支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

3在Apple TV上播放DVD的方法

托尼莫顿

四月03日, 2018

Apple TV可以播放DVD吗? 许多人可能会想知道手头有许多DVD。 近年来,通过Airplay到Apple TV的流媒体欣赏大屏幕电影已经成为iProduct用户的绝对欢迎和愉快的生活方式。 但是,由于无法治愈的格式不兼容,在Apple TV上播放DVD的情况失败了。 这是因为DVD以VOB格式存储,而该格式不在Apple TV支持的列表中。


无论如何,总有一个明确的答案。 在这个时刻,我们探索3方法来帮助在Apple TV上播放DVD。 第一种是将DVD转换为可在Apple TV上播放的常用方法。


内容


方法1。 [最流行的方法]翻录DVD在Apple TV上播放

Apple TV仅支持几种格式,包括H.264和MPEG-4类型。 为了在Apple TV上流畅地播放DVD,人们考虑将DVD转换为Apple TV支持的格式。 例如,MP4是一个不错的选择。


在这里,我们建议您使用第三方软件, TuneFab DVD 翻录器。 在300 +输出格式中,该机器甚至为Apple TV提供独家选择,可为您节省大量精力。 此外,这种多功能使用户可以通过进一步的操作来丰富视频。 适用于Windows和Mac的可用版本具有令人钦佩的6X翻录速度。

使用TuneFab DVD Ripper在Apple TV上播放DVD的步骤

步骤 1。 转到“加载光盘”>“加载DVD光盘”以打开DVD文件。

步骤 2。 转到“配置文件”>“ Apple TV…”,然后选择一种合适的格式。

步骤 3。 单击“转换”,几分钟后DVD将转换为Apple TV支持的视频。

翻录DVD到AppleTV支持

步骤 4。 将Apple TV连接到您的PC。 以Mac为例。 转到“系统偏好设置”>“显示”以打开Airplay。 在“ Airplay Mirroring”选项中,将“ off”更改为“ Office Apple TV”以在同一网络下进行连接。

的Airplay

步骤 5。 在Apple TV上流式传输和播放DVD没有任何限制。


使用TuneFab DVD Ripper将DVD轻松翻录为Apple TV支持的格式。 否则,还有其他可行的方法可以在Apple TV上流畅地播放DVD。 在下一部分中了解更多。


方法2。 如何使用Airplay和Mac将DVD投射到Apple TV

在Apple TV上播放DVD的另一种方法是将DVD文件镜像到电视。 到目前为止,Mac已升级为支持Airplay镜像(而Windows用户可以使用Mirror360进行尝试)。 在对Airplay Mirroring进行任何正式操作之前,您必须确保设备已更新到最新版本。 也就是说,Apple TV接收器已经发展到第二代或更高版本。


相应地,包括iOS设备和Mac操作系统在内的发件人应该遵循最新的更新。


iOS设备

Mac运行Mountain Lion或更高版本

iPhone 4或更高版本

iMac(Mid 2011或更新版本)

iPad 2或更高版本

Mac mini(Mid 2011或更新版)

iPad mini或更高版本

MacBook Air(Mid 2011或更新版)

iPod touch(第5th代)

MacBook Pro(早期2011或更新版本)

...

...


您可能会发现MacBook缺少内置驱动器,因此设计更轻巧。 这很容易。 只需进入Apple的官方网站,您就会发现一系列Superdrive播放器正在出售。


提示:处理“无法将查看器移动到所选屏幕”

但是,在插入DVD光盘后进行全部设置后,您可能会看到错误消息“无法将查看器移动到选定的屏幕”,这会使您感到困惑。 在这里,您需要最后的准备,一个Apple TV支持的播放器软件,才能在Apple TV上播放DVD。 请转到下一部分完成它。


方法3。 使用第三方媒体播放器轻松在Apple TV上播放DVD

Frankly Speaking,VLC Media Player同意DVD视频和Apple TV,因此是实现这一目标的最合适的DVD播放器软件。 此外,它还拥有与Windows,Linux,Mac OS X,Unix,iOS,Android等所有平台的友好关联。 最重要的是,它并不夸耀VLC Media Player是理想的DVD播放器软件。

苹果电视


结合方法2和3,让我们为Apple TV上DVD播放的最后工作做好准备。

步骤 1。 将DVD插入Superdrive。

步骤 2。 启动VLC,然后转到“文件>打开光盘”。

步骤 3。 然后进入“系统偏好设置”>“显示”以打开Airplay。

步骤 4。 在“ Airplay Mirroring”选项中,将“ off”更改为“ Office Apple TV”。

在Apple TV屏幕上看到VLC窗口后,就可以将DVD流式传输到Apple TV并开始在Apple TV上播放DVD。


在本文中,我们准备了几种技巧来帮助在Apple TV上播放DVD。 简单来说,每种方式都有其优点和缺点。 将DVD翻录为Apple TV支持的格式 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 确实是在Apple TV上播放DVD的最有效,最简单和最具成本效益的方法。 但是一旦你熟悉Airplay + VLC媒体播放器,你就会非常喜欢Apple TV上这种方便的DVD流媒体和观看方式。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

3 Methods to Play DVD on Apple TV

By Tony Moton

April 03, 2018

Can Apple TV play DVD? Many people may wonder with a lot of DVDs at hand. In recent years, streaming media via Airplay to Apple TV to enjoy a big-screen movie watching has become an overwhelmingly welcome and pleasant lifestyle to iProduct users. However, the situation of playing DVD on Apple TV fails in the wake of incurable format incompatibility. That's because DVD is stored in VOB format, which is not in the supported list of Apple TV.


Anyhow, there is always a clear-cut answer for it. At this juncture, we explore 3 methods to help play DVD on Apple TV. The first is a common way of converting DVD to be playable on Apple TV.


CONTENTS


Method 1. [Most Popular Method] Rip DVD to Play on Apple TV

Apple TV only supports a few formats including H.264 and MPEG-4 types. In an effort to smoothly play DVD on Apple TV, it's considered a practice to convert DVD to Apple TV supported format. For example, MP4 is a nice choice.


Here we advise you to use a third party software, TuneFab DVD Ripper. Among 300+ output formats, the machine even offers exclusive choices for Apple TV that will save you much effort. Plus, this multifunctional allows users space to enrich the videos with further actions. Available versions are given for Windows and Mac with an admiring 6X ripping speed.

Steps to Play DVD on Apple TV with TuneFab DVD Ripper

Step 1. Go to "Load Disc" > "Load DVD Disc" to open DVD file.

Step 2. Go to "Profile" > "Apple TV…" and select one proper format.

Step 3. Click "Convert", and in a few minutes the DVD will be converted to Apple TV supported video.

Rip DVD To AppleTV Supported

Step 4. Connect Apple TV to your PC. Take Mac for example. Go to "System Preferences" > "Displays" to open Airplay. In "Airplay Mirroring" option, change "off" to "Office Apple TV" to connect under the same network.

Airplay

Step 5. Stream and play DVD on Apple TV without any restrictions.


It's easy to rip DVD to Apple TV supported format with TuneFab DVD Ripper. Otherwise, there are other feasible methods to smoothly play DVD on Apple TV. See more in the next part.


Method 2. How to Cast DVD to Apple TV with Airplay and Mac

An alternative way to play DVD on Apple TV is to mirror the DVD file to the TV. By now, Mac has upgraded to support Airplay Mirroring (while Windows users can take chance with Mirror360). Before any formal action with Airplay Mirroring, you've got to ensure the device has updated to the latest version. That is, the receiver, Apple TV, has evolved into the 2nd or later generation.


Correspondingly, the sender including iOS device and Mac operating system should follow the latest updates.


iOS Device

Mac running Mountain Lion or higher

iPhone 4s or later

iMac (Mid 2011 or newer)

iPad 2 or later

Mac mini (Mid 2011 or newer)

iPad mini or later

MacBook Air (Mid 2011 or newer)

iPod touch (5th generation)

MacBook Pro (Early 2011 or newer)


You may find your MacBook lack built-in drive for a lighter design. It's quite easy. Just come to Apple's official website and you will find a series of Superdrive players on sale.


Tips: Deal with "The viewer could not be moved to selected screen"

All set, however, after inserting the DVD disc, you may be confused to see the error message reading "The viewer could not be moved to selected screen." Here you are in need of a final preparation, an Apple TV supported player software, to arrive at playing DVD on Apple TV. Please turn to the next part to finish it.


Method 3. Easily Play DVD on Apple TV with A Third Party Media Player

Frankly Speaking, VLC Media Player agrees to both DVD videos and Apple TV greatly, and hence is the most appropriate DVD player software to achieve the goal. Moreover, it possesses friendly associations with all platforms involving Windows, Linux, Mac OS X, Unix, iOS, Android and so on. Above all, it is not boasting that VLC Media Player is the ideal DVD player software.

Apple TV


Combined the method 2 &3, let's work for the final deal on DVD playback on Apple TV.

Step 1. Insert the DVD into the Superdrive.

Step 2. Launch VLC and go to "File > Open Disc".

Step 3. Then come to "System Preferences" > "Displays" to open Airplay.

Step 4. In "Airplay Mirroring" option, change "off" into "Office Apple TV".

Once you see the VLC window on Apple TV screen, you've managed to stream DVD to Apple TV and start to play DVD on Apple TV.


In this post, we've prepared several skills to help play DVD on Apple TV. Simply, each way has its good and bad. Ripping DVD to Apple TV supported format with TuneFab DVD Ripper is indeed the most available, easy and cost-effective approach to play DVD on Apple TV. But once you get familiar with Airplay + VLC Media Player, you will take a great liking to this convenient DVD streaming and watching way on Apple TV.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.