支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

如何在Windows和Mac上将DVD翻录为ISO文件

托尼莫顿

五月06日, 2018

ISO映像是光盘的存档文件,是一种磁盘映像,由来自光盘(包括光盘文件系统)的每个写入扇区的数据内容组成。 ISO映像文件的文件扩展名通常为.iso。 即使原始DVD丢失或损坏,ISO也可以使您复制或备份DVD。 ISO是单个图像文件,可以轻松存储,传输,建立和管理DVD收集归档系统。 而且,许多流行的媒体播放器都可以轻松播放它。 因此,将DVD复制到ISO可能非常方便。 只要继续阅读本文,以了解如何在Widows&Mac上将DVD翻录为ISO文件。


部分1。 如何在Windows上将DVD转换为ISO

Windows没有将DVD转换为ISO文件的内置功能,因此您需要下载第三方软件来完成此工作。 幸运的是,有多种工具可以使它真正成为一件容易的事。 我强烈推荐 TuneFab DVD 翻录器,一种非常高效的DVD翻录软件,可以将DVD转换为ISO文件,并且比其他具有高视频压缩比的300格式更多。 


这款最终的多功能DVD至ISO转换器还支持在翻录前预览,快照,编辑,音轨和字幕选择。 方便快捷,即使是新手也可以处理。 那么,为什么不现在就来尝试呢? 现在,让我们看一下下面的3个简单步骤,将DVD翻录为Windows上的ISO映像文件。


首先,在Windows运行的计算机上免费下载并安装TuneFab DVD Ripper。

步骤1。 加载DVD光盘

将DVD光盘插入DVD-ROM并启动软件,单击“加载光盘”按钮以加载DVD信息。

截图加载DVD光盘

步骤2。 选择输出配置文件

DVD信息加载后,单击“配置文件”以选择ISO或所需的其他格式。 您也可以单击“设置”以进行高级输出设置,例如视频设置,音频设置或3D设置。

截图配置设置

步骤3。 开始转换

选择一个目标文件夹来存储转换后的文件,然后单击“转换”按钮开始在Windows中将DVD转换为ISO。

转换DVD视频

部分2。 在Mac上将DVD转换为ISO的方法

Mac OS本身在其操作系统中内置了“磁盘工具”。 它是Apple创建的用于在macOS上执行与磁盘相关的任务的实用程序的名称。 该功能的步骤如下


步骤 1。 按Command + Space打开Spotlight搜索框,然后键入“ Disk Utility”,然后按Enter键。


步骤 2。 打开“磁盘工具”后,需要插入DVD光盘,然后单击“文件”菜单,选择“新建>文件夹中的光盘映像”。 然后选择“ DVD / CD主盘”作为格式,并禁用加密。 .cdr文件将由Disk Utility从光盘创建。 然后,您可以通过单击“文件>打开磁盘映像”从Disk Utility应用程序中“装入”它。

创建CDR文件

步骤 3。 打开终端窗口,然后运行以下命令:hdiutil convert /home/username/original.cdr -format UDTO -o /home/username/destination.iso。 然后,将“ /home/username/original.cdr”替换为CDR文件的路径,将“ /home/username/destination.iso”替换为要创建的ISO文件的路径。

替换推荐


提示:在许多情况下,您可以将.cdr文件重命名为.iso文件,但是这种方法并不总是有效。 我们建议您坚持使用terminal命令。 或请注意,TuneFab DVD Ripper具有Mac版本,这意味着当上述方法不起作用时,您可以使用它将DVD转换为Mac上的ISO文件。


是否用类似软件将DVD翻录为ISO文件 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 在Windows上,或在Mac上使用内置的磁盘工具。 通过上述方法获得ISO文件后,您可以将它们复制到计算机的硬盘驱动器上,将它们存储在USB驱动器上,或使其在网络上可用。 任何没有光驱的计算机都可以读取它们并将其用作虚拟磁盘。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

How to Rip DVD to ISO Files on Windows & Mac

By Tony Moton

May 06, 2018

An ISO image is an archive file of an optical disc, a type of disk image composed of the data contents from every written sector on an optical disc, including the optical disc file system. ISO image files usually have a file extension of .iso. ISO can make you copy or backup DVD even in the condition that the original DVD is lost or damaged. ISO is a single image file which can easily storing, transferring, establishing and managing a DVD collection filing system. Moreover, it can be easily played by many popular media players. Therefore, ripping DVD to ISO can be quite handy. Just keep reading this article to find how to rip DVD to ISO files on Widows & Mac.


Part 1. How Rip DVD to ISO on Windows

Windows doesn't have a built-in function to convert DVD to ISO file, so you need to download a third-party software to do the job. Fortunately, there are several tools available that make it a really easy task. I highly recommend TuneFab DVD Ripper, an amazingly efficient DVD ripping software which can convert DVD into ISO file and more than other 300 formats with a high video compression ratio. 


This ultimate all-in-one DVD to ISO converter also supports preview, snapshot, edition, audio tracks and subtitles selection before ripping. Convenient and fast, even a newbie can handle it. So, why not come and have a try right now? Now let's have a look at the 3 simple steps below to rip DVD to ISO image file on Windows.


First of all, free download and install TuneFab DVD Ripper on your Windows running computer.

Step 1. Load DVD Disc

Insert the DVD disc to DVD-ROM and launch the software, click "Load disc" button to load the DVD information.

Screenshot Load DVD Disc

Step 2. Select the Output Profile

After the DVD information was loaded, Click "Profile" to choose ISO or other formats you need. You can also click "Settings" for advanced output settings, such as Video Settings, Audio Settings or 3D Settings.

Screenshot Profile Settings

Step 3. Start the Conversion

Select a destination folder to store the converted file and click "Convert" button to start to rip DVD to ISO in Windows.

Converting DVD Video

Part 2. The Way to Convert DVD to ISO on Mac

Mac OS has Disk Utility built into its operating system natively. It is the name of a utility, created by Apple, for performing disk-related tasks on macOS. The steps for this function are as follows


Step 1. Press Command+Space to open the Spotlight search box, then type "Disk Utility", and press Enter key.


Step 2. After you open the "Disk Utility", you need to insert a DVD disc and click the "File" menu, select "New > Disc Image from Folder". Then choose "DVD/CD master" as the format and leave encryption disabled.  A .cdr file will be created by Disk Utility from the disc. Then you can "mount" it from within the Disk Utility application by clicking "File > Open Disk Image".

Create CDR File

Step 3. Open a Terminal window and run the following command: hdiutil convert /home/username/original.cdr -format UDTO -o /home/username/destination.iso. Then replace "/home/username/original.cdr" with the path to the CDR file and "/home/username/destination.iso" with a path for the ISO file you want to create.

Replace Commend


Tips:In many cases, you can perform a rename from .cdr file to .iso file, but this method doesn't always work. We recommend you to stick with the terminal command. Or note that TuneFab DVD Ripper has the Mac Version, it means you can take use of it to rip DVD to ISO files on Mac when the above method not working.


Whether you rip DVD to ISO file with a software like TuneFab DVD Ripper on Windows, or use built-in Disk Utility on Mac. Once you got ISO files from the mentioned methods, you can copy them to a computer's hard drive, store them on a USB drive, or make them available on the network. Any computer without a disc drive can read them and use them as a virtual disc.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.