M4A 是一种常见的音频格式,但不如 MP3 普遍兼容。 这就是为什么我们需要找到将 M4A 转换为 MP3 的方法,然后音频文件可以在任何播放器或设备上播放。 这篇文章将介绍 6 个最好的 M4A 到 MP3 转换器,使它像从日志上掉下来一样容易。 在继续之前,您可能需要查看下面的 M4A 是什么以及将 M4A 转换为 MP3 的好处。

内容

第1部分。什么是M4A?

具有 M4A 扩展名的文件使用 MPEG-4 容器格式,其中包括音频数据而不是视频数据。 M4A 文件通常使用 AAC(高级音频编解码器)或 ALAC(Apple 无损音频编解码器)编码,分辨率范围从 16 位/44.1 kHz 到 24 位/192 kHz。

与 MP3 等常用音频格式相比,M4A 文件可以提供更细腻和更好的音质。 如果音频文件使用 DRM 保护加密,防止用户访问和修改它们,则将以 M4P 扩展名结尾。

如果您在 4 年之后从 iTunes 下载购买的歌曲,您可能会找到 M2009A 文件,而 M4P 文件通常作为 Apple Music 歌曲的下载和 2009 年之前从 iTunes 下载的歌曲找到。由于 DRM 保护,M4P 文件无法转换为 MP3 .


第 2 部分:为什么需要将 M4A 转换为 MP3?

M4A 文件不像 MP3 文件那样普遍兼容,MP4 文件受一些播放器(如 VLC 媒体播放器)和 Apple 设备(如 iPhone、iPad、iPod、Mac 等)的支持。要将 M3A 转换为 MPXNUMX 文件,您将享受以下好处: :

● 播放MP3 文件中的歌曲,随时随地享受离线播放。

● 编辑、处理或重新混合使用M4A 扩展名的音乐文件。

● 与任何人或任何设备共享或传输您喜爱的歌曲。

制作自己的铃声 适用于 Android 或 iPhone。

什么是 M4A 文件


第 3 部分:最佳 M4A 到 MP3 转换器应用程序(4 个推荐选项)

要享受稳定的转换服务,您不妨考虑一些流行的桌面转换器,如 iTunes、Audacity 和 VLC,它们使您可以轻松地将 M4A 转换为 MP3。

更好的是,有一种更方便的方法可以让您一劳永逸地直接将歌曲从 Apple Music 下载到 MP3,而不是从 iTunes 商店下载购买的歌曲作为 M4A 文件,然后必须将它们转换为 MP3。 现在,为什么不在下面一一回顾呢?

顶部 1. TuneFab Apple Music 转换器

最适合: Apple Music 爱好者下载歌曲以永远离线保存。

💻系统: Windows 11/10/8/7 和 Mac OS X 10.11 或更高版本。

TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 是一个享有盛誉的独家程序,可以将歌曲从 Apple Music 转换为 MP3 文件。 这位敬业的专家能够下载 Apple Music 的完整音乐目录,包括所有流派的歌曲、专辑、播放列表等。从新发行的歌曲到热门歌曲,翻录您最喜爱的音乐,以实现流畅和高分辨率的离线聆听。

探索更多精彩功能

不同的输出格式 - 将 Apple Music 转换为无 DRM 的 MP3、M4A、WAV 和 FLAC。

超快速转换 - 整个转换速度比同类产品快 5 倍。

CD音乐质量 - 支持高达 320kbps 和 48kHz 的自定义输出无损质量。

批量转换 - 同时转换多首歌曲或整个专辑/播放列表。

删除DRM保护 - 使您能够不受任何限制地分享、传输或播放喜爱的歌曲。

ID3 标签保护程序 - 保留 ID3 标签和元数据,如标题、艺术家、专辑、封面插图等。

易用性 - 使用内置的 Apple Music 网络播放器,一键转换整个音乐库。

TuneFab Apple Music 转换器

如何将 M4A 转换为 MP3?

现在,您可能想要在计算机上下载并安装 TuneFab Apple Music Converter。 然后,让我们在这里了解如何在没有 iTunes 的情况下将 Apple Music 转换为 MP3。

步骤 1. 登录您的 Apple ID

首先,启动 TuneFab Apple Music Converter 并单击“打开苹果网络播放器”。 接下来,您需要 使用您的Apple ID登录 访问 Apple Music 资料库。 请放心,不会记录任何隐私。

登录苹果 ID

步骤 2. 选择要转换的 Apple Music

您还可以 搜索歌曲、专辑或播放列表 您要从 Apple Music 转换的音乐。 然后,单击“红色加号"界面中的按钮来获取音频数据。

选择 Apple Music 进行转换

步骤 3。 将 Apple Music 从 M4A 转换为 MP3

从 Apple Music 获取数据完成后,会弹出一个窗口。 您可以选择想要的歌曲,然后选择“将所有文件转换为“>”MP3”。现在,点击“全部转换" 按钮开始将 Apple Music 转换为 MP3。您可以在 "完成“ 标签。

请注意,您可以转到“汉堡包”图标 >“首选项”来更改输出文件夹和音质。

在没有iTunes的情况下将M4A转换为MP3

优点:
● 轻松将Apple Music 转换为无DRM 格式。
● 保持离线播放的无损质量。
● 移除DRM 限制,永久下载。
● 启用硬件加速以提高转换率。
● 允许批量转换歌曲和完整的播放列表/专辑。


缺点:
● 提供30 天免费试用以转换歌曲的前3 分钟。
● 不要转换本地音频文件。


价格:
● 1 个月订阅:10.47 美元
● 1 年订阅:49.95 美元
● 单一终身许可证:53.97 美元。


顶部 2. iTunes

最适合: 免费转换 iTunes 音乐或一般 M4A 文件的歌曲。

💻系统: Windows 10/11、macOS

iTunes 是一款专用的 Apple 软件,可让用户管理视频和音频文件。 此外,它还支持将音频转换为 MP3、AAC、AIFF 或 WAV。 因此,它也像免费的 M4A 到 MP3 转换器一样工作。 但是,您应该了解 MP3 转换最多可用于从 128kbps 到 192kbps 的音频比特率编码。

此外,如果您的 Mac 运行的是 macOS Catalina 或更高版本,您应该使用 Apple Music 应用程序将 M4A 转换为 MP3 而不是 iTunes,因为 iTunes 已被分离到其他应用程序中。 主要缺点是您可以将 M4A 中的 iTunes 下载转换为 MP3,而即使使用 iTunes,也无法转换具有 DRM 保护的 M4P 中的 Apple Music 下载。

iTunes将M4A转换为MP3

优点:
● 将本地音频文件转换为MP3、AAC、AIFF 或WAV。
● 支持罕见的Joint Stereo 模式。


缺点:
● 转换为质量较好的MP3。
● 不要转换Apple Music 的下载内容。
● 转换过程中可能会出现错误更正。


价格:
●免费


页首3.大胆

最适合: 在保存到 MP3 之前完全编辑音频文件。

💻系统: Windows 1/10/8/8、macOS 10.12 (Sierra) 及更高版本、Linux

大胆 是一个免费的音频编辑和处理程序,还可以轻松地将 M4A 转换为 MP3、AC3、M4R、AAC、WMA、Opus 和其他格式。 此外,您可以在转换前更改音频音高、速度和速度。 此外,您可以通过实时预览将效果应用于音频文件。

为了保持出色的音质,您可以降低噪音并通过高质量的重采样和抖动调整采样率。 然而,遗憾的是,您无法将受 DRM 保护的文件(如 M4P)转换为 MP3,因为它无法删除 DRM 限制。

大胆将 M4A 转换为 MP3

优点:
● 使用插件对音频文件应用各种效果。
● 将本地文件转换为多种格式。
● 支持高质量转换。
● 从麦克风或混音器录制音频。
● 同时编辑多轨。


缺点:
● 新手入门难。
● 不支持受DRM 保护的文件。


价格:
●免费


热门4。 VLC媒体播放器

最适合: 已经安装了 VLC 的人。

💻系统: Windows、macOS、安卓、iOS、Linux

VLC媒体播放器 作为媒体播放器而闻名,它实际上还可以作为免费的 M4A 到 MP3 转换器使用。 它支持从本地文件到 MP3、FLAC、WAV、AAC、Opus 和 OGG 格式的音频转换。 至于质量,您可以保留原始音轨或调整高达 320kbps 的比特率和从 8kHz 到 48kHz 的采样率。

同时,有 16 个过滤器可用,如音频空间化器、音量标准化器、声音延迟、变调器等,让您在转换为 MP3 之前应用到音频。 如果需要,您还可以剪切音频文件。 但是,它无法从 Apple Music 转换 M4P 文件。 VLC 仅适用于无 DRM 的 M4A 文件。

VLC 将 M4A 转换为 MP3

优点:
● 适用于几乎所有操作系统。
● 在转换前修剪音频或应用过滤器。
● 支持输出多种格式。
● 启用调整采样率和比特率。


缺点:
● 新手不容易找到这个功能。
● 不要将M4P 转换为MP3。


价格:
●免费


第 4 部分:最佳在线 M4A 到 MP3 转换器网站(2 个备选方案)

同时,有很多在线音频转换器可以轻松地将 M4A 直接在线转换为 MP3。 与桌面转换器相比,它们可能没有预期的那么好,但如果您只想在没有任何软件的情况下转换几个 M4A 文件,则足以试用。

顶部5. CloudConvert

最适合: 从本地和云存储在线将 M4A 转换为 MP3。

💻系统: 基于网络的

CloudConvert 是一个开源的免费 M4A 到 MP3 在线转换器,可在 Windows、Mac、Android 和 iPhone/iPad 上使用。 该工具使用户能够将文件从桌面、URL、Google Drive、Dropbox 或 OneDrive 转换为 200 多种格式。 更好的是,它允许一次执行多个转换任务。

但是,音频转换是一个有损过程,无法保持原始音频质量。 此外,它不支持将 M4P 文件从 Apple Music 转换为具有 DRM 保护的 MP3。 如果你想转换一些通用的 M4A 文件,它可以是一个不错的选择。

CloudConvert 将 M4A 转换为 MP3

优点:
● 易于在任何平台上访问。
● 转换本地文件和来自云存储的文件。
● 支持200多种视频和音频格式。
● 启用批量转换。
● 在将音频转换为 MP3 之前修剪音频。


缺点:
● 有时无法转换文件。
● 无法转换受DRM 限制的文件。


价格:
● 一个月订阅:9 美元
● 1,000 个积分的一个套餐:17 美元


前 6. 埃瓦诺

最适合: 在线将所有类型的文件转换为不同的格式。

💻系统: 基于网络的

另一个在线转换器是 伊凡诺 具有精致清晰的用户界面。 对于免费帐户,它允许每天进行 10 次文件转换。 它允许用户将本地文件和来自 Cloud Drive 或 Dropbox 的文件转换为多种格式。 将无 DRM 的 M4A 在线转换为 MP3 轻而易举。 此外,您可以根据需要剪切音频文件。 此外,它是完全可定制的,可以选择比特率、采样率、音量和音频通道等输出参数。

Evano 将 M4A 转换为 MP3

优点:
● 支持各种文件转换。
● 转换前剪切音频文件。
● 预先设置输出音质。
● 一次支持多种转换。


缺点:
● 仅转换无 DRM 的文件。
● 限制为每天10 次转换。
● 上传和转换文件需要相当长的时间。


价格:
● 基本计划:9 美元/月
● 专业计划:25 美元/月


第 5 部分:6 种最佳 M4A 到 MP3 转换器的比较

现在,在我们得出任何结论之前,让我们看一下下面的比较表,了解这 6 种最佳 M4A 到 MP3 转换器之间的差异。

TuneFab iTunes 大胆 VLC CloudConvert 伊凡诺
支持的操作系统 赢/ Mac的 赢/ Mac的 赢/ MAC / Linux的 所有操作系统 线上 线上
订单转化率 5 倍快 来迅速 来迅速 来迅速 全年龄 全年龄
音频质量 无损 截至160kbps M中号 全年龄
批量转换
转换Apple Music

结论

如果您不想下载任何软件,最好在线将 M4A 转换为 MP3。 否则,免费的 M4A 到 MP3 转换器(如 iTunes、Audacity 和 VLC)值得一试以获得更稳定的转换服务。 权衡是他们无法将受 DRM 保护的 M4P(M4A 的变体)转换为 MP3。

因此,如果您不想再次将下载的 iTunes 购买歌曲从 M4A 转换为 MP3 并寻找将 Apple Music 直接转换为 MP3 的方法, TuneFab Apple Music 转换器 是您的最佳合作伙伴,可让您将歌曲、专辑和播放列表批量转换为无损质量的无 DRM MP3,以便随时随地离线聆听。

这则信息有帮助吗?

信任评分 5 | 49
上一篇文章 如何将音乐添加到 Apple Watch [任何兼容的 WatchOS] 下一篇文章 如何下载无限的 Apple Music 歌曲 [更新]
该网站使用cookies。

我们使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。点击“接受 Cookie”即表示您同意我们的 隐私政策.

否认

M4A is a common audio format but not as popularly compatible as MP3. That's why we need to find ways to convert M4A to MP3, and then the audio file can be playable on any player or device. This post will introduce the 6 best M4A to MP3 converters that make it as easy as falling off a log. Before going any further, you may want to check out what M4A is and the benefits of converting M4A to MP3 below.

CONTENTS

Part 1. What is M4A?

A file with the M4A extension utilizes the MPEG-4 container format that includes audio data rather than video data. M4A files are usually encoded with AAC (Advanced Audio Codec) or ALAC (Apple Lossless Audio Codec) in resolutions ranging from 16-bit/44.1 kHz to 24-bit/192 kHz.

Compared to commonly used audio formats like MP3, M4A files can deliver more detailed and better sound quality. If the audio files are encrypted with DRM protection that prevents users from accessing and modifying them, which will end with the M4P extension instead.

You may find M4A files if you download purchased songs from iTunes after 2009, while M4P files are commonly found as downloads of Apple Music songs and those that were downloaded from iTunes before 2009. With DRM protection, M4P files are unable to be converted to MP3.


Part 2: Why Do You Need to Convert M4A to MP3?

M4A files are not as popularly compatible as MP3 files, which are supported by a few players like VLC media player and Apple devices like an iPhone, iPad, iPod, Mac, etc. To convert M4A to MP3 files, you'll enjoy benefits including:

● Play songs in MP3 files and enjoy offline playback anywhere.

● Edit, process, or remix music files that use the M4A extension.

● Share or transfer your favorite songs to anyone or any device you want.

Make your own ringtone for Android or iPhone.

What is an M4A file


Part 3: Best M4A to MP3 Converters App (4 Recommended Options)

To enjoy a stable conversion service, you might as well consider some popular desktop converters like iTunes, Audacity, and VLC that enable you to convert M4A to MP3 with ease.

Better yet, there is a more convenient method that allows you to directly download songs from apple music to MP3 once and for all, instead of downloading purchased songs from iTunes stores as M4A files and then having to convert them to MP3. Now, why not go over them one by one below?

Top 1. TuneFab Apple Music Converterr

Best for: Apple Music lovers to download songs to save offline forever.

💻System: Windows 11/10/8/7 and Mac OS X 10.11 or higher.

TuneFab Apple Music Converter is an exclusive program with a great reputation that makes it possible to convert songs from Apple Music to MP3 files. This dedicated expert is able to download the full music catalog of Apple Music including songs of all genres, albums, playlists, etc. From new releases to hit songs, rip your favorite tunes for smooth and high-res offline listening.

Explore More Marvelous Features

Different Output Formats - Convert Apple Music to DRM-free MP3, M4A, WAV, and FLAC.

Ultra-Fast Conversion - Accelerate the whole conversion up to 5X faster than its counterparts.

CD Music Quality - Support custom output lossless quality of up to 320kbps and 48kHz.

Batch Conversion - Convert multiple songs or the entire album/playlist at the same time.

DRM Protection Removal - Enable you to share, transfer, or play favorite songs without any restriction.

ID3 Tags Saver - Keep ID3 tags and metadata such as title, artist, album, cover artwork, etc.

Ease of Use - With an in-built Apple Music web player, take one button to convert the whole library.

TuneFab Apple Music Converter

How to Convert M4A to MP3?

Now, you may want to download and install TuneFab Apple Music Converter on your computer. Then, let's make out how to convert Apple Music to MP3 without iTunes here.

STEP 1. Log in to your Apple ID

First off, launch TuneFab Apple Music Converter and click "Open the Apple web player". Next, you need to sign in with your Apple ID to access the Apple Music library. Please be reassured that no privacy will be recorded at all.

Log in to Apple ID

STEP 2. Choose Apple Music to Convert

You can search for songs, albums, or playlists that you want to convert from Apple Music. Then, click the "Red Plus" button in the interface to fetch audio data.

Choose Apple Music to Convert

STEP 3. Convert Apple Music from M4A to MP3

After it's done fetching data from Apple Music, a window will pop up. You can select desired songs and choose "Convert all files to" > "MP3". Now, hit the "Convert All" button to start converting Apple Music to MP3. You can find converted songs in the "Finished" tab.

Note that you can go to the "Hamburger" icon > "Preferences" to change the output folder and sound quality.

Convert M4A to MP3 without iTunes

Pros:
● Easy to convert Apple Music to DRM-free formats.
● Keep the lossless quality for offline playback.
● Remove DRM restrictions to keep downloads forever.
● Enable hardware acceleration to boost the conversion rate.
● Allow batch conversion for songs and the full playlist/album.


Cons:
● Offer a 30-day free trial to convert the first 3 minutes of songs.
● Do not convert local audio files.


Price:
● 1-Month Subscription: $10.47
● 1-Year Subscription: $49.95
● Single Lifetime License: $53.97.


Top 2. iTunes

Best for: Free to convert songs of iTunes Music or general M4A files.

💻System: Windows 10/11, macOS

iTunes is a dedicated Apple software that enables users to manage video and audio files. What's more, it supports converting audio to MP3, AAC, AIFF, or WAV. Therefore, it works like a free M4A to MP3 converter as well. However, you should learn that MP3 conversion is available for audio bitrate encoding from 128kbps to 192kbps at best.

Moreover, if your Mac is running macOS Catalina or later, you should use the Apple Music app to convert M4A to MP3 instead of iTunes, since iTunes has been separated into other apps. The main drawback is that you can convert iTunes downloads in M4A to MP3, while downloads of Apple Music in M4P with DRM protection are restricted from conversion even using iTunes.

iTunes Convert M4A to MP3

Pros:
● Convert local audio files to MP3, AAC, AIFF, or WAV.
● Support the rare Joint Stereo mode.


Cons:
● Convert to MP3 with fairly good quality.
● Do not convert downloads of Apple Music.
● May occur error correction during conversion.


Price:
● Free


Top 3. Audacity

Best for: Fully edit the audio file before saving it to MP3.

💻System: Windows 1/10/8/8, macOS 10.12 (Sierra) and above, Linux

Audacity is a free audio editing and processing program that also makes it easy to convert M4A to MP3, AC3, M4R, AAC, WMA, Opus, and other formats. Also, you can change the audio pitch, tempo, and speed before conversion. Besides, you can apply effects to the audio file with real-time preview.

To keep a great sound quality, you can reduce noise as well as adjust the sample rate with high-quality resampling and dithering. Yet, it's a pity that you can not convert DRM-protected files like M4P to MP3 because it cannot remove the DRM restrictions.

Audacity Convert M4A to MP3

Pros:
● Apply all kinds of effects to audio files with plug-ins.
● Convert local files to a range of formats.
● Support high-quality conversion.
● Record audio from a microphone or mixer.
● Edit multi-tracks at the same time.


Cons:
● Difficult to get started for newbies.
● Do not support DRM-protected files.


Price:
● Free


Top 4. VLC Media Player

Best for: People who already have VLC installed.

💻System: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux

VLC Media Player is well-known as a media player and it actually also functions as a free M4A to MP3 converter. It supports audio conversion from local files to MP3, FLAC, WAV, AAC, Opus, and OGG formats. As for the quality, you can keep the original audio track or adjust the bitrate of up to 320kbps and sample rate from 8kHz to 48kHz.

Meanwhile, there are 16 filters available like Audio Spatializer, Volume normalizer, Sound Delay, Pitch Shifter, etc. that let you apply to the audio before conversing to MP3. You can also cut the audio file if needed. However, it cannot convert M4P files from Apple Music. VLC only works for DRM-free M4A files.

VLC Convert M4A to MP3

Pros:
● Work on almost all operating systems.
● Trim the audio or apply filters before conversion.
● Support output to various formats.
● Enable to adjust the sample rate and bitrate.


Cons:
● Not easy to locate this feature for newcomers.
● Do not convert M4P to MP3.


Price:
● Free


Part 4: Best Online M4A to MP3 Converters Website (2 Alternatives)

Meanwhile, there are quite a lot of online audio converters that make it easy to directly convert M4A to MP3 online. Compared to desktop converters, they may not be as good as expected but are enough to try out if you just want to convert a few M4A files without any software.

Top 5. CloudConvert

Best for: Convert M4A to MP3 online from local and cloud storage.

💻System: Web-based

CloudConvert is an open-source free M4A to MP3 converter online to use on Windows, Mac, Android, and iPhone/iPad. This tool enables users to convert files from desktop, URL, Google Drive, Dropbox, or OneDrive to over 200 formats. Better yet, it allows multiple conversion tasks at once.

However, the audio conversion is a lossy process that cannot keep the original audio quality. Moreover, it doesn't support to convert M4P files from Apple Music to MP3 with DRM protection. If you want to convert some general M4A files, it can be a good choice to consider.

CloudConvert Convert M4A to MP3

Pros:
● Easy to access on any platform.
● Convert local files and files from cloud storage.
● Support 200+ video and audio formats.
● Enable batch conversion.
● Trim the audio before converting it to MP3.


Cons:
● Fail to convert files from time to time.
● Cannot convert DRM-restricted files.


Price:
● One-Month Subscription: $9
● One Package for 1,000 credits: $17


Top 6. Evano

Best for: Convert all types of files to different formats online.

💻System: Web-based

Another online converter is Evano with a refined and clear user interface. For free accounts, it allows 10 file conversions per day. It lets users convert local files and files from Cloud Drive or Dropbox to a range of formats. That's a cakewalk for it to convert DRM-free M4A to MP3 online. Also, you can cut the audio file if necessary. Besides, it's fully customizable to choose output parameters like bitrate, sample rate, volume, and audio channels.

Evano Convert M4A to MP3

Pros:
● Support all kinds of file conversions.
● Cut audio file before conversion.
● Set up output sound quality in advance.
● Support multiple conversions at once.


Cons:
● Convert only DRM-free files.
● Limit to 10 conversions per day.
● Take quite a while to upload and convert files.


Price:
● Basic Plan: $9/mo
● Pro Plan: $25/mo


Part 5: Comparison of 6 Best M4A to MP3 Converters

Now, before we come to any conclusion, let's take a look at the comparison table below and get an overview of the differences among these 6 best M4A to MP3 converters.

TuneFab iTunes Audacity VLC CloudConvert Evano
Supported OS Win/Mac Win/Mac Win/Mac/Linux All OS Online Online
Conversion Rate 5X fast fast fast fast General General
Audio Quality Lossless Up to 160kbps High Medium General High
Batch Conversion
Convert Apple Music

Conclusion

It's a good idea to convert M4A to MP3 online if you don't want to download any software. Otherwise, free M4A to MP3 converters like iTunes, Audacity, and VLC are worth a shot for a more stable conversion service. The tradeoff is that they cannot convert DRM-protected M4P (a variant M4A) to MP3.

Therefore, if you don't want to convert downloaded iTunes purchased songs from M4A to MP3 again and looking for a way to convert Apple Music to MP3 directly, TuneFab Apple Music Converter is the best partner for you, which lets you batch-convert songs, albums, and playlists to DRM-free MP3 with lossless quality for offline listening anywhere at any time.

Was this information helpful?

TrustScore 5 | 49
Previous article What Is An M4P File? How to Open M4P & Convert It to MP3 Next article How to Download Unlimited Apple Music Songs [Updated]
We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. Clicking "Accept Cookies" means you agree with our Privacy Policy.