关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

除 Apple Music 外,Amazon Music 和 Spotify 越来越受人们喜爱,以享受高质量的在线音乐流媒体服务。 当您面临选择更适合自己的困境时,您会开始在它们之间进行一些比较。

亚马逊音乐于 2007 年首次在美国推出,并稳步进入欧洲、南美和日本。 如今,亚马逊音乐在 50 个地区提供服务,拥有超过 55 万订阅者。

Spotify 于 2008 年在欧洲正式推出,并在随后的几年中进入美国。 它现在显然是全球最受欢迎的流媒体服务之一,可在 178 个国家/地区使用。 此外,根据这家流媒体服务巨头 2 年第二季度的收益,它拥有 2021 亿付费用户和每月 165 亿活跃用户。

那么,当亚马逊音乐与 Spotify 竞争时,哪一个会更好呢?

内容

1. 价格计划

亚马逊音乐提供 4 种订阅计划,包括 Amazon Music Free(广告支持)、Amazon Music Prime、Unlimited、Unlimited Family 和 Single Device. 如果您是 Amazon Prime 会员,您可以访问 2 万首没有广告的歌曲。 但是这个免费选项不允许您点播特定歌曲。 要访问整个音乐目录,您必须订阅 Amazon Music Unlimited。

Spotify 提供 4 种订阅计划,包括 Free、Premium、Premium Duo、Premium Family 和 Premium Student. 在为期一个月的免费试用期间,您可以访问整个音乐目录而没有广告。 但是,您每小时只能跳过 6 首歌曲。

下面你可以浏览一下亚马逊音乐和 Spotify 之间的价格计划比较。 看看亚马逊音乐和 Spotify 的成本是多少。

  亚马逊音乐 Spotify
免费试用 30天免费; 无法点播歌曲 免费1个月; 访问整个 70 万音乐目录
双人计划 / 12.99 个高级帐户 2 美元
学生价 $ 4.99 /月 $ 4.99 /月
个人价格 仅新订户起价 7.99 美元/月;
 个人 9.99 美元/月
$ 9.99 /月
家庭计划 $ 14.99 / mo,
 最多 6 人无限制访问
15.99 美元/月,6 个家庭成员高级帐户; 适合您家人的 Family Mix 播放列表

2. 音乐目录

如前所述,Spotify 拥有约 70万首歌曲 而亚马逊音乐已经结束 75 万首歌曲. 在本节中,亚马逊音乐似乎比 Spotify 稍好一些。 然而,有一个无可争议的事实是 Spotify 增加了超过 每天60,000首新歌 这让你的耳朵甚至不知道该怎么办。

请记住,在亚马逊音乐的免费版本中,您只能访问 2 万首广告支持的歌曲。 在 Spotify 的免费试用期间,您可以访问整个 70 万音乐目录。

Apple Music 和 Amazon Music 的音乐目录之间的另一个区别是,Amazon Music 为您提供从数字商店购买专辑的访问权限。 另一方面,Apple Music 也采取措施将私人收藏只保存在他们的商店中,例如 Taylor Swift、Frank Ocean 和说唱二人组 PNL 的专辑,这也可能导致订阅人数增加.

Spotify Ectofolk 音乐

此外,不同心情类别的心情播放列表是 Spotify 最热门的功能之一。 例如,标题中带有“joyful”的播放列表比去年增加了 100%,迄今为止已创建了超过 XNUMX 万个“joyful”播放列表。 此外,我最近还爱上了它推荐的功能性音乐,其中睡眠类型对我有很大帮助,因为白噪声、海洋声音等有如此明显的繁荣。

相反,亚马逊音乐在音乐发现方面可能很平淡,甚至一些用户抱怨他们无法从 10 首歌曲中选出最喜欢的一首。

3。 音乐质量

亚马逊音乐在音乐质量方面有了很大提高,所有曲目都以 CD 质量播放。 因此,所有 Amazon Music Unlimited 订阅者都可以从此次音频升级中受益。 亚马逊音乐高清优惠 无损音频 有两个质量范围:高清和超高清,让音乐爱好者能够流式传输高清 (850 Kbps) 和超高清 (3,730 Kbps) 音频。 相比之下,目前大多数标准流媒体服务都提供高达 320kbps 的标清 (SD) 比特率。

对于某些用户来说,这种出色的音乐质量升级将是显而易见的。 但是,为了充分利用这种声音性能提升,建议您配备更高端的扬声器或耳机。

亚马逊音乐高清

与亚马逊音乐相比,Spotify 的音频质量仍然没有竞争力,因为它甚至不提供任何 CD 质量的计划。 尽管在 2021 年 2021 月,据说 Spotify Hi-Fi 将在 2022 年底或 XNUMX 年初发布,但现在 Spotify 粉丝仍在等待。

4. 社交功能

Spotify 保持强大的客户粘性的原因之一应该归功于它制作的社交功能。 通过桌面程序,您可以通过“朋友活动” 面板。如果您点击他们的个人资料,您还可以查看最近播放的播放列表或艺术家。这绝对是摆脱过去通常口味并找到新事物的最简单方法之一,前提是您信任你朋友的音乐品味。

Spotify 好友活动

资料来源:Spotify 社区

亚马逊音乐尚未在用户中推出任何社交服务。 它确实提供了一种通过消息分享您正在收听的歌曲链接的方法,但无法直接查看您的朋友正在收听的播放列表。

5。 兼容性

Spotify Music 也因其 跨多种设备的广泛兼容性. 这意味着您在访问您最喜爱的 Spotify 歌曲时所使用的设备类型永远不会遇到麻烦。 它现在已经为 Windows、iPhone、Android、iOS、Linux、MeeGo、Open Pandora、OS X、Roku、Sonos、Playstation 3 和 4 等创建了版本。Spotify 还使用户能够将程序与一些娱乐系统连接,例如如汽车、智能手表、扬声器、接收器、电视等。换句话说,您可以在任何设备上流式传输您喜欢的任何音乐。

Amazon Music Unlimited 可在 macOS、IOS、Windows、Android、FireOS、Alexa 以及一些汽车和电视上使用。 您还可以通过其网络播放器和一些车载娱乐系统(如 BMW 和 Mini)访问它。 最引人注目的功能可能是它与 Amazon Echo 兼容。 此外,在 2017 年底,它更新了 多房间音乐 功能,可让您在家中的多个扬声器播放音乐。 当您在家中举行大型聚会并希望同步所有音乐设备时,这真的很有意义。

亚马逊音乐回声

6. 独家功能

Amazon Music 和 Spotify Music 都提供了许多类似的功能。 例如,可供收听的歌曲目录几乎没有变化,任何独家歌曲几乎可以忽略不计。 但是,一些关键差异可能会导致用户如何查看他们的服务。

对于 Amazon Music Unlimited,移动应用程序内置的 Alexa Voice Assistant 可以帮助实现免提命令来控制所有 Amazon 音乐。 同时,受到高度评价 X-Ray 歌词 让歌迷跟随时间同步滚动歌词的功能,享受卡拉 OK 般的体验。 更重要的是,还有一个明显的噱头,当您从 Amazon Music 购买 CD 或黑胶唱片时,您还将获得 MP3版 并将其同步到您的亚马逊帐户。

Spotify 确实提供了 嘿 Spotify 允许用户通过语音搜索艺术家和歌曲的功能,但与 Alexa 相比,它还不够强大。 但是,一些用户可能会记住,它拥有的推荐算法仍然令人印象深刻且令人难忘。 此外,在家庭计划中,家庭成员可以加入 家庭组合 定期更新和分享他们的收听历史。 它还支持会员随时通过“设置”离开此功能。

7. 结论:Spotify 比亚马逊音乐好吗?

在比较这两种音乐流媒体服务之后,您会选择哪一种? 老实说,几年前你应该选择 Spotify 还是亚马逊音乐,这将是一个简单的问题。 现在它变成了一个挑战。 如果你是一个 主要订阅者,您可以根据性价比轻松选择亚马逊音乐。 另外,当你发现自己对 音乐品质,亚马逊音乐也将是您的最佳选择。

另一方面,如果您更喜欢更专业的音乐流媒体平台,可以提供 更好的音乐推荐, Spotify 无疑是这里的专家。 同时,它允许您在免费试用期间访问整个 70 万音乐目录,这在您决定订阅之前是个好消息。 对于一些喜欢与朋友分享音乐的音乐爱好者来说,Spotify 当然是最好的工具。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 4.1 | 32
下一篇文章 TunePat 亚马逊音乐转换器 - 它是 2023 年最好的吗?
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Amazon Music vs. Spotify: Which One Would be Better

By Vicky Lewis

Updated on February 05, 2022

Except for Apple Music, Amazon Music and Spotify are increasingly becoming more popular for people to enjoy high-quality online music streaming services. When you are facing the dilemma to pick a more suitable one for yourself, you would begin to make some comparisons between them.


Amazon Music first launched in 2007 in the US and steadily made its way to Europe, South America, and Japan. Nowadays, Amazon Music is available in 50 territories and has an accumulation of subscribers of more than 55 million.


Spotify officially launched in 2008 in Europe and stepped to the US in the following several years. It is now apparently one of the most popular streaming services in the globe and is available in 178 countries. Moreover, according to the Q2 earnings of this streaming service giant in 2021, it boasts 165 million paying subscribers and 365 million active users a month.


So, when Amazon Music competes with Spotify, which one would be better?

Amazon Music vs. Spotify


CONTENTS


1. Price Plan

Amazon Music offers 4 types of subscription plans including Amazon Music Free (ad-supported), Amazon Music Prime, Unlimited, Unlimited Family and Single Device. If you are a member of Amazon Prime, you’re able to access 2 million songs with no ads. But this free option doesn’t let you listen to specific songs on-demand. To access the entire music catalog, you will have to subscribe to Amazon Music Unlimited.


Spotify offers 4 subscription plans consisting of Free, Premium, Premium Duo, Premium Family and Premium Student. During the one-month free trial, you’re allowed to access the entire music catalog without ads. However, you can only skip 6 songs per hour.


Below you can get a flip through the price plan comparison between Amazon Music and Spotify. See how much does Amazon Music cost as well as Spotify.


  Amazon Music Spotify
Free Trial Free for 30 days; can't play songs on-demand Free for 1 month; access to the entire 70-million music catalog
Duo Plan / $12.99 for 2 premium accounts
Student Price $4.99/mo $4.99/mo
Individual Price Starts at $7.99/mo for new subscribers only;
 $9.99/mo for individual
$9.99/mo
Family Plan $14.99/mo,
 Unlimited access to up for 6 people
$15.99/mo, 6 Premium accounts for family members; A Family Mix playlist for your family


2. Music Catalog

As mentioned before, Spotify owns about 70 million songs while Amazon Music has over 75 million songs. It seems Amazon Music is slightly better than Spotify in this section. However, there is an uncontroversial fact that Spotify adds more than 60,000 new songs every day which makes your ears even don't know what to do with.


And please remember that in the free version of Amazon Music, you can only access 2 million ad-supported songs. While in the free trial of Spotify, you are able to access the entire 70 million music catalog.


Another difference between the music catalog of Apple Music and Amazon Music is that Amazon Music provides you access to purchase albums from the digital store. On the other hand, Apple Music has also taken steps to save the private collections for their stores only, such as the albums of Taylor Swift, Frank Ocean, and rap duo PNL, which can result in a hike in the number of subscribers as well.

Spotify Ectofolk Music


In addition, mood playlists of different mood categories are one of the hottest features of Spotify. For example, playlists with "joyful" in the title increased by 100 percent over the last year, and over one million "joyful" playlists have been created to date. Furthermore, I also recently fall in love with the functional music it recommended among which the Sleep genre is of great help for there's been such a visible boom in white noise, ocean sounds, etc.


On the contrary, Amazon Music is likely to be plain in music discovery and even some users complained that they couldn't pick a favorite one out of 10 songs.


3. Music Quality

Amazon Music has improved a lot in terms of music quality, with all tracks being played in CD quality. Therefore, all Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers could benefit from this audio upgrade. Amazon Music HD offers lossless audio in two quality ranges: HD and Ultra HD, which enables music fans to stream HD (850 Kbps) and Ultra HD (3,730 Kbps) audio. By contrast, most standard streaming services currently offer standard definition (SD) bitrates of up to 320kbps.


This outstanding music quality upgrade will be noticeable for some users. However, to make full use of this sound performance increase, you’re recommended to equip with higher-end speakers or headphones.

Amazon Music HD


Spotify audio quality remains highly uncompetitive comparing with Amazon Music because it doesn't even offer any CD-quality plan. Although in February 2021 it was said to be releasing Spotify Hi-Fi by the end of 2021 or the beginning of 2022, now Spotify fans are still waiting.


4. Social Features

One of the reasons why Spotify keeps strong customer stickiness should attribute to the social features it crafts. Through the desktop program, you can easily find out what your friends are listening via "Friend Activity" panel. And if you click on their profiles, you could also review the recently played playlists or artists. This is definitely one of the easiest ways to get rid of the usual taste of your past and find something new, provided that you trust the music tastes your friends have.

Spotify Friend Activity


Source: Spotify Community


Amazon Music hasn't launched any social service among users. It does offer a way to share the link of the song you're hearing via messages, but it is not available to directly see the playlists that your friends are listening to.


5. Compatibility

Spotify Music is also known for its wide compatibility across multiple devices. That means you will never get into trouble when it comes to the type of device you are going to use to access your favorite Spotify songs. It now has created versions for Windows, iPhone, Android, iOS, Linux, MeeGo, Open Pandora, OS X, Roku, Sonos, Playstation 3 and 4, etc. Spotify also makes users be able to connect the program with some entertainment systems such as cars, smartwatches, speakers, receivers, TVs, etc. In other words, you can literally stream any music you like on any device.


Amazon Music Unlimited is available on macOS, IOS, Windows, Android, FireOS, Alexa, and some automobiles as well as TVs. You can also access it through its web player and some in-car entertainment system like BMW and Mini. The most sparkling feature might be that it’s compatible with Amazon Echo. In addition, at the end of 2017, it updated the multi-room music feature which allows you to play music from multi speakers in your house. That really makes sense when you have a big party in your house and wish to synchronize all your music devices.

Amazon Music Echo


6. Exclusive Features

Amazon Music and Spotify Music both provide many similar features. For example, the catalog of songs available for listening has barely changed, and any exclusive songs are almost negligible. However, some key differences may result in how users view their services.


For Amazon Music Unlimited, the built-inAlexa Voice Assistant on the mobile app could help achieve hands-free command to control all Amazon music. Meanwhile, it is highly praised for the X-Ray lyrics feature which enables fans to follow the time-syn scrolling lyrics to enjoy a karaoke-like experience. What’s more, there is still a noticeable stunt that when you buy a CD or vinyl record from Amazon Music, you will also get the MP3 version and sync it to your Amazon account.


Spotify does provide the Hey Spotify feature that allows users to search artists and songs via their voice, but it is not powerful enough compared to Alexa. However, some users may keep in mind that the recommendation algorithm it owns is still impressive and unforgettable. Moreover, in the Family plan, family members could join the Family Mix to regularly update and share their listening history. It also supports members to leave this feature through "settings" anytime.


7. Verdict: Is Spotify Better than Amazon Music?

After comparing these two music streaming services, which one would be your pick? Honestly speaking, it would be an easy question of whether you should choose Spotify or Amazon Music a few years ago. Now it becomes a challenge. If you're a Prime subscriber, you can easily choose Amazon Music based on cost performance. Also, when you find yourself having a higher requirement for music quality, Amazon Music will be your best choice too.


On the other side, if you prefer a more professional music streaming platform that would provide better music recommendations, Spotify is undoubtedly an expert here. In the meanwhile, it allows you to access the entire 70-million music catalog during its free trial which is good news before you make your decision to subscribe. For some music fans who love to share music with friends, Spotify is of course the best tool.


Was this information helpful?