关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

“我有很多来自iTunes的M4V视频,但是我无法在Ubuntu的VLC上播放它们。是否有任何选择可以在Ubuntu上播放M4V视频?”

对于Ubuntu用户,一个烦人的问题是,有时您可能无法在Ubuntu设备上播放M4V格式的视频,尤其是从Mac或Windows切换到Ubuntu的人们。 一些Windows和Mac用户习惯于从iTunes Store购买电影,电视节目和音乐视频。 当他们转向Ubuntu时,他们希望将这些iTunes M4V视频传输到Ubuntu,以备将来使用。 但是,无论通过VLC,Miro还是SMPlayer,您都会发现无法在Ubuntu上打开这些M4V视频。 即使您尝试将文件扩展名从M4V重命名为MP4,它仍然不起作用。

为什么呢?

要弄清楚这个问题,您应该知道一般有两种M4V文件:一种受DRM保护,另一种不受DRM保护。 通常,您可以使用VLC轻松在Ubuntu上打开不受保护的M4V视频。 或者,您可以将文件扩展名更改为MP4,以便在某些不受支持的播放器上播放。 但是DRM版M4V视频却是另外一回事。 为了防止盗版,使用Apple的FairPlay DRM保护对iTunes的购买和租赁进行加密。 由于采用了DRM,您最多只能在授权的4台Apple设备上观看M5V视频。 不幸的是,iTunes无法直接安装在Ubuntu上,因此似乎无法在Ubuntu设备上播放M4V电影。

在Ubuntu上播放M4V电影的替代解决方案

真的要在Ubuntu上观看iTunes电影吗? 我们已经为您找到了替代解决方案。 TuneFab M4V 转换器 是一个程序,可以帮助您摆脱iTunes M4V视频的DRM保护并将其转换为MP4格式。 它不仅提供最快的转换速度,而且还可以确保完美保留iTunes电影的质量。 此外,原始字幕和音轨将很好地保留在输出文件中。 将M4V转换为纯MP4格式后,您可以将所有M4V视频移动到Ubuntu上欣赏。

教程:如何将M4V转换为Ubuntu的MP4格式

步骤1。 将M4V文件添加到TuneFab

打开TuneFab M4V Converter,然后单击“添加文件”按钮以选择要转换的电影,电视节目或音乐视频。 您也可以一次添加多个文件以进行批量转换。 完成后,单击“添加”按钮转到下一步。

添加iTunes M4V文件

步骤2。 选择音轨和字幕(可选)

TuneFab M4V Converter非常专业,因此默认情况下它将为您保留所有原始音轨和字幕。 您还可以通过单击“设置”图标来选择和保留您喜欢的任何一个。

选择所需的音轨和字幕

步骤3。 将M4V转换为MP4

然后,您只需单击“转换”按钮即可开始从M4V到MP4的转换。 只要您不转换太多文件,整个过程将在几分钟之内完成。

将M4V转换为MP4

步骤4。 将M4V视频传输到Ubuntu设备

转换完成后,您可以打开输出文件夹并找到转换后的M4V文件。 现在只需通过SD卡或USB闪存盘将它们移动到您的Ubuntu电脑,平板电脑或手机上。

这是我在Ubuntu上观看iTunes M4V电影的最佳解决方案。 如果您有其他想法,可以在下面写下来与我们分享。 谢谢!

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 1 | 3
上一篇文章 M4V到MP3:如何从iTunes视频中提取MP3音频 下一篇文章 如何在KMPlayer上播放M4V视频
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Can't Play M4V on Ubuntu? Get Solution Here!

By Patrick Dyer

April 25, 2017

"I have a lot of M4V videos from iTunes but I can't play them on VLC in Ubuntu. Is there any options to play M4V videos on Ubuntu?"


For Ubuntu users, an annoying question is that sometime you might fail to play the videos in M4V format on Ubuntu devices, especially the people who switch from Mac or Windows to Ubuntu. Some of Windows and Mac users are used to purchasing movies, TV shows and music videos from iTunes Store. When they turn to Ubuntu, they would like to transfer these iTunes M4V videos to Ubuntu for enjoying in future. However, you will find you can't open these M4V videos on Ubuntu, no matter via VLC, Miro or SMPlayer. Even you try to rename the file extension from M4V to MP4, it still not work.


WHY?

To figure out this question, you should know that there are two kinds of M4V files generally: one is DRM protected and the other is DRM free. Usually, you can open the unprotected M4V videos on Ubuntu with VLC easily. Or you can change the file extension to MP4 thus to play on some non-supported player. But DRM-ed M4V videos are a different story. In order to prevent piracy, iTunes purchases and rentals are encrypted with Apple's FairPlay DRM protection. Due to the DRM, you are only allowed to watch the M4V videos on up to 5 Apple devices with authorization. Unfortunately, iTunes cannot be installed on Ubuntu directly so it seems imposable to play M4V movies on Ubuntu devices.


Alternative Solution to Play M4V Movies on Ubuntu

Really want to watch the iTunes movies on Ubuntu? We've already find an alternative solution for you. TuneFab M4V Converter is a program which can help you get rid of DRM protection from iTunes M4V videos and convert them to MP4 format. Not only it provides the fastest conversion speed but it also ensures that the quality of your iTunes movies is perfectly retained. What's more, the original subtitles and audio tracks will be well preserved in output files. After converting M4V to plain MP4 format, you can move all your M4V videos to Ubuntu for enjoying.

Tutorial: How to Convert M4V to MP4 format for Ubuntu

Step 1. Add M4V Files to TuneFab

Open the TuneFab M4V Converter and click "Add Files" button to select movies, TV shows or music videos you want to convert. You can also add multiple files at a time for batch conversion. When you finished, click "Add" button to go to next step.

Add iTunes M4V Files

Step 2. Select Audio Tracks and Subtitles (Optional)

TuneFab M4V Converter is really professional so it will preserve all original audio tracks and subtitles for you by default. You are also allowed to select and preserve any one you like by clicking "Setting" icon.

Choose Desired Audio Track and Subtitle

Step 3. Convert M4V to MP4

Then what you need to do is just clicking the "Convert" button to start the conversion from M4V to MP4. The whole progress will be finished in few minutes as long as you don't convert too many files.

Convert M4V to MP4

Step 4. Transfer M4V Videos to Ubuntu Device

After the conversion finished, you can open the output folder and find the converted M4V files. Now simply move them to your Ubuntu computer, tablet or phone via a SD card or USB flash drive.


This is the best solution that I found to watch iTunes M4V movies on Ubuntu. If you have other thoughts, you can write it below to share with us. Thank you!


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.