支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

如何从DVD翻录音频? (您需要知道的一切)

托尼莫顿

3月5,2021更新

当您需要从DVD中提取或翻录音频时,可能会遇到不同的情况。 例如,有些人希望将经典音乐会DVD中的现场音频提取为MP3格式,以备份为良好的内存,或者转移到便携式设备中以方便回放。 其他人可能需要从DVD中提取音频文件,以便他们可以将音频导入不同的视频编辑软件,并使用该音频文件来创建狂热的视频。 这就是为什么需要DVD开膛手的原因。 使用可靠的DVD开膛手,从DVD提取音频根本就不困难,并且您可以获得一种轻松地从DVD备份内容的方法。


内容


第1部分。在Mac和Windows上从DVD翻录音频的最简单方法

使用正确的工具时,从DVD翻录音频是一项简单的任务。 在台式机上,从DVD中提取音频文件的最简单方法是使用可靠的DVD开膛手- TuneFab DVD 翻录器。 现在,您可以按照以下建议和指南进行操作,以学习从Mac和Windows上的DVD中轻松翻录音频的最佳方法。


你需要的东西

DVD碟片

外置DVD驱动器

TuneFab DVD 翻录器


TuneFab DVD Ripper的主要功能

TuneFab DVD 翻录器 智能,高效地工作,以最简单的过程将DVD中的媒体内容转换为主流媒体格式。 它运行稳定,平稳,并具有最佳性能,可帮助用户轻松地从DVD光盘中提取视频/音频。 TuneFab DVD Ripper具有清晰直观的界面设计,使用户可以在短时间内轻松掌握使用情况。

从本质上讲,它提供了以下优点,可以更好地突出用户体验:


#1智能检测

TuneFab DVD Ripper会迅速作出反应,以从程序内的DVD光盘或ISO文件夹中加载内容,以进行下一步处理。 当您将TuneFab DVD Ripper与DVD光盘连接时,所有视频/音频内容都将在仪表板上列出。


#2各种输出选项

TuneFab DVD Ripper提供300多种输出格式,用于对翻录的视频/音频内容进行编码。 您可以将喜欢的DVD电影转换为视频格式,包括MP4,MKV,AVI等。此外,对于那些想要 将DVD翻录为MP3,这个多功能的DVD开膛手提供了选择。 此外,它允许用户随意定制翻录DVD内容的输出参数,例如质量,帧率,比特率等,使其成为理想的工具。 从DVD翻录音乐.


#3高效加速模式

TuneFab DVD Ripper具有内置的GPU加速模式,可实现6倍更快的翻录速度。 它以非常简单的过程和快速的转换速度帮助用户快速获取他们想要提取的视频/音频内容。


#4额外的编辑工具

TuneFab DVD Ripper提供了应用程序内编辑工具,使用户可以在开始翻录之前立即调整和编辑DVD视频/音频内容。 用户可以通过TuneFab DVD Ripper获得个性化的媒体内容。

TuneFab DVD 翻录器


现在让我们回到主要主题-如何从DVD翻录音频。 在下文中,将提供一个简单的指南,向您展示使用TuneFab DVD Ripper从DVD光盘提取音频文件的确切方法。


使用TuneFab DVD Ripper从DVD提取音频的3个步骤

TuneFab DVD Ripper为您简化了所有步骤。 继续阅读,按照步骤操作,然后尝试!

步骤1.在TuneFab DVD Ripper中加载DVD

将DVD光盘插入计算机后,启动TuneFab DVD Ripper,并通过单击“加载DVD”>“加载DVD光盘”来加载内容。 然后,内容列表将被自动检测并添加到TuneFab DVD Ripper的仪表板中。

加载DVD光盘


步骤2。 选择音频格式

将DVD内容加载到TuneFab DVD Ripper中后,选择需要从光盘中提取的音轨(许多DVD会包含多个音轨,因此您应该选择要从光盘中翻录的音轨)。

选择要导出的音频格式


然后,您还需要选择一种输出音频格式,以重新编码DVD光盘中的翻录音频文件。 单击DVD标题旁边的配置文件图标,切换到“音频”选项卡,然后选择要导出的音频格式。 您可以从右上角的格式选择菜单中选择一种格式,一次输出所有音频文件。 如果您对哪种音频格式最适合导出感到好奇,这里有一些有关可能适合您需求的常见音频格式的信息。

音频格式

归因

MP3

最广泛使用的音频格式,几乎所有设备和媒体播放器都可以支持。

AAC格式

因此,比MP3压缩程度更小的音频格式具有更好的声音质量。 但是,并非所有便携式设备都支持AAC格式。

M4A

许多不同的设备系统(包括iOS,Android,Windows Phone,Mac等)也广泛支持此格式。

M4R

此格式主要用于对在Apple设备上应用的铃声进行编码。

的WAV

此格式由Microsoft开发。 它使用无损压缩。 因此,WAV音频文件通常具有更高的音质。

FLAC

保持音频文件的原始结构和信息,FLAC将保持DVD光盘的最佳音质,而不会在转换过程中降低音质。


步骤3.从DVD翻录音频

选择用于输出音频文件的音频格式后,您现在可以单击“全部翻录”图标以将音频从DVD翻录到计算机上。

转换DVD成功


额外提示:DVD上的常见音频格式

DVD将使用某些音频格式来编码视频内容的音频声道。 最常用的音频格式包括杜比数字AC3,MPEG-1音频层II(MP2)和DTS。 这是一个简短的介绍。


杜比数字AC3

杜比数字AC3(Dolby Digital AC3)是杜比实验室(Dolby Laboratories)开发的音频压缩格式。 杜比数字ACXNUMX的发明基于改进的离散余弦变换(MDCT)算法。 此格式主要用于电视广播,通过卫星广播的广播,数字视频流,DVD,蓝光光盘和游戏机等程序。


MPEG-1音频层II(MP2)

MPEG-1音频层II也是一种有损音频压缩格式,是在MP3之后开发的。 与在PC和软件上广泛使用的MP3相比,MP2主要用于音频广播。


DTS

DTS是DTS发明的一种多通道无损音频编解码器。 它是有损DTS相干声学编解码器的扩展。 通过应用此音频格式,不具备解码复杂无损音频能力的设备也可以播放DTS-HD MA。 DTS的应用在2010年开始流行。

从DVD翻录音频


第2部分。免费解决方案:如何使用VLC Media Player从DVD翻录音频

除了使用一些 第三方DVD翻录机以翻录音频 从DVD中,如果您在设备上安装了VLC Media Player,则可以直接使用此程序从DVD中提取音频文件。 这是全功能VLC提供的隐藏功能。 在下面的内容中,一个简单的指南将教您如何使用它。


STEP 1。 将要翻录音频的DVD插入计算机。 然后,启动VLC Media Player,然后转到“媒体”>“打开光盘...”。 单击此选项后,将弹​​出一个窗口。


STEP 2。 在弹出的“打开媒体”窗口中选中“无光盘菜单”框。 之后,单击“播放”按钮中的三角形图标,向下移动以下拉菜单,然后选择“转换”选项。

VLC选择无光盘菜单


STEP 3。 在此步骤中,您可以在“配置文件”部分中选择输出音频格式。 要对音频文件进行编码,建议使用MP3,因为更多设备和媒体播放器都支持MPXNUMX。


STEP 4。 通过单击“目标”部分中的“浏览器”来设置目标文件夹。 保存输出文件夹后,直接单击“开始”图标,然后将开始翻录过程。 现在,您只需要耐心等待它完成即可!

从DVD VLC翻录音频


最后的话

您可能会认为从DVD翻录音频会很麻烦。 但是使用可靠的工具,您可以非常简单地完成该过程。 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 是这么可靠的帮手。 有了它,您就可以将任何DVD内容翻录到通用媒体文件中,以促进更灵活的播放。 由于它为每个用户提供免费试用,请尝试使用TuneFab DVD Ripper提供的出色功能并立即翻录您的第一张DVD!


更多有用的DVD提示:

如何解密版权DVD? [完整教程]

DVD区域解锁:如何跳过DVD区域代码?


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Summer Sale Save $27.96 in June Click Here

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

How to Rip Audio from DVD? (Everything You Need to Know)

By Tony Moton

Updated on March 5, 2021

You may face different situations when you need to extract or rip audio from DVDs. For example, some people want to extract live audios from classic concert DVDs to MP3 format for backing up as good memory or transferring to portable devices for convenient playback. Others may need to extract audio files from DVDs so that they can import the audio to different video editing software and use the audio files for creating fanvid videos. That's why a DVD ripper is needed. With a reliable DVD ripper, extracting audio from DVD is not difficult at all, and you can gain a way to easily backup content from DVDs.


CONTENTS


Part 1. The Easiest Way to Rip Audio from DVD on Mac and Windows

Ripping audio from DVD is a simple task when you are using the correct tool. On the desktop, the easiest way to get extracted audio files from DVDs is to use a reliable DVD ripper - TuneFab DVD Ripper. Now, you are available to follow the recommendation and guide below to learn the best way to rip audio from DVD on Mac and Windows without hassle.


Things You'll Need

DVD discs

External DVD drive

TuneFab DVD Ripper


Main Features of TuneFab DVD Ripper

TuneFab DVD Ripper works smartly and efficiently to help rip media content from DVD to mainstream media formats with the simplest procedures. It performs stably and smoothly, enables the best performance to assist users to extract video/audio from DVD disc with ease. TuneFab DVD Ripper is designed with a clear and intuitive interface, allowing users to grasp the usage within a short period easily.

Essentially, it provides the following advantages that can highlight the user experience to a better level:


#1 Smart Detection

TuneFab DVD Ripper reacts swiftly to load content from a DVD disc or ISO folder inside the program to enable a next-step process. All video/audio content will be listed in the dashboard as you connect TuneFab DVD Ripper with the DVD disc.


#2 Various Output Options

TuneFab DVD Ripper provides 300+ output formats for encoding the ripped video/audio content. You may convert your favorite DVD movies to video formats including MP4, MKV, AVI and etc. Also, for those who want to rip DVD to MP3, this versatile DVD ripper provides the option. Besides, it allows users to casually customize the output parameters such as quality, frame rate, bitrate, etc. of the ripped DVD content, making it an ideal tool for ripping music from DVDs.


#3 Efficient Acceleration Mode

TuneFab DVD Ripper has a built-in GPU acceleration mode to enable 6X faster-ripping speed. It helps users to quickly get the video/audio content they want to extract with a very simple process and fast conversion speed.


#4 Extra Editing Tools

TuneFab DVD Ripper provides in-app editing tools to allow users to adjust and edit the DVD video/audio content instantly before starting ripping. Users can get personalized media content via the help of TuneFab DVD Ripper.

TuneFab DVD Ripper


Now let's come back to the main topic - how to rip audio from DVD. In the following, a simple guide will be provided to show you the exact way to extract audio files from a DVD disc using TuneFab DVD Ripper.


3 Steps to Rip Audio from DVD with TuneFab DVD Ripper

TuneFab DVD Ripper has simplified all the steps for you. Read on, follow the steps, and have a try!

STEP 1. Load DVD in TuneFab DVD Ripper

After inserting the DVD disc into your computer, launch TuneFab DVD Ripper and load the content by clicking "Load DVD" > "Load DVD Disc". Then the content list will automatically be detected and added to the dashboard in TuneFab DVD Ripper.

Load DVD Disc


Step 2. Select Audio Format

When the DVD content is loaded in TuneFab DVD Ripper, select an audio track you need to extract from the disc (many DVDs would contain several audio tracks, so you should choose the one you want to rip from the disc).

Select Audio Format for Exporting


Then, you also need to select an output audio format to re-encode the ripped audio file from the DVD disc. Click on the profile icon next to the DVD title, switch to the Audio tab, and choose an audio format for exporting. You are available to select one format for outputting all audio files at once from the top-right format selection menu. If you are curious about which audio format is best for exporting, here is some information about common audio formats that may suit your needs.

Audio Format

Attribution

MP3

Most widely-used audio format, which can be supported on almost all devices and media players.

AAC

An audio format that is less compressed than MP3 thus has better sound quality. However, not all portable devices support the AAC format.

M4A

This format is also widely supported by many different device systems, including iOS, Android, Windows   Phone, Mac, etc.

M4R

This format is mostly used to encode ringtone for application on Apple devices.

WAV

This format is developed by   Microsoft. It uses lossless compression. And therefore, WAV audio files usually have higher sound quality.

FLAC

Keeping the original structure and info of the audio files, FLAC will maintain the best sound quality of the   DVD disc without compressing the quality during conversion.


Step 3. Rip Audio from DVD

After selecting an audio format for outputting the audio files, you can hit the "Rip All" icon now for ripping the audio from the DVD to your computer immediately.

Converted DVD Successfully


Extra Tips: Common Audio Formats on DVD

DVD would use certain audio formats to encode the audio soundtracks of the video content. The most commonly used audio formats include Dolby Digital AC3, MPEG-1 Audio Layer II (MP2), and DTS. Here's a brief introduction.


Dolby Digital AC3

Dolby Digital AC3 is an audio compression format developed by Dolby Laboratories. The invention of Dolby Digital AC3 is based on the modified discrete cosine transform (MDCT) algorithm. This format is mainly used for the programs like a TV broadcast, radio broadcast via satellite, digital video streaming, DVDs, Blu-ray discs, and game consoles.


MPEG-1 Audio Layer II (MP2)

MPEG-1 Audio Layer II is also a lossy audio compression format, which is developed after MP3. Comparing to MP3, which is widely used on PC and software, MP2 is mainly used for audio broadcasting.


DTS

DTS refers to a multi-channel and lossless audio codec invented by DTS. It is an extension of the lossy DTS Coherent Acoustics codec. By applying this audio format, devices without the ability to decode complicated lossless audio are also available to play DTS-HD MA. The application of DTS became popular in 2010.

Rip Audio from DVD


Part 2. Free Solution: How to Rip Audio from DVD with VLC Media Player

Except for using some third-party DVD rippers to rip audio from DVDs, if you have installed VLC Media Player on your device, you can directly use this program to extract audio files from DVDs. This is a hidden feature provided by the all-featured VLC. In the following, a simple guide will teach you how to use it.


STEP 1. Insert the DVD you are about to rip audio from to your computer. Then, launch VLC Media Player and go to "Media" > "Open Disc...". A window will pop up after you click this option.


STEP 2. Check the "No disc menus" box in the pop-up "Open Media" window. After that, move down to drop down the menu by clicking the triangle icon in the "Play" button, then choose the "Convert" option instead.

VLC Select No Disc Menu


STEP 3. In this step, you can select an output audio format in the "Profile" section. To encode audio files, MP3 is recommended as it is supported by more devices as well as media players.


STEP 4. Set a destination folder by clicking "Browser" in the "Destination" section. After saving the output folder, directly hit the "Start" icon and the ripping process would begin. Now you just need to patiently wait for it to complete!

Rip Audio from DVD VLC


Final Words

You may consider that ripping audio from a DVD can be troublesome. But with a reliable tool, you can get the process done pretty simply. TuneFab DVD Ripper is such a reliable helper. With it, you are available to rip any DVD content to common media files for promoting a more flexible playback. As it offers a free trial to every user, try the brilliant features provided by TuneFab DVD Ripper and rip your first DVD now!


More Helpful DVD Tips:

How to Decrypt Copyrighted DVDs? [Full Tutorial]

DVD Regions Unlock: How to Bypass DVD Region Codes?


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.