关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

当您从iTunes Store购买或租借视频时,该视频实际上是受DRM保护的M4V文件。 如果您尝试将受DRM保护的M4V视频转换为MP4格式,则需要与专业人员一起使用 iTunes M4V 转换器 可以处理DRM删除以及M4V到MP4的转换。

但是,假设您拥有不受DRM保护的M4V视频,但需要将它们转换为MP4格式才能在特定的视频播放器或设备中播放,那么解决方案是什么?

最简单的方法是将文件扩展名从.m4v更改为.mp4,这样您就可以在任何支持MP4文件格式的设备上播放视频了。 或者,您也可以使用以下M4V至MP4免费软件将M4V免费转换为MP4。 与将扩展名从.m4v重命名为.mp4相比,使用免费的M4V转换器更为方便,尤其是当您要转换许多M4V视频时。

本文将向您展示用于将M3V文件转换为MP4的顶级4免费M4V到MP4转换器。

#1 Freemake Video Converter

Freemake视频转换器 是一个免费程序,可让您将500多个视频和电影转换为MP4,MP3,AVI或任何您喜欢的格式。 除了视频转换,您还可以将其用于视频编辑,音频转换,DVD翻录和刻录,视频上传等。它完全支持将不受保护的M4V视频转换为MP4,而不会降低质量。 此外,您可以根据需要在视频中添加字幕。

如何使用Freemake将M4V转换为MP4

。 打开Freemake视频转换器。

。 单击“ +视频”以从PC添加M4V文件。

将M4V文件添加到Freemake

。 点击“转换”并选择“至MP4”,您将看到如下输出设置窗口。 您可以从给定的选项中选择预设的视频质量,也可以通过选择“ +添加预设”选项来添加自定义选项。

使用Freemake将M4V转换为MP4

。 最后一步是单击“转换”按钮,然后它将开始将不受保护的M4V转换为MP4。

使用Freemake将M4V转换为MP4

#2 HandBrake

作为最著名的开源视频转换器之一, 手刹 可以处理各种多媒体文件,包括音频文件,视频文件,DVD或蓝光源。 但是,就像Freemake一样,HandBrake也不能转换受DRM保护的文件。 因此,只要不使用DRM,您就可以使用Handbrake轻松将M4V文件转换为MP4。 HandBrake提供基本和高级选项,用于转换适合您需求的文件。 您可以找到高级功能,例如章节标记,视频过滤器,字幕添加等。

如何使用HandBrake将M4V转换为MP4

。 从其官方网站下载HandBrake,在计算机上安装并启动它。

。 通过将M4V视频拖放到HandBrake的主界面中来添加它。

将M4V视频添加到HandBrake

。 现在从输出设置部分选择输出格式,视频编解码器,质量,帧速率等。

。 完成所有操作后,单击“开始编码”将M4V转换为MP4。

使用HandBrake将M4V转换为MP4

#3 VLC媒体播放器

您可能想知道为什么以及如何 VLC媒体播放器 转换M4V文件,对不对? 实际上,我们大多数人都知道VLC是一种免费的开源多媒体播放器,可以播放各种文件,包括音频,视频,DVD,CD等。 但是您可能不知道VLC还能够转换文件格式。 它可以在几乎所有平台上运行,包括Windows,Linux,macOS,Unix,iOS,Android等。

如何使用VLC Media Player将M4V转换为MP4

。 打开您的VLC媒体播放器。

。 单击主界面中间的“播放”按钮,您将看到弹出的“打开媒体”窗口。

。 在新的弹出窗口中,单击“ +”按钮添加要转换的M4V文件,然后从右下角的下拉菜单中选择“转换”。

将M4V视频添加到VLC

。 然后,从“配置文件”中选择“视频-H.264 + MP3(MP4)”,然后选择用于保存转换后文件的目标文件夹。

使用VLC将M4V转换为MP4

。 单击“开始”开始将M4V转换为MP4。

编者按

据我所知,所有可以转换受DRM保护的M4V文件的软件都是共享软件。 换句话说,它们不是免费的。 但是,如果您从iTunes Store购买了许多电影,则值得获得专业的iTunes M4V Converter将其转换为MP4,以便在任何与MP4兼容的设备上欣赏无DRM的iTunes电影,以供自己欣赏。 此外,为了帮助您选择最好的iTunes电影转换器,我们测试了6种出色的iTunes电影DRM删除工具,并提供了一个汇总列表。 绝对看看!

>> 您需要尝试的6个最佳iTunes电影转换器[诚实的评论]

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 49
上一篇文章 iTunes 视频下载器:轻松从 iTunes 下载视频 下一篇文章 如何在Mac / Windows上将iTunes M4V转换为AVI视频[已更新]
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

close years-promotion close years-promotion

When you purchase or rent a video from iTunes Store, that video is actually a DRM-protected M4V file. If you are trying to convert DRM-protected M4V videos to MP4 format, you need to do it with a professional iTunes M4V Converter that can handle DRM removal and M4V to MP4 conversion.

However, assuming that you have M4V videos that aren't DRM protected, but you need to convert them to MP4 format in order to play them in specific video players or devices, what is the solution?

The simplest way is to change the file extension from .m4v to .mp4, then you will be able to play your video on any device that supports the MP4 file format. Or you can also use the following M4V to MP4 freeware to convert M4V to MP4 for free. Using a free M4V converter is more convenient than renaming the extension name from .m4v to .mp4, especially when you have a bunch of M4V videos to convert.

This article will show you the top 3 free M4V to MP4 converters for converting M4V files to MP4.

#1 Freemake Video Converter

Freemake Video Converter is a free program that allows you to convert more than 500 videos and movies to MP4, MP3, AVI, or any format you like. Apart from video conversion, you can also use it for video editing, audio conversion, DVD ripping & burning, video uploading, etc. It fully supports converting unprotected M4V video to MP4 without quality loss. What's more, you can add subtitles to your video if you like.

How to Convert M4V to MP4 with Freemake

Step 1. Open Freemake Video Converter.

Step 2. Click at "+ Video" to add M4V files from the PC.

Add M4V Files to Freemake

Step 3. Tap at "Convert" and select "to MP4", then you will see the output setting window as below. You can choose the preset video quality from the given option, or you can add a customized option by selecting the "+ Add your preset" option.

Convert M4V to MP4 with Freemake

Step 4. The final step is to click at the "Convert" button, then it will start converting unprotected M4V to MP4.

Convert M4V to MP4 with Freemake

#2 HandBrake

As one of the most famous open-source video converters, HandBrake can deal with all kinds of multimedia files including audio files, video files, DVDs, or Blu-ray sources. But just like Freemake, HandBrake cannot convert DRM-protected files either. So, you can convert your M4V file to MP4 with Handbrake easily as long as they are DRM-free. HandBrake offers both basic and advanced options for converting files that suit your need. You can find the advanced features like chapter marker, video filter, subtitles adding, etc.

How to Convert M4V to MP4 with HandBrake

Step 1. Download HandBrake from its official website, install and launch it on your computer.

Step 2. Add the M4V video by dragging and dropping it into the main interface of HandBrake.

Add M4V Videos to HandBrake

Step 3. Now choose the output format, video codec, quality, frame rate, etc. from the output settings section.

Step 4. When all is done, click "Start Encode" to convert M4V to MP4.

Convert M4V to MP4 with HandBrake

#3 VLC Media Player

You might be wondering why and how can VLC Media Player convert M4V files, right? In fact, most of us know that VLC is a free and open-source multimedia player that can play all sorts of files including audios, videos, DVDs, CDs, and so on. But what you might not know is that VLC is also capable of converting file formats. And it works on almost all platforms including Windows, Linux, macOS, Unix, iOS, Android, etc.

How to Convert M4V to MP4 with VLC Media Player

Step 1. Open your VLC Media Player.

Step 2. Click at the "Play" button in the middle of the main interface and you will see the "Open Media" window pop up.

Step 3. In the new pop-up window, click on the "+" button to add the M4V files you want to convert and select "Convert" from the bottom-right drop-down menu.

Add M4V Videos to VLC

Step 4. Then, select "Video - H.264 + MP3 (MP4)" from "Profile" and choose a destination folder for saving the converted files.

Convert M4V to MP4 with VLC

Step 5. Click at "Start" to begin the M4V to MP4 conversion.

Editor's Note

As far as I know, all software that can convert DRM-protected M4V files is shareware. In other words, they are not free. But if you bought a lot of movies from the iTunes Store, it is worthwhile to get a professional iTunes M4V Converter to convert them to MP4 so as to enjoy the DRM-free iTunes movie on any MP4-compatible devices for your own enjoyment. Besides, to help you choose the best iTunes movie converter, we've tested 6 amazing iTunes movie DRM removal tools and produced a round-up list. Definitely take a look!

>> 6 Best iTunes Movie Converters You Need to Try [Honest Reviews]

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 5 | 49
Previous article iTunes Video Downloader: Download Video From iTunes For Offline Playback Next article How to Convert iTunes M4V to AVI Video on Mac/Windows [Updated]