技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

如何解密版权DVD? [完整教程]

凯尔西·吉兰(Kelsi Gillan)

更新在9月04 2020

如今,随着在线电影流媒体服务的普及,您可能倾向于购买数字电影,而不是保留物理DVD的发行。 但是,如何处理自己拥有的物理DVD收藏呢? 翻录DVD听起来很可行。


如果您要现代化物理DVD收藏并将其与在线电影下载一起保存,则本文特别适合您。 在这里,我们将向您介绍有关如何使用多功能DVD开膛手翻录受保护的DVD的完整指南。 您还可以更好地了解各种DVD复制保护技术。


内容


第1部分。了解DVD复制保护的一些常见类型

许多受版权保护的DVD都经过加密以防止盗版。 这是将DVD电影复制到您的计算机似乎很复杂的主要原因。 有些复制保护是常规的,有些则非常先进,以至于您需要一个真正专业的DVD开膛手来消除障碍。


了解这些复制保护的类型可能有助于您找到一种可行的解决方案,以解密供个人使用的DVD。 即使没有光驱,您也可以播放DVD文件。 在这一部分中,您可以了解一些常用的DVD复制保护。


1。 区域代码

地区代码是一类数字版权管理,它可以防止在分布式国家或地区之外使用某些DVD,以控制电影的家庭发行和价格。 总共有8个DVD地区代码。 同样,DVD光盘和DVD播放器都可以进行区域编码。 值得注意的是,区域编码DVD只能在相应的DVD播放器上播放,反之亦然。


没有任何区域编码的DVD可能会贴上标签 地区0 or 全部 并且可以在大多数DVD播放器中播放。 而且某些DVD光盘可以具有多个区域号,因此它们可以在不同的播放器上播放。 (更多信息: DVD地区代码解锁)


2. CSS(内容加扰系统)

CSS保护是指防止商业发行的DVD被盗版的数字版权管理(DRM)和加密系统。 通常,将为被许可方提供一个秘密密钥,以解密该功能,以便在DVD播放机上顺利播放。 (要摆脱CSS保护,您还可以查看此详细指南。>> DVD复制保护卸妆 - 轻松解密CSS保护


3. UOP(禁止用户操作)

DVD使用限制的另一种形式是用户操作禁止。 如果DVD内容受此功能保护,则用户在播放此类内容时无法执行任何操作或进行更改。 并且该功能通常用于版权声明或警告。


4。 索尼ARccOS保护

ARccOS是Advanced Regional Copy Control Operating Solution的缩写,是一个复制保护系统,旨在作为与CSS保护一起使用的附加层。 为了防止用户摆脱复制保护,系统故意创建损坏的扇区,这些扇区在使用复制软件时可能会产生错误。 但是,它不会影响DVD播放器上的播放。


5。 迪士尼X-Project DRM保护

大多数迪士尼DVD收藏家都熟悉此DRM限制。 众所周知,迪士尼对其品牌和系列产品拥有严格的保护。 就迪士尼DVD的版权保护而言,迪士尼DVD采用独特的加密方法编码,该加密方法只能在该公司开发的特定DVD播放器上读取和播放。 该技术还使大多数DVD翻录者很难破解保护措施。


第2部分。最好的DVD开膛手解密受保护的DVD

在大多数情况下,您购买的受版权保护的DVD光盘会以上面列出的形式添加有复制保护。 但是,如果要合法购买受保护的DVD内容,可能会花费额外的费用才能流畅地观看。 对于大多数人而言,为每种受保护的DVD准备新的DVD播放器并不经济。 从这个角度来看,您应该考虑使用DVD Ripper解密保护。 这是翻录受版权保护的DVD的两种理想选择。


1.TuneFab DVD Ripper –用于版权DVD的易于使用的DVD Ripper

在市场上所有的DVD电影复制软件中, TuneFab DVD 翻录器 它已成为功能强大且专业但仍易于使用的程序,可以消除常见的DVD复制保护,从而实现便捷的DVD备份,从而赢得了自己的地位。


为您提供了多种流行的视频和音频格式供您选择。 您的DVD收藏可以轻松转换为MP4,MPEG2,MKV,AVI和许多其他常规视频格式。 而且,该软件甚至支持无损转换。 只需单击几下,您就可以轻松地将整个光盘复制为ISO光盘映像或本地DVD文件夹(VIDEO-TS文件夹)。


同样,在GPU加速技术的支持下,翻录DVD不再是一个繁琐的过程。 您的DVD可以更快地进行转码,同时又能保持最佳质量,因此在不同设备上播放数字化DVD副本时,您可以获得理想的效果。


TuneFab DVD Ripper主要功能

*复制和备份自制DVD和加密DVD

* 6倍的转码速度,并保持1:1的高质量副本

*支持300多种格式,并允许自定义转码模板

*复制DVD后的出色编辑工具

2.Handbrake –删除常规DVD复制保护的免费应用程序

说到免费的DVD翻录软件,Handbrake是一个非常有用的工具,您不能错过。 这个流行的软件在转换几乎任何格式的视频时都非常有用。 它也是一个开源程序,拥有大量用户,他们不断贡献许多有用的附件。 不仅是视频转码的初学者,而且专家都可以找到许多基本和高级选项来改善编码。


但是,请注意,本机软件无法处理DVD保护,例如区域代码,CSS或UOP。 幸运的是,您可以单独下载一个名为libdvdcss的免费DVD播放库,以使您的Handbrake读取和翻录加密的DVD。


手刹亮点

*免费和开源

*适用于Windows,Mac和Linux

*多个内置设备预设

*处理最常见的多媒体文件以及任何不受保护的DVD或蓝光源

*章节标记

带HandBrake的Rip DVD


第3部分。如何翻录受保护的DVD? (3个快速步骤)

TuneFab DVD Ripper和Handbrake在将DVD转换为适用于iPad,iPhone,Android智能手机,Roku,Xbox,Chromecast和电视的任何设备的兼容格式方面均具有出色的性能。


以下部分将引导您完成一个相当简单的过程,以使用TuneFab DVD Ripper翻录受版权保护的DVD。 按照下面的这些说明进行操作,仅需3个简单步骤,即可解密DVD集合。 如果您对如何使用Handbrake翻录DVD感兴趣,请转到本文: 如何使用手刹转换和翻录DVD?


步骤0。下载并安装TuneFab DVD Ripper以解密DVD

步骤1.加载DVD光盘/ DVD文件夹/ DVD ISO

在计算机上安装TuneFab DVD Ripper之后,启动该程序。 将DVD光盘插入计算机的DVD驱动器。 或者,您可能需要外接DVD播放器的帮助。


现在点击 加载DVD 主界面左上角的按钮。 要加载DVD文件夹或DVD ISO文件,只需单击下拉箭头图标,然后选择要加载的特定内容。 您也可以将DVD内容拖放到主界面上。

加载DVD光盘


步骤2.设置输出格式

如果要保留DVD上的所有内容,最佳选择应该是将整个光盘复制为ISO光盘映像。 这可以通过从DVD标题旁边的下拉菜单中选择来完成。 然后选择 翻录到DVD ISO文件.


要将DVD内容翻录为其他格式,请找到 全部翻录 到菜单栏上的该部分,然后选择 翻录到视频/音频 从下拉菜单中选择。

将DVD翻录到…


将会弹出一个新的配置文件预设窗口。 在这里您可以选择所需的输出格式。 此外,它提供了不同的设备预设,因此您可以根据要播放DVD数字拷贝的设备进行选择。


通常建议将DVD复制为MP4视频,以便在iPad,iPhone或Android智能手机等便携式设备上观看。 保持与原始DVD电影相同的分辨率和质量也将为您节省更多的转换时间。

TuneFab DVD Ripper配置文件预设


如果您想为DVD自定义新的转码模板,请单击每个配置文件右侧的齿轮图标,然后可以根据需要更改不同的参数。

编辑配置文件设置


之后,您的DVD就可以翻录了。

请注意: 您还可以通过单击主界面底部的Gear图标,为翻录的DVD更改其他输出文件夹。 然后 偏爱 窗口将会出现。 在里面 开膛手 部分,您可以根据需要更改输出文件夹,快照文件夹和快照格式。 此外,您可以在 其它相关 部分。

首选项一般科


步骤3.开始将受版权保护的DVD复制到计算机

点击 全部翻录 在主界面下直接开始转换。 然后,您将看到进度条正在运行。 该过程结束后,您将看到“成功”警报。

成功转换DVD


此外,TuneFab DVD Ripper还具有方便的ID3标签编辑器,可方便您添加DVD电影的信息。 点击 编辑 图标在电影标题(例如标题1)旁边,您将转到“媒体元数据”编辑器。

元数据编辑器


提示: 如前所述,TuneFab提供了一些有用的编辑功能,使您可以美化转换后的DVD视频。 要编辑特定的DVD电影,只需单击配置文件图标旁边的魔术棒图标,然后将打开一个新窗口,您可以找到诸如添加过滤器或水印,添加字幕等功能。有关更多详细信息,您可以看看 TuneFab DVD Ripper用户指南.

加水印


总结

普通的DVD复制保护可以通过Handbrake轻松删除。 但是,如果您遇到了一些高级DVD解密方法,请尝试使用DVD复制保护删除工具,例如TuneFab DVD Ripper。 翻录保护的DVD将不再麻烦。


将受版权保护的DVD转换为计算机上的电影文件后,您可以轻松地在任意位置传输和播放它们。 但是请记住,您只能翻录受保护的DVD,仅供个人使用,并且转换后的DVD不能用于任何商业目的。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

How to Decrypt Copyrighted DVDs? [Full Tutorial]

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on September 04, 2020

As online movie streaming services become prevalent these days, you may tend to buy digital movies instead of keeping physical DVD releases. But how to deal with your owned physical DVD collections? Ripping DVDs sounds like a feasible idea.


If you are managing to modernize your physical DVD collections and save them along with your online movie downloads, this article is especially for you. Here, we'll introduce you to a complete guide on how to rip copy protected DVD using a versatile DVD ripper. You can also gain a better understanding on various DVD copy protection technologies.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Get to Know Some Common Types of DVD Copy Protection

Many copyrighted DVDs are encrypted to prevent piracy. And this is the main reason that copying a DVD movie to your computer can seem complicated. Some of the copy protections are regular while some are so advanced that you need a really professional DVD ripper to remove the barriers.


Knowing the types of these copy protections can be helpful for you to find a workable solution to decrypt DVDs for personal use. And you will be able to play the DVD file even without a disc drive. In this part, you can get to know some frequently-used DVD copy protections.


1. Region Code

Region code is a class of digital rights management that prevents the use of certain DVDs outside the distributed country or region in order to control the home release of movies and the price. In all, there are 8 DVD region codes. Also, both DVD discs and DVD players can be region coded. It is worth noted that region coded DVDs can only be played on a corresponding DVD player, and vice versa.


DVDs that do not have any regional coding may be labeled Region 0 or All and should play in most DVD players. And some DVD discs can have more than one region number, therefore, they can be played on different players. (More Information: DVD Region Code Unlock)


2. CSS (Content Scramble System)

CSS protection refers to digital rights management (DRM) and encryption system that prevents commercially released DVDs from being pirated. Usually, licensees will be given a secret key to decrypt the feature for smoothly playback on DVD players. (To get rid of CSS protection, you can also check this detailed guide. >> DVD Copy Protection Remover - Decrypt CSS Protection Effortlessly


3. UOP (User Operation Prohibition)

Another form of DVD use restriction is User Operation Prohibition. If DVD content is protected by this feature, users cannot perform any action or make changes when playing this type of content. And the feature is commonly used for copyright notices or warnings.


4. Sony ARccOS Protection

ARccOS, short for Advanced Regional Copy Control Operating Solution, is a copy-protection system that is designed as an additional layer to be worked together with the CSS protection. To prevent users from getting rid of copy protection, the system deliberately creates corrupted sectors which may generate errors when using copying software. However, it won't affect the playback on DVD players.


5. Disney X-Project DRM Protection

Most Disney DVD collectors are familiar with this DRM restriction. And It is known to all that Disney holds strict defense to its brands and serial product. And in terms of the copy protection for Disney DVD, the Disney DVDs are encoded with a unique encryption method that can only be read and played on a particular DVD player also developed by the company. The technology also makes it difficult for most DVD rippers to crack down the protection.


Part 2. Best DVD Rippers to Decrypt Copy Protected DVD

In most cases, the copyrighted DVD discs that you've purchased are added with copy protection in the forms listed above. However, extra expenses for a smooth watching may happen along with the legal purchase of protected DVD content. For most people, it's not economic to prepare a new DVD player for each various protected DVD. From this point of view, you should consider using DVD Ripper to decrypt the protection. And here are two ideal options for ripping copyrighted DVDs.


1.TuneFab DVD Ripper – An Easy-to-use DVD Ripper for Copyrighted DVD

Among all the DVD movie copy software available on the market, TuneFab DVD Ripper earns its position as a powerful and professional yet still simple-to-use program to remove common DVD copy protection for convenient DVD backup.


You are provided with a wide variety of popular video and audio formats to choose from. Your DVD collections can be easily converted to MP4, MPEG2, MKV, AVI, and many other general video formats. What's more, the software even supports lossless conversion. And only a few clicks, you can copy the whole disc as an ISO disc image or local DVD folder (VIDEO-TS folder) with no hassle.


Also, with the support of GPU acceleration technology, ripping DVDs is no longer a tedious process. Your DVD can be transcoded much faster while preserved the best quality, so you can get ideal results when playing the digitalized DVD copy on different devices.


TuneFab DVD Ripper Key Features

* Copy and backup both home-made DVDs and encrypted DVDs

* 6X Faster transcoding speed and keeps a 1:1 quality copy

* Supports 300+ formats and allows customizing transcoding templates

* Excellent editing tools after copying your DVDs

2.Handbrake – Free Application for Removing Regular DVD Copy Protection

Speaking of free DVD ripping software, Handbrake is such a useful tool that you cannot miss out. This popular software is extremely helpful in converting videos from nearly any format. It is also an open-source program that has a large user base who keep contributing many useful add-ons. Not only beginners to video transcoding but also experts can find many basic and advanced options to improve encodes.


However, be aware that the native software cannot handle DVD protections like region code, CSS, or UOP. Luckily, you can separately download a free DVD playback library called libdvdcss to let your Handbrake read and rip encrypted DVDs.


Handbrake Highlights

* Free and open source

* Works on Windows, Mac, and Linux

* Multiple built-in device presets

* Processes most common multimedia files and any unprotected DVD or Blu-ray sources

* Chapter Markers

Rip DVD with HandBrake


Part 3. How to Rip Copy Protected DVD? (3 Quick Steps)

Both TuneFab DVD Ripper and Handbrake perform outstandingly in converting your DVD into compatible formats for any device including iPad, iPhone, Android smartphone, Roku, Xbox, Chromecast, and your TV as well.


The following part will walk you through a fairly simple process to rip your copy protected DVD with TuneFab DVD Ripper. Follow along with these instructions below, and with only 3 simple steps, you can decrypt your DVD collections. If you are interested in how to rip DVD with Handbrake, just go to this article: How to Convert and Rip DVD with Handbrake?


STEP 0. Download and Install TuneFab DVD Ripper So as to Decrypt DVDs

STEP 1. Load DVD Disc / DVD Folder / DVD ISO

After installing the TuneFab DVD Ripper on your computer, launch the program. Insert the DVD disc to your computer DVD drive. Or you may need the help of an external DVD player.


Now click on the Load DVD button on the top left corner of the main interface. To load DVD Folder or DVD ISO file, just click on the drop-down arrow icon and select the specific content you want to load. You can also drag and release the DVD content to the main interface.

Load DVD Disc


STEP 2. Set up Output Format

If you want to preserve everything on a DVD, the optimum option should be copying the whole disc as an ISO disc image. This can be done by selecting from the drop-down menu right beside the DVD title. And then choose Rip to DVD ISO File.


To rip your DVD content to other formats, find Rip All to the section on the menu bar, and then select Rip to Video/Audio from the drop-down menu.

Rip DVD to…


A new profile preset window will pop up. Here you can choose your desired output format. Besides, it offers different device presets so you can choose based on the device that you are going to play the DVD digital copy.


It is often recommended to copy DVD as an MP4 video for viewing on portable devices like iPad, iPhone, or Android smartphones. And keeping the same resolution and quality as the original DVD movie will also save you more time on conversion.

TuneFab DVD Ripper Profile Presets


If you prefer to customize a new transcoding template for your DVD, click on the gear icon on the right side of each profile, and then you can change different parameters according to your needs.

Edit Profile Settings


After that, your DVD is ready for ripping.

Note: You can also change a different output folder for your ripped DVDs by click the Gear icon on the bottom of the main interface. And then the Preference window will show up. In the Ripper section, you can alter the output folder, snapshot folder, and snapshot format as you like. Besides, you can change the GPU Acceleration setting in the General section.

Preference General Section


STEP 3. Start Ripping Copyrighted DVD to Computer

Click on Rip All right under the main interface to start the conversion. And then, you will see the progress bar running. When the process is over, you will see a Success alert.

Convert DVD Successfully


Besides, TuneFab DVD Ripper also features a handy ID3 tag editor which is convenient for you to add information for your DVD movie. Click the Edit icon right beside the movie title (eg. Title 1), and you will head to the Media Metadata editor.

Metadata Editor


Tips: As it is mentioned before, TuneFab provides some useful editing features enabling you to beautify your converted DVD video. To edit a specific DVD movie, just click on the magic stick icon near the profile icon, then a new window will open and you can find features such as adding filters or watermarks, adding subtitles, and etc. For more details, you can take a look at the TuneFab DVD Ripper User Guide.

Add Watermark


Summary

Normal DVD copy protection can be easily deleted with the help of Handbrake. But if you meet with some advanced DVD decryption method, try using a DVD copy protection removal tool like TuneFab DVD Ripper. And rip copy protected DVD will no longer a bothersome.


After turning your copyrighted DVDs into movie files on your computer, you can easily transfer and play them wherever you want. But do remember that you can rip protected DVD for personal use only, and the converted DVDs cannot be used for any commercial purposes.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.