关闭 世界杯 关闭 世界杯

“我应该将我的有声读物保存为mp3或m4b吗?”

当您在不同设备上收听有声读物时,可能会发现格式有所不同。 在iTunes Store中购买的有声读物以M4B格式保存,但是大多数人可能更喜欢MP3格式的有声读物。 您可能想知道为什么? MP3和M4B有什么区别? 没关系,您可以从以下文章中找到答案。

M4B VS MP3

什么是M4B?

M4B是一个文件扩展名,iTunes常用来用DRM保护版权,用AAC(Advanced Audio Codec)编码。 M4B 格式与 M4A 有一些相似之处,您可能对此感到困惑。 但是区分它们并不难。 M4A 格式主要用于流媒体音乐文件,而 M4B 格式通常用于有声读物文件。

此外,许多媒体播放器并未广泛支持 M4B 文件,尤其是受 DRM 保护的 M4B 有声读物文件。 对于 Windows,M4B 文件可在 iTunes、Microsoft Windows Media Player、Microsoft Zune 和其他媒体播放器上播放。 至于 Mac,您可以使用 iTunes、5K Player、QuickTime Player 和其他 M4B 播放器来播放 M4B 有声读物。

最大的优势:

M4B文件会记住您停止的位置,这样您就不必从下一次开始收听有声读物。

什么是MP3?

MP3(MPEG-1音频第3层)必须是数字音乐文件中最流行的音频编码格式,因为它已为大多数媒体播放器所接受。 允许存储数字音乐文件和有声读物。 而且,它的小文件大小约为未压缩音频文件的十分之一,而它仍保持与CD相同的高质量。 由于MP3文件可用于许多媒体播放器播放,因此您不必担心不兼容的问题。

但是,与M4B文件相比,MP3文件无法记住您之前离开的位置,因此音乐文件或有声读物将从头开始。 此外,它们不适用于采样率高于48kHz的高清音频。 但是上述所有问题并不能阻止MP3文件变得流行,因为它们不受DRM保护的限制。

最大的优势:

由于没有DRM保护,MP3文件被硬件媒体播放器和设备普遍接受。

如何使用TuneFab M4B转换器将M3B转换为MP4

在对MP3和M4B进行比较之后,您可能会发现由于DRM保护,M4B在某种程度上限制了您欣赏有声读物的乐趣。 相反,几乎所有设备都接受MP3,并且您可以不受限制地以MP3格式收听有声读物。 那么可以将M4B转换为MP3吗? 当然可以! 这是一个名为TuneFab Apple Music Converter的第三方软件,能够 DRM删除.

TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 能够解锁M4B的DRM保护,支持MP3、M4A、AC3、AU、FLAC、AIFF、MKA等多种输出格式,最重要的是,只需四步操作,几分钟内即可完成转换.

步骤1、启动TuneFab Apple Music转换器

首先,您需要下载最新版本的软件,以确保它与您的计算机兼容。 启动它后,您应该检查您的 iTunes 是否已连接到该软件。 或者您无法直接从软件中读取 iTunes 播放列表。

启动TuneFab Apple Music Converter

步骤2。 选择转换M4B音乐

如果运行成功,则可以直接从TuneFab Apple Music Converter中选择要转换的M4B音乐文件。

选择M4B音乐文件

步骤3。 选择输出格式

您几乎完成了转换! 在此步骤中,您可以从“输出格式”的下拉列表中选择适合您设备的输出格式。

选择输出格式

步骤4。 首选项设置(可选)

您可能想要保存 M4B 文件的章节信息。 转到“首选项”并选择“常规”。 然后,检查“输出文件”中的“元数据标签”以保存章节信息。 更重要的是,您可以将音频转换速度从 1 倍提高到 16 倍。

保存章节信息

步骤5。 开始转换

完成上述所有设置后,您可以单击菜单栏上的“转换”按钮。 几分钟后,所有M4B音乐文件都将转换为MP3音乐文件。

解锁M4B音乐文件的DRM保护

只需五步,您就可以自由地欣赏有声读物。 因此, TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 绝对是您的好选择 解锁 M4B 有声读物的 DRM 保护。 让我们下载软件,享受从M4B到MP3的转换。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 1
上一篇文章 iPhone 8与iPhone 8 Plus对比iPhone X. 下一篇文章 最佳7 YouTube音乐下载器

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Comparison Between MP3 and M4B: How Much You Know?

By Tony Moton

March 26, 2018

"Should I keep my audiobooks as mp3 or m4b?"


When you listen to the audiobooks in different devices, you might find that there is something different about the formats. Audiobooks purchased in iTunes Store are saved in M4B format, but a majority of people might prefer audiobooks with MP3 format. You probably will be wondering why? Is there any difference between MP3 and M4B? Never mind, you are able to find the answer from the following article.

M4B VS MP3


What Is M4B?


M4B is a file extension, commonly used by iTunes to protect the copyright with DRM and encoded with AAC(Advanced Audio Codec) encoding. M4B format has some similarities with M4A and you might be confused about that. But it's not too hard to distinguish them. The M4A format is mainly used for streaming music files while the M4B format is usually used for audiobook files.


Additionally, M4B files are not widely supported by many media players, especially the DRM-protected M4B audiobook files. For Windows, M4B files are playable on the iTunes, Microsoft Windows Media Player, Microsoft Zune and other media players. As for Mac, you can use iTunes, 5K Player, QuickTime Player and other M4B players to play M4B audiobooks.


The Biggest Advantage:

M4B files remember where you stopped so that you don’t have to listen to the audiobook from the beginning next time.


What Is MP3?


MP3 (MPEG-1 Audio Layer-3) must be the most popular audio coding format for digital music files because it is accepted by most media players. It is permitted to store digital music files and audiobooks. What's more, its small file size is about one-tenth size of the uncompressed audio files while it still keeps high quality the same as CDs'. Since MP3 files are playable for lots of media players, you don't have to worry about the incompatibility.


However, compared with M4B files, MP3 files can not remember the place you left before, so music files or audiobooks will restart from the beginning. Moreover, they are not available to high definition audio that sampling rates are higher than 48kHz. But all the problems above don't stop MP3 files getting popular because they are not limited by DRM protection.


The Biggest Advantage:

MP3 files are universal accepted by hardware media players and devices because of no-DRM protection.


How to Convert M4B to MP3 with TuneFab M4B Converter


After the comparison between MP3 and M4B, you might discover that M4B limits your enjoyment of listening to audiobooks to some extent because of the DRM protection. On the contrary, MP3 is accepted by almost all devices and you can listen to audiobooks without limitation under MP3 format. So is it possible to convert M4B into MP3? Of course YES! Here's a third-party software called TuneFab Apple Music Converter, which is capable of DRM removal.


TuneFab Apple Music Converter has the ability to unlock the DRM protection of M4B, supporting lots of output formats such MP3, M4A, AC3, AU, FLAC, AIFF and MKA, etc. Most importantly, you can finish the conversion in few minutes with easy operation of four steps.


Step 1. Launch TuneFab Apple Music Converter

First, you need to download the latest version of the software to make sure it’s compatible with your computer. After launching it, you should check if your iTunes is connected to the software or not. Or you can't read your iTunes playlists directly from the software.

Launch TuneFab Apple Music 
Converter


Step 2. Choose Converting M4B Music

If it's running successfully, you can pick out the M4B music files you want to convert directly from TuneFab Apple Music Converter.

Choose M4B Music Files


Step 3. Select the Output Format

You almost finish the conversion! In this step, you are able to select an output format which is suitable to your device from the drop-down list of "Output Format".

Select the Output 
Format


Step 4. Preferences Settings (Optional)

You might want to save the chapter information of M4B files. Go to "Preferences" and choose "General". And then, check "Metadata tags" from "Output File" to save chapter information. What's more, you are capable to adjust the audio conversion speed from 1x to 16x faster.

Save Chapter 
Information


Step 5. Start Converting

After all the settings above, you can click on the "Convert" button on the menu bar. After few minutes, all M4B music files will be converted into MP3 music files.

Unlock the DRM Protection 
of M4B Music Files


Only five steps, you are capable to enjoy your audiobooks freely. Therefore, TuneFab Apple Music Converter definitely is a good choice for you to unlock the DRM protection of M4B audiobooks. Let's download the software and enjoy the M4B to MP3 conversion.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.