2020黑色星期五

节省高达30%! TuneFab 2020黑色星期五 销售开了!:::立即行动

技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

iTunes电影无法播放? 试试这些修复!

凯尔西·吉兰(Kelsi Gillan)

6月17,2020更新

除了在Apple产品和带有iTunes的计算机之间同步数据外,许多人还可以使用内置的iTunes Store购买或租借电影或电视节目。 毫无疑问,iTunes Store具有大量媒体资源,使其成为收集数字电影的理想选择。 尽管方便,但iTunes影片很可能无法播放。


例如,您可能会在播放iTunes视频时遇到黑屏,或者无法流式传输或观看从iTunes商店购买或租借的电影。 所有这些情况确实令人沮丧。 不用担心,本文包含完整的信息,可帮助您解决iTunes无法播放电影的问题。



内容


第1部分。iTunes电影无法播放的可能原因

从iTunes Store购买电影后,您不必本地下载电影,因为您可能希望节省一些存储空间或只是想立即观看。 但实际上,包括我本人在内的许多用户在购买iTunes时可能遇到一两次流媒体问题。 没有什么比坐下来看电影更糟的了,但这会让您长时间等待流媒体开始。


对于某些Apple用户来说,他们的iTunes租借电影在其设备上的运行也不正常。 例如,他们无法下载电影或电视节目,或者无法访问已付费的功能。


导致这些情况的常见原因包括:

  • Internet连接不稳定。

  • 您的订阅信息未更新。

  • 您的软件已过时或有故障。

  • 兼容性问题。

  • 购买失败。

  • 与DRM有关的问题。

继续阅读以了解有关无法修复iTunes购买或租借的电影的疑难解答提示的更多详细信息。


第2部分。解决无法购买iTunes购买的电影的解决方案

要解决烦人的iTunes购买无法播放的问题,请在您的Apple设备上检查以下内容。


1.检查互联网连接

您的Internet连接稳定且足够快以进行流传输吗? 网络连接速度慢会影响您的流式传输。 如果您与家人或朋友使用同一个Internet网络,请他们暂时暂停其Internet活动。 当多个设备用于游戏,视频流或备份等密集型活动时,可能会减慢您的本地网络速度。


另外,您可以尝试多次关闭和打开Wi-Fi。 此外,忘记并重新加入Wi-Fi网络值得一试。 有时,这样做可以解决流问题。 此外,问题也可能与您的ISP有关,尤其是当您所有的设备都无法播放电影或电视节目时。 您可以连接到Wi-Fi,但带宽可能很低,或者丢包率很高。 然后与您的Internet服务提供商联系以寻求帮助。


2.注销并使用您的Apple帐户登录

您是否尝试过注销并再次登录? 这将更新您的订阅信息。 可以很容易地通过 帐户菜单.

1。 启动iTunes程序,然后单击 账号 or 选购 (在Mac上)标签,然后选择 退出登录.

2。 现在点击 账号 or 选购 (在Mac上),然后选择 登录。 只需输入您的Apple ID和密码即可重新登录。

登录苹果帐户

3。 另外,您需要再次授权计算机。 去 帐户>授权>授权这台计算机。 Mac用户应切换到iTunes Store选项卡,然后转到iTunes屏幕顶部的菜单栏,选择 帐户>授权>授权这台计算机.

授权此计算机


3.将iTunes和QuickTime更新到最新版本

您是否检查过程序是否是最新的? 是否有任何待处理的更新? 您可以关闭自动更新功能并使用过时的软件。 旧版本中可能存在一些错误,这些错误会干扰您流畅地播放iTunes电影。 更新您的程序,软件工程师应在新版本中修复这些错误。 要同时更新iTunes和QuickTime Player,您可以按照以下步骤操作。


更新iTunes:

1。 打开iTunes,然后单击 帮助 选项。

2。 选择 检查更新。 如果有可用的更新,请按照其说明将iTunes更新到最新版本。

iTunes的更新


更新QuickTime Player:

1。 在系统上启动QuickTime播放器,然后选择 帮助 在菜单栏中。

2。 然后,点击 更新现有软件。 而且,如果您得知有新版本,只需对其进行更新。

请注意:您也可以重新安装这些程序,此过程可以清空缓存,iTunes和QuickTime Player将重新开始。


4.尝试迷你播放器

如果iTunes电影没有明显原因无法播放,则可能是由于软件故障造成的。 您可以在iTunes上使用Mini Player进行故障排除。 而且不要被Mini Player这个名字所困扰,因为它仍然可以通过最大化按钮来全屏显示。 要打开它,只需单击 查看 (Mac用户应点击 窗口),然后选择 显示迷你播放器.

显示迷你播放器


5.检查服务中断

另一个解决方案是 查看是否有任何Apple Media Service服务中断。 如果服务中断,则最好稍后流式传输或观看视频。


6.检查您的显示器是否支持HDCP

如果您在PC上观看iTunes电影,并且收到诸如“由于连接了未经授权播放受保护电影的显示器而无法播放电影”或“不支持HDCP”之类的消息,通常是因为您使用的设备不受支持无法播放iTunes HD或4K电影。


若要解决此问题,您可以尝试这些故障排除方法。

  • 将iTunes 4K / HD电影降低到SD版本。 点击 编辑>首选项,然后切换到 回放 标签,在 最大分辨率 下拉菜单,选择 标准定义.

  • 检查并将较旧的非HDCP监视器更新为对HDCP友好的监视器。 因为如果要播放HD或4K电影,则终端播放显示必须支持1024x768或更高分辨率的HDCP。


第3部分。无法修复iTunes租借的故障排除提示

这是解决iTunes租赁问题的方法。


1.检查您的iTunes租借电影的到期日期

从iTunes租借电影后,您有一个完整的月(30天)可以观看它。 一旦开始,您将有24小时(美国)和48小时(美国以外的国家和地区)完成观看。 在跨度期间,您可以根据需要多次观看租借的电影。


30天的期限结束后,无论您是否看电影,电影都将过期。 因此,如果租借电影不起作用,则应检查它是否过期。


2.程序相关问题

需要指出的是,如果您已经在iPhone或iPad上租借了电影或通过这些设备访问了iTunes,那么您将无法在Mac或PC上观看电影。 租借的电影位于电视应用程序(美国)或视频应用程序(世界其他地区)的“图书馆”部分中。


相反,如果您在Mac或PC上租借电影,则可以通过连接到iTunes或同步将电影传输到iPhone或iPad。 此外,Apple TV电影租借只能在其他Apple TV上播放,而在任何其他设备上均不支持。


3.重新授权您的计算机

如果您遇到有关iTunes租赁的视频播放或下载问题,建议重新授权您的帐户。


1。 通过单击从iTunes Store中取消对帐户的授权 帐户>授权>对此计算机取消授权…

2。 关闭iTunes,然后重新启动设备。

3。 重新启动后重新启动iTunes,然后 重新授权 你的电脑 使用您租借电影的帐户。 并应解决播放问题。

重新授权您的计算机


4.下载问题

您租借的视频内容可能未正确或完整下载。 如果您不小心点击了“云下载”按钮,或者您将 自动下载 功能,但不注意关闭程序,那么部分下载的文件将无法播放或使用。


要禁用此功能,请单击 编辑>首选项 > 练习 下载 部分,然后取消选中下面的框 自动下载始终检查可用下载。 别忘了点击 OK 保存更改。 另外,您可以检查iTunes中是否有等待下载的项目。 然后,重新开始下载过程。

取消选中自动下载


5.向苹果报告问题

如果要退款以租借iTunes电影并重新租借电影,可以按照以下步骤操作。

1。 查找来自Apple的主题行为“您从Apple收到的收据".

2。 打开带有您要Apple退款的电影的收据,然后点击 报告一个问题 您要报告的购买旁边。

3。 您将被重定向到Apple的报告站点。 然后在要求时输入您的Apple ID和密码。

4。 点击 选择问题 然后从列表中选择问题,然后输入问题详细信息并提交。 之后,只需等待几天后苹果的回复即可。

报告问题苹果

注意:您也可以导航到iTunes的购买历史记录并在其中报告问题。


第4部分。奖金提示:修复iTunes电影无法通过转换方式播放

如果上述所有解决方案都不能解决您的问题,则您可以尝试下载电影并将其转换为另一种格式,然后在备用视频播放器上播放转换后的iTunes电影。 这不是一件容易的事,因为所有iTunes电影都受到Apple DRM的保护。 看来,您无法在Apple生态系统之外播放受DRM保护的iTunes电影。 即使您在装有iTunes的计算机上播放电影,也必须使用购买或租借的电影帐户授权计算机,而令人讨厌的是,您最多可以授权5台计算机。


幸运的是,使用正确的工具,您可以突破DRM的限制并进行备份,并可以在Apple产品以外的其他设备上离线播放iTunes电影。 在这里,建议尝试 TuneFab M4V 转换器,旨在 从iTunes M4V电影中删除DRM 和电视节目。 Mac版本甚至可以转换租借的电影或电视节目!


所有字幕和音轨都将保留为原始电影,并且您不会丢失元数据。 快速转换后,您可以在非Apple设备上播放iTunes电影,因为非DRM mp4文件具有更好的设备兼容性。

TuneFab iTunes电影转换器


最后的话

这些都是可用的解决方案,可以解决iTunes电影无法播放的问题。 希望您可以尝试这些方法后解决该问题。 如果您认为该帖子有用,请分享!


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Summer Sale Save $27.96 in June Click Here

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

iTunes Movie won't Play? Try These Fixes!

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on June 17, 2020

In addition to sync data between Apple products and computers with iTunes, many of you may use the in-built iTunes Store to purchase or rent movies or TV shows. Undoubtedly, the iTunes Store features a vast amount of media resources, making it an ideal option to collect digital movies. Despite the convenience, it is quite likely to face the iTunes movie won't play problems.


For example, you may encounter a black screen with iTunes video playback or cannot stream or watch a movie that you purchase or rent from the iTunes store. All these situations are really frustrating. Don't worry, this article contains complete information to help you fix the issue of movies won't play on iTunes.



CONTENTS


Part 1. Possible Reasons for iTunes Movies Won't Play Issue

After purchasing a movie from iTunes Store, you don't necessarily have to download it locally as you might want to save some storage space or just want to watch it immediately. But in fact, many users, including myself, can have streaming issues with iTunes purchases once or twice. Nothing can be worse than sitting down to watch a movie but it keeps you long waiting for streaming to start.


It also happens to some Apple users that their iTunes rental movies are not working smoothly on their devices. For instance, they cannot download the movies or TV shows or they cannot access the features which they have paid for.


Common reasons that can lead to these situations include:

  • Unstable Internet Connection.

  • Your subscription information is not updated.

  • Your software is outdated or has glitches.

  • Compatibility issues.

  • A failed purchase.

  • DRM-related issues.

Keep on reading to know more details about the troubleshooting tips for fixing iTunes purchased or rented movies won't play.


Part 2. Solutions to Solve iTunes Purchased Movies Won't Play

To solve the annoying iTunes purchases won't play issue, let's check the following on your Apple device.


1. Check Internet Connection

Is your Internet connection stable and fast enough to stream? A slow network connection can affect your streaming. If you are using the same Internet network with your family or friends, ask them to temporarily pause their Internet activities. When multiple devices using for intensive activities like gaming, video streaming, or backing up, it could slow down your local network speed.


Also, you can try to turn off and on your Wi-Fi several times. In addition, forgetting and rejoining your Wi-Fi network is worth a try. And sometimes, the streaming issues get resolved by doing so. Besides, the problem could also be related to your ISP, especially when all your devices cannot stream a movie or TV show. You could be connected to the Wi-Fi but bandwidth could be low or packet loss high. Then contact your Internet service provider for help.


2. Log out and Log in with Your Apple Account

Have you tried logging out and logging in again? This will update your subscription information. And it can be easily done through the Account menu.

STEP 1. Launch the iTunes program and click on Account or Store (on Mac) tab and select Sign Out.

STEP 2. Now click on Account or Store (on Mac) again, and then choose Sign in. Just enter your Apple ID and password to sign back in.

Login Apple Account

STEP 3. Also, you need to authorize the computer again. Go to Account > Authorizations > Authorize This Computer. Mac users should switch to the iTunes Store tab and go to the menu bar on the top of your iTunes Screen, choose Account > Authorizations > Authorize This Computer.

Authorize This Computer


3. Update iTunes and QuickTime to Latest Versions

Have you checked if your programs are up to date? Are there any pending updates? You may turn off the automatic update feature and use outdated software. There could be some bugs in the old version that disturb you to play iTunes movies smoothly. Update your programs and software engineers should fix these bugs in the new version. To update both iTunes and QuickTime Player, you can follow these steps.


Update iTunes:

STEP 1. Open the iTunes and then click on the Help option.

STEP 2. Select Check for Updates. If there is an update available, just follow its instructions to update your iTunes to the latest version.

Update iTunes


Update QuickTime Player:

STEP 1. Launch QuickTime player on your system and choose Help in the menu bar.

STEP 2. And then, click on Update Existing Software. And if you are informed that there is a new version, just update it.

Note:You can also re-install these programs and this procedure can empty the cache and your iTunes and QuickTime Player will have a fresh start.


4. Try Mini Player

If your iTunes movies won't play for no obvious reason, it could be due to a software glitch. You can use Mini Player on iTunes to troubleshoot. And don't be fend off by the name Mini Player as it still can function the full screen via the maximize button. To open it, just click View (Mac users should click to Window) on the menu bar, and then select Show Mini Player.

Show MiniPlayer


5. Check for Service Interruptions

Another solution is to see if any Apple Media Service has a service interruption. If there are service interruptions, it is better to stream or watch the video later.


6. Check If Your Display Supports HDCP

If you watch the iTunes movie on PC and receive messages like "The movie cannot be played because a display that is not authorized to play protected movies is connected", or "HDCP Not Supported", usually it is because you are using an unsupported device that cannot play iTunes HD or 4K movies.


To fix this problem, you can try these troubleshooting methods.

  • Lower the iTunes 4K/HD movie into the SD version. Click on Edit > Preferences, and then switch to the Playback tab, in the Maximum Resolution drop-down menu, select Standard Definition.

  • Check and update the older non-HDCP monitor into an HDCP friendly one. Because if you want to play HD or 4K movies, the terminal playback display must support HDCP at 1024x768 or higher resolution.


Part 3. Troubleshooting Tips for Fixing iTunes Rentals Won't Play

Here is how you can solve problems regarding the iTunes rentals.


1. Check the Expiry Date of Your iTunes Rented Movies

After you rent a movie from iTunes, you have a complete month (30 days) to watch it. Once you have started, you have 24 hours (USA) and 48 hours (Countries and regions other than the USA) to finish watching it. During the span, you can watch the rented movie as many times as you want.


When the duration of 30 days finishes, the movie will expire no matter if you have watched it or not. Therefore, if the rental movie is not working, you should check if it is expired or not.


2. Procedure Related Issues

It needs to be mentioned that if you have rented a movie on iPhone or iPad or accessed iTunes via these devices, then you won't be able to watch it on Mac or PC. The rented movie is located in your Library Section of your TV app (USA) or Videos app (Rest of the world).


On the contrary, if you rent a movie on your Mac or PC, then you would be able to transfer the movie to your iPhone or iPad by connecting to iTunes or syncing. Besides, Apple TV movie rentals can only be played on other Apple TVs and not supported on any other devices.


3. Reauthorize Your Computer

If you are experiencing video playback or downloading issues regarding your iTunes rentals, it is advised to reauthorize your account.


STEP 1. Deauthorize your account from iTunes Store by clicking on Account > Authorizations > Deauthorize This Computer…

STEP 2. Close down iTunes and restart your device.

STEP 3. Relaunch iTunes after the restart, and reauthorize your computer with the account you rented the movie. And the playback issue should be sorted.

Reauthorize Your Computer


4. Downloading Issues

The video content you have rented may not have been downloaded correctly or completely. If you accidentally click the Cloud Download button or you set the Automatic Downloads feature but shut down your program unnoticedly, then the partially downloaded file will not be able to be played or used.


To disable this feature, click Edit > Preferences > the Downloads section, and then to uncheck the box under Automatic Downloads and Always check for available downloads. Don't forget to click OK to save the change. Also, you can check if there is an item that is waiting to download in iTunes. Then, restart the download process.

Uncheck Automatic Downloads


5. Report a Problem to Apple

If you want a refund for an iTunes movie rental and re-rent the movie, you can follow these steps.

STEP 1. Look for emails from Apple with the subject line "Your receipt from Apple".

STEP 2. Open the receipt with the movie you want Apple to refund, and tap Report a Problem next to the purchase you want to report.

STEP 3. You are redirected to Apple's reporting site. And then enter your Apple ID and password when requested.

STEP 4. Click Choose Problem and select the problem from the list, and then enter your problem details and submit it. After that, just wait for Apple's reply within a few days.

Report Problem Apple

Note: You can also navigate to your iTunes purchase history and report a problem there.


Part 4. Bonus Tip: Fix iTunes Movies Won't Play by Converting Way

If all the solutions mentioned above cannot solve your problems, you may try to download and convert the movie to another format and play the converted iTunes movie on an alternate video player. It not an easy job as all iTunes movies are protected by Apple's DRM. Seemingly, you cannot play DRM-protected iTunes movies outside Apple's ecosystem. Even if you play the movie on a computer with iTunes, you have to authorize the computer with the account you've bought or rented the movies, and annoyingly, you can authorize up to 5 PCs.


Fortunately, with the right tool, you can break this DRM restriction and backup and play your iTunes movies offline on various devices other than Apple's products. Here, it is recommended to try TuneFab M4V Converter, a professional converter designed to remove DRM from iTunes M4V Movies and TV shows. The Mac version can even convert rented movies or TV shows!


All the subtitles and audio tracks will be retained as the original movie and you are free from losing the metadata. After a fast conversion, you can play iTunes movies on non-Apple devices as the non-DRM mp4 file has better device compatibility.

TuneFab iTunes Movies Converter


Final Words

These are all possible solutions available to fix the issue of iTunes movies not playing. Hopefully, you may solve the problem after trying out the methods. If you think the post useful, please kindly share it!


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.