你有没有遇到过 Apple Music 不断地从同一张专辑中拆分单首歌曲,然后将它们显示为两个或三个单独的专辑? 如果答案是肯定的,那么你并不孤单。 许多用户在 iTunes 或 iPhone 音乐应用程序中的音乐专辑存在同样的问题。 如果您想知道为什么会出现此问题以及如何阻止您的相册拆分,那么本指南就是您的最佳选择。

首先让我们弄清楚为什么Apple音乐会在iPhone或iTunes上拆分专辑。

为什么同一张专辑分成多张专辑?

我也遇到过这个烦人的问题,同一张专辑在我的 iPhone 上分成两份,而 iTunes 中的一切正常。 这让我很困惑,所以我用谷歌搜索它试图找出更多细节,并想知道是否有人遇到过同样的情况。 经过几个小时的搜索,我发现许多iTunes和Apple Music拆分专辑的问题是由于以下原因造成的:

1.同一张专辑有不同版本。

用户曾在Reddit上进行过举报 他们看过同一张专辑的多个版本,例如,“Kanye West 的“毕业”有 4 个版本,一个是干净的,另一个是明确的版本。“您可能看到的其他版本是”普通“”截尾“ 要么 ”豪华”版本。

一般来说,唱片公司发行一些专辑的不同版本是很常见的,因为这是赚更多钱的好方法。 “豪华”版就是一个很好的例子。 普通版发布一段时间后,会发布一个名为“豪华版”的特别版。 “豪华”版本通常包含初始版本中不提供的额外内容(附加值),例如额外的混音 CD、额外曲目、现场 DVD、专辑曲目的编辑、音乐视频、专辑曲目的演示录音等.

总结: 说到专辑版本,大家可能已经知道 Apple Music 现在提供了一个新的功能,叫做“其他版本”,这是第一个 MacStories的Federico Viticci报道. 此功能通过将所选专辑的所有不同版本组合在一起,帮助您轻松找到您喜欢的确切专辑版本。

以下是在Apple Music中查看所选专辑的其他版本的方法: 

 在 iPhone 或 Mac 上打开 Apple Music,点击专辑,然后向下滚动,您会在曲目列表下方看到一个名为“其他版本”的部分。 Windows 版 iTunes 不支持此功能。

苹果音乐专辑其他版本

2.元数据冲突是造成专辑发行问题的最可能原因。

原因1:同一张专辑中有不止一位歌手。

原因2:“排序”标签中的专辑艺术家字段不匹配。

原因3:“专辑艺术家”字段与“艺术家”字段不匹配。

原因4:专辑中的某些歌曲发行日期不同。

原因5:专辑发行的厂牌和发行商不同,但歌曲完全一样。

iTunes 会根据艺术家的姓名对您的音乐库进行排序和组织。 如果某个专辑有多个艺术家,或者是合辑专辑,Apple 会将专辑拆分为与特定艺术家姓名匹配的单独专辑。 当“专辑艺术家”字段和“艺术家”字段在排序选项卡上不同时,它也会创建一个拆分。

Apple Music Splitting相册

3.这是一个双语问题。

Apple 通过显示专辑名称和艺术家姓名的翻译来本地化外国乐队和艺术家。 这将帮助那些不会说、阅读或键入外语的人轻松搜索歌曲。 如果您在美国使用 Apple Music,但将您的 iPhone 设置为另一种语言,例如日语或简体中文,那么它将创建一个拆分。 您会发现同一张专辑被转换为不同的版本,分别标有其原生艺术家名称和翻译艺术家名称。

如何在iTunes或iPhone中合并拆分专辑?

您可以应用以下方法来解决问题。 大多数说明应在 iTunes 上执行,因此请确保您已在计算机上安装了 iTunes。

方法1.确保在“拆分专辑”中“专辑艺术家”字段相同

如果专辑一分为二,但与同一艺术家共享,请检查分开的专辑之间的专辑艺术家标签是否相同。 如果艺术家姓名不同,您可以删除并重新输入专辑艺术家姓名,以确保两个专辑使用相同的专辑艺术家和艺术家标签。

。 在iTunes中查找分隔的专辑。

。 选择相册>右键单击鼠标>选择“专辑信息".

。 在“更多信息“>”专辑艺术家" 选项卡,为单独的专辑使用相同的专辑艺术家。

。 重命名标记后,分隔的相册将分组到一个相册中。

重命名专辑艺术家标签

. 现在您可以将合并的专辑从 iTunes 同步到 iPhone。 专辑应在您的 iPhone 中显示为一张。

修复Apple Music Album Splits Up

方法2.在iTunes中选中然后取消选中“编译”

如果两个拆分专辑中的艺术家标签相同,但问题仍然存在,请尝试方法 2。此方法由 Apple 社区中的其他用户共享,并且以某种方式起作用。 试一试,看看它是否可以帮助您解决问题。

。 在iTunes中选择两个相册,然后右键单击鼠标,选择“获取信息".

。 在“更多信息" 选项卡,选中 "编译" 框并按 "OK".

。 然后再次选择两个相册,然后取消选中“汇编”框。

在iTunes中选中并取消选中Comilation Box

方法3.打开和关闭iCloud音乐库(iTunes和iPhone)

关闭 iCloud 音乐库意味着您从 Apple Music 下载的所有歌曲都将被删除。 然后您可以重新打开它并从 iCloud 重新下载歌曲。

打开和关闭iCloud音乐库

方法4.从相册中删除专辑并重新添加(iTunes和iPhone)

另一种可行的方法是从iPhone中删除分离的相册,然后重新添加它们。

删除iPhone上的分隔相册

完成! 如果您有其他方法可以修复Apple Music分割相册问题,请在评论中告诉我们!

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 2.3 | 133
上一篇文章 [已解决]如何修复加载库中的Apple Music 下一篇文章 16个常见的Apple Music问题及其解决方法
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Fixed: Apple Music Splitting Albums into Two on iPhone/iTunes

By Catrina Jones

Updated on August 31, 2020

Did it ever happen to you that Apple Music keeps splitting individual songs from the same album and then showing them as two or three separate albums? If the answer is yes, then you are not alone. A lot of users are having the same issue with their music albums in iTunes or iPhone Music app. If you want to know why this issue occurs and how to stop your albums from splitting, this guide is the right place for you.


Let's first start by figuring out why Apple music splitting albums on your iPhone or iTunes.



Why The Same Album Is Broken into Multiple Albums?

I've been having this annoying problem too, that the same album split up into two on my iPhone, while everything in iTunes is normal. It got me confused, so I google it trying to find out more details and wondering if there's anyone that experiences the same situation. After a few hours of searching, I've found that many of the iTunes and Apple Music splitting album issues are due to the following reasons:


1. There are different versions of the same album.

Users had reported on Reddit that they've seen multiple versions of the same album, for example, "There're 4 versions of 'Graduation' by Kanye West, one is clean and the other 3 are explicit versions." Other versions you might have seen are "Standard", "Censored" or "Deluxe" versions.


Generally, it's quite common for the record company to release different versions of some albums, because that is a great way to make more money. The "Deluxe" version is a case in point. After the regular version is released for a certain period of time, a special edition called "Deluxe" version will be released. The "Deluxe" version usually includes extra content (added value) that doesn't offer in the initial release, such as extra remix CD, extra tracks, live DVD, edits of album tracks, music video, demo recordings of album tracks, etc.


Takeaway: Speaking of the album version, some of you might have known that Apple Music now offers a new feature called "Other Versions", which was first reported by Federico Viticci of MacStories. This feature helps you easily find the exact album version you like for by grouping all the different versions of the selected album together.


Here's how to view other versions of a selected album in Apple Music: 

 Open Apple Music on your iPhone or Mac, tap on an album, then scroll down and you will see a section called "Other Versions" listed below the track list. This feature is not supported on iTunes for Windows.

Apple Music Album Other Version


2. Metadata conflict is the most likely reason for the splitting album issue.

Reason 1: There are more than one artist in the same album.

Reason 2: Album Artist fields are mismatched in the "Sorting" tab.

Reason 3: The Album Artist field is not matched with the Artist's field.

Reason 4: Some of the songs on the album have different release dates.

Reason 5: The album is released under different labels and publishers, but the songs are exactly the same.


iTunes sorts and organizes your music library based on the Artist's name. If there're multiple artists for a certain album, or if it is a compilation album, Apple will split up the album into individual albums which matches to the specific artists' name. It will also create a split when the Album Artist field and Artist filed are different on the sorting tab.

Apple Music Splitting Albums


3. It's a bilingual issue.

Apple localizes foreign bands and artists by displaying the translation of the album name and artist name. This will help those who don't speak, read or type that foreign language to search songs easily. If you are using Apple Music in the U.S. but had set your iPhone in another language, such Japanese or Simplified Chinese, then it will create a split. You will find the same album is turned into different versions labelled by its native artist name and the translated artist name.


How to Merge Splitting Album in iTunes or iPhone?

You can apply the following methods to fix the issue. Most of the instructions should be performed on iTunes, so make sure that you’ve installed iTunes on your computer.


Method 1. Ensure that the “Album Artist” Field is Identical in Splitting Albums

If an album is splitting up into two, but sharing with the same artist, check if the Album Artist tag is identical between the separated albums. If the artist name is different, you can delete and re-enter the Album Artist name to make sure both albums are using the same Album Artist and Artist tags.


Step 1. Find the separated albums in iTunes.

Step 2. Select the album > Right click the mouse > Select "Album Info".

Step 3. In "Details" > "Album Artist" tab, use the same Album Artist for the separate albums.

Step 4. After you rename the tag, the separated albums will be grouped into one album.

Rename Album Artist Tag


Step 5. Now you can sync combined album from iTunes to iPhone. The album should show as one in your iPhone.

Fix Apple Music Album Splits Up


Method 2. Check and then Uncheck "Compilation" in iTunes

If the Artist tags are identical in both splitting albums but the issue remains, try method 2. This method is shared by other users in the Apple community and it worked somehow. Take a shot and see if it can help you solve the problem.


Step 1. Select both albums in iTunes and right click the mouse, choose "Get Info".

Step 2. In "Details" tab, check the "compilation" box and press "OK".

Step 3. Then select both albums again and uncheck the "compilation" box.

Check and Uncheck Comilation Box in iTunes


Method 3. Turn iCloud Music Library off and on (iTunes & iPhone)

Turning off iCloud Music Library means all songs you've downloaded from Apple Music will be deleted. Then you can turn it back on and re-download the songs from iCloud.

Turn On and OFF iCloud Music Library


Method 4. Remove the Album from Library and Re-add It (iTunes & iPhone)

Another method that might work is to delete the separated albums from your iPhone, and then re-add them.

Delete Separated Album on iPhone


Done! If you have other methods that can fix Apple Music splitting albums issue, let me know in the comments!



Was this information helpful?