关闭 夏季特卖 关闭 夏季特卖

您是否对某个播客不满意并且不再想听到任何相关内容?或者您只是想屏蔽某个播客或某个作者的播客?很难说实际上有一种官方方法可以阻止播客,但是 有一些方法可以增加听不到的可能性.

在这篇文章中,我们将向您展示 4 种简单的方法 阻止 Spotify 上的播客 尽你所能,帮助你减少你不喜欢的播客的相关推荐。此外,还推出了另外 2 个用于从 Spotify 主页删除推荐播客部分的强大工具来满足您的需求。继续阅读!


内容


如何尽最大努力阻止 Spotify 上的播客

这些不需要的播客是由于 Spotify 的算法而弹出的,该算法基于多种因素,包括收听习惯。要在 Spotify 上隐藏播客,您可以采取一些操作,让 Spotify 意识到您不喜欢这些推荐。在这一部分中,您将学习 4 种简单的方法来减少您不喜欢的推荐,并在 Spotify 上尽最大努力阻止播客。


1. 选择“无兴趣”选项

对于播客爱好者来说,您可能总是在 Spotify 上浏览播客主页,但您可能会遇到您不感兴趣的节目。幸运的是! Spotify 有一个“不感兴趣”选项,您可以选择该选项,同时表明您对播客不感兴趣。此操作将使 Spotify 了解您的偏好,并且他们不会再次推荐类似的播客。

以下是您如何使用“不感兴趣”选项来阻止您不想收听的播客。

1. 在您的设备上打开 Spotify 应用程序。
2. 找到您想要停止播放的播客。
3. 点击右下角的三点图标。
4. 从给定选项中选择“不感兴趣”。 

选择不感兴趣的选项


2. 对播客给予低评价

如果您对某个播客不满意,或者 Spotify 播客推荐失败,那么低评级可以被视为一种工具,可以帮助您避免看到不吸引人的播客。因此,Spotify 致力于提供个性化的播客推荐,以便您随后收到更多有趣的播客。

请注意,您需要先听一两集播客,然后才能对其进行评分。您可以通过拉动进度条来快速完成此操作。这是有关如何在 Spotify 上对播客留下低评级的分步说明。

1. 启动 Spotify 并导航到您要阻止的播客。
2. 播放一集或两集播客。
3. 完成后,返回不需要的播客的主页。
4. 在页面顶部,选择三点图标 >“评分显示”。给它一个低分或一星或两星的评分。
5. 此外,用户的评论可能会显着影响Spotify提供的音乐推荐。

对播客给予低评价


3. 将播客的所有剧集标记为已播放

另一种表明您不喜欢播客的方法是使用“标记为已播放”功能。这种方式可以欺骗 Spotify 你已经真正喜欢播客了,他们不必再给你额外的推荐了。因此,收到推荐的概率就会降低。

以下是如何将播客的所有剧集标记为在 Spotify 上播放。

1. 在您的设备上运行 Spotify 应用程序。转到您不想要的播客。
2. 在其主页上,单击齿轮图标。
3. 选择“管理”部分下的“标记为已播放”。选中“将全部标记为已播放”,然后单击“完成”以确认您的选择。

将播客的所有剧集标记为已播放

4.关闭“自动播放类似内容”

Spotify 具有自动播放类似内容的功能,可在播客剧集结束后自动向听众播放播客推荐。当您不确定接下来要听什么时,此选项可能很有吸引力,但您可能对完全控制播客播放列表更感兴趣。因此,禁用 Spotify 上的“自动播放类似内容”选项可以减少意外收听所需播客的机会。

以下是禁用 Spotify 上的“自动播放类似内容”选项的分步指南。

1. 在您的设备上启动 Spotify。
2. 转到您的个人资料,然后单击齿轮图标。
3. 在设置下,点击名为“播放”的标签。然后,滚动到下一页。
4. 在菜单设置中,找到“自动播放类似内容”选项,然后点击将其关闭。当它关闭时,按钮或开关应该变淡,这应该是“关闭”位置。

关闭自动播放类似内容


额外提示:如何从 Spotify 主页删除推荐的播客

上述 4 种方法提供了帮助您阻止 Spotify 上的播客的选项。如果您想从 Spotify 主页中删除整个“播客”部分,仍然有 2 种方法适合您,但它们需要其他工具的外部帮助。

使用 SpotX-Bash 阻止 Spotify 播客推荐

SpotX-Bash,其中一个 修改 Windows 版 Spotify 客户端,消除限制并阻止播客运行。此外,SpotX-Bash 还可以防止视频、音频广告、横幅和广告拦截,这也可以提升您的用户体验。以下是使用 SpotX-Bash 阻止 Spotify 播客推荐的详细指南。

1. 在 Windows 搜索栏中输入“PowerShell”。当弹出该选项时,选择它来启动。
2. 输入以下命令并点击“Enter”按钮。

“[Net.ServicePointManager]::SecurityProtocol = [Net.SecurityProtocolType]::Tls12; Invoke-WebRequest -UseBasicParsing 'https://raw.githubusercontent.com/mrpond/BlockTheSpot/master/install.ps1' | Invoke-Expression”

3. 此后,系统将询问您是否要禁用 Spotify Podcast。然后单击“Y”。
4. 根据提示设置Y或N完成安装。完成后,您会发现您的 Spotify 没有任何播客推荐。

使用 SpotX-Bash 阻止 Spotify 播客推荐

在 Spotify 网络播放器上阻止 Spotify 播客推荐

Tampermonkey 脚本可以让 Spotify Web Player 用户屏蔽 Spotify 播客推荐。它可以添加到 Firefox、Chrome、Safari、Edge 和其他一些常见浏览器。因此,Tampermonkey 脚本不仅可以在笔记本电脑上使用,还可以在智能手机和平板电脑上使用。

1. 在浏览器上安装 Tampermonkey 作为扩展程序。
2.然后安装“隐藏播客推荐".
3. 转到 Spotify 网络播放器并登录您的帐户,享受干净的主页,没有播客推荐部分。

在 Spotify 网络播放器上阻止 Spotify 播客推荐


结论

总之,我们介绍了 4 种在 Spotify 上隐藏播客的简单方法。由于没有官方的方法来阻止播客,您可以尝试 4 个内置功能来减少您想要的播客的出现。通过这种方式,使 Spotify 的推荐更加符合您的兴趣和偏好。对于那些想要删除主页上整个播客推荐部分的人,在 Spotify 网络播放器上使用 SpotX-Bash 或 Tampermonkey 脚本可以帮助您在没有播客的情况下享受 Spotify 音乐。尝试其中一种方法,享受 Spotify 上的聆听之旅!

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 1
上一篇文章 修复 Spotify 播客不起作用的 7 种方法 下一篇文章 如何在手机/电脑/电视上观看 Spotify 播客视频
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

Are you dissatisfied with a certain podcast and no longer want to hear any related content? Or do you just want to block a podcast or a certain author's podcast? It's hard to say that there is an official way to block a podcast actually, but there are ways to increase the probability of not hearing it.

In this article, we will show you 4 easy ways to block a podcast on Spotify to the best of your ability, helping you reduce the relevant recommendations of a podcast you dislike. What's more, other 2 powerful tools to remove the recommended podcasts section from the Spotify homepage are also introduced to feed your needs. Keep reading!


Contents


How to Block a Podcast on Spotify to the Best of Your Ability

These unwanted podcasts pop up due to Spotify's algorithm, which is based on a variety of factors, including listening habits. To hide a podcast on Spotify, you can take some actions to let Spotify realize you dislike the recommendations. In this part, you will learn 4 easy ways to reduce recommendations that you don't like and block a podcast to the best of your ability on Spotify.


1. Select 'No Interested' Option

For podcast lovers, you may always browse the podcast homepage on your Spotify, but you may meet the shows you are not interested in. Fortunately! Spotify has a "Not Interested" option that you can take while showing that you are not interested in the podcast. This action would make Spotify realize your preferences and they would not suggest similar podcasts once again.

Here's how you can use the "Not interested" option to block the podcast you don't want to listen to.

1. Open the Spotify app on your device.
2. Find the podcast you want to stop from playing.
3. Tap the three-dot icon at the bottom right.
4. Select "Not Interested" from the given options. 

Select No Interested Option


2. Giving a Low Rating to the Podcast

If you are not satisfied with a certain podcast or Spotify podcast recommendations fail you, the low rating can be considered as a tool to help you avoid seeing the unappealing ones. Therefore, Spotify strives to provide personalized podcast recommendations so that you receive even more entertaining podcasts afterward.

Please note that you need to listen to one or two episodes of podcasts before you can rate them. You can quickly do this by pulling the progress bar. This is a step-by-step instruction on how you can leave a low rating for a podcast on Spotify.

1. Launch Spotify and navigate to the podcast that you want to block.
2. Play one or two episodes of the podcast.
3. When finished, go back to the homepage of the unwanted podcast.
4. At the top of the page, select the three-dot icon > "Rate show". Give it a low mark or rate of one or two stars.
5. In addition, the comments from users may significantly impact the music suggestions provided by Spotify.

Giving a Low Rating to the Podcast


3. Mark All Episodes of the Podcast As Played

Another way to suggest that you don't like a podcast is to use the "Mark as played" feature. This way can trick Spotify that you are already really into the podcast, they don't have to give you extra recommendations anymore. Therefore, the probability of receiving the recommendations will be decreased.

Here is how to mark all episodes of the podcast as played on Spotify.

1. Run the Spotify app on your device. Go to your unwanted podcast.
2. On its homepage, click the gear icon.
3. Select "Mark as played" under the "Manage" section. Check "Mark all as played" and then click "Done" to confirm your choice.

Mark All Episodes of the Podcast As Played

4. Turn Off 'Autoplay Similar Content'

Spotify has autoplay similar content functionality, which automatically plays podcast recommendations to listeners after a podcast episode is finished. This option might be attractive when you are not sure what to listen to next, but you might be more interested in taking full control of your podcast playlist. Disabling the "Autoplay similar content" option on Spotify, therefore, allows you to decrease the chances of accidentally listening to the desired podcasts.

Here is a step-by-step guide to disable the "Autoplay Similar Content" option on Spotify.

1. Start Spotify on your device.
2. Go to your profile, and click on the gear icon.
3. Under the settings, tap through the label named "Playback". Then, scroll to the next page.
4. In the menu setting, locate the option "Autoplay Similar Content", and tap it to turn it off. When it's switched off, the button or the switch should be faded and this should be the "off" position.

Turn Off Autoplay Similar Content


Bonus Tip: How to Remove Recommended Podcasts from Spotify Homepage

The 4 mentioned ways above provide the options to help you block a podcast on Spotify. If you want to remove the whole "Podcasts" section from the Spotify homepage, there are still 2 methods for you, but they require external help from other tools.

Block Spotify Podcast Recommendations Using SpotX-Bash

SpotX-Bash, one of modified Spotify clients for Windows, takes away the limits and blocks podcasts from being run. In addition, SpotX-Bash prevents video, audio ads, banners, and ad blocking, which can lift your user experience as well. Here is the detailed guide to blocking Spotify podcast recommendations with SpotX-Bash.

1. Type "PowerShell" into the Windows search bar. When the option pops up, select it to start.
2. Enter the command below and hit the "Enter" button.

"[Net.ServicePointManager]::SecurityProtocol = [Net.SecurityProtocolType]::Tls12; Invoke-WebRequest -UseBasicParsing 'https://raw.githubusercontent.com/mrpond/BlockTheSpot/master/install.ps1' | Invoke-Expression"

3. Thereafter, you will be asked whether you want to disable Spotify Podcasts. Then click "Y".
4. Set Y or N in accordance with the prompts to finish the installation. When it finished, you will find your Spotify without any podcast recommendations.

Block Spotify Podcast Recommendations Using SpotX-Bash

Block Spotify Podcast Recommendations on Spotify Web Player

The Tampermonkey script is a relief for Spotify Web Player users to block Spotify podcast recommendations. It can be added to Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Edge, and some other common browsers. Therefore, the Tampermonkey script can be used not only on your laptop, but also work on your smartphone and tablets.

1. Install Tampermonkey as an extension on your browser.
2. Then install the "Hide Podcast Recommendations".
3. Go to Spotify web player and log into your account to enjoy a clean homepage without the podcast recommendation section.

Block Spotify Podcast Recommendations on Spotify Web Player


Conclusion

In conclusion, we have introduced 4 easy ways to hide a podcast on Spotify. Since there is no official way to block a podcast, you can try the 4 built-in features to decrease the appearance of your wanted podcasts. In this way, making Spotify recommendations more oriented toward your interests and preferences. For those who want to remove the whole podcast recommendation section on the homepage, using SpotX-Bash or Tampermonkey script on the Spotify web player can help you enjoy Spotify music without podcasts. Try one of the methods out, and enjoy your listening journey on Spotify!

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 5 | 49
Previous article 7 Ways to Fix Spotify Podcasts Not Working Next article How to Watch Spotify Podcast Video on Phone/Computer/TV
The website uses cookies.

We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. Clicking "Accept Cookies" means you agree with our Privacy Policy.

Deny