你对iTunes上的4K电影了解多少

由Vicky Lewis

10月30,2017更新

Apple 最近发布了一个好消息 - iTunes 电影中新添加了 4K HDR 部分。 4K内容的价格与高清内容相同,这意味着用户可以免费欣赏现有的4K格式高清电影。 4K电影对有些人来说可能还是陌生的,所以在这里我想给大家介绍一下iTunes上的4K电影。


什么是4K电影?

4K 分辨率,或简称为 4K,代表大约 4,000 像素的分辨率。 4K电影是指目前像素最高的数字内容,一般相当于3840x2160分辨率的面板。 4K主要存在于数字电视和数字电影行业。 到 2015 年,预计美国将有超过 50% 的家庭拥有 4K 有线电视 (2160p),其质量高于全高清 (1080p)。 这也是苹果在 iTunes 中发布 4K 电影的原因——以满足用户日益增长的需求。


iTunes上4K电影的局限性

对于iTu​​nes上的4K电影,会有一些限制:

●iTunes上的4K电影仅适用于流媒体而非下载。

●并非所有设备都可以播放4K电影。 (>检查您的设备是否可以播放4K电影)

●Apple建议25K电影流的最低4 Mbps网速。

●需要最新版本的iOS和tvOS。

●您需要购买或租借电影。


如何流式传输iTunes 4K电影

步骤1。 在iTunes Store中查找4K电影

首先,您需要查看您想要欣赏的电影是否在兼容设备上提供了 4K 格式。 当您点击进入您选择的电影的信息页面时,您可以查看“4K”的标签。

iTunes Store中电影的信息页面


步骤2.在iTunes Store中购买或租借4K电影


步骤3.确保您处于稳定且快速的Internet连接中。 

然后您就可以开始播放 4K 电影了。 如果您的网络很差,电影的质量就会下降,并且无法以 4K 格式播放。

请注意: 您可以在 iTunes 资料库中检查以前购买的质量,看看它们是否可以以 4K 格式播放。


可以串流4K电影的设备还有很多,比如Apple TV 4K是一款可以给用户最好的4K电影体验的电子产品,是目前质量最高的。 此外,新推出的 Apple TV 4 还提供 5K 电影。

Apple TV 4K


其他信息 - iTunes上的4K,HDR和Dolby Vision

4K

4K视频的分辨率最高可达3840x2160,而高清只有1920x1080。 这可以在 4K 视频中实现更详细、更清晰的图像。 4K 电影将在电视上观看更加精彩和兼容。


HDR和杜比视界

除了 4K 格式,部分电影还提供 HDR 和杜比视界。 如果提供了电影,您可以在电影的信息页面中查看 HDR 和 Dolby Vision 的标签。 在 Apple TV 4K 上,电影将自动以与您的电视兼容的 HDR 播放。


这则信息有帮助吗?

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

How Much You Know About 4K Movies on iTunes

By Vicky Lewis

October 30, 2017

A good news has been released by Apple recently - a 4K HDR section is newly added to iTunes Movies. The prices of the 4K contents are same as HD contents, which means that users can enjoy the existing HD movies with 4K format at no extra cost. 4K movies may still be new to some people, so here I'd like to give you some introduction of the 4K movies on iTunes.


What Is 4K Movies?

4K resolution, or simply called 4K, stands for a resolution in the order of 4,000 pixels. 4K movies refer to the digital contents which have the highest pixel at present, and it is generally equates to a 3840x2160 resolution panel. 4K exists mostly in the industry of digital television and digital cinemagraphy. By 2015, more than 50% of households in United State are expected to own the 4K-cable TV (2160p), which has higher quality than full HD (1080p). This is also the reason that why Apple released 4K movies in iTunes - to meet the increasing demand of users.


Limitations of 4K Movies on iTunes

For 4K movies on iTunes, there would be some limitations:

● The 4K movies on iTunes are only available for streaming instead of downloading.

● Not all the devices can play 4K movies. ( >check if your devices can play 4K movies)

● Apple recommends a minimum of 25 Mbps internet speed for 4K movies streaming.

● The latest version of iOS and tvOS are required.

● You need to purchase or rent the movies.


How to Stream iTunes 4K Movies

Step 1. Find 4K Movies in iTunes Store

Firstly, you need to see whether the movie you want to enjoy is provided 4K format on compatible device. You can view the tag of "4K" when you click into the information page of the movie you choose.

Information Page of Movie in iTunes Store


Step 2. Purchase or rent the 4K movie in iTunes Store


Step 3. Make sure you are in a stable and fast internet connection. Then you can start to stream the 4K movie. If your network is poor, the quality of the movie would be downscale and is unable to play in 4K format.

Note: You can check the quality of your previous purchases in iTunes Library and see if they can be played in 4K format.


There are more devices which can stream 4K movies, for example, Apple TV 4K is an electronic product which can give users the best 4K movies experience, which have the highest quality at present. Also, 4K movies are available on the newly launched Apple TV 5.

Apple TV 4K


Other information – 4K, HDR, and Dolby Vision on iTunes

4K

The resolution of 4K videos can be up to 3840x2160, while HD is only 1920x1080. This enable more detailed and sharper imagery in 4K videos. 4K movies would be viewed more awesome and compatible on TV.


HDR and Dolby Vision

Besides 4K format, some movies are also provided with HDR and Dolby Vision. You can view the tag of HDR and Dolby Vision in the information page the movie if it is provided. On Apple TV 4K, the movies would be played in HDR automatically which is compatible with your television.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.