为了确保iTunes音乐库中的歌曲存储得很好,并且可以从任何类型的数据丢失中轻松恢复,建议您为iTunes资料库进行备份。 您可以通过多种方式备份iTunes音乐库,例如iTunes Match,外置硬盘,云存储服务(如iCloud和Dropbox),甚至还有出色的第三方软件,如 TuneFab Apple音乐转换器。 以下指南将介绍4如何备份iTunes库的不同解决方案如下:

不要错过: 在歌曲消失之前备份您的Apple音乐

iTunes资料库备份

内容

部分1。 使用iTunes Match备份iTunes资料库

iTunes Match是一项基于Apple云的服务,可将iTunes库中的音乐与Apple Music Store进行匹配。 如果您有音乐的副本,则可以256kbps AAC文件的形式访问音乐。 无需按照Google Music和Amazon Cloud Player的要求上传音乐或使用基于Web的播放器来流式传输音乐。 让我们看看如何启用iTunes Match来备份iTunes音乐库音乐。

步骤 1。 确保您在计算机上使用最新版本的iTunes并启动它。

步骤 2。 在iTunes的顶部,单击“存储”,然后在“音乐快速链接”部分下,您将看到iTunes Match条目。

iTunes Match订阅

步骤 3。 输入链接以进入如下界面。 单击“每年订阅$ 24.99”以订阅iTunes Match,并登录您的Apple ID和密码以订阅iTunes Match。

订阅iTunes Match

步骤 4。 下次要启用iTunes Match时,请转到“商店”>“ iTunes Match”,然后单击“添加此计算机”,然后输入Apple ID密码。

iTunes Match添加此计算机

步骤 5。 您将获得以下界面,告知您iTunes库现在在iCloud中可用。 单击“完成”继续。

iTunes音乐库可在iCloud中使用

步骤 6。 在iTunes界面中,进入“歌曲”视图以检查媒体库中的所有歌曲。 点击快捷键Command + A以选择所有歌曲。 右键单击界面,您将看到“下载”选项。 单击它,您可以将整个iTunes库下载到计算机作为备份。

下载整个iTunes匹配库

部分2。 使用云存储备份iTunes资料库

方法1。 如何将iTunes资料库备份到iCloud

iCloud备份更安全,但由于iCloud不支持iTunes支持的所有文件类型,因此无法将iTunes库备份直接复制到iCloud。 但是,如果您的目的是 备份Apple Music 从iOS设备到iCloud,您可以按照以下步骤操作:

步骤 1。 在计算机上打开iTunes,将iPhone / iPad连接到计算机。

步骤 2。 然后,您可能会收到一条消息,要求您启用iTunes和iOS之间的连接,选择“信任此计算机”以备份iTunes资料库。

步骤3。 选择您的设备,如界面左侧所示。

步骤 4。 点击“摘要”部分,并确保在“备份”部分中启用了“ iCloud”。 点击蓝色的“立即备份”,开始将iTunes音乐备份到iCloud。

iCloud备份立即备份

方法2。 将iTunes资料库备份到Dropbox

将iTunes库备份到云存储服务的另一种方法是将iTunes库上传到Dropbox。 步骤非常直观:

步骤 1。 访问Dropbox的官方网站并登录Dropbox帐户。

登录Dropbox

步骤 2。 单击蓝色的“上传文件”,然后在计算机上浏览iTunes备份文件夹,以将iTunes备份上传到Dropbox。

将iTunes Music转移到Dropbox

步骤3.使用外置硬盘备份iTunes Library

要将iTunes资料库备份到外部硬盘驱动器,首先需要找到的是iTunes Media文件夹。 请继续阅读Mac上的详细步骤:

部分3。 使用外置硬盘备份iTunes资料库

要将iTunes资料库备份到外部硬盘驱动器,首先需要找到的是iTunes Media文件夹。 请继续阅读Mac上的详细步骤:

步骤1。 在计算机上查找iTunes媒体文件夹

在计算机上启动iTunes,然后从界面中选择“ iTunes”>“首选项”以进入“高级首选项”部分。 然后,选择“高级”选项卡,您将在界面中看到iTunes Media文件夹。

iTunes媒体文件夹

步骤2。 整合iTunes资料库

打开iTunes,转到“文件”>“库”>“组织库”,然后勾选“合并文件”,以将iTunes使用的所有媒体文件的副本放入iTunes Media文件夹中,并将原始文件保留在其当前位置。 然后,点击蓝色的“确定”按钮。

合并iTunes资料库中的文件

步骤3。 将iTunes资料库备份到外部硬盘

确保计算机已插入并检测到外部硬盘驱动器。 然后,退出iTunes并找到iTunes Media文件夹。 然后,将文件夹拖动到左侧面板中列出的外部硬盘驱动器。

音乐iTunes资料库备份外置硬盘

部分4。 使用TuneFab Apple Music Converter备份iTunes Music

最后但并非最不重要的是,我想向您展示如何备份iTunes音乐的另一种方法是使用功能强大的第三方转换器--TuneFab Apple Music Converter。

TuneFab Apple Music Converter如何备份iTunes音乐

TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 是一款出色的工具,可将Apple音乐转换为MP3,AAC,WAV以及计算机上的更多数据供以后使用。 借助TuneFab Apple Music Converter,可以轻松地将有声读物,来自iTunes视频的音频和更多数据备份到您的计算机上。 在转换Apple Music之前,应删除DRM限制模式。 TuneFab非常适合轻松删除DRM限制。 您只需下载计算机的副本,然后按照以下步骤操作即可。

步骤1。 在PC上安装TuneFab Apple Music Converter

要开始转换,您必须在计算机上下载TuneFab Apple Music Converter的副本。 然后,确保您已在计算机上下载了iTunes资料库。 完成安装后,启动程序并启动iTunes应用程序。 并且将检测iTunes资料库中的文件并自动添加到TuneFab Apple Music Converter中。

使用Apple Music Converter备份iTunes

步骤2、选择Apple Music曲目

iTunes资料库中的所有播放列表都将列在TuneFab Apple Music Converter的左侧栏中。 您可以浏览并选择要备份的音乐,然后单击它。 播放列表中的歌曲将列在右侧。 在要转换的歌曲旁边的框中打勾。

从iTunes资源库中选择要备份的音乐

步骤3。 设置输出格式

在界面底部,您将看到“输出设置”选项,为您提供几个选项来选择输出格式,输出文件夹,比特率和采样率。

选择Apple音乐输出格式

步骤4。 开始将iTunes备份到PC

选择完所有要备份到计算机上的歌曲后,单击顶部的“转换”按钮,该程序将开始备份iTunes资料库。 等到该过程结束,您将看到iTunes音乐保存到刚刚设置的输出文件夹中,并且M4P文件将根据需要保存为MP3,M4A或FLAC。

将所有iTunes音乐/播放列表备份到PC

请注意: 您不仅可以将iTunes音乐备份到计算机,还可以将M4P音乐转换为MP3以及更常规的音乐格式,以便在各种智能手机,媒体播放器和大屏幕播放器上播放。

如您所见,备份iTunes库的所有这些4方法都非常简单且有用。 他们每个人都被许多Apple Music爱好者选中。 一个接一个地尝试它们来比较它们并选择理想的iTunes库备份解决方案。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 3 | 1
上一篇文章 [已解决]如何加密iTunes备份? 下一篇文章 如何修复无法连接到iTunes Store错误

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

A Quick Guide to Backup iTunes Library in Different Ways

By Vicky Lewis

October 10, 2018

To make sure that the songs in your iTunes music library are well stored and can will be easily restored from any kind of data loss, you would be recommended to do backup for your iTunes library. There are many different ways for you to backup iTunes music library, such as iTunes Match, external hard drive, cloud storage services like iCloud and Dropbox and even outstanding third-party software like TuneFab Apple Music converter. The following guide will introduce 4 different solutions on how to backup iTunes library is listed below:


Don't Miss: Backup Your Apple Music Before Songs Disappeared

iTunes Library Backup


CONTENTS


Part 1. Back up iTunes Library with iTunes Match

iTunes Match is an Apple cloud-based service to match your music in iTunes library with Apple Music Store. If you've got a copy of the music, you can get access to the music as 256kbps AAC files. There's not need to upload your music or use a web-based player to stream your music as Google Music and Amazon Cloud Player require. Let's see how to enable iTunes Match to back up your iTunes library music.


Step 1. Make sure you are using the latest version of iTunes on your computer and launch it.

Step 2. From the top of iTunes, click "Store" and under the "MUSIC QUICK LINKS" section, you will see the iTunes Match entry.

iTunes Match Subscribe


Step 3. Enter the link to enter the interface as below. Click "Subscribe for $24.99 per Year" to subscribe to iTunes Match and sign in your Apple ID and password to subscribe for iTunes Match.

Subscribe to iTunes Match


Step 4. Next time when you want to enable iTunes Match, go to "Store" > "iTunes Match" and click on "Add This Computer" and enter Apple ID password.

iTunes Match Add This Computer


Step 5. You will get the following interface telling you iTunes library is now available in iCloud. Click "Done" to move on.

iTunes Music Library Available in iCloud


Step 6.In iTunes interface, go to the Songs view to check all the songs in your library. Hit the shortcut Command + A to select all the songs. Right click in the interface and you will see the "Download" option. Click on it and you can download the entire iTunes library to your computer as a backup.

Download Entire iTunes Match Library


Part 2. Back up iTunes Library with Cloud Storage

Method 1. How to Backup iTunes Library to iCloud

iCloud backup is safer but as iCloud doesn't support all file types that iTunes does, so there are no way to directly copy iTunes library backup to iCloud. However, if your purpose is to backup Apple Music from iOS device to iCloud, you can follow the steps below:


step 1. Open iTunes on your computer and have your iPhone/iPad connected to your computer.

Step 2. Then, you might get a message asking you to enable the connection between iTunes and iOS, choose Trust This Computer to backup iTunes Library.

step 3. Choose your device as shown in the left side of the interface.

Step 4. Hit on "Summary" section and make sure "iCloud" is enabled in Backups section. Hit on the blue "Back Up Now" to start backup iTunes music to iCloud.

iCloud Backups Back up Now


Method 2. Back up iTunes Library to Dropbox

Another way to back up iTunes library to Cloud Storage service is to upload iTunes library to Dropbox. The steps are quite intuitive:

Step 1. Access to official site of Dropbox and login Dropbox account.

Log in Dropbox


step 2. Click on the blue "Upload Files" and browse your computer for iTunes backup folder to upload iTunes backup to Dropbox.

Transfer iTunes Music to Dropbox


step 3. Back up iTunes Library with External Hard Drive

To back up iTunes library to external hard drive, what you need first is to find your iTunes Media folder. Read on for the detail steps on Mac:


Part 3. Back up iTunes Library with External Hard Drive

To back up iTunes library to external hard drive, what you need first is to find your iTunes Media folder. Read on for the detail steps on Mac:


Step 1. Find iTunes Media Folder on Computer

Launch iTunes on your computer and choose "iTunes" > "Preferences" from the interface to enter "Advanced Preferences" section. Then, choose "Advanced" tab and you will see your iTunes Media folder listed in the interface.

iTunes Media Folder


Step 2. Consolidate Your iTunes Library

Open iTunes, go to "File" > "Library"> "Organize Library" and tick "Consolidate files" to put copies of all media files used by iTunes in the iTunes Media folder, and leaves the original files in their current locations. Then, hit on the blue "OK" button.

Consolidate Files in iTunes Library


Step 3. Backup iTunes Library to External Hard Drive

Make sure that your external hard drive is plugged in and detected by your computer. Then, quit iTunes and locate your iTunes Media folder. Then, drag the folder to your external hard drive listed in the left panel.

Music iTunes Library Backup External Drive


Part 4. Back up iTunes Music with TuneFab Apple Music Converter

Last but not least, there is one more way I would like to show you on how to back up iTunes music is to use the powerful third-party converter - TuneFab Apple Music Converter.


How TuneFab Apple Music Converter Backs Up iTunes Music

TuneFab Apple Music Converter is a outstanding tool to convert Apple music into MP3, AAC, WAV and more data on your computer for later use. Audiobooks, audio from iTunes videos and more data can be backed up to your computer easily with the help of TuneFab Apple Music Converter. Before converting Apple Music, the DRM restriction mode should be removed. TuneFab works perfectly to remove DRM restriction with ease. You just need to download a copy for your computer and follow the steps below.


Step 1. Install TuneFab Apple Music Converter on PC

To start the conversion, you have to download a copy of TuneFab Apple Music Converter on your computer. Then, make sure that you have downloaded iTunes library on your computer. After finishing the installation, launch the program and your iTunes app will be brought up. And the files in your iTunes library will be detected and added to TuneFab Apple Music Converter automatically.

Back up iTunes with Apple Music Converter


Step 2. Select Apple Music Tracks

All the playlist in your iTunes library will be listed in the left side bar of TuneFab Apple Music Converter. You can browse and select the music you would like to back up and click on it. The songs in the playlists will be listed in the right side. Tick in the boxes next to the songs you want to convert.

Select Music from iTunes Library to Back up


Step 3. Set Up Output Format

In the bottom of the interface, you will see a "Output Settings" option provides you with several options to choose output formats, output folders, biterates and sample rates.

Select Apple Music Output Format


Step 4. Start Backing Up iTunes to PC

After choosing all the songs you want to back up to your computer, hit on the "Convert" button from the top and the program starts backing up your iTunes library. Wait till the end of the process and you will see your iTunes music saved to the output folder you just set up and M4P files will be saved as MP3, M4A or FLAC as you wish.

Back Up All iTunes Music/Playlists to PC


Note: You can not only backup iTunes music to your computer, but also convert M4P music to MP3 and more regular music formats to play on various smartphones, media players and large screen players.

As you can see, all these 4 methods on backing up iTunes library are all simple and helpful. Each of them is chose by many Apple Music lovers. Try them on your own one by one to compare them and choose your ideal iTunes library backup solution.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.