عند شراء وتنزيل أفلام HD من iTunes ، كثيرًا ، يمكنك ملاحظة أن أفلام iTunes HD أو العروض التلفزيونية توفر نسختين ، 720p و 1080 p ، والنسختان متاحتان للتنزيل. في هذه الحالة ، كيف يمكنك الاختيار بينهما للعرض دون اتصال؟ هل توفر الدقة الأعلى جودة أفضل دائمًا؟ هل فيلم 1080p مناسب حقًا لأجهزتك؟

قبل أن تقرر التنزيل ، قد يستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت لمعرفة الفرق بين 1080p و 720 p. ثم نكتب هذا المقال لمقارنة أفلام iTunes بدقة 720p و 1080 p بدقة ومساعدتك على الاختيار الحكيم. يمكنك أيضًا معرفة كيفية تبديل تنزيل أفلام HD 1080p من iTunes. اقرأ هذه المقالة وقد يزيل ارتباكك.

المحتويات

الجزء 1. iTunes 720p مقابل 1080p: الاختلافات والمقارنة

ماذا يعني 720p؟

720p هي دقة 1280 بكسل × 720 بكسل. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يحتوي على 720 خطًا أفقيًا بدقة 1280 بكسل ، ومضاعفة الرقمين ليصبح المجموع 921,600 بكسل. يُعرف 720p عادةً باسم HD أو "HD Ready". هذا القرار هو أيضًا الحد الأدنى من متطلبات HD.

ماذا يعني 1080p؟

تبلغ دقة 1080p ، التي يشار إليها أيضًا باسم Full HD ، 1920 بكسل × 1080 بكسل. بعبارة أخرى ، تحتوي على 2,073,600،1080،1920 بكسل من 720 خطًا أفقيًا بدقة 1080 بكسل - أكثر من ضعف عدد البكسل الذي ستجده في محتوى فيديو XNUMX بكسل. كانت XNUMXp دقة HD شائعة لفترة من الوقت الآن.

جودة الصورة: الأكبر هو الأفضل

720p (HD)

1080 بكسل (عالي الدقة بالكامل)

1280 س 720

1920 س 1080

تلعب البكسل دورًا مهمًا في جودة الصورة. وذلك لأن الوضوح واللون والتفاصيل يتم تخزينها في وحدات البكسل الصغيرة. يؤدي وجود المزيد من وحدات البكسل المستخدمة لمعلومات الصورة إلى جعل جودة الصورة أكثر وضوحًا وإشراقًا وسلاسة. ومن الناحية النظرية ، تعرض دقة 1080 بكسل صورة أكثر تفصيلاً وأفضل جودة من 720 بكسل.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من دقة محتوى الفيديو ، يعد حجم الشاشة ومسافة الجلوس من العوامل المهمة التي يمكن أن تؤثر على تجربة المشاهدة عند مشاهدة أفلام 720p أو 1080p. سنتحدث عن ذلك لاحقًا.

أفلام iTunes 720p vs 1080p جودة الصورة

حجم الملف: 1080p يأخذ مساحة أكبر من 720p

720p (HD)

1080 بكسل (عالي الدقة بالكامل)

حوالي 5 جيجابايت (لفيلم 140 دقيقة)

حوالي 6.5 جيجابايت (لفيلم 140 دقيقة)

عندما يتعلق الأمر بحجم الملف ، يمكن أن يكون تنزيل فيلم 1080p أكبر بنسبة 30٪ تقريبًا من تنزيل 720p. ويرتبط حجم الملف بالتخزين. من الواضح أن حجم الملف الأكبر يتطلب مزيدًا من مساحة التخزين لجهاز الكمبيوتر أو أجهزتك. لذلك ، يجب أن يؤخذ حجم الملف ومساحة التخزين في الاعتبار عندما تكون مترددًا في تحديد أي منها لتنزيله.

التوافق: 720p> 1080p

بشكل عام ، يتمتع محتوى الفيديو 720p بتوافق أفضل من 1080p. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالشاشات الأصغر بشكل خاص ، فإن 720p تؤدي أداءً جيدًا بالإضافة إلى 1080p. ولكن مع توصيل الكثير من الهواتف الذكية الجديدة بشاشة لائقة تدعم 1080p و 2 K وحتى 4K Ultra HD ، من الأفضل استخدام 1080p بدلاً من 720p إذا كنت تفضل مشاهدة الأفلام على الهواتف الذكية الخاصة بك.

ولكن إذا كنت تميل إلى مشاهدة أفلام iTunes على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بك ، فيجب أن يكون 720p هو الخيار الأمثل. ما عليك سوى التحقق مما إذا كان جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك قادرًا على تشغيل مقاطع فيديو بدقة 1080 بكسل قبل تنزيله.

الجزء 2. iTunes 720p vs 1080p Movies: إيجابيات وسلبيات

الآن بعد أن تعرفت على الاختلافات بين مقاطع فيديو iTunes 720p و 1080 p ، قد لا تزال تتساءل أيهما أفضل لك. لذلك ، قمنا بتجميع مخطط إيجابيات وسلبيات بين القرارين.

    الايجابيات

  • 720p تستهلك مساحة تخزين أقل.

  • 720p مدعوم بالكثير من الأجهزة.

  • يتطلب 720p طاقة أقل لوحدة المعالجة المركزية لفك الشفرة.

  • يتطلب 720p مخازن مؤقتة أقل من 1080p عند البث في iTunes أو تطبيق Apple TV.

  • سلبيات

  • 720p دقة أقل من 1080p.

  • يتميز 1080p بكثافة بكسل أكبر تسمح لمحتوى الفيديو بتقديم تفاصيل رائعة.

  • سيبدو فيلم iTunes 1080p أكثر نقاءً ووضوحًا من فيديو 720p على شاشة 720p.

الجزء 3. iTunes 720p vs 1080p Movies: أيهما يجب تنزيله؟

هل سأتمكن من رؤية الفرق بين جودة الفيديو 720p و 1080 p؟

تعد جودة الفيديو واحدة من الشواغل الرئيسية لمعظم الناس عند تنزيل فيلم iTunes HD. كثير من الناس يقدرون دقة الفيديو ويعتقدون أن مقاطع الفيديو بدقة 1080 بكسل تقدم دائمًا جودة فيديو أفضل. لكن الحقيقة مختلفة قليلاً. 1080p ليس بالضرورة دائمًا أفضل من 720p. بصرف النظر عن الدقة ، تحتوي مقاطع الفيديو على معلمات معينة مثل معدل بت, نسبة الجودةو تنسيق التشفير or حاوية تستخدم لتحديد جودتها.

من الضروري أيضًا الإشارة إلى أن جميع الأفلام التي يمكنك شراؤها للتنزيل من iTunes Store مضغوطة لتوفير المساحة. لذلك ، قد تؤدي أي من المعلمات التي تم تغييرها أثناء عملية ضغط الفيديو إلى فقد البيانات. يظهر جزء من هذه الخسارة عند المشاهدة على شاشة كبيرة ، وإلا فإن فقدان جودة الصورة لا يمكن ملاحظته. على سبيل المثال ، إذا قمت بتشغيل فيلم على شاشة بحجم الكمبيوتر المحمول ، فإن الفرق بين 720 بكسل و 1080 بكسل صغير للغاية بحيث لا يمكن لمعظم الناس إدراكه. ولكن في حالة تشغيل نفس مقاطع الفيديو على جهاز تلفزيون 4K بشاشة كبيرة ، يصبح الفرق أكثر وضوحًا.

حل متجر العقارات الشامل الخاص بك في جورجيا مسافة الجلوس و قوة حل عينيك تساعدك على تمييز الفرق إلى حد معين أيضًا. إذا كانت قريبة ، نعم ، ربما ستلاحظ الفرق ، ولكن من بعيد ، ربما لن تتمكن من معرفة ذلك.

iTunes 720p vs 1080p والاختلافات

في الختام ، الفرق بين 720p و 1080 p ليس كبيرًا حقًا. قد تعرض الشاشة الأكبر التي تقوم بتشغيل مقاطع الفيديو فيها جودة فيديو أفضل. ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكنك اكتشاف الفرق بين دققتين على هذه الشاشة الكبيرة. ومع ذلك ، سيكون خيارًا ذكيًا لتنزيل مقطع فيديو 720 بكسل إذا كنت تشاهده على شاشة متوسطة ، حيث سيكون الفرق في جودة الفيديو ضئيلًا وسيوفر لك المزيد من مساحة التخزين.

كيفية تنزيل الأفلام دائمًا بجودة HD 1080p من iTunes؟

قد تواجه موقفًا قمت بالفعل بالترقية إلى جهاز يدعم 1080 بكسل وترغب في شراء وتنزيل فيلم بدقة 1080 بكسل لعرضه لاحقًا من iTunes ، لكنك تحصل على محتوى بدقة 720 بكسل. والسبب هو أن الأفلام التي يتم تنزيلها من iTunes يتم تعيينها بدقة 1080 بكسل افتراضيًا. لذلك ، للحصول على فيلم بدقة 1080 بكسل ولا ينتهي بجودة 720 بكسل ، تحتاج إلى تغيير بعض الإعدادات.

الخطوة 1. افتح برنامج iTunes.

مستخدمي ماك: تحديد اي تيونز > التفضيلات.

مستخدمي ويندوز: تحديد تعديل > التفضيلات.

حدد تحرير والتفضيلات

الخطوة 2. في التفضيلات نافذة ، انقر على التحميل علامة التبويب.

الخطوة 3. الآن يجب أن يكون لديك تنزيل مقاطع فيديو عالية الدقة كاملة الحجم حدد خانة الاختيار ، ثم انقر فوق موافق OK لحفظ التغييرات. تم تعيين iTunes لتنزيل محتوى 1080p كلما أمكن ذلك.

اختر تنزيل مقاطع فيديو بالحجم الكامل

نصيحة:

لا يتوفر كل المحتوى الموجود في iTunes Store بتنسيق 1080p. فقط تحت قم بتنزيل مقاطع فيديو عالية الدقة كاملة الحجم الخيار هو ملاحظة تقول أن البرنامج سيفضل 1080 بكسل على 720 بكسل. باستخدام هذا الإعداد ، ستحصل على محتوى بدقة 1080 بكسل كلما كان ذلك متاحًا. إذا لم يكن كذلك ، فستحصل على 720 بكسل.


قد يرسل iTunes أيضًا تنبيهًا يفيد بأن جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك قد لا يتمكن من تشغيل مقاطع فيديو بدقة 1080 بكسل ، ولكن لا يزال بإمكانك تنزيل مقاطع الفيديو هذه لاستخدامها على الأجهزة الأخرى.


إلى جانب ذلك ، إذا قمت مسبقًا بتعيين جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك لتنزيل مقاطع فيديو منخفضة الجودة ، قم بالتبديل تنزيل مقاطع فيديو عالية الدقة كاملة الحجم لن يتم تحديث جميع ملفات 720p تلقائيًا إلى 1080p. لذا ، يجب عليك حذف نسخة 1080p يدويًا وإعادة تنزيلها.

كيفية تنزيل فيديو iTunes 720p دائمًا؟

عند تعيين تنزيل أفلام iTunes HD بدلاً من أفلام SD ، سيعرض iTunes تلقائيًا الإصدار 720p للتنزيل. عادةً ، لا يتعين عليك تغيير أي إعدادات إذا كنت تريد تنزيل أفلام iTunes بدقة 720 بكسل.

ملحوظة:

ربما ترغب في إبقاء الأفلام أو البرامج التلفزيونية التي اشتريتها قابلة للتشغيل خارج iTunes ، مثل التلفاز والأجهزة اللوحية والأجهزة الأخرى. ونقترح عليك تحويل أفلام iTunes إلى تنسيق شائع مثل MP4. ثم يمكنك المحاولة تحويل TuneFab M4V! فهو يساعد على إخفاء مقاطع فيديو iTunes 1080p / 720p إلى MP4 بجودتها الأصلية بسرعة تحويل 30X أسرع.

تحويل TuneFab M4V

وفي الختام

الفرق بين 720p و 1080 p ليس جذريًا بصريًا. الدقة هي جانب واحد قد يؤثر على تجربة المشاهدة. حجم الشاشة ومسافة العرض هي أيضًا عوامل تمكنك من عدم إبطال الاختلاف ولكن إدراك التفاصيل.

هل أفادتك هذة المعلومات ؟

TrustScore 3 | 2
المادة السابقة تعرف على تنسيقات فيديو iTunes (دليل كامل) المقالة القادمة M4V مقابل MKV: كيف تختار بينهما؟
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لضمان حصولك على أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. النقر على "قبول ملفات تعريف الارتباط" يعني أنك توافق على ما لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.

Support

Library

Glossary

iTunes 1080p vs.720p Video: What's the Difference

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on May 25, 2020

When buying and downloading HD movies from iTunes, frequently, you can notice iTunes HD movies or TV shows provide two versions, 720p and 1080p, and the two versions are available to download. In this case, how to choose between them for offline viewing? Is higher resolution always delivering better quality? Is 1080p movie really suitable for your devices?


Before you decide which to download, you may take some time to figure out the difference between 1080p and 720p. Then we write this article to thoroughly compare the 720p and 1080p iTunes movies and help you make a judicious selection. You can also know how to switch download 1080p HD movies from iTunes. Read on this article and it may clear up your confusion.



CONTENT


Part 1. iTunes 720p vs 1080p: Differences and Comparison

What does 720p mean?

720p is short for 1280 pixels x 720 pixels resolution. That said, it has 720 horizontal lines of 1280 pixels, and multiple the two numbers for a total of 921,600 pixels. 720p is usually known as HD or "HD Ready". This resolution is also the minimal requirement for HD.


What does 1080p mean?

1080p, also referred to as Full HD, has a resolution of 1920 pixels x 1080 pixels. In other words, it has 2,073,600 pixels from its 1080 horizontal lines of 1920 pixels – more than twice as many pixels as you'll find in a 720p video content. 1080p has been a popular HD resolution for a while now.


Picture Quality: Bigger is Better

720p (HD)

1080p (Full HD)

1280 x 720

1920 x 1080


Pixels play an important role in image quality. This is because clarity, color, and detail are all stored in those mini pixels. The presence of more pixels used for image info makes the image quality much sharper, brighter, and smoother. And theoretically, 1080p resolution displays more detailed and better image quality than 720p.


However, despite the video content resolution, your screen size and seating distance are also important factors that can influence your viewing experience when watching 720p or 1080p movies. We'll talk about that later.

iTunes Movies 720p vs 1080p Picture Quality


File Size: 1080p Takes More Space Than 720p

720p (HD)

1080p (Full HD)

Around 5GB (for a 140 min movie)

Around 6.5GB (for a 140 min movie)


When it comes to file size, a 1080p movie download can be roughly 30% larger than the 720p one. And the file size is related to storage. Clearly, a bigger file size requires more storage of your computer or devices. Therefore, file size and storage space should be taken into consideration when you are hesitating about which one to download.


Compatibility: 720p > 1080p

Generally speaking, 720p video content enjoys better compatibility than 1080p. When it comes to smaller screens especially, 720p performs just as well as 1080p. But as loads of brand-new smartphones connect a decent display that supports 1080p, 2K, and even 4K Ultra HD, it is a good idea to go with 1080p instead of 720p if you prefer watching movies on your smartphones.


But if you are inclined to watch iTunes movies on your PCs, 720p should be an optimal choice. Just check if your computer is able to play 1080p videos before you download it.


Part 2. iTunes 720p vs 1080p Movies: Pros and Cons

Now that you may know the differences between iTunes 720p and 1080p videos, you may still wonder which is better for you. Therefore, we've compiled a pros and cons chart between the two resolutions.


    Pros

  • 720p takes up less storage space.

  • 720p is supported by much hardware.

  • 720p requires less CPU power to decode.

  • 720p requires buffers less than 1080p does when streaming in iTunes or Apple TV app.


  • Cons

  • 720p is lower resolution than 1080p.

  • 1080p has bigger pixel density that allows the video content to present superb details.

  • 1080p iTunes movie will look crisper and sharper than the 720p video on a 720p display.


Part 3. iTunes 720p vs 1080p Movies: Which Should I Download?

Will I be able to see the difference between 720p and 1080p video quality?

Video quality is one of the major concerns for most people when downloading an iTunes HD movie. Many people value video resolution and believe that 1080p videos always deliver better video quality. But the truth is a bit different. 1080p is not necessarily always better than 720p. Apart from resolution, videos have certain parameters such as bit rate, quality ratio, and format encoder or container used to determine its quality.


It is also needed to be mentioned that all the movies you can buy for download from the iTunes Store are compressed to save space. Therefore, any of the parameters altered during the video compression process may cause data loss. Some of this loss is visible when watching on a large screen, otherwise, the picture quality loss is unnoticeable. For instance, if you play a movie on a laptop-sized screen, the difference between 720p and 1080p is too small for most people to perceive. But if playing the same videos on a large-screen 4K TV set, the difference becomes much more obvious.


Your seating distance and the resolving power of your eyes help you distinguish the difference to a certain extent as well. If close, yes, you'll probably notice the difference, but from farther away, perhaps you won't be able to tell.

iTunes 720p vs 1080p Differences


To simply conclude, the difference between 720p and 1080p is not really big. The bigger screen in which you play the videos may display better video quality. As a result, you can spot the difference between two resolutions on this big screen. Still, it will be a smart choice to download a 720p video if you watch on an average display, as the difference in video quality will be negligible and you will save more storage space.


How to Always Download Movies in 1080p HD Quality From iTunes?

You may encounter a situation that you've already upgraded to a 1080p-supported device and want to buy and download a 1080p movie for a later view from iTunes, but you get a 720p content. The reason is that movies downloaded from iTunes are set at a resolution of 1080p by default. Therefore, to get a 1080p movie and not ending up with a 720p, you need to change some settings.


STEP 1. Open iTunes.

Mac users: select iTunes > Preferences.

Windows users: select Edit > Preferences.

Select Edit and Preferences


STEP 2. In the Preferences window, click on the Downloads tab.


STEP 3. Now you should have the Download full-size HD videos checkbox ticked, and then click OK to save changes. iTunes is set to download 1080p content whenever possible.

Choose Download full-size Videos

Tips:

Not all content in the iTunes Store is available in the 1080p format. Just beneath the Download full-sized HD videos option is a note that says the program will prefer 1080p over 720p. With that setting, you'll get 1080p HD content whenever it's available. If it's not, you'll get 720p.


iTunes may also send an alert informing that your computer may not be able to play 1080p videos, but you can still download these videos for use on other devices.


Besides, if you previously set your computer to download lower-quality videos, switching Download full-size HD videos will not automatically update all your 720p files to 1080p. So, you should manually delete and re-download the 1080p version.


How to Always Download 720p iTunes Video?

When you set to download iTunes HD movies instead of SD movies, iTunes will automatically offer the 720p version to download. Normally, you don't have to change any settings if you want to download 720p iTunes movies.


Note:

Perhaps you want to keep your purchased movies or TV shows playable outside iTunes, such as on your TV, tablets, and other devices. And we suggest you should convert iTunes movies to a common format such as MP4. Then you can try TuneFab M4V Converter! It helps covert your iTunes 1080p/720p videos to MP4 with their original quality at 30X faster conversion speed.

TuneFab M4V Converter


Conclusion

The difference between 720p and 1080p is not that visually drastic. Resolution is just one aspect that may affect your viewing experience. Screen size and viewing distance are also factors that enable you not to negate the difference but perceive the details.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.