漫长而陌生的2020年终于结束了。 在一系列糟糕的事情中,电影为我们提供了洞察力和逃避。 虽然许多影院不得不暂时关闭,但制片厂和数字平台仍不断提供一流的电影来支持我们。 以 Apple 的 iTunes 为例,它拥有极其庞大的电影收藏和可靠的供应商,让人们可以租借或购买新的数字电影以在家中观看。 此外,许多制片厂已改变策略,并在 iTunes 和其他流媒体平台上分发一些影院电影以应对 COVID-19。 Covid 的隔离时间不一定很无聊。

这篇文章是写给渴望了解一些新的和顶级 iTunes 电影租赁的电影迷。 如果你正在寻找 看一些好电影,狂暴地想要 知道一些可以从iTunes租借的新电影,下面是新发行和当前热门 iTunes 电影租赁的列表,从扣人心弦的惊悚电影到娱乐儿童和家庭电影。 所有这些电影都可以在 Apple TV Plus 或 iTunes 上租借,应该是最好的电影 2020的 至今。 阅读更多。

内容

第1部分。要租用的新Apple电影

以下是iTunes上的一些新电影供出租。 所有这些都是2020年的新版本,可在iTunes Store上找到。

1.游牧地

理事: 赵薇

作家: 赵薇 (编剧),杰西卡·布鲁德(书籍)

明星: 弗朗西斯·麦克多曼(Davids Strathairn)和琳达·梅(Linda May)

评分: R

运行时间: 1h 48min

类型: 戏剧

发布日期: 19年2021月XNUMX日(在Hulu首次亮相)

iTunes租赁价格: 即将公布

iTunes购买价格: 即将公布

评论家的赞誉, 游牧地 讲述了一个中年妇女在大萧条中失去一切后踏上穿越美国平原的旅程的故事。 凭借弗朗西斯·麦克多曼德令人惊叹的表演和导演 Chloé的 赵的创造力 游牧地 捕捉了大萧条后留下的不安,并对老龄化、贫困和失业等话题进行了深刻的反思。

2.从不,很少,有时,总是

理事: 伊丽莎·希特曼

作家: 伊丽莎·希特曼

明星: 西德尼·弗兰尼根(Sidney Flanigan),塔莉亚·莱德(Talia Ryder),塞奥多·佩勒林(ThéodorePellerin)

评分: PG-13

运行时间: 1h 41min

类型: 戏剧

发布日期: 2020 年 4 月 3 日

iTunes租赁价格: $14.99

iTunes购买价格: $5.99

电影不仅仅是为了娱乐,而是为了反映现实。 从不 很少 有时 总是 对电影观众来说是一颗宝石。 这部电影讲述了一个鲜为人知的关于堕胎的故事,讲述了一个 17 岁的女孩秋和她的朋友斯凯拉前往纽约市寻求医疗帮助的故事。 这部电影制作精美,传达了同情和真实。 微妙而富有洞察力的描绘向您展示了年轻和脆弱的感觉。

3.宗旨

理事: 克里斯托弗·诺兰

作家: 克里斯托弗·诺兰

明星: 约翰·大卫·华盛顿,罗伯特·帕丁森,伊丽莎白·德比基,肯尼思·布拉纳

评分: PG-13

运行时间: 2h 30m

类型: 动作,戏剧,冒险

发布日期: 2020 年 12 月 15 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $12.99

信条 是一部 2020 年备受期待的电影,但受到评论家和观众的褒贬不一的评价。 的确,这是一种值得在电影院观看的电影,IMAX宽高比,惊险刺激的汽车追逐场景和炫酷的效果。 但是,如果你期待的是一部和克里斯托弗以前的作品一样,故事情节很好的电影 盗梦空间 星际,你可能会失望。 因为在您第一次观看时,您很可能会发现很难收集所有信息并感到困惑。 这应该是这部电影不如导演之前作品令人满意的主要原因。 但演员们的表演,尤其是罗伯特·帕丁森迷人流畅的演技,才是这部电影的亮点。 而且音乐的配乐很棒。 毕竟,自从电影的数字版本推出以来,这是重新观看电影并感知您在第一次观看时可能忽略的所有细节的好机会。 

4。 集体

理事: 亚历山大·纳瑙

作家: 亚历山大·纳瑙(Antoaneta Opris)

明星: 拉兹万·卢塔克(Razvan Lutac),米雷拉·奈格(Mirela Neag),卡塔琳·托隆坦(Catalin Tolontan)

评分: 没有评分

运行时间: 1h 35min

类型: 纪录片

发布日期: 2020 年 11 月 20 日

iTunes租赁价格: $6.99

iTunes购买价格: 即将公布

许多评论家认为 集体 作为有史以来最伟大的新闻电影之一。 罗马尼亚导演亚历山大·纳瑙(Alexander Nanau)在罗马尼亚报纸上追踪一支精锐的记者团队 体育公报 因为他们试图揭露令人震惊的腐败,这些腐败使罗马尼亚国家医疗保健系统中的大亨和政客们变得富有,并导致无辜公民死亡。 虽然它在某种程度上是一个悲伤的悲剧,但它也是一部强大且必看的纪录片。

5.灵缇犬

理事: 亚伦·施耐德(Aaron Schneider)

作家: 汤姆·汉克斯

明星: 汤姆·汉克斯,伊丽莎白·舒,卡尔·格鲁斯曼,斯蒂芬·格雷厄姆,汤姆·布兰妮

评分: PG-13

运行时间: 1h 31m

类型: 动作,戏剧,历史,战争

发布日期: 10年2020月XNUMX日(在Apple TV Plus上可用)

iTunes租赁价格: $6.99

iTunes购买价格: $14.99

你看过汤姆·汉克的最新海军戏剧吗 灰猎犬? 根据书 好牧人 这部电影讲述了二战中的真实故事,讲述了指挥官乔治克劳斯(George Krause)的故事,他是一名职业军官,他必须在与一群纳粹德国潜艇对峙的同时,带领人员和船只穿越大西洋,并最终获得一艘驱逐舰的指挥权。

引人入胜的主角兼编剧汤姆·汉克斯(Tom Hanks)表现出惊人的表现也就不足为奇了。 与原著相比,根据一些评论,改编电影中的角色很有魅力,这可能是消除了电影的一些心理因素。 但如果你是汤姆汉克斯的粉丝,想看一部高效、令人满意的战争片,千万不要错过。

6.先生们

理事: 盖·里奇

作家: 盖·里奇,伊万·阿特金森,马恩·戴维斯

明星: 马修·麦康纳、查理·汉纳姆、亨利·戈尔丁、米歇尔·道克瑞、科林·法瑞尔、休·格兰特

评分: R

运行时间: 1h 53min

类型: 动作,冒险

发布日期: 2020 年 1 月 24 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $14.99

如果您是Guy Ritchie的粉丝, 先生们 不会让你失望。 这部电影不仅聚集了里奇有史以来最好的演员之一,而且讲述了一个非常有趣的故事。 而事实上, 先生们 还展示了盖·里奇对非线性讲故事的出色把握,这会让你想起他早期的创意项目, 锁,库存,抢夺. 说起演员的表演,每一位演员都非常惊艳,无可挑剔,没有一个人被浪费,可以迅速把你拉进他们的世界。

如果您喜欢一波三折和有趣的讽刺巧合,请一定要给它一只手表!

7.看不见的人

理事: 雷Whannell

作家: 雷Whannell

明星: 伊丽莎白·莫斯(Elisabeth Moss),奥利弗·杰克逊·科恩(Oliver Jackson-Cohen),哈丽特·代尔(Harriet Dyer)

评分: R

运行时间: 2h 4min

类型: 戏剧

发布日期: 2020 年 2 月 28 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $14.99

改编自HG威尔(HG Well)1897年的小说, 隐形人 讲述了一段有毒关系的故事。 角色塞西莉亚收到了虐待她的前男友自杀的消息,开始重建她的生活。 然而,她开始成为一个没人能看到的人的受害者。

这部电影因女演员伊丽莎白·莫斯的出色表演而获得了许多赞誉。 但有些观众给出了负面评价,因为他们认为电影中每个角色互动的结果都是可以预测的。 尽管如此,它仍然是一部出色的心理惊悚片,会让人不寒而栗。

8.向前

理事: 丹·斯坎伦

作家: Dan Scanlon,Jason Headley,Keith Bunin

明星: 汤姆·霍兰,克里斯·普拉特,茱莉亚·路易·德雷福斯

评分: PG

运行时间: 1h 42min

类型: 儿童与家庭

发布日期: 2020 年 3 月 6 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $19.99

皮克斯工作室很少拍劣质电影。 皮克斯的最新作品, 向前,讲述了两个十一岁的蓝发兄弟踏上旅程,将他们已故的父亲带回来一天的故事。 虽然情节听起来有些陈词滥调,但电影实际上传递了丰富的兄弟情、冒险、魔法和爱情等多种元素。 而所有这些元素结合在一起,展现了一个有趣、温馨、神奇、怀旧的故事,值得推荐。

9.不良教育

理事: 科里·芬利

作家: 迈克·马科斯基

明星: 雷·罗曼诺,艾莉森·詹尼,杰拉尔丁·维斯瓦纳森,休·杰克曼,亚历克斯·沃尔夫

评分: 电视电视

运行时间: 1h 48min

类型: 喜剧

发布日期: 2020 年 6 月 22 日

iTunes租赁价格: $12.99

iTunes购买价格: $3.99

受到美国历史上最大的公立学校挪用公款的真实故事的启发, 不良教育 是一部引人入胜的黑色喜剧,拥有令人震惊的演员阵容,由休·杰克曼和杰拉尔丁·维斯瓦纳坦主演。 这是一部引人入胜的电影,有着精湛的演技。 值得注意的是,休·杰克曼只是给出了他职业生涯中最好的表现,并踏入了现实生活中的弗兰克·塔松的角色。 这部电影中的一切都是那么好。 绝对值得一看。

10.艾玛

理事: 秋天的王尔德

作家: 埃莉诺·卡顿

明星: Anya Taylor-Joy,Johnny Flynn,Bill Nighty

评分: PG

运行时间: 2h 4min

类型: 喜剧,戏剧

发布日期: 2020 年 3 月 6 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $14.99

这个版本的 艾玛 是另一个迷人的简奥斯汀改编。 导演 Autumn de Wilde 并没有重塑故事,而是倾向于其令人欣慰的、老式的吸引力。 色彩缤纷的布景设计和颓废的服装是一场赏心悦目的盛宴。 演员阵容很棒,安娜·泰勒-乔伊捕捉到了奥斯汀专横、牵线搭桥的女主角的精髓。 对于观众来说,这是一个令人愉快、令人振奋和神话般的改编。

11.助手

理事: 凯蒂·格林

作家: 凯蒂·格林

明星: 朱莉娅·加纳(Julia Garner),欧文·荷兰(Owen Holland),乔恩·奥西尼(Jon Orsini)

评分: R

运行时间: 1h 27min

类型: 戏剧

发布日期: 2020 年 1 月 31 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $14.99

助理 不是那种充满戏剧性的电影,而是一个慢节奏的故事。 紧随其后的角色是刚毕业的大学毕业生简,担任大老板的助手。 这部电影通过描绘对手的方式营造出紧张的气氛。 它得到了评论家的积极评价。 这是一部可能会让你感到沮丧和愤怒的电影,但它这样做是为了让你思考隐含的信息。

12.部落:新时代

理事: 乔尔·克劳福德

作家: 凯文·哈格曼,丹·哈格曼,保罗·费舍尔,鲍勃·洛根

明星: 尼古拉斯·凯奇(Nicolas Cage),艾玛·斯通(Emma Stone),瑞安·雷诺兹(Ryan Reynolds)

评分: PG

运行时间: 1h 35min

类型: 儿童与家庭,动画,动作与冒险

发布日期: 2020 年 11 月 25 日

iTunes租赁价格: $19.99

iTunes购买价格: 即将公布

最后,是Dreamwork受欢迎的动画电影的续集, 疯狂原始人, 被释放。 部落:新时代 跟随史前家庭寻找更安全的居住地的新旅程。 但是,当他们发现一个可以满足他们所有需求的田园诗般的围墙天堂时,他们受到了一个敌对家庭 Bettermans 的挑战,他们已经住在这里并声称自己变得更好、更进化了。 第一部电影的精髓和幽默仍然保留,新的育儿和关系问题更能引起观众的共鸣。 孩子和成人都可以从这部有趣的电影中找到乐趣。

13.生命的坏男孩

理事: 阿迪尔·艾尔·阿比(Bilall Fallah)

作家: 彼得·克雷格(Peter Craig),乔·卡纳汉(Joe Carnahan)

明星: 威尔·史密斯,马丁·劳伦斯,凡妮莎·哈金斯

评分: R

运行时间: 2h 4min

类型: 动作,喜剧,犯罪

发布日期: 2020 年 3 月 31 日

iTunes租赁价格: $4.99

iTunes购买价格: $14.99

迈阿密侦探迈克·洛瑞(Mike Lowrey)和马库斯·伯内特(Marcus Burnett)一起回到了备受期待的最后一程 生活中的坏男孩. 不过,这部电影与前两部不同,导演换了一个,因此,最好降低你对这部电影给你原著感觉的期望,这部翻拍还是值得一看的,尤其是如果你是威尔史密斯和马丁劳伦斯的粉丝。

14.巨魔世界巡回演唱会

理事: 沃尔特·多恩

作家: 乔纳森·艾贝尔(Jonathan Aibel),格伦·伯杰(Gle​​nn Berger),玛雅·福布斯(Maya Forbes),沃利·沃达斯基(Wally Wolodarsky),伊丽莎白·特里普(Elizabeth Trippet)

明星: 安娜·肯德里克,贾斯汀·汀布莱克,蕾切尔·布鲁姆

评分: PG

运行时间: 1h 30min

类型: 儿童与家庭,动画

发布日期: 2020 年 4 月 10 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $19.99

巨魔:世界巡回演唱会 是列表中另一部适合儿童和家庭的动画电影。 对于正在 Apple 上寻找轻松的新电影来租借的人来说,这是一个理想的选择。 如果您喜欢拥有美妙音乐的原版巨魔, 巨魔:世界巡回演唱会 可能会给你带来更多。 凭借鲜艳的色彩、强烈的视觉效果、朗朗上口的音乐和有趣的故事,这部电影肯定会让你从这个疯狂的世界中逃脱出来。

15.雪莉

理事: 约瑟芬·德克尔

作家: Sarah Gubbins,Susan围巾Merrell

明星: 伊丽莎白·莫斯,敖德萨·杨,迈克尔·斯图巴格

评分: R

运行时间: 1h 47min

类型: 戏剧,传记,悬疑

发布日期: 2020 年 6 月 5 日

iTunes租赁价格: $12.99

iTunes购买价格: $3.99

Shirley Xu 是另一部备受期待的惊悚电影,同样由伊丽莎白·莫斯主演。 这是一部可在 iTunes 上租借的新电影。 它讲述了一个故事,著名的恐怖作家雪莉·杰克逊(Shirley Jackson)和她的花心丈夫在他们家门口接待了一对天真的年轻夫妇后,为她的下一部杰作找到了灵感。 优美的场景、出色的表演和音乐将很快将您吸引到这个引人入胜的故事中。 不应该错过这部电影。

第2部分。在iTunes上租借的2019年顶级戏剧电影

现在也是重温 2019 年上映的一些顶级影院电影的最佳时机,因为它们终于在 iTunes 上出现了。 有些电影甚至有不错的优惠! 以下选择可能看起来有点明显或可笑,但毕竟,它们是本着愉快的辩论和发现的精神做出的。 因此,在某种程度上,它们适合从 iTunes 租用,应该让您足不出户也能玩得开心。

1。 1917

理事: 萨姆·门德斯

作家: 山姆·门德斯(Kamsty Wilson-Cairns)

明星: 迪恩·查尔斯·查普曼,乔治·麦凯,丹尼尔·梅斯

评分: R

运行时间: 1h 59min

类型: 戏剧,战争

发布日期: 2020 年 1 月 10 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $19.99

受到第一次世界大战中门德斯(Mendes)祖父的战争故事的启发, 1917 是大家必看的电影,因为它让人们明白了和平的​​可贵。 您可能听说过这部电影中应用的令人惊叹的一次性技术。 尽管 one-take 格式在好莱坞有着悠久的历史,但你一定会被它所使用的 one-shot 风格所震撼 1917 看完之后

此外,曾担任美国电影摄影师的罗杰·迪金斯(Roger Deakins) 肖申克的救赎银翼杀手 2049,还负责这部电影的拍摄工作。 他把工作做得如此华丽,以至于你在看的时候不会分心。 基本上1917  为观众创造了令人难以置信和扣人心弦的体验。 这部电影将您与角色一起带入战壕。 布景设计非常逼真,让你感觉自己好像在打仗。 这甚至可能使您与故事的联系更加紧密。

此外,这部电影星光熠熠。 你会在这部电影中看到马克·斯特朗、科林·弗斯、安德鲁·斯科特、本尼迪克特·康伯巴奇和理查德·马登的明星。 一种nd所有的表演都无可挑剔。

总的来说,1917年是杰作。

2.切刀

理事: 日安约翰逊

作家: 日安约翰逊

明星: 丹尼尔·克雷格(Daniel Craig),克里斯·埃文斯(Chris Evans),安娜·德·阿玛斯(Ana de Armas)

评分: PG-13

运行时间: 2h 10min

类型: 惊悚片,戏剧片,犯罪片

发布日期: 2019 年 11 月 27 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $19.99

刀具 是一部可以让你想起阿加莎·克里斯蒂的侦探小说的智能电影。 这部电影使用了一个非常有趣的神秘结构,并拥有一个魅力四射的演员阵容。 丹尼尔克雷格在这里表现出色。 此外,凭借令人惊叹的大气音乐和精湛的编辑,所有元素以平衡的方式结合在一起。 阿加莎克里斯蒂的粉丝和神秘爱好者将在这里有很多值得爱的地方!

3.星球大战:天行者的崛起

理事: 艾布拉姆斯

作家: 克里斯·特里里奥(Chris Terrio),JJ艾布拉姆斯(JJ Abrams),德里克·康诺利(Derek Connolly),科林·特雷沃罗(Colin Trevorrow)

明星: Carrie Fisher,Mark Hamill,Adam Driver,Daisy Ridley,John Boyega,Oscar Isaac

评分: PG-13

运行时间: 2h 22min

类型: 动作,冒险

发布日期: 13年2020月XNUMX日(VOD)

iTunes租赁价格: $19.99

iTunes购买价格: $5.99

据报道 星球大战:天行者的崛起 是42年传奇的结局。 但是这张新的星球大战图片是有争议的。 虽然你可以看到哈里森·福特、凯莉·费雪和马克·哈米尔等老前辈的演技很好,亚当·德赖弗和黛西·雷德利等新演员也做得很好,但这部电影还是有点令人失望。 尽管如此,它仍然在名单上,因为在这个决赛中呈现的原始三部曲的一些经典元素应该反映你与特许经营权的个人关系。

4.终结者:黑暗命运

理事: 蒂姆米勒

作家: David S.Goyer,Justin Rhodes,Billy Ray,James Cameron,Charles Eglee,Josh Friedman

明星: 琳达·汉密尔顿,阿诺德·施瓦辛格,麦肯齐·戴维斯,纳塔利娅·雷耶斯,加布里埃尔·露娜

评分: R

运行时间: 2h 8min

类型: 动作,冒险

发布日期: 2019 年 11 月 1 日

iTunes租赁价格: $5.99

iTunes购买价格: $19.99

终结者:黑暗命运 绝对向您展示了动作片的需要。 也许你会对这部电影有更多的期待,因为有人称赞它是自 T2 以来最好的终结者电影,但只是稍微降低了你的期望,你会发现 终结者:黑暗命运 本身就是一部流畅而体面的电影,具有出色的动作序列和特殊效果。 如果你准备好看一部动作电影,里面有一些熟悉的面孔,比如琳达·汉密尔顿(惊人地抢尽风头)和阿诺德·施瓦辛格,你会玩得很开心。

5.叶问4:大结局

理事: 叶宇平叶伟信

作家: 陈大利,黄浩然

明星: 甄子丹,斯科特·阿德金斯,陈百强,克里斯·柯林斯,郑健

评分: 未评级

运行时间: 1h 47min

类型: 动作,冒险,戏剧

发布日期: 2019 年 12 月 25 日

iTunes租赁价格: $4.99

iTunes购买价格: $7.99

传奇武术家叶问及其作品在媒体上一次又一次地不朽。 和 叶问4:大结局 是威尔逊叶广受欢迎的叶问传记系列的精彩总结。 甄子丹、吴越以及演员阵容都令人难以置信。 而影片的流畅感让你真正感受到分明的情绪,真正让你沉浸在故事中。

和元武平的武术编舞 矩阵 三部曲还为这部电影的打斗场面精心编排, 叶问4的 是一个亮点。 如果你是武侠电影迷,观看它会获得很多乐趣。

第3部分。备份iTunes M4V租借的电影以供离线观看

一旦您开始从 iTunes 购买或租借电影,您收藏的 iTunes 电影肯定会越来越多。 但是,无论您选择租房还是 购买iTunes电影, iTunes 上可用的视频内容都添加了 Apple 的 FairPlay DRM,使其只能在 Apple 产品和 iTunes 上观看。 对于想要在 Android 手机和平板电脑等设备或 VLC 媒体播放器等主流媒体播放器上播放 iTunes M4V 电影的人来说,这很不方便。

在这里,您有可行的解决方案 从iTunes电影解密Fairplay DRM 可以在 Apple 设备以外的多个设备和视频播放器上播放 iTunes 电影。

将iTunes电影转换为MP4 TuneFab Mac

TuneFab iTunes M4V转换器,您的受 DRM 保护的 iTunes 电影可以转换为普通的无 DRM 的 MP4 视频,因此您可以随时随地播放您的 iTunes 电影收藏。 字幕和杜比数字 5.1 音轨(AC3 音轨)也可以保存在新的 MP4 文件中。 试试看!

注意:iTunes租借只能在Mac版本上转换为MP4。

总结

可惜2020年几乎是没有超级英雄的一年。 但是,由于触手可及地在 iTunes 上租借了许多较小的电影,也许您在捕捉独立电影或重温经典大片并找到以前不会注意到的隐藏宝石时也会感到愉快。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 49
上一篇文章 如何在Android上观看iTunes电影(仅5个步骤!) 下一篇文章 顶级5最佳和最便宜的iTunes电影出租
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

Best New Movies to Rent from iTunes in 2020 (So Far)

By Kelsi Gillan

July 22, 2020

As we are at the midway point of this weird year, there is good news amid a flurry of bad: studios and digital platforms keep providing superb movies to support you. Take Apple's iTunes as an example, it boasts an extremely large collection of movies. Additionally, many studios have switched their strategies and distribute some theatrical movies on iTunes in response to the COVID-19.


This article is writing to movie addicts who eagers to know some new and top iTunes movie rentals. If you are looking for some good movies to binge-watching and wanting to know some new movies to rent from iTunes, below is a list of new releases and current top iTunes movie rentals, ranging from gripping thriller movies to entertaining kids and family movies. All these movies are available on Apple TV Plus or iTunes for rent and should be the best movies of 2020 so far. Read on for more.


CONTENTS


Part 1. New Apple Movies to Rent

The following are some new movies on iTunes for rent. All are new releases in 2020 available on iTunes Store.


1. Greyhound

Director: Aaron Schneider

Writer: Tom Hanks

Stars: Tom Hanks, Elisabeth Shue, Karl Glusman, Stephen Graham, Tom Brittney

Rating: PG-13

Running Time: 1h 31m

Genres: Action, Drama, History, War

Release Date: July 10, 2020 (Available on Apple TV Plus)

iTunes Rental Price: $6.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $14.99

Have you watched Tom Hank's latest naval drama Greyhound? Based on a book The Good Shepherd and a real story in World War II, the movie centers on Commander George Krause, a career officer who must shepherd men and ships across the Atlantic Ocean while facing off against a pack of Nazi German submarines and finally gets command of a destroyer.


It is not surprising that Tom Hanks, the appealing leading role as well as the screenplay writer, gives stunning performances. Comparing to the original novel, the character in the adapted movie is much charismatic according to some reviews, which is possibly eliminating some psychological elements of the movie. But if you are a fan of Tom Hanks and want to watch an efficient, satisfying war movie, don't miss this.


2. The Gentlemen

Director: Guy Ritchie

Writer: Guy Ritchie, Ivan Atkinson, Marn Davies

Stars: Matthew McConaughey, Charlie Hunnam, Henry Golding, Michelle Dockery, Colin Farrell, Hugh Grant

Rating: R

Running Time: 1h 53min

Genres: Action, Adventure

Release Date: January 24, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $14.99

If you are a Guy Ritchie fan, The Gentlemen will not disappoint you. This movie not only gathers one of Ritchie's best-ever casts but also tells a really entertaining story. And in fact, The Gentlemen also shows Guy Ritchie's brilliant grasp on non-linear storytelling which will remind you of his creative early projects, Lock, Stock and Snatch. Speaking of the actor's performances, each and every actor is just amazing and impeccable that no one was wasted and can quickly pull you into their world.


And if you love twists and turns and funny ironic coincidences, definitely give a watch!


3. The Invisible Man

Director: Leigh Whannell

Writer: Leigh Whannell

Stars: Elisabeth Moss, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Harriet Dyer

Rating: R

Running Time: 2h 4min

Genres: Drama

Release Date: February 28, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $14.99

Adapted from H.G Well's 1897 novel, The Invisible Man tells a story about a toxic relationship. The character Cecilia, who receives the news of her abusive ex-boyfriend's suicide, begins to rebuild her life. However, she starts to be victimized by someone nobody can see.


The movie has received many acclaims for actress Elisabeth Moss's excellent performances. But some audiences give negative opinions for the reason that they think the outcome of every character interaction in the movie is predictable. Still, it is an excellent psychological thriller that will work up some shivers.


4. Onward

Director: Dan Scanlon

Writer: Dan Scanlon, Jason Headley, Keith Bunin

Stars: Tom Holland, Chris Pratt, Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Rating: PG

Running Time: 1h 42min

Genres: Kids & Family

Release Date: March 6, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $19.99

Pixar Studio rarely makes bad movies. The latest Pixar's work, Onward, tells the story of two eleven, blue-haired brothers take on a journey to bring their deceased father back for one day. Although the plot may sound a bit cliché, the movie actually delivers diverse elements such as rich brotherly relationship, adventure, magic, and love. And all these elements combined together demonstrate a funny, heartwarming, magical and nostalgic story, which is worth recommending.


5. Never, Rarely, Sometimes, Always

Director: Eliza Hittman

Writer: Eliza Hittman

Stars: Sidney Flanigan, Talia Ryder, Théodore Pellerin

Rating: PG-13

Running Time: 1h 41min

Genres: Drama

Release Date: April 3, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $14.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $5.99

Movies are not just made to entertain, but to reflect reality. Never Rarely Sometimes Always is such a gem for moviegoers. The movie is a seldom-told story about abortion, following a 17-year-old girl Autumn, and her friend Skylar's travel to New York City to seek out medical help. The movie is beautifully-made and conveyed with compassion and truthfulness. The subtle and insightful depiction shows you what it is like to be young and vulnerable.


6. Bad education

Director: Cory Finley

Writer: Mike Makowsky

Stars: Ray Romano, Allison Janney, Geraldine Viswanathan, Hugh Jackman, Alex Wolff

Rating: TV-MA

Running Time: 1h 48min

Genres: Comedy

Release Date: June 22, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $12.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $3.99

Inspired by the true story of the largest public school embezzlement in American history, Bad Education is a captivating dark comedy that has an astounding cast featuring Hugh Jackman and Geraldine Viswanathan. It is a fascinating movie with superb acting. It is worth noted that Hugh Jackman just gives what may the best performance of his career and steps into the role of the real-life Frank Tassone. Everything in this movie is just that good. Definitely worth watching.


7. Emma

Director: Autumn de Wilde

Writer: Eleanor Catton

Stars: Anya Taylor-Joy, Johnny Flynn, Bill Nighty

Rating: PG

Running Time: 2h 4min

Genres: Comedy, Drama

Release Date: March 6, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $14.99

This version of Emma is another enchanting Jane Austen adaptation. Director Autumn de Wilde doesn't reinvent the story but leans into its comforting, old-fashioned appeal. The colorful set design and decadent costumes are a feast for the eyes. The casts are great and Anna Taylor-Joy captures the essence of Austen's bossy, match-making heroine. It is an enjoyable, uplifting, and fabulous adaptation for viewers.


8. The Assistant

Director: Kitty Green

Writer: Kitty Green

Stars: Julia Garner, Owen Holland, Jon Orsini

Rating: R

Running Time: 1h 27min

Genres: Drama

Release Date: January 31, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $14.99

The Assistant is not the type of movie that is full of outright drama but much of a slow-paced story. It follows the character, Jane, who is a recent college graduate, working as an assistant to the Big Boss. The movie is highlighted in creating a tense atmosphere by the way it portrays the antagonist. And it receives positive reviews by the critics. It is a movie that may make you frustrated and angry, but it does this to make you ponder over the implied messages.


9. Trolls World Tour

Director: Walt Dohrn

Writer: Jonathan Aibel, Glenn Berger, Maya Forbes, Wally Wolodarsky, Elizabeth Trippet

Stars: Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, Rachel Bloom

Rating: PG

Running Time: 1h 30min

Genres: Kids & Family, Animation

Release Date: April 10, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $19.99

Trolls: World Tour is the other animated movie which suits for kids and family in the list. And this is an ideal choice for people who are looking for a relaxing and new movie on Apple to rent. If you love the original Trolls which features awesome music, Trolls: World Tour may bring you more than that. With bright colors, strong visuals, catchy music, and funny stories, this movie certainly gives you a little escape from this crazy world.


10. Shirley

Director: Josephine Decker

Writer: Sarah Gubbins, Susan Scarf Merrell

Stars: Elisabeth Moss, Odessa Young, Michael Stuhbarg

Rating: R

Running Time: 1h 47min

Genres: Drama, Biography, Suspense

Release Date: June 5, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $12.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $3.99

Shirley is another highly-anticipated thriller movie also cast with Elisabeth Moss as the leading role. And this is a new movie available on iTunes for rent. It tells a story that the renowned horror writer Shirley Jackson finds inspiration for her next masterpiece after she and her philandering husband take in the naïve young couple at their door. The beautiful settings, outstanding acting, and music will quickly draw you in this compelling story. Shouldn't miss this movie.


Part 2. Top Theatrical Movies of 2019 on iTunes to Rent

Now is also the perfect time to revisit some top theatrical movies that were released in 2019, for they finally come out on iTunes. Some movies even have decent deals! The following selections might seem a bit obvious or ludicrous, but after all, they were made in the spirit of enjoyable debate and discovery. Therefore, to some extent, they are suitable for renting from iTunes and should let you have a great time while staying at home.


1. 1917

Director: Sam Mendes

Writer: Sam Mendes, Krysty Wilson-Cairns

Stars: Dean-Charles Chapman, George MacKay, Daniel Mays

Rating: R

Running Time: 1h 59min

Genres: Drama, War

Release Date: January 10, 2020

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $19.99

Based on a true story about Mendes' grandpa who served in the war, 1917 is a must-see movie for everyone. You may have heard of the stunning one-take technique applied in this movie. Although the one-take format has a long Hollywood history, you are bound to be astounded by the use of the single-shot after watching it.


With Roger Deakins, who served as cinematographer for The Shawshank Redemption and Blade Runner 2049, also responsible for the camera work of this movie, 1917 creates an incredible and gripping experience for viewers. It brings them along in the trenches and furthermore, the set design is so realistic that it makes viewers feel as if they are at war themselves. Besides, the movie is star-studded and all the acting is impeccable. Overall, a masterpiece.


2. Knives Out

Director: Rian Johnson

Writer: Rian Johnson

Stars: Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Ana de Armas

Rating: PG-13

Running Time: 2h 10min

Genres: Thriller, Drama, Crime

Release Date: November 27, 2019

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $19.99

Knives Out is an intelligent film that can remind you of Agatha Christie's detective novels. The film uses a wonderfully entertaining mystery structure and features with a charismatic cast. Daniel Craig gives an excellent performance here. Also, with the amazingly atmospheric music and superb editing, all elements combined together in a balanced way. Fans of Agatha Christie and mystery lovers will have plenty to love here!


3. Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Director: J.J. Abrams

Writer: Chris Terrio, J.J. Abrams, Derek Connolly, Colin Trevorrow

Stars: Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac

Rating: PG-13

Running Time: 2h 22min

Genres: Action, Adventure

Release Date: March 13, 2020 (VOD)

iTunes Rental Price: $19.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $5.99

It is reportedly said that Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker is the conclusion to the 42-year saga. But this new Star War picture is controversial. Although you can see the old-timers specifically Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, and Mark Hamill give good acting and new actors such as Adam Driver and Daisy Ridley also do a good job, the movie is somehow disappointing. Still, it is on the list because some classic elements of the original trilogy that are presented in this final should reflect your personal relationship with the franchise.


4. Terminator: Dark Fate

Director: Tim Miller

Writer: David S. Goyer, Justin Rhodes, Billy Ray, James Cameron, Charles Eglee, Josh Friedman

Stars: Linda Hamilton, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Mackenzie Davis, Natalia Reyes, Gabriel Luna

Rating: R

Running Time: 2h 8min

Genres: Action, Adventure

Release Date: November 1, 2019

iTunes Rental Price: $5.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $19.99

Terminator: Dark Fate definitely shows you what an action movie needs to be. Perhaps you will expect more from this movie because some applause it as the best Terminator movie since T2, but just low a bit of your expectation, and you will find Terminator: Dark Fate in itself a slick and decent movie with great action sequences and special effects. If you are ready to watch an action movie with some familiar faces such as Linda Hamilton (who amazingly steals the show) and Arnold Schwarzenegger, you are going to have a great time with it.


5. Ip Man 4: The Finale

Director: Wilson Yip, Yuen Woo-Ping

Writer: Tai-lee Chan, Edmond Wong

Stars: Donnie Yen, Scott Adkins, Danny Chan, Chris Collins, Kent Cheng

Rating: Unrated

Running Time: 1h 47min

Genres: Action, Adventure, Drama

Release Date: December 25, 2019

iTunes Rental Price: $4.99

iTunes Purchase Price: $7.99

The legendary martial artist Ip Man and his work have been immortalized in the media time and again. And Ip Man 4: The Finale is an excellent wrap up of Wilson Yip's popular Ip Man biopic series. Donnie Yen and Yue Wu and the cast are incredible. And the flow of the film allows you to really feel distinct emotions and truly lets you absorbed in the story.


With Yuen Woo-Ping, the martial arts choreographer of The Matrix trilogy also choreographed for the fight sequences of this film, the creative and thrilling action in Yip Man 4 is a highlight. If you are a martial arts movie fan, you will get a lot of enjoyment watching it.


Part 3. Backup Your iTunes M4V Rental Movies for Offline Viewing

Once you start to buy or rent movies from iTunes, your collection of iTunes movies will certainly grow big. However, no matter you choose to rent or purchase iTunes movies, video contents available on iTunes are all added with Apple's FairPlay DRM, making it only viewable on Apple products and iTunes. This is inconvenient for people who want to play their iTunes M4V movies on devices such as Android phones and tablets, or mainstream media players like VLC media player.


Here you have a viable solution to decrypt Fairplay DRM from iTunes movies making it possible to play iTunes movies on multiple devices and video players other than Apple devices.

Convert iTunes Movies to MP4 TuneFab Mac


With TuneFab iTunes M4V Converter, your DRM-protected iTunes movies can be converted to a regular DRM-free MP4 video, and therefore you can play your iTunes movie collection at any time and anywhere with no hassle. Subtitles and Dolby Digital 5.1 track (AC3 audio track) can also be preserved in the new MP4 file. Try it out!

Note: iTunes rentals can be converted to MP4 on the Mac version.

Final Thoughts

It is a pity that this will be a summer without superheroes. But as a lot of smaller movies are available to rent on iTunes at your fingertips, perhaps this can be a great summer to catch indies or revisit classic blockbusters and find hidden gems that you wouldn't have noticed before.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.