如果您是音乐爱好者,那么您一定对 iTunes 和 Apple Music 不陌生。 对于这两个平台,M4P 音频格式通常用于其下载的音乐。 因此,您可能想了解更多关于 M4P 的信息,例如它的兼容设备。 或者,您可能想知道如何快速打开它并将其转换为 MP3,以便在更多设备上灵活播放。 本文将详细解释 M4P,并为您提供转换操作的分步指南。 让我们开始吧!

内容

什么是M4P

M4P是Apple推出的一种音频格式,一般应用于iTunes购买的歌曲。 实际上,它是一个 AAC(高级音频编码)文件,使用 Apple 创建的 DRM 技术进行版权保护。 具体来说,这种DRM技术被称为FairPlay,用于限制M4P文件的播放。 M4P 文件只能在具有购买音乐的同一 iTunes 帐户的授权设备上播放。 这意味着如果你想在其他设备上播放 M4P 文件,你可能需要 将它们转换为 M4A 等格式.

M4P 是具有 DRM 保护的格式,而 M4A 是未受保护的 AAC 文件的音频扩展。 自 2019 年以来,iTunes Music Store 将 M4P 格式替换为 M4A,而 Apple Music 一直使用 M4P 作为输出格式。 虽然这种格式可以产生更好的音频质量,但它不兼容 Android 手机和 MP3 播放器等流行设备。 因此,将 M4P 文件转换为 MP3 也是必要的。


如何打开和播放 M4P 文件

支持M4P格式的设备主要有iPhone、iPad、iPod touch等iOS设备、Mac电脑、Apple TV、HomePod等。 要打开和播放您的 M4P 文件,您可以求助于 Apple 的 iTunes。

但是,打开 iTunes 的计算机应该已获得播放该文件的授权。 这可以通过使用用于下载 M4P 文件的同一 Apple ID 登录 iTunes 来完成。 需要注意的是,您最多可以授权五台电脑使用同一个 iTunes 帐户。


如何将 M4P 转换为 MP3 以在任何设备上播放

如上所述,M4P 文件是受保护的 MPEG-4 音频文件,使用 Apple 的 FairPlay DRM 技术加密。 无法在未经授权或非 iOS 设备上打开和播放。

因此,如果您想在其他设备上欣赏 M4P 音乐,您应该取消 DRM 限制并将它们转换为通用格式。 MP3 是最兼容的一种,可以在任何设备和媒体播放器上播放。

要将 M4P 转换为 MP3,您需要专业工具的帮助。 我们建议您尝试 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器,旨在下载 Apple Music 并将其转换为 MP3、M4A、FLAC 和其他格式。 使用此工具,您还可以轻松地将 M4P 文件转换为 MP3,并在任何设备上享受高品质音乐。 为了提升用户体验,它还为大家提供了30天的试用期,您可以无数量限制地转换您歌曲的前三分钟。

这里有 主要特性 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器。

删除 DRM 加密以在任何设备上灵活播放
使用 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器,您可以轻松解锁 M4P 文件的 DRM。 转换为 MP3 后,您可以将音乐传输到 MP3 播放器等设备。

保证灵活的输出设置
它为您提供了一系列用于无限制播放的输出格式,包括 MP3、M4A、WAV、FLAC 和 MP4(用于视频)。 此外,TuneFab 允许自定义音频/视频质量,以最好地满足您的需求。

提高转换和下载效率
为了提高效率,其转换速度至少可以保持在 6 倍以上。 还支持批量转换以节省时间。

保留原始ID3信息
TuneFab 会将 ID3 信息与您的下载一起保存,以方便地管理您的歌曲收藏。

用户界面非常清晰,只需点击几下即可操作转换过程。 以下分步指南将教您如何使用 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器将 M4P 文件转换为 MP3 文件并将它们下载到您的计算机。


第 1 步:准备好您的 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器

TuneFab Apple Music Converter 可以下载到 Windows 和 Mac 计算机。 您可以轻松地单击按钮并安装它。 之后,请启动该程序并在内置网络播放器中登录您的 Apple 帐户。

登录您的 Apple Music 帐户


第 2 步:浏览 Apple 音乐库并选择想要的歌曲

现在,您可以浏览您的音乐库以选择歌曲或直接转到您要下载的播放列表。 然后,请点击右侧的红色“+”图标导入想要的歌曲或直接将歌曲拖到“+”图标上。 TuneFab 将为您列出所选歌曲。

拖动音乐转换


第 3 步:自定义下载输出设置

选择后,您需要选择输出格式为 MP3 并确定歌曲的目标文件夹。 设置完成后,只需单击 全部转换 右下角的按钮开始下载。

选择格式以下载 Apple Music


第 4 步:查看转换后的音频文件

完成后,通过单击 查看输出文件 上的按钮 完成 界面,您可以找到转换后的音乐并将它们流式传输到 USB 或其他设备以供离线播放。

完成下载转换后的 Apple Music


提示:如何在 iTunes 或 Apple Music 上授权计算机?

如果您想知道如何在 iTunes 或 Apple Music 上授权计算机,您可以在 Mac/Windows 计算机上执行以下简单步骤来完成授权。

在Mac上

STEP 1。 在 Mac 电脑上打开 Apple Music 或 iTunes 应用程序,然后点按 账号管理 在屏幕顶部。 然后,点击 登陆.

打开 Apple Music 并轻点“登录”

STEP 2。 在弹出窗口中输入您的 Apple ID 和密码,然后单击 登陆. 你可以按 忘记Apple ID或密码 如果您不知道自己的 Apple ID 或密码。

登录 Apple Music

STEP 3。 敲打 账号管理 再次。 然后,将鼠标悬停在 授权 并选择 授权此计算机.

在 Apple Music 上选择“授权这台电脑”


在Windows上

STEP 1。 在 Windows 计算机上打开 iTunes 应用程序,然后单击 账号管理 在 iTunes 窗口的顶部。 然后,点击 登陆.

打开 iTunes 并点击登录

STEP 2。 输入您的 Apple ID 和密码,然后轻点 登陆.

输入您的 Apple ID 和密码,然后轻点“登录”。

STEP 3。 敲打 账号管理 再次。 然后,将鼠标悬停在 授权 并点击 授权此计算机.

在 iTunes 上选择授权这台电脑


关于什么是 .M4P 的常见问题解答

如何在 Android 上播放 .M4P 文件?

要在 Android 上播放 M4P 文件,您可以安装 Apple Music 应用程序,它允许您打开和播放其 M4P 文件。 但是,Android 设备不支持 iTunes 应用程序。 这意味着您无法播放 iTunes M4P 文件或将从 iTunes 购买的 M4P 音乐传输到非 iOS 设备进行播放。

因此,要在所有设备和媒体播放器上更自由地欣赏音乐,您最好使用以下方法将 iTunes M4P 文件转换为主流格式 第三方工具.


如何在没有 iTunes 的情况下播放 M4P 文件?

除了 iTunes,Quicktime Player 还可以打开和播放 M4P 文件。 借助 Quicktime Player,您可以在 iPhone 或 iPad 上播放它们。 但如果您使用的不是 iOS 设备,我们仍然建议您尝试 TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 将您的 M4P 文件转换为 MP3 并将它们传输到其他设备。


结论

在本文中,我们展示了什么是 M4P 文件以及如何使用 iTunes 打开它。 我们希望这篇文章可以帮助您更多地了解 M4P 文件以及如何处理它们。 考虑到满足您在非 ios 设备和 MP4 媒体播放器上播放 M3P 格式音乐的需求,我们还向您介绍一款专业工具, TuneFab Apple Music 转换器,它可以帮助您轻松高效地将 M4P 文件从 Apple Music 转换为 MP3。

此外,它提供多种格式选项,保留您的原始音乐质量,并保证高转换速度。 值得一试!

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 3.2 | 21
上一篇文章 如何将音乐添加到 Apple Watch [任何兼容的 WatchOS] 下一篇文章 6 个最佳 M4A 到 MP3 转换器应用程序和网站 [2023 年更新]
我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

close summerSale close summerSale

If you are a music lover, you must be familiar with iTunes and Apple Music. For both platforms, the M4P audio format is commonly used for their downloaded music. Therefore, you may want to know more information about M4P, such as its compatible devices. Or, you may wonder how to open it quickly and convert it to MP3 for flexible playback on more devices. This article will explain M4P in detail and offer you step-to-step guides on converting operations. Let's dive in!

CONTENTS

What is M4P

M4P is an audio format introduced by Apple and is generally applied to iTunes-purchased songs. Actually, it is an AAC (Advanced Audio Coding) file that's copy-protected using DRM technology created by Apple. To be specific, this DRM technology is called FairPlay for limiting the playback of M4P files. M4P files can only be played on authorized devices with the same iTunes account buying music. This means that if you want to play M4P files on other devices, you may need to convert them to formats like M4A.

M4P is a format with DRM protection, while M4A is an audio extension for unprotected AAC files. Since 2019, iTunes Music Store replaces the M4P format with M4A while Apple Music uses M4P as an output format all the time. Though this format produces better audio quality, it is not compatible with popular devices like Android phones and MP3 players. Therefore, converting M4P files to MP3 is also necessary.


How to Open and Play M4P Files

The devices that support M4P format mainly include iOS devices such as iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac computers, Apple TV, and HomePod. To open and play your M4P files, you can resort to Apple's iTunes.

However, the computer with your iTunes on should be authorized to play the file. This can be done by logging into iTunes with the same Apple ID that was used to download the M4P files. It should be noted that you can authorize up to five computers to use the same iTunes account.


How to Convert M4P to MP3 to Play on Any Device

As mentioned above, M4P files are protected MPEG-4 audio files that are encrypted with Apple’s FairPlay DRM technology. It can not be opened and played on unauthorized or non-iOS devices.

Therefore, if you want to enjoy M4P music on other devices, you should remove the DRM restriction and convert them to common formats. MP3 is the most compatible one that can be played on any device and media player.

To convert M4P to MP3, you need the help of a professional tool. We recommend you try TuneFab Apple Music Converter, which is designed to download and convert Apple Music to MP3, M4A, FLAC, and other formats. With this tool, you can also convert your M4P files to MP3 easily and enjoy high-quality music on any device. For enhancing user experience, it also offers everyone a 30-day trial and you can convert the first three minutes of your songs without quantity limit.

Here are Key Features of TuneFab Apple Music Converter.

Remove DRM encryption for flexible playback on any device
With TuneFab Apple Music Converter, you can unlock DRM of M4P files without hassle. After converting to MP3, you can transfer music to devices such as MP3 players.

Guarantee flexible output settings
It offers you a range of output formats for no-limit playback, including MP3, M4A, WAV, FLAC, and MP4 (for video). Plus, TuneFab allows customization of audio/video quality to fulfill your needs at best.

Improve efficiency in conversion and downloading
To enhance efficiency, its conversion speed can be maintained at 6X faster at least. Batch conversion is also supported to save time.

Keep original ID3 information
TuneFab will keep the ID3 information along with your downloads to conveniently manage your song collection.

The user interface is very clear and the converting process can be operated with simple clicks. The following step-to-step guide will teach you how to convert M4P files to MP3 files and download them to your computers with TuneFab Apple Music Converter.


STEP 1: Get your TuneFab Apple Music Converter ready

TuneFab Apple Music Converter can be downloaded to Windows and Mac computers. You can easily click the button and install it. After that, please launch the program and sign in to your Apple account in the built-in web player.

Sign in to your Apple Music Account


STEP 2: Browse Apple music libraries and select desired songs

Now, you can browse your music library to select songs or just go to playlists that you want to download. Then, please click on the red “+” icon on the right side to import desired songs or directly drag them to the “+” icon. TuneFab will list the selected songs for you.

Drag Music to Convert


STEP 3: Customize output settings for downloading

After selection, you need to choose the output format as MP3 and decide the destination folder for your songs. Once the settings are done, just click the Convert All button in the lower-right corner to start downloading.

Select Format to Download Apple Music


STEP 4: Review your converted audio files

After done, by clicking the View Output File button on the Finished interface, you can locate your converted music and stream them to USB or other devices for offline playback.

Finish Downloading Converted Apple Music


Tips: How to Authorize Computers on iTunes or Apple Music?

If you want to know how to authorize computers on iTunes or Apple Music, here are simple steps you can take on Mac/Windows computers to finish authorization.

On Mac

STEP 1. Open the Apple Music or iTunes app on your Mac computer and click Account at the top of your screen. Then, click on Sign In.

Open Apple Music and Tap Sign In

STEP 2. Enter your Apple ID and Password in the pop-up window and click Sign In. You may press Forgot Apple ID or Password If you don’t know your Apple ID or password.

Sign In to Apple Music

STEP 3. Tap Account again. Then, hover the mouse over Authorizations and choose Authorize This Computer.

Choose Authorize This Computer on Apple Music


On Windows

STEP 1. Open the iTunes app on your Windows computer and click Account at the top of the iTunes window. Then, click on Sign In.

Open iTunes and Tap Sign In

STEP 2. Enter your Apple ID and Password and tap Sign In.

Enter your Apple ID and Password and tap Sign In.

STEP 3. Tap Account again. Then, hover the mouse over Authorizations and click Authorize This Computer.

Choose Authorize This Computer on iTunes


FAQs About What is .M4P

How to Play .M4P Files on Android?

To play M4P files on Android, you can install the Apple Music app which allows you to open and play its M4P files. However, the iTunes app is not supported by Android devices. This means that you can not play iTunes M4P files or transfer the M4P music purchased from iTunes to non-iOS devices for playback.

Hence, to enjoy music more freely on all devices and media players, you'd better convert iTunes M4P files to mainstream format using a third-party tool.


How to .Play M4P Files Without iTunes?

Apart from iTunes, Quicktime Player is also able to open and play M4P files. With Quicktime Player, you can play them on your iPhone or iPad. But if you are not using iOS devices, we still recommend you try TuneFab Apple Music Converter to convert your M4P files to MP3 and transfer them to other devices.


Conclusion

In this article, we have shown what an M4P file is and how to open it with iTunes. We hope this article can help you know more about M4P files and how to deal with them. Considering fulfilling your needs to play music in M4P format on non-ios devices and MP3 media players, we also introduce you to a professional tool, TuneFab Apple Music Converter, which can help you convert M4P files from Apple Music to MP3 easily and efficiently.

Besides, it provides multiple format options, preserves your original music quality, and guarantees high conversion speed. It is worth a shot!

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 3.4 | 17
Previous article How to Add Music to Apple Watch [Any WatchOS Compatible] Next article 6 Best M4A to MP3 Converter Apps and Websites [2023 Updated]