支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

如何使用Ubuntu将DVD翻录到MP4

托尼莫顿

三月21日, 2019年

大多数教程都侧重于使用软件在基于Windows / Mac的计算机上翻录DVD,但是如果您是Ubuntu Linux操作系统用户,如何将DVD翻录为MP4或其他数字格式? 实际上,您有许多不错的选择。 我首选的抓取工具是HandBrake和OGMRip。 在本文中,我将向您展示如何使用这些免费的很棒的工具来通过Ubuntu翻录DVD。


内容


部分1。 如何使用Ubuntu将DVD转换为MP4

1.1 HandBrake

当您搜索HandBrake并对其进行一些阅读时,通常的共识是,它在读取DVD方面做得更好,并且能够将DVD翻录为MP4或其他常见格式。 关于HandBrake的另一个好处是它具有跨平台支持-可用于Windows,Mac,Ubuntu和Fedora。 简而言之,HandBrake具有更大的灵活性,但只需更改其中的少数几个即可获得最佳撕裂效果。 让我们看看如何使用它。

在Ubuntu的HandBrake


步骤1。 下载并安装HandBrake

使用Ubuntu可以轻松安装HandBrake。 只需转到Ubuntu软件中心并搜索“ HandBrake”。 然后您会发现列出了两个HandBrake软件包,第一个是snap软件包,不翻录DVD,第二个是我们需要的软件包。 现在您可以在计算机上安装它。


步骤2。 选择DVD源

在Ubuntu中安装并启动Handbrake之后,将DVD插入光盘驱动器。 通常,HandBrake会立即从文件对话框开始,询问要翻录或转换的内容。 如果没有发生,请单击“源”按钮以显示文件对话框。 然后在左侧选择您的DVD,然后单击“确定”。 扫描DVD片刻后,“摘要”标签将填充信息。


步骤3。 选择MP4格式

现在,您可以通过单击“格式”下拉列表,选择最常见的格式-MP4作为输出视频文件。 当然,您可以选择其他数字格式。


步骤4。 开始将DVD转换为MP4

在另存为字段中,命名转换后的文件,然后选择保存位置。 然后单击“开始”以开始翻录过程。


1.2 OGMRip

提交OGMRip进行其他考虑。 它具有漂亮干净的GUI,在翻录和编码DVD时仍然很容易。 不要被这个名字所迷惑,它支持多种格式和编解码器,包括OGM,MP4,AVI或Matroska文件以及Vorbis,MP3,PCM,AC3,DTS,AAC,XviD等。以下是四个可帮助您使用OGMRip将DVD翻录成MP4的分步过程。

Ubuntu中的OGMRip


步骤1。 安装OGMRip

选择“系统>管理> Synaptic软件包管理器”以启动Synaptic软件包管理器。 然后搜索“ ogmrip”并安装OGMRip软件包。 安装OGMRip后,请在菜单中查找。 您可以在“应用程序>声音和视频> DVD编码器OGMRip”下找到它。


步骤2。 上传DVD内容

首先,只需将DVD放入计算机的光盘驱动器中并启动OGMRip。 然后单击“加载”按钮,然后在“打开DVD磁盘”窗口中单击“加载”。 DVD装入后,您可以继续翻录它或选择要翻录的章节。


步骤3。 选择MP4格式

从“配置文件”下拉菜单中选择MP4作为输出目标。


步骤4。 将DVD翻录为MP4

单击“提取”按钮,OGMRip将在几秒钟内将DVD翻录到MP4。 从您的主文件夹中找到翻录的文件。


部分2。 如何在Windows / Mac上将DVD翻录到MP4

对于想要将DVD翻录到MP4的Windows / Mac用户,将提供更多选项。 尝试了许多程序之后:在线或安装,简单或专业,免费或付费。 我有更好的使用经验 TuneFab DVD 翻录器.


它带来了一种非常简单快速的方法,可以将ANY(受版权保护的)DVD转换为具有原始质量的MP4和300 +格式。 此外,您还可以编辑具有许多特殊效果的DVD影片,并调整音频参数以满足不同的播放要求。

这是一个使用TuneFab DVD Ripper将DVD翻录到MP4的操作指南。

步骤1。 加载DVD电影

免费下载程序后,安装并运行它。 将DVD插入计算机DVD驱动器,然后单击“加载光盘”按钮以加载DVD内容。 另外,该程序还允许您导入DVD文件夹和IFO文件。

加载DVD光盘


步骤2。 选择MP4输出格式

加载DVD文件后,单击“配置文件”按钮以选择MP4作为输出格式。 另外,您可以单击“设置”以进行高级输出设置,例如视频设置,音频设置或3D设置。

配置文件设置


步骤3。 开始将DVD翻录到MP4

在开始将DVD翻录到MP4之前,可以从“首选项”中单击“常规”>“输出文件夹”>“浏览”,以更改输出文件夹以存储转换后的文件。 然后点击“转换”按钮以获取您的MP4文件。 转换将在几分钟之内完成。

成功转换DVD


总结

翻录DVD可以使您备份或便携式。 要使用Ubuntu将DVD翻录到MP4,可以使用HandBrake和OGMRip。 要将DVD翻录到Windows / Mac上的MP4,我个人建议 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 因为它非常快速,稳定且不断发展。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

2019 Summer Sales

TuneFab Summer Sales: Save $10 and More For You

00 days 00 : 00 : 00
Act Now
Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

How to Rip DVD to MP4 with Ubuntu

By Tony Moton

March 21, 2019

Most of the tutorials are focused on using software to rip DVDs on a Windows/Mac based computer, but if you are an Ubuntu Linux OS user, how to rip DVD to MP4 or other digital formats? In fact, you have a number of excellent options. My preferred ripping tools are HandBrake and OGMRip. In this article I'll show you how to use these free and awesome tools to rip DVDs with Ubuntu.


CONTENTS


Part 1. How to Convert DVD to MP4 with Ubuntu

1.1 HandBrake

When you google HandBrake and do a little reading on it, the general consensus is it does a better job at reading DVDs, and it is quite capable to rip DVDs to MP4 or other common formats. Another nice thing about HandBrake is it's cross-plaform support - it's available for Windows, Mac, Ubuntu, and Fedora. In a word, HandBrake has a lot more flexibility but only a few need to be changed to get the best rip possible. Let's take a look at how to use it.

HandBrake in Ubuntu


Step 1. Download and Install HandBrake

Installing HandBrake is easy with Ubuntu. Simply go to the Ubuntu Software Center and search for "HandBrake". Then you will find two HandBrake packages are listed, the first one is a snap package and does not rip DVDs, the second one is what we need. Now you can install it on your computer.


Step 2. Select DVD Source

After installing and launching Handbrake in Ubuntu, insert a DVD into your disc drive. Normally HandBrake starts right away with a file dialog asking what to rip or convert. If that didn't happen, click the "Source" button to have the file dialog appear. Then select your DVD on the left-hand side and click "OK". After a few moments of scanning your DVD, the "Summary" tab will populate with information.


Step 3. Choose MP4 Format

Now you can choose the most common format-MP4 as the output video file by clicking the "Format" dropdown list. Of course, you can select other digital formats.


Step 4. Start Converting DVD to MP4

In the Save As field, name your converted file and choose the location for saving it. Then click "Start" to begin the ripping process.


1.2 OGMRip

Presented for other consideration OGMRip. It has a nice and clean GUI that remains easy while ripping and encoding DVDs. Don't be fooled by the name, it supports a wide variety of formats and codecs, including OGM, MP4, AVI or Matroska files and Vorbis, MP3, PCM, AC3, DTS, AAC, XviD, etc. Here is a four-step process that can help you rip DVD into MP4 with OGMRip.

OGMRip in Ubuntu


Step 1. Install OGMRip

Choose "System > Administration > Synaptic Package Manager" to launch Synaptic Package Manager. Then search "ogmrip" and install the OGMRip package. Once you've installed OGMRip, look for it in your menu. You can find it under "Applications > Sound & Video > DVD Encoder OGMRip".


Step 2. Upload DVD Content

To start off, just pop a DVD into your computer's optical drive and fire up OGMRip. Then click the "Load" button, and in the Open DVD Disk window click "Load". Once the DVD is loaded, you can go ahead and rip it or select the chapters that you want to rip.


Step 3. Choose MP4 Format

Select MP4 as an output target from the "Profile" drop-down menu.


Step 4. Rip DVD to MP4

Click the "Extract" button and OGMRip will rip your DVD to MP4 in a few seconds. The ripped file will be found from your Home folder.


Part 2. How to Rip DVD to MP4 on Windows/Mac

For Windows/Mac users who want to rip DVD to MP4, more options will be available. After trying a lot of programs: online or install, simple or professional, free or paid. I've had a better experience using TuneFab DVD Ripper.


It brings an extremely simple and fast way to convert ANY (copy-protected) DVD to MP4 and 300+ formats with original quality. In addition, you are able to edit the DVD movie with many special effects and adjust audio parameters to meet different playback requirements.

Here is a how-to guide for ripping DVD to MP4 with TuneFab DVD Ripper.

Step 1. Load DVD Movies

After Free downloading the program, install and run it. Insert DVD into your computer DVD driver and click the "Load Disc" button to load your DVD contents. Also, the program allows you to import DVD Folder and IFO files.

Load DVD Disc


Step 2. Select MP4 Output Format

After loading your DVD files, click the "profile" button to select MP4 as output format. Also, you can click "Settings" for advanced output settings, like Video Settings, Audio Settings or 3D Settings.

Profile Settings


Step 3. Start Ripping DVD to MP4

Before starting ripping DVD to MP4, you can click "General" > "Output Folder" > "Browse" from the "Preferences" to change your Output Folder for storing your converted file. Then hit the "Convert" button to get your MP4 file. The conversion will be finished within minutes.

Convert DVD Successfully


Conclusion

Ripping DVDs can make you back up or take portable. To rip DVD to MP4 with Ubuntu, you can use HandBrake  and OGMRip. To rip DVD to MP4 on Windows/Mac, I personally recommend TuneFab DVD Ripper as it is really fast, stable and continuously developed.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.