iTunes上下载。


方法5:从Apple获得iTunes支持

前四种方法应该可以解决大多数iTunes无法下载电影的问题。 但是,如果您不幸运地解决问题,可以从iTunes Store请求支持。 另外,您可以导航到Apple的在线帮助站点,该站点将询问您有关遇到的问题的一些问题。 根据您的回答,该网站可能会提供一个聊天的人或一个电话号码。


方法6。检查家长控制功能

有时,您在iTunes Store上购买的某些电影标题会变成灰色以供下载,家长控制可能是导致您无法下载的原因。


要解锁设置,请以管理员身份运行iTunes,然后转到 编辑>首选项,然后打开 限制 标签以更改设置。


iPad或iPhone用户应启动 设置>常规>限制 可以访问电影。


您还能做什么?

如果仍然无法启动iTunes电影下载,请尝试重新启动计算机。 我个人认为,通过重新打开计算机电源,可以解决大多数小问题。 此外,如果是与尝试所有这些修复后都无法下载iTunes租借电影有关的问题,那么在电影到期之前,也许您可​​以考虑从iTunes请求并获得退款。

请注意: 要了解有关如何在iTunes上下载租借电影的更详细的指南,您可以查看本文的第二部分: 如何从iTunes下载电影指南和常见问题解答(2020)

或者,您可以尝试其他iTunes替代品来购买或租借电影。 一些可靠的iTunes替代品包括 谷歌播放电影, 亚马逊Prime, 天空商店 使用iTunes以外的其他选项的好处在于,它确保您可以在任何设备上访问电影。 但是,如果您喜欢使用Apple的iTunes,可以使用此工具通过跨平台观看iTunes电影。


TuneFab M4V 转换器 是一个专业工具,旨在将iTunes电影转换为MP4。 如您所知,iTunes使用了DRM保护功能来将您锁定在Apple设备上。 使用TuneFab M4V转换器,您可以 从iTunes电影,电视节目和音乐视频中删除DRM 并将这些受DRM保护的M4V视频转换为普通MP4。


转换后,您可以获得通用的MP4文件,该文件具有更好的设备兼容性,使您可以在多个平台上观看iTunes电影。 即使您处于没有Internet连接的环境中,保存转换后的iTunes电影的副本也可以方便地在您喜欢的任何设备或播放器上观看。


TuneFab M4V转换器主要功能

*从iTunes M4V电影,电视节目和音乐视频中删除DRM

*保留原始的杜比5.1配乐,字幕,隐藏式字幕和音频说明

*一次批量转换iTunes电影或电视节目

TuneFab M4V 转换器


总结

处理iTunes电影下载错误不必太麻烦。 让我们回顾一些可用于解决iTunes无法下载电影问题的可行解决方案:


1.检查您的互联网连接。

2.更新iTunes或重新安装iTunes。

3.注销并重新登录您的Apple帐户或重新授权计算机。

4.更新系统日期和时间。

5.从Apple获得iTunes支持。

6.检查是否启用了家长控制。


如果您还有其他有关解决iTunes电影无法下载问题的提示和经验,请随时与我们分享。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

[Solved] iTunes Movie Not Downloading? Tips & Fixes

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on July 29, 2020

You may encounter a situation that you buy a movie from iTunes and want to have it downloaded to your device but somehow the movie won't download on iTunes. Or worse, you are experiencing an issue with downloading rented movies from iTunes and worrying it will go expired. No worry, you've come to the right place.


In fact, a number of reasons will lead to the iTunes movie not downloading problem. Therefore, we've come up with this article to help you figure out why it happens. Some tips to troubleshoot and fix iTunes movie download errors are also included. Hopefully, it may help you find solutions to the issue that you are having and quickly begin working on a fix.



CONTENTS


Part 1. Understanding What Causes iTunes Movie Download Failure

When browsing through the Apple Community, it is not hard to find complaints about iTunes won't download movies. Knowing the causes of the problem can help you diagnosed what leads to iTunes download error, and fix the problem as soon as possible.


Generally, if iTunes movies fail to download, the issue can be attributed to something wrong with the Internet connection, the iTunes program, or your Apple account.


Internet Related Issue

It is very likely that iTunes cannot download movies if your Internet connection is too slow. And if there is no connection to the Internet, both your purchased and rented movies won't download on iTunes. Under such circumstances, you may receive an alert saying "Download Error. Tap to retry."


iTunes Related Issue

If your Internet connection is up and running, you should consider if it is something related to iTunes. As you may know, iTunes is bloated. When running iTunes on your computer, the iTunes program will consume much of your CPU usage. And if your computer configuration is not good enough to support iTunes, iTunes may be down when you downloading movies. If iTunes quit before the download finished, when you re-launch iTunes, you may also receive an iTunes Download Error alert.


Furthermore, if you have enabled Automatic Downloads for movies, and iTunes is stuck at halfway when downloading movies, this may also lead to iTunes download failure. Besides, there could be some bugs appeared in iTunes that prevents you from downloading movies.


Apple Account Related Issue

Your Apple Account is important for you to download movies from iTunes. If you want to get access to your iTunes purchases movies or iTunes rentals, you should authorize the computer with the Apple account that you use to shop on iTunes. Therefore, if your Apple account cannot work, this can also cause the iTunes movie not downloading problem.


In addition, it needs to be mentioned that Apple only allows you to authorize up to 5 computers to access your purchased or rented movie contents. If your Apple account has already been authorized enough devices, the iTunes movie not downloading issue may also occur. Besides, if your computer is already associated with other Apple ID, you cannot associate that computer with another Apple ID for 90 days. This policy may also bring inconveniences to download iTunes movies.


Other Related Issue

  • Your computer or device doesn't have enough free space to download the movie. (HD iTunes movies or 4K iTunes movies may take up a lot of space.)

  • Your computer restarted during a download.

  • Another application such as third-party security software or a firewall restricts the download.

  • The iTunes movie you bought is greyed out due to a film age rating set in your device. (Sometimes, if the movie content provider is no longer to offer this title on iTunes or your location, this can result in the movie greyed out and not available for download.)


Part 2. Common iTunes Movie Download Error

The following are some common iTunes movie download error alerts you may encounter. Don't panic if you meet these iTunes Movie download errors, here we also have some tips to fix the download error.


"Error -50," "-5000," "8003," "8008," or "-42023"

According to the Apple Support database, these iTunes movie download errors occur when there is a timeout connecting to the server. Or it may be due to conflicts trying to write a file during download.


And if you meet with these download errors while downloading movies from the iTunes Store, you can follow these steps to fix. It should help you clean the partially downloaded file and avoid the alert that stops you from downloading iTunes movies appearing again.


Method 1

STEP 1. Locate the iTunes Downloads Folder on your PC.

Note: "iTunes Media" may appear as "iTunes Music". Also, the tilde (~) refers to your Home directory.

Mac OS:~/Music/iTunes/iTunes Media/Downloads

Windows Vista: \Users\username\Music\iTunes\iTunes Media\Downloads\

Windows 7: \Users\username\My Music\iTunes\iTunes Media\Downloads\

Windows XP:\Documents and Settings\username\My Documents\My Music\iTunes\iTunes Media\Downloads\

STEP 2. After locating the iTunes Downloads folder, quit iTunes, and delete the iTunes Downloads folder on your computer.

STEP 3. Re-launch iTunes. Select Account > Check for Available Downloads.

STEP 4. Enter your Apple ID and password to check for your downloads. Then click View Account. Your downloads should automatically restart, and you can choose which downloads to accept or pause.

Check for Available Downloads


But if the movie has been downloaded to other devices before, you will receive an alert saying that "There are no downloads available." This is because Check for Available Downloads is for purchases that have never been downloaded before.


And you should redownload the movie via the Purchased link under Movie Quick Links on the right-hand side of the iTunes Store homepage. This allows you to check your purchased history. Now you can click on the cloud download icon to redownload the movie.

Click Purchase Link


Method 2

STEP 1. Launch iTunes on your PC.

STEP 2. Select Edit > Preferences on the menu bar on the top of your screen.

Select Edit and Preferences

STEP 3. Open the Advanced tab

STEP 4. Click on Reset Warnings and Reset Cache, and then click OK to save the change.

STEP 5. Restart your computer, run iTunes, try to redownload iTunes movie again.

Reset Warnings and Reset Cache


Part 3. How to Fix iTunes Movie Not Downloading? (6 Methods)

You've already known some potential causes behind the iTunes movie not downloading issue. Here are a handful of methods you can use to try one by one and hopefully fix the iTunes movie won't download issue.


Method 1. Check for Your Internet Connectivity

You can visit several other websites and download some files to check if your network is working well. If there is a problem, try resetting your router or forgetting and rejoining your Wi-Fi. If the Internet problem still exists, contact your Internet service provider for more help.


Method 2. Update iTunes to the Latest Version or Reinstall iTunes

You can check for if there is a new update for your iTunes program. In the new version, program engineers should fix some bugs that cause the download problem.


To update your iTunes, just go to Help > Check for Updates in the menu bar of iTunes, and then confirm if there is an available update.


You may also uninstall your current iTunes app and then download and install a new version from Apple's official site.


Method 3. Re-login Your Apple Account or Reauthorize Your Computer

Sometimes you can log out your Apple account and sign back in, or try to reauthorize your computer, this can update your purchase information and let your iTunes movie available to download.


Re-login Your Apple Account

In the menu bar, find and click on Account > Sign Out. Then, go back to Account > Sign In to login iTunes with the correct Apple ID and password.


Re-authorize Your Computer

Select Account in the menu bar, and then choose Authorizations > Deauthorize This Computer. After that, authorize your computer by clicking on Account > Authorizations > Authorize This Computer. You may have to enter your Apple ID and password to confirm.

Reauthorize Your Computer


Method 4. Update the Time Settings

If you cannot connect to iTunes on a Windows PC or a Mac, it is advised to check your time settings. This is because iTunes checks the computer's date, time, and time zone settings, just make sure they are correct. And if these settings are off, this could be the reason you fail to connect to iTunes and therefore, the movie won't download on iTunes.


Method 5. Get iTunes Support From Apple

The first four methods should solve most iTunes won't download movie problems. However, if you are not lucky enough to get the problem fixed, you can request support from the iTunes Store. Also, you can navigate to Apple's online help site which will ask you some questions about the problem you encounter. According to your answers, the site may provide a person to chat with or a number to call.


Method 6. Check the Parental Controls Feature

Sometimes, some of the movie titles that you purchased on the iTunes Store are greyed out for download, the parental controls are likely the causes that blocking you from downloading.


To unlock the settings, run iTunes as an administrator, and then go to Edit > Preferences, and then open the Restrictions tab to change the setting.


iPad or iPhone users should launch Settings > General > Restrictions to get access to the movies.


What Else You Can Do?

If you're still having problems getting your iTunes movie downloads started, try restarting your computer. Personally, I find that by turning the computer off and on again, the majority of small problems can be fixed. Besides, if it is a problem related to iTunes rental movie not downloading after trying all these fixes, then, before the movie is expired, perhaps you can consider to request and get a refund from iTunes.

Note: To know a more detailed guide on how to download rented movies on iTunes, you can check the second part in this article: How to Download Movies From iTunes Guides & FAQs (2020)

Or, you may try another iTunes alternatives for movie purchases or renting. Some reliable iTunes alternatives include Google Play Movies, Amazon Prime, Sky Store and etc. The benefit of using options other than iTunes is that it ensures you can access movies on any device. But if you prefer sticking with Apple's iTunes, here is a feasible tool enabling you to watch iTunes movies cross platforms.


TuneFab M4V Converter is a professional tool designed to Convert iTunes Movies to MP4. As you may know, it is the DRM protection that iTunes uses to keep you locked to Apple devices. With TuneFab M4V Converter, you can remove the DRM from iTunes movies, TV shows, and music videos and convert these DRM-protected M4V videos to a normal MP4.


After the conversion, you can get a universal MP4 file that enjoys better device compatibility allowing you to watch iTunes movies on multiple platforms. Even if you are in an environment without an Internet connection, saving a copy of the converted iTunes movie makes it convenient to watch on any device or player as you like.


TuneFab M4V Converter Main Features

* Remove DRM from iTunes M4V movies, TV shows, and Music Videos

* Preserve original Dolby 5.1 soundtracks, subtitles, closed captions, and audio descriptions

* Batch convert iTunes movies or TV shows at a time

TuneFab M4V Converter


Summary

Dealing with iTunes movie download errors doesn't have to be stressful. Let's review several viable solutions you can use to resolve the iTunes won't download movie problem:


1. Check for your internet connectivity.

2. Update iTunes or reinstall iTunes.

3. Sign out and sign back in your Apple account or reauthorize your computer.

4. Update your system date and time.

5. Get iTunes support from apple.

6. Check if parental control is enabled.


If you have other tips and experiences about troubleshooting the iTunes movie not downloading issue, feel free to share with us.


Was this information helpful?