关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

Spotify 比 Apple Music、SoundCloud、YouTube Music 等吸引了更多的听众,因为它 优秀的流媒体服务。听众可以选择在 Spotify 上收听喜爱的歌手或播放列表 网络播放器或桌面版 Spotify 应用程序。一些听众认为 Spotify 桌面版耗电太多 内存和CPU在工作时会压垮计算机。因此,他们更喜欢坚持使用 Spotify 网站 播放器,同时失去桌面版本的一些功能。

确实,两个版本的外观和功能是相同的,但还是有一些区别 在可用性、音乐质量、功能等方面。这篇文章是对两者的深入比较 Spotify 应用程序与网络播放器。让我们看看下面的所有差异。


内容

Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:可用性和便携性

优胜者: Spotify网络播放器

说到便携性,Spotify 网络播放器的性能完全优于应用程序。 你可以直接打开 Spotify网络播放器 只要你的设备 支持其中一种网络浏览器,包括 Google Chrome、Mozilla Firefox、Edge、Opera 和 Safari。而且, Spotify 正在扩展其在各种操作系统上的可用性。

iOS版: iOS 13或更高版本
机器人: Android OS 5.0或更高版本
苹果: OS X 10.13或更高版本
Windows上: Windows 7或更高版本

如果您拥有旧版本的移动或桌面设备,您仍然可以在 Spotify 上播放数百万首曲目 网络播放器。更好的是,该应用程序可以 Spotify 连接功能 允许用户 在智能扬声器、智能电视、汽车音响、游戏等无线设备上随处聆听 Spotify 音乐 控制台、可穿戴设备等。您可以在此页面查看是否支持特定设备 - 随处听.


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:音乐质量和格式

优胜者: Spotify桌面应用

对于听众来说,音乐质量是非常关心的。 Spotify 在不同的环境中提供不同的音频质量 网络播放器和应用程序上的格式。网络播放器默认提供较低的 128kbps 比特率, 听众无法更改 Spotify 网络播放器上的流媒体音频质量(自动、低、正常、 高,或非常高。)

如果您订阅了 Spotify Premium,则在收听时可以享受 256kbps 的更高音乐质量 浏览器上的 Spotify 音乐。桌面应用程序使用 Ogg Vorbis 或 AAC 编解码器来提供高达 高级套餐下为 320kbps,而免费帐户则可以享受高达 160kbps 的音乐质量。

总而言之,Spotify 桌面版提供了更多质量选项(而且更高)来播放音乐资源。 而在 Spotify 网络播放器上,质量选项较少,且质量较低(即使对于高级订阅者也是如此)。 通过表格检查 Spotify 网络播放器和 Spotify 桌面应用程序中提供的音乐质量的详细信息 以下:

Spotify 网络播放器 亚克力 (128kbps 免费用户为 256kbps,高级用户为 XNUMXkbps。)
Spotify 桌面应用程序 奥格·沃比斯 (96kbps, 160kbps, 320kbps)
AAC(128kbps, 256kbps)
He-AACv2 (24kbps)

Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:离线收听

优胜者: Spotify桌面应用

Spotify 不允许用户 下载 Spotify 音乐,无需 优质的 用于离线播放,因为此功能是高级订阅的专有服务。一次 你 订阅 Premium 套餐后,您将能够从 Spotify 下载歌曲以供离线播放。然而, 由于数字版权管理 (DRM),下载内容仅限在 Spotify 桌面应用程序上播放 限制。此外,Spotify 网络播放器不支持下载功能。换句话说,即使 你 已经是 Spotify Premium 用户,您只能在 Spotify 桌面内访问离线收听功能 应用程序。

此外,仅当您的高级订阅已激活时,下载才有效并可用于离线收听。 如果 您的订阅被取消或过期,下载的内容将立即变成一堆占用存储空间的垃圾 立即的。 因此,如果您想让 Spotify 下载永远保持离线状态,您需要将它们从 DRM 保护中删除并保存 他们 如 MP3 文件等常见音频。为此,专业的 Spotify DRM 删除工具, TuneFab Spotify 音乐转换器 可以帮忙。为了 更多详情,请向下滚动至 奖金提示 部分。


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:占用空间

优胜者: Spotify网络播放器

当您在线播放歌曲时,曲目实际上是在后台加载的,会占用一些存储空间 在 您的移动或桌面设备。证据是,当您播放 Spotify 音乐时,您的移动数据将会耗尽 过夜。不同之处在于,当您流式传输 Spotify 歌曲时,Spotify 网络播放器会使用缓存, 哪个 很容易在浏览器中清除。

但是,Spotify 桌面应用程序默认会在“设置”-“显示高级”中保存您的收听历史记录 设置 - 离线存储位置。通常,音乐曲目将保存在 本地磁盘(C:) 在 你的 Windows 计算机。这就是为什么您可能会注意到您的设备运行速度比以前慢。所以, 它是 建议定期手动删除 Windows 或 Mac 上的一些自动加载的缓存。

Spotify 离线存储位置


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:Lyric

优胜者:

Spotify 长期以来一直缺乏屏幕歌词功能。经过多年的期望,Spotify 最后 于 26 年 2020 月在 XNUMX 个市场发布了歌词功能。现在,大多数歌曲都可以使用歌词 Spotify 应用程序和网络播放器。 Spotify 坚持每天添加新歌词,但一些小众歌曲可能仍缺乏 歌词 现在。

要在网络播放器或 Spotify 应用程序上查看歌词,您需要开始播放歌曲,然后单击/点击 右下角的麦克风图标。现在,您将看到滚动的歌词屏幕,您可以跟着一起唱 你的 最喜欢的曲子。

网络播放器和桌面应用程序上的 Spotify 歌词


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面:热键

优胜者: Spotify桌面应用

Spotify 网络播放器没有播放、暂停或切换歌曲的快捷方式。如果你想 采用 在网络播放器上听音乐时使用热键,您需要在浏览器中安装扩展程序,以便 例子, Spotify 网络播放器热键

至于Spotify桌面应用程序,确实有很多热键可以帮助用户快速完全控制 应用程序。 Windows 和 Mac 计算机上的快捷方式不同。下面是所有热键的完整列表。 你 可以查看并充分利用 Spotify 桌面应用程序。

  操作 Windows Mac
音乐播放 播放/暂停 太空 太空
下一首 Ctrl + 右 Cmd + 右
以前的 追踪 Ctrl + 左 Cmd + 左
寻找 向后/向前 Shift+ 左右 Cmd + Shift + 左右
玩 当前选择的项目 输入 退货
切换 随机播放 模式 按Ctrl + S Cmd+S
循环重复 模式 Ctrl + R Cmd+R
提高音量 Ctrl + 向上 Cmd + 向上
降低音量 Ctrl + 向下 Cmd + 向下
旅游导航 返回到 这 上一个屏幕 Alt + 左 选项+ 左边
前进 一 屏幕 Alt + 右 选项+ 正确的
打开 搜索 屏幕 Ctrl + L. 命令+大号
显示 搜索 特征 Ctrl + F Cmd + F.
Zoom 放大 Ctrl + 加号 (+) Cmd + 加号 (+)
缩小 Ctrl + 减号 (-) Cmd + 减号 (-)
重置变焦 到 100% Ctrl + 零 (0) Cmd + 零 (0)
帐户和应用程序管理 打开 Spotify 优先 Ctrl + P Cmd + 逗号 (,)
打开 Spotify 浏览器中的支持 F1 不适用
注销 你的 帐户 Ctrl + Shift +W Cmd + Shift +W
退出Spotify Alt + F4 或 控制键 + Shift + Q Cmd+Q
基本功能/播放列表    
创建一个新的 播放列表 按Ctrl + N Cmd+N
创建一个新的 播放列表文件夹 Ctrl + Shift + N Cmd + Shift + N
按Ctrl + X 命令 + X
复制 按Ctrl + C 命令 + C
按Ctrl + V 命令 + V
解开 按Ctrl + Z Cmd+Z
重做 按Ctrl + Y Cmd + Shift + Z
删除 删除
全选 按Ctrl + A 命令+A
仅限 Mac 的快捷方式 隐藏 Spotify 窗户 不适用 Cmd+H
隐藏其他 应用程序 视窗 不适用 Cmd + 选项 + H
关上 Spotify 窗口 不适用 Cmd+W
最小化 窗户 不适用 命令 + M
恢复 最小化窗口 不适用 Cmd + 选项 + 1
全屏 不适用 Fn+F

总而言之,当 Spotify 桌面应用程序配备了多组快捷方式时,就意味着音乐播放 控制 绝对比使用 Spotify 网络播放器更方便。如果您考虑此类功能,Spotify 应用程序 将 比使用网络播放器更能让您享受更方便的流媒体播放。


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:本地音乐播放

优胜者: Spotify桌面应用

您可能不知道 Spotify 桌面应用程序可以用作本地文件的媒体播放器,包括 MP3、 MP4、 M4A、FLAC 和 WAV。首先,您需要在 设置-本地文件-显示本地 文件 - 打开/关闭本地文件夹 - 添加源 然后文件将位于 本地文件 您的库中的文件夹。 Spotify 网络播放器无法在网络上播放本地音频文件,因此 你 如果您想播放本地音乐文件,可能需要下载桌面应用程序。

提示: 为了节省时间和精力,您可以使用 TuneFab Spotify 音乐转换器 去下载 将 Spotify 中的歌曲转换为主流格式,然后上传到 Spotify App 或任何设备上收听 他们。


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:Spotify 均衡器

优胜者: Spotify桌面应用

YouTube、TikTok等许多主流音乐流媒体平台都配备了均衡器,让用户 自定义设置并创建独特的音效来播放歌曲。 Spotify 也提供此功能! 然而,遗憾的是均衡器只能在 Spotify 桌面应用程序及其移动版本中使用。 在 换句话说,Spotify网络播放器的用户无法找到此功能,只能通过以下方式欣赏音乐播放: Spotify 的默认流媒体设置。要自定义音效,您需要切换到Spotify桌面或 移动应用程序访问和 使用 Spotify 均衡器 代替。

Spotify Equalizer


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:播放列表控制

优胜者: Spotify 桌面应用程序(提供更容易的控制)

Spotify的音乐流媒体服务的一大优势应该是其生成的丰富的播放列表资源 本身。无论您使用 Spotify 网络播放器还是其桌面应用程序,您都可以访问所有播放列表 类别和排行榜,然后立即享受播放。

然而,与 Spotify 网络播放器相比,Spotify 桌面应用程序可以更轻松地控制其播放列表 功能。例如,在播放列表中创建和添加/删除多首歌曲会更简单 一次。而在 Spotify 网络播放器上,它可能会更耗时 - 你必须一首一首地添加/删除歌曲, 降低管理 Spotify 播放列表的效率。


Spotify 网络播放器与桌面应用程序:更新选项

优胜者: Spotify桌面应用

由于Spotify将不断定期更新其服务,以确保用户获得最佳的音乐播放体验, Spotify 应用程序和网络播放器都将及时更新,修复错误并增强性能。然而, Spotify 桌面应用程序将提供更新选项(甚至选择退出功能),让您控制软件 随时更新。而在 Spotify 网络播放器上,没有此类选项,并且 甚至在您注意到之前,官方都会自动升级所有功能。


选择哪一款:Spotify Web 播放器还是 Spotify 桌面?

那么,您更喜欢哪一款呢?如果你需要在工作中给自己打气,并且对音质不挑剔, Spotify 网络播放器可能是一个不错的选择。另外,如果您担心流媒体音乐会占用设备 存储并降低性能,建议使用网络播放器,无需下载任何内容 软件。

另一方面,如果您有 Spotify Premium 并习惯在自己的计算机上收听 Spotify 音乐, 您可以使用 Spotify 桌面应用程序享受更好的聆听质量和离线播放。而且还可以玩 直接在应用程序中查看计算机上的本地文件。

选择 Spotify 应用程序 VS 网络播放器


额外提示:从内置网络播放器下载 Spotify 歌曲

如前所述,即使您是 Spotify,Spotify 网络播放器也不配备离线收听功能 高级订户。更重要的是,它的音乐流媒体质量只能达到256Kbps。如果您喜欢使用 Spotify 网络播放器,但仍想获得这两个额外功能,TuneFab Spotify Music Converter 可以是您的 最好的帮手。

TuneFab Spotify 音乐转换器 直接添加了一个 其软件内有 Spotify 网络播放器,让您只需登录即可访问相同的音乐库 免费账号。它增加了下载功能,并提供最佳的320Kbps质量,让您保存任何内容 Spotify 歌曲或播放列表以常见音频格式(例如 MP3)永久离线播放。您可以将这些文件添加回 Spotify 或只是根据需要灵活地使用其他媒体播放器播放它们。

💡 主要特点:

● TuneFab Spotify Music Converter 可以轻松删除 DRM 并将 Spotify 音乐翻录为流行的音频格式,例如 MP3、M4A 等,无需高级订阅。
● 您可以直接访问官方Spotify网络播放器并下载所有Spotify播放列表/专辑/播客 无限制。
● 该软件采用加速技术,使整个过程比其他软件快35倍 工具。
● 用户可以自定义输出音频质量,包括采样率(最佳48000hz)和比特率(最高 至 320Kbps)。
● 所有下载的音乐都会保留原来的ID3信息,方便离线音乐管理 更轻松。
● 随时可以下载,不用担心有一天会过期。


了解更多: TuneFab Spotify 音乐 转换器:2024 年实践回顾


如果您想尝试这个强大的软件,下面的详细指南将帮助您下载 Spotify 歌曲 从网络播放器作为无损本地文件随时收听。

步骤 1. 使用 Spotify 登录

在 Mac 或 Windows 上安装程序后启动 TuneFab Spotify 音乐转换器。 然后,单击 打开 Spotify 网络播放器 选项,系统会提示您使用 Spotify 登录 帐户。您是否订阅 Spotify Premium 并不重要。该程序将需要您登录 访问 Spotify 音乐的信息

登录 Spotify 网络播放器

步骤 2. 选择要收听或下载的歌曲

前往您的图书馆或搜索您喜欢听的歌曲。要下载单个曲目,您可以直接 将歌曲拖至 绿色加号按钮。或者,您可以直接下载整个播放列表 单击播放列表或专辑中的绿色加号按钮。

选择要下载的 Spotify 播放列表

步骤 3. 选择 输出 格式和质量

将所有 Spotify 歌曲添加到 “转换” 列表,现在您可以选择一个 输出格式,例如右上角的 MP3 “将所有文件转换为” 菜单。

选择输出格式以下载 Spotify 歌曲

如果您需要在下载之前自定义输出质量,请访问 “首选项” 然后切换到 “高级” 选项卡,两个 “采样率” “比特率” 可以根据需要进行调整。

调整质量以下载 Spotify 歌曲

步骤 4. 下载喜爱的歌曲

现在完成所有设置后,您将在窗口中查看音乐源。最后简单说一下 点击 全部转换 从 Spotify 网络播放器下载所有您选择的歌曲作为普通音乐 文件以 Spotify 网络播放器不提供的最佳 320Kbps 质量更方便地离线欣赏!

离线下载 Spotify 播放列表


在结论

尽管 Spotify 网络播放器和桌面应用程序提供看似相同的在线流音乐服务,但它们仍然 包含差异。阅读完这篇 Spotify 应用程序与网络播放器评论后,您一定知道哪一个更好 选择。

如果您仍然喜欢 Spotify 网络播放器,但想要访问一些额外的功能,例如离线收听 模式和更高的音乐播放质量, TuneFab Spotify 音乐转换器 可以为您将它们带到 Spotify 网络播放器。立即免费试用!

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 4.3 | 11
上一篇文章 如何将音乐从 Spotify 下载到 iPhone [免费方法] 下一篇文章 如何将 Spotify 添加到 OBS Streamlab 和音频源
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

close summer-special-sales close summer-special-sales

Spotify attracts much more listeners than Apple Music, SoundCloud, YouTube Music, and others due to its excellent streaming service. Listeners can opt to listen to favorite singers or playlists on either the Spotify web player or the Spotify app for desktop. Some listeners think that Spotify desktop version consumes so much memory and CPU that it overwhelms the computer while working. Therefore, they prefer to stick to Spotify web player while losing some features of the desktop version.

It's true that the appearance and function of both versions are identical, but there still are some differences in terms of availability, music quality, functionality, and more. This post is an in-depth comparison between the Spotify app vs web player. Let's check out all the differences below.


Contents

Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Availability & Portability

Winner: Spotify web player

Speaking of portability, the Spotify web player totally outperforms the app. You can directly open the Spotify web player as long as your device supports one of the web browsers, including Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Edge, Opera, and Safari. Moreover, Spotify is expanding its availability on a variety of operating systems.

iOS: iOS 13 or later
Android: Android OS 5.0 or later
Mac: OS X 10.13 or later
Windows: Windows 7 or above

If you have an older version of a mobile or desktop device, you still can play millions of tracks on the Spotify web player. Better yet, the app enables the Spotify Connect feature that allows users to listen to Spotify music everywhere on wireless devices such as Smart Speakers, Smart TVs, Car Audio, Gaming Consoles, Wearables, and so on. You can see whether a specific device is supported on this page - Listen Everywhere.


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Music Quality and Format

Winner: Spotify desktop app

As for listeners, music quality is a great concern. Spotify delivers different audio quality in different formats on the web player and the app. The web player delivers a lower bitrate of 128kbps by default and listeners are unable to change the streaming audio quality on the Spotify web player (Automatic, Low, Normal, High, or Very High.)

If you have a Spotify Premium subscription, you can enjoy a higher music quality of 256kbps when listening to Spotify music on the browser. The desktop app uses Ogg Vorbis or AAC codec to deliver a sound quality of up to 320kbps under the Premium plan, while free accounts can enjoy music quality of up to 160kbps.

To conclude, Spotify desktop version offers more quality options (and also higher) to play music resources. While on Spotify web player, the quality options are fewer, and of lower quality (even for premium subscribers). Check details of music quality delivered in both Spotify web player and Spotify desktop app through the table below:

Spotify Web Player AAC (128kbps for free users, 256kbps for Premium users.)
Spotify Desktop App Ogg Vorbis (96kbps, 160kbps, 320kbps)
AAC (128kbps, 256kbps)
He-AACv2 (24kbps)

Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Offline Listening

Winner: Spotify desktop app

Spotify doesn't allow users to download Spotify Music without Premium for offline playback as this feature is an exclusive service for the Premium subscription. Once you subscribe to the Premium plan, you'll be able to download songs from Spotify for playback offline. However, downloads are restricted to being played on the Spotify desktop app due to Digital Rights Management (DRM) restrictions. Moreover, the download function is not supported on Spotify web player. In other words, even if you have been a Spotify Premium user, you can only access the offline listening feature within the Spotify desktop app.

Also, downloads are valid and available for offline listening only when your Premium subscription is activated. If your subscription was canceled or expired, the downloads would become a pile of storage-taking trash in no instant. So, if you want to keep Spotify downloads offline forever, you need to get them out of DRM protection and save them as common audio such as MP3 files. To do this, a professional Spotify DRM removal tool, TuneFab Spotify Music Converter can work to help. For more details, please scroll down to the Bonus Tip part.


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Space Occupation

Winner: Spotify web player

When you're streaming songs online, the tracks are actually loaded in the background, taking up some storage on your mobile or desktop device. The proof is that you'll run out of mobile data when you play Spotify music overnight. The difference is that the Spotify web player uses caches when you're streaming Spotify songs, which are easy to clear up in the browser.

However, the Spotify desktop app will save your listening history by default in Settings - Show Advanced Settings - Offline storage location. Usually, the music tracks will be saved in the local disk (C:) on your Windows computer. That's why you might notice that your device is running slower than ever. Therefore, it's recommended to regularly and manually delete some auto-loaded cache on your Windows or Mac.

Spotify Offline Storage Location


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Lyric

Winner: Draw

Spotify has been lacking the on-screen lyrics feature for a long time. After years of expectations, Spotify finally released the lyrics feature across 26 markets in June 2020. Lyrics are now available for most songs on the Spotify app and the web player. Spotify insists on adding new lyrics every day, but some niche songs may still lack lyrics at present.

To view lyrics on the web player or the Spotify app, you need to start playing a song and then click/tap on the microphone icon on the lower right. Now, you'll see a scrolling screen of lyrics and you can sing along with your favorite tunes.

Spotify Lyrics on Web Player and Desktop App


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop: Hotkey

Winner: Spotify desktop app

The Spotify web player doesn't have shortcuts for playing, pausing, or switching songs. If you want to employ hotkeys while listening to music on the web player, you'll need to install an extension to your browser, for example, Spotify Web Player Hotkeys

As for the Spotify desktop app, there are indeed a lot of hotkeys to help users quickly take full control of the app. The shortcuts are different on Windows and Mac computers. There is a full list of all the hotkeys below. You can take a look and make the most out of the Spotify desktop app.

  Action Windows Mac
Music Playback Play/pause Space Space
Next track Ctrl + Right Cmd + Right
Previous track Ctrl + Left Cmd + Left
Seek backward/forward Shift + Left/Right Cmd + Shift + Left/Right
Play currently-selected item Enter Return
Toggle shuffle mode Ctrl + S Cmd + S
Cycle repeat modes Ctrl + R Cmd + R
Raise volume Ctrl + Up Cmd + Up
Lower volume Ctrl + Down Cmd + Down
Navigation Go back to the previous screen Alt + Left Option + Left
Go forward one screen Alt + Right Option + Right
Open the Search screen Ctrl + L Cmd + L
Show the Search feature Ctrl + F Cmd + F
Zoom Zoom in Ctrl + Plus (+) Cmd + Plus (+)
Zoom out Ctrl + Minus (-) Cmd + Minus (-)
Reset zoom to 100% Ctrl + Zero (0) Cmd + Zero (0)
Account and App Management Open Spotify Preferences Ctrl + P Cmd + Comma (,)
Open Spotify Support in your browser F1 n/a
Log out of your account Ctrl + Shift + W Cmd + Shift + W
Quit Spotify Alt + F4 or Ctrl + Shift + Q Cmd + Q
Basic Functions / Playlists    
Create a new playlist Ctrl + N Cmd + N
Create a new playlist folder Ctrl + Shift + N Cmd + Shift + N
Cut Ctrl + X Cmd + X
Copy Ctrl + C Cmd + C
Paste Ctrl + V Cmd + V
Undo Ctrl + Z Cmd + Z
Redo Ctrl + Y Cmd + Shift + Z
Delete Del Delete
Select all Ctrl + A Cmd + A
Mac-Only Shortcuts Hide the Spotify window n/a Cmd + H
Hide other app windows n/a Cmd + Option + H
Close the Spotify window n/a Cmd + W
Minimize window n/a Cmd + M
Restore minimized window n/a Cmd + Option + 1
Full-screen n/a Fn + F

To conclude, when Spotify desktop app is equipped with sets of shortcuts, it means that the music playback control can definitely be more convenient than using Spotify web player. If you consider such functions, Spotify app will be better for you to enjoy more convenient streaming than using the web player.


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Local Music Playback

Winner: Spotify desktop app

You may not know that the Spotify desktop app can work as a media player for your local files including MP3, MP4, M4A, FLAC, and WAV. First of all, you need to enable this feature in Settings - Local Files - Show Local Files - Turn on/off the local folders - Add a source and then the files will be in the Local Files folder in your library. The Spotify web player cannot play local audio files on the web, so you may need to download the desktop app if you want to play local music files.

Tips: To save time and effort, you can use TuneFab Spotify Music Converter to download songs from Spotify into mainstream formats and then upload them to the Spotify App or any device to listen to them.


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Spotify Equalizer

Winner: Spotify desktop app

Many mainstream music streaming platforms like YouTube and TikTok are equipped with the equalizer to let users customize settings and create unique sound effects to stream songs. This feature is also provided on Spotify! However, it is a pity that the equalizer is only accessible in the Spotify desktop app and its mobile versions. In other words, users of Spotify web player can't find this function but can only enjoy music playback with Spotify'd default streaming settings. To customize sound effects, you need to switch to Spotify desktop or mobile apps to access and use Spotify equalizer instead.

Spotify Equalizer


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Playlist Control

Winner: Spotify desktop app (offers much easier control)

A great advantage of Spotify's music streaming service should be the rich playlist resources generated by itself. No matter you are using Spotify web player or its desktop app, you can access playlists of all categories and ranking lists, then enjoy the playback immediately.

However, compared with Spotify web player, Spotify desktop app offers much easier control of its playlist function. For example, it would be much simpler to create and add/delete multiple songs to/from the playlists at once. While on Spotify web player, it can be more time-consuming - you have to add/delete songs one by one, making it less efficient to manage Spotify playlists.


Spotify Web Player vs Desktop App: Update Option

Winner: Spotify desktop app

As Spotify will keep updating its services regularly to ensure the best music playback experience for users, both the Spotify app and web player will be updated in time with bugs fixed and performance enhanced. However, the Spotify desktop app will offer update options (and even the opt-out feature) to let you control the software update whenever you want. While on Spotify web player, there isn't coming with such options, and the features will all be upgraded automatically by the official even before you notice.


Which One to Choose, Spotify Web Player or Spotify Desktop?

So, which one do you prefer? If you need to cheer yourself up at work and are not picky about the sound quality, the Spotify web player can be a nice option. Also, if you're afraid that streaming music will take up device storage and slow down the performance, it's recommended to utilize the web player with no need to download any software.

On the other hand, if you have Spotify Premium and get used to listening to Spotify music on your own computer, you can enjoy better listening quality and offline playback with the Spotify Desktop app. Moreover, it can play local files on your computer directly in the app.

Select Spotify App VS Web Player


Bonus Tip: Download Spotify Songs from in-Built Web Player

As mentioned, Spotify web player is not equipped with the offline listening function even if you are a Spotify premium subscriber. More importantly, its music streaming quality can only reach 256Kbps. If you prefer using Spotify web player, but still want to get these two extra features, TuneFab Spotify Music Converter can be your best helper.

TuneFab Spotify Music Converter directly added a Spotify web player inside its software, allowing you to access the same music library by logging in with just a free account. It has added the download function, and offers the best 320Kbps quality for you to keep any Spotify songs or playlists offline in common audio formats such as MP3 forever. You can add these files back to Spotify or just play them using other media players as you want flexibly.

💡 Key Features:

● TuneFab Spotify Music Converter can easily remove DRM and rip Spotify music to popular audio formats such as MP3, M4A, and more without a Premium subscription.
● You can directly access the official Spotify web player and download all Spotify playlists/albums/podcasts without restrictions.
● The software employs acceleration technology to boost the whole process up to 35X faster than other tools.
● Users can customize output audio quality, including the sample rate (at the best 48000hz) and bitrate (up to 320Kbps).
● All music downloads will keep their original ID3 information so that music management offline can be much easier.
● The downloads will be available all the time without worrying about expiration someday.


Read more: TuneFab Spotify Music Converter: Hands-on Review in 2024


If you want to try out this powerful software, the detailed guide below will help you download Spotify songs from web player as lossless local files to listen to anytime.

STEP 1. Log in with Spotify

Launch the TuneFab Spotify Music Converter after you install the program on your Mac or Windows. Then, click the Open the Spotify web player option and you'll be prompted to sign in with your Spotify account. It doesn't matter whether you subscribe to Spotify Premium. The program will require your login info to access Spotify music

Sign in Spotify Web Player

STEP 2. Select Songs to Listen to or Download

Go to your library or search for the song you like to listen to. To download a single track, you can directly drag the song to the Green Plus button. Or, you can directly download the entire playlist by clicking on the Green Plus button in a playlist or album.

Select Spotify Playlists to Download

STEP 3. Select Output Format and Quality

Once all Spotify songs are added to the "Converting" list, now you can select an output format such as MP3 from the top-right "Convert all files to" menu.

Select Output Format to Download Spotify Songs

If you need to customize output quality before downloading them, go to "Preferences" and switch to the "Advanced" tab, both the "SampleRate" and "Bitrate" can be adjusted as you want.

Adjust Quality to Download Spotify Songs

STEP 4. Download Favorite Songs

When all settings are finished now, you'll check out the music feeds in the window. Finally, simply click Convert All to download all your selected songs from Spotify web player as common music files to enjoy offline more conveniently at the best 320Kbps quality that Spotify web player doesn't offer!

Download Spotify Playlists Offline


In Conclusion

Although Spotify web player and desktop app offer seemingly the same services to stream music online, they still contain differences. After reading this Spotify app vs web player review, you must know which one is better to choose.

If you still prefer Spotify web player but want to access some extra functions such as the offline listening mode and higher music playback quality, TuneFab Spotify Music Converter can bring them to Spotify web player for you. Try it for free now!

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 4.3 | 11
Previous article How to Download Music from Spotify to iPhone [Free Ways] Next article How to Add Spotify to OBS Streamlab & Audio Source
The website uses cookies.

We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. Clicking "Accept Cookies" means you agree with our Privacy Policy.

Deny