关闭 年促销 关闭 年促销

Roku 是一种流媒体播放器,您可以通过电缆连接到电视,通过各种内容提供商从互联网上流式传输电影、电视节目和音乐。 使用 Roku,您可以在电视上访问来自互联网的付费和免费内容,例如 Netflix、Amazon Instant Video、Hulu Plus、YouTube 等等。 但是,iTunes 不包括在内。 为什么?

更新!

Apple TV 现在可在某些选定的 Roku 流媒体设备上使用。 如果您的 Roku 设备兼容,您可以访问您的节目和电影库,并查找要流式传输、购买或租借的新节目。 将 iTunes 电影流式传输到 Roku 不必那么复杂。 本文还包括一些关于如何将 iTunes 电影流式传输到流行的流媒体设备的有用提示。 学习技巧后,您无需下载即可在 Roku 上观看 iTunes 电影。 >> [提示]如何在iTunes上观看电影而无需下载?

内容

部分1。 您需要的工具转换iTunes受保护的电影

无法在 Roku 上播放 iTunes 电影是因为 Apple 对 iTunes 购买和租借的电影设置了 DRM 限制,称为 FairPlay DRM. 这也是为什么您不能通过 Roku、Plex 服务器或 Chromecast 直接将 iTunes 电影流式传输到电视或家庭影院系统的原因。 Apple TV 流媒体盒是一个例外。 对于只拥有 Roku 的用户来说,他们对这个事实感到非常失望。 如果可能的话,有什么方法可以在 Roku 上流式传输 iTunes 电影和电视节目? 答案是肯定的,我已经为您找到了解决方案。

我想分享的一个方便的工具是 TuneFab M4V 转换器. 它是一款功能强大且专业的软件,可让您从 iTunes 购买和 iTunes租借,从而将 DRM 锁定的 M4V 电影、电视节目和音乐视频转换为与 Roku 兼容的纯 MP4 格式。 同时,它将在输出的 iTunes 视频中保留杜比 5.1 环绕声和 100% 的原始质量。

请注意: TuneFab M4V Converter (Windows) 目前无法转换 iTunes 租赁视频/电影,因此 Windows 用户目前不走运。 但是,对于 Mac 用户,您仍然可以使用 TuneFab M4V Converter(Mac) 来转换 iTunes 租赁视频/电影。

部分2。 如何将iTunes电影转换为Roku友好格式

步骤1。 选择iTunes电影

首先,在您的 Mac 上下载该程序并进行安装。 启动程序后,您可以单击“添加文件”按钮从程序中选择 iTunes M4V 视频。 它支持批量转换,因此您可以一次添加多个文件。

添加iTunes M4V文件

步骤2。 选择输出文件夹

在主界面中,单击“选项”按钮,它将弹出一个窗口,允许您更改输出文件夹以保存转换后的 iTunes 电影。

更改输出文件夹路径

步骤3。 将M4V视频转换为MP4

最后,单击“转换”按钮删除 DRM 并将 iTunes M4V 转换为 Roku 支持的 MP4 格式。 转换后,您可以通过单击“历史记录”按钮找到已转换的文件。

将M4V视频转换为MP4

YouTube教程:将iTunes电影转换为Roku友好格式

第3部分。使用USB在Roku上投射和播放iTunes电影

步骤 1。 安装 Roku媒体播放器频道,通过 Roku 上的 Channel Store 或通过 Roku 的网站。 然后启动 Roku Media Player 频道并选择视频。

启动Roku媒体播放器

步骤 2。 首先,您需要将转换后的 iTunes 视频从您的计算机添加到 USB 驱动器。 现在将 USB 驱动器连接到位于盒子右侧的 Roku 的 USB 端口,然后选择连接到 Roku 的 USB 驱动器。

选择存储设备

步骤 3。 导航到包含您要观看的已转换 iTunes 视频文件的文件夹。 点击 ”好” 打开文件夹。 选择要观看的视频,然后单击“玩具"在遥控器上。现在您可以在 Roku 上成功播放 iTunes 电影或电视节目。

打开iTunes电影

像馅饼一样容易吗? 只需使用Roku在大屏幕电视上欣赏iTunes视频。

给您的提示

如上所述,从 iTunes 购买或租借的所有电影、电视节目和音乐视频都使用 DRM 加密。 要在 Roku 上播放 iTunes 电影,您需要从 iTunes M4V 视频中删除 DRM。 此外,M4V 视频应转换为 Roku 支持的格式。 但是 Roku 可以播放什么格式? 在下面检查:

Roku支持的格式

•MP4(H.264),MKV(H.264),MOV(H.264)和WMV(仅限VC-1,固件3.1)视频

•AAC和MP3音频

•JPG和PNG图片

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 49
上一篇文章 如何将iTunes电影流传输到Android TV? 下一篇文章 M4V转换器:如何解决无法将M4V导入iMovie的问题

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

How to Stream & Play iTunes Movies on Roku

By Laura Barnes

January 20, 2018

Roku is a streaming media player that you can connect to the television via a cable to stream movies, TV shows and music from the internet through various content providers. With Roku, you can access to paid and free content from the Internet such as Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, Hulu Plus, YouTube, and much more, on your TV. However, iTunes is not included. Why?


CONTENTS


Part 1. Tools you Need to Convert iTunes Protected Movies

The failure of play iTunes movies on Roku is because Apple set a restriction on iTunes purchased and rental movies through its annoying FairPlay DRM. Therefore, you can't directly stream the iTunes movies to watch on TV or home theater system via Roku, Plex server, or Chromecast, but only via Apple TV. For the users who only own a Roku, they are really disappointed with this fact. Any method to stream iTunes movies and TV shows on Roku if possible? The answer is yes, we have already found out a solution for you.


A handy tool we would like to share is TuneFab M4V Converter. It is a powerful and professional software which allows you to remove the DRM from both iTunes purchases and rentals, thus to convert the locked M4V movies, TV shows, and music videos to the plain MP4 format that compatible with Roku. In the meanwhile, it will preserve the Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound and 100% original quality in the output iTunes videos.


Note: TuneFab M4V Converter (Windows) is not able to convert iTunes rental videos/movies currently, so Windows user is out of luck at the moment. For Mac users, however, you can still use TuneFab M4V Converter(Mac) to convert iTunes rental videos/movies.


Part 2. How to Convert iTunes Movies to Roku Friendly Format

Step 1. Select iTunes Movies

First, download the program on your Mac and install it. After launching the program, you can click "add files" button to choose iTunes M4V videos from the program. It supports batch conversion so you can add several files at one time.

Add iTunes M4V Files

Step 2. Specify Output Folder Path

In the main interface, click on "Options" button and it will pop up a window, which allows you to change the output folder to save converted iTunes movies.

Specify Output Folder Path

Step 3. Convert M4V Videos to MP4

Finally, click "Convert" button to remove DRM and convert iTunes M4V to the MP4 format supported by Roku. After conversion, you can find the files you've converted by clicking the "History" button.

Convert M4V Videos to MP4

YouTube Tutorial: Convert iTunes Movies to Roku Friendly Format




Part 3. Cast and Play iTunes Movies on Roku from USB

Step 1. Install the Roku Media Player channel, either through the Channel Store on Roku or via Roku's website. Then launch the Roku Media Player channel and select Video.

Launch Roku Media Player


Step 2. First, you need to add videos from your computer to a USB drive. Now connect the USB drive to Roku's USB port, located on the right side of the box, then choose the drive that's attached to the Roku.

Choose Storage Device


Step 3. Navigate to the folder that has the converted iTunes video files you want to watch. Click OK to open the folder. Select the video to watch and click Play on the remote. Now you can play iTunes movies or TV Shows on Roku successfully.

Open iTunes Movie


Now, why you wait? Go and enjoy the iTunes video on your big TV with Roku.


A Piece of Little Tips for You

As stated above, all the movies, TV shows and music videos purchased or rented from iTunes are encrypted with DRM. To play iTunes movies on Roku, the DRM needs to be removed and the videos in M4V format should be converted to the formats supported by Roku. What format can be played on Roku? Check it below:

Roku Supported Format

• MP4 (H.264), MKV (H.264), MOV (H.264) and WMV (VC-1, firmware 3.1 only)

• AAC & MP3 audio

• JPG & PNG image


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.