从 iTunes 流式传输和下载歌曲很棒,但这也意味着您的计算机硬盘驱动器将被大量占用。为了节省存储空间以使计算机顺利运行,您可能会遇到必须删除一些您喜欢的歌曲的情况。如果可以将这些音乐文件从计算机移至另一个便携式位置(例如外部驱动器),那就太好了。但是 iTunes 可以备份到外部硬盘吗?幸运的是,您可以将 iTunes 音乐移动到便携式硬盘上,这样您就永远不会耗尽存储空间。让我们来学习一下如何做。

内容

iTunes 可以备份到外部硬盘吗?

是的,您可以,而且这是一个相当简单的过程。 iTunes 不仅在备份数据方面有很大帮助,而且在管理媒体库方面也有很大帮助。默认情况下,iTunes 库允许用户访问数百万首歌曲。用户还可以下载并存储从 iTunes Store 购买的媒体。但需要注意的是,一些 iTunes 歌曲仍然受 DRM 保护,这意味着您无法在应用程序之外播放这些歌曲。

要备份 iTunes 资料库,您只需: 将 iTunes 文件保存在您的计算机上,然后将它们移动到外部硬盘驱动器。下面,我们将介绍 2 种轻松将 iTunes 备份到外部驱动器的简单方法。


方法 1. 将 iTunes 备份到外部驱动器的常用方法

将 iTunes 从计算机移动到外部设备非常简单。请按照以下步骤操作:

步骤 1. 将外部驱动器连接到计算机

首先,将外部存储设备连接到具有足够存储空间的 Mac 或 Windows 计算机。

步骤 2. 访问 iTunes 文件夹

对于 Mac 用户,从 Finder 中按以下顺序浏览: 转到 > 主页 > 音乐 > iTunes(旧版本的 macOSX)转到 > 主页 > 音乐 > 音乐(适用于 macOS Catalina、Sonoma 及更高版本).

对于使用 Windows 10/11 的用户,此浏览路径将为 username/music/iTunes/。

iTunes 资料库的默认位置

步骤 3. 整合 iTunes 资料库

在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 iTunes > 偏好设置 (Mac) or 编辑 > 首选项 (Windows)。 然后,从首选项下拉菜单中单击高级。检查选项 保持音乐媒体文件夹井井有条添加到库时将文件复制到 Music Media 文件夹。 通过这些选项,iTunes 会将您的所有音乐文件整合并组织到一处。然后,单击 OK 并关闭 iTunes 的首选项窗口。

组织和复制 iTunes 文件

步骤 4. 将 iTunes 资料库移至外部驱动器

在执行此步骤之前,请确保退出 iTunes。前往查找器,将完整的“音乐”文件夹拖放到外部驱动器上。对于 Windows,将 iTunes 文件夹拖至外部驱动器。

将 iTunes 拖至外部驱动器

从 iTunes 备份音乐文件也有限制。首先,该过程并不方便,因为文件很难跨不同设备进行管理。此外,用户无法将其文件转换为所需的格式或音频质量,尤其是受 DRM 保护的文件。这些问题可以通过使用专为从 iTunes 备份音乐而设计的专用软件来解决。


方法 2. 将 iTunes 备份到外部驱动器的最简单方法

拖动和备份很容易,但并非面向未来。 TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器 是一款面向未来的工具,可以轻松地将所有 iTunes 歌曲(无论是无 DRM 的还是受 DRM 保护的)转换为各种格式,例如 MP3、M4A、FLAC、AAC 等。因此,您可以随意将歌曲以所需的格式保存到外部驱动器甚至其他设备。

TuneFab 还能够访问 iTunes 库中的其他资源 - 您喜爱的 Apple Music 文件、有声读物、播客等。不仅如此,您还可以从 iTunes M4V 视频中以 MP3、M4A、AAC 等格式翻录音频。功能列表不胜枚举,其中 DRM 删除对于音乐爱好者来说是自由的美好未来。

TuneFab iTunes 音乐转换器的主要特点

● Apple Music 文件、有声读物、视频、播客和 iTunes 导入的无缝备份
● 超快的翻录速度
● 能够转换受 DRM 保护或无 DRM 的音乐
● 将音乐文件批量转换为多种格式
● 时尚且易于使用的界面

使用 TuneFab iTunes Music 转换器将 iTunes 库移动到外部驱动器非常简单,因为整个软件针对 macOS 10.11 或更高版本以及 Windows 7/8/10/11 进行了优化。请按照以下步骤了解如何轻松将 iTunes 转换并备份到外部驱动器:

步骤 1. 选择想要的歌曲/专辑/播放列表

打开 TuneFab iTunes 音乐转换器后,该软件将自动与您的 iTunes 资料库同步。选择您想要转换的任何歌曲/专辑/播放列表。

请注意: iTunes 安装是必须的。转换之前,请确保您的计算机上已安装 iTunes。


选择想要的 iTunes 歌曲

步骤2。 自定义输出参数

点击 输出设置。 您可以根据您的喜好更改输出格式(MP3、M4A、AAC、FLAC 等)、比特率(高达 320 kps)、输出文件等。

自定义输出参数

步骤 3. 完成转换过程

准备好后,请按 转化率 开始该过程。完成后,转到 历史进程 部分查看您下载的 iTunes 歌曲。

完成转换过程

直观的设计和面向未来的 TuneFab iTunes Music Converter 使将 iTunes 备份到外部驱动器的整个体验变得更加简单和直接。用户不仅可以节省计算机上的存储空间,还可以按照自己选择的格式和音频质量备份媒体文件。


结论

每个人都喜欢聆听来自 Apple Music 和 iTunes 等领先音乐服务的无损最新音乐。但没有人希望自己的设备被太多存储文件堵塞。将音乐媒体从 iTunes 备份并移动到外部驱动器适合那些主要设备上没有大量存储空间的人,为此, TuneFab iTunes音乐转换器 以尽可能最好的方式完成工作。它不仅是备份/保存存储的绝佳工具,而且还为用户提供了许多附加功能。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 3 | 1
上一篇文章 YouTube Red VS Spotify:哪个是赢家? 下一篇文章 适用于受保护媒体文件的最佳 15 个 DRM 删除软件 [2024]
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Streaming and downloading songs from iTunes is great but it also means your computer hard drive will be significantly occupied. To spare storage for computer to run smoothly, you may run into a situation where you have to delete some of your favorite songs. It would be great if one could move these music files out of your computer to another portable location, like an external drive. But can iTunes backup to an external hard drive? Fortunately, yes, it's possible to move your iTunes music to a portable hard drive so that you never run out of storage. Let's learn how to do it.

CONTENTS

Can iTunes be Backed up to External Hard Drive?

Yes, you can, and it is a rather simple process. iTunes not only does a great favor for backing up data but also for managing the media library. By default, the iTunes library lets users access millions of songs. Users can also download and store media purchased from the iTunes Store. But it is important to note that some iTunes songs are still DRM-protected, which means you can not play the songs outside the app.

To back up the iTunes library, you only need to save the iTunes files on your computer, and then move them to the external hard drive. Below, we are going to introduce 2 easy ways to effortlessly back up iTunes to External Drive.


Method 1. Common Way to Back up iTunes to External Drive

Moving your iTunes from your computer to an external device is quite easy. Follow the steps below to do so:

Step 1. Connect External Drive with Computers

First, connect your external storage device to your Mac or Windows computers with enough storage.

Step 2. Access the iTunes Folder

For users with Mac, from your Finder, browse in this sequence: Go > Home > Music > iTunes (older versions of macOSX) and Go > Home > Music > Music (For macOSX Catalina, Sonoma, and above).

For users with Windows 10/11, this browsing path will be username/music/iTunes/.

Default Location of the iTunes Library

Step 3. Consolidate iTunes Library

Go to iTunes > Preferences (Mac) or Edit > Preferences (Windows). Then, click Advanced from the Preferences dropdown menu. Check the option of Keep Music Media folder organized and Copy files to Music Media folder when adding to library. With these options, iTunes will consolidate and organize all your music files in one place. Then, click OK and close the preferences window of iTunes.

Organizing and Copying iTunes Files

Step 4. Move iTunes Library to External Drive

Make sure to quit iTunes before doing this step. Head over to your finder, drag and drop your complete “music” folder to your external drive. In the case of Windows, drag your iTunes folder to the external drive.

Drag iTunes to External Drive

Backing up your music files from iTunes has limitations as well. First, the process is not convenient as the files can be hard to manage across different devices. Also, users don’t get the ability to convert their files into desired format or audio quality, especially for DRM-protected files. These problems can be solved by using dedicated software designed for backing up music from iTunes.


Method 2. Easiest Way to Back up iTunes to External Drive

Dragging and backing up is easy but not future-proof. TuneFab iTunes Music Converter is a future-packed tool that can easily convert all iTunes songs, no matter if they are DRM-free or DRM-protected, into various formats such as MP3, M4A, FLAC, AAC, and more. Therefore, you can feel free to save the songs in desired formats to your external drive or even other devices.

TuneFab is also capable of accessing other resources from your iTunes library - your beloved Apple Music files, audiobooks, podcasts, and more. Not only that, you also get the ability to rip audio from iTunes M4V videos in formats of MP3, M4A, AAC, etc. The list of features goes on where DRM removal is a great future to have freedom for music lovers.

Key Features of TuneFab iTunes Music Converter

● Seamless backup of Apple Music files, audiobooks, videos, podcasts, & iTunes imports
● Super fast ripping speeds
● Ability to convert both DRM-protected or DRM-free music
● Batch conversions of music files to numerous formats
● Sleek and simple-to-use interface

Moving iTunes library to an external drive using TuneFab iTunes Music converter is super-easy as the entire software is optimized for both macOS 10.11 or above and Windows 7/8/10/11. Follow these steps to learn how to easily convert and backup your iTunes to your external drive:

Step 1. Select Wanted Songs/Albums/Playlists

Upon opening the TuneFab iTunes Music converter, the software will automatically sync with your iTunes library. Select any song/album/Playlist you want to convert.

Note: iTunes installation is a must. Before the conversion, make sure you have installed iTunes on your computer.


Select Wanted iTunes Songs

Step 2. Customize Output Parameters

Click on Output Settings. You can change the output format (MP3, M4A, AAC, FLAC, and more), bitrate (up to 320 kps), Output File, etc to your preferences.

Customize Output Parameters

Step 3. Complete the Conversion Process

Once you are ready, press Convert to start the process. When done, go to the History section to view your downloaded iTunes Songs.

Complete the Conversion Process

The intuitive design and future-packed TuneFab iTunes Music Converter make the entire experience of backing up iTunes to external drive much easier and straightforward. Not only do users get to save storage on their computers but also get to backup media files in the format and audio quality of their choice.


Conclusion

Everyone loves to listen to lossless and latest music from leading music services like Apple Music and iTunes. But no one wants their devices clogged up with too many storage files. Backing up and moving your music media from iTunes to external drive is suitable for those who don’t have a lot of storage on their main devices and for this, TuneFab iTunes Music Converter does the job in the best possible way. It is not only a great tool for backing up/saving up storage, but also gives users many additional functionalities.

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 3 | 1
Previous article YouTube Red VS Spotify: Which Is The Winner? Next article Best 15 DRM Removal Software for Protected Media Files [2024]
The website uses cookies.

We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. Clicking "Accept Cookies" means you agree with our Privacy Policy.

Deny