支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

翻录DVD供个人使用是否合法?

作者:Zoe Clarke

12月2018, XNUMX

在很多情况下,我们都需要翻录DVD集合以便在便携式设备中轻松播放。 但是,随着视频版权越来越受限制,我们中的一些人可能会感到困惑,即使仅用于个人使用,翻录DVD是否合法。 众所周知,翻录DVD并将其重新分发用于商业用途是非法的,但是对此问题尚无明确答案:翻录DVD供个人使用是否合法? 


由于每个国家都有自己的法律,因此问题的答案因国家而异。 下面我们将讨论某个国家的定义。 了解这些定义的更多信息有助于避免即使没有目的也可以起诉非法活动。


部分1。 翻录DVD供个人使用是否合法?

对于像澳大利亚和新西兰这样的大多数国家,对翻录DVD以供个人使用没有明确限制。 在澳大利亚和新西兰,复制合法购买的DVD属于法律规定的范围,只要不将其分发用于商业目的即可。 同样,在美国和加拿大,法律均未明确授予或拒绝制作受版权保护的内容的“个人使用”副本的权利。


与我们提到的上述国家不同,英国是一个我们需要更加关注的特殊情况。 在英国,自6月2014起,将DVD用于任何目的是非法的,但私人复制豁免在2015中被推翻。 英国政府最终将制作个人数字内容副本的过程合法化。


根据上述国家/地区的定义,我们可以达成一项协议,即仅将供个人使用的受版权保护的DVD翻录为合法。 随着翻录DVD的合法性,这还将引发一个问题:“如何翻录DVD以供个人使用”。 接下来,我们将分享一个最好的DVD开膛手-TuneFab DVD Ripper。


部分2。 如何翻录DVD供个人使用?

TuneFab DVD 翻录器 使您能够将所有DVD电影转换为300以上的格式以供个人使用,例如在便携式设备上播放或制作自己的视频以获得乐趣。 需要提及的一个强大功能是,TueFab DVD Ripper可以将DVD视频转换为6X,速度更快。 有了它,您还可以使用一些特殊效果编辑DVD视频,例如3D设置,亮度,饱和度等。在这里,我将向您展示如何使用TueFab DVD Ripper将DVD翻录为个人用途的分步指南。


步骤1、安装TuneFab DVD翻录器

从Windows或Mac上的官方网站下载此程序。 启动它,你会看到一个简单的界面弹出。

步骤2。 添加DVD

打开程序,然后单击“加载光盘”按钮以导入DVD文件。 或者您可以加载DVD文件夹,此程序均支持DVD文件夹。

添加DVD文件

步骤3。 通过添加3D效果编辑DVD视频(可选)

点击“ 3D”按钮,将3D效果添加到视频中。 有多种选项可供选择,例如Anaglyph,Slide by Slide和Top and Bottom。 如果您拥有3D设备,则可以为视频选择兼容的3D效果。

将3D效果添加到DVD视频

步骤4。 选择输出视频格式

单击“配置文件”按钮,然后选择“常规视频”以选择输出视频格式。

选择输出视频格式

步骤5。 设置输出配置文件

选择输出格式后,您可以单击“设置”按钮来编辑3D设置,亮度,饱和度等。如果要更改音频设置,可以转到“音频设置”以设置音频编码器,样本速率,所需的比特率。

设置输出配置文件

步骤6。 开始将DVD翻录到PC

完成所有设置后,您只需单击“转换”即可完成将DVD转换为其他文件格式的操作。 转换速度很快,您可以在几分钟内欣赏视频。

开始将DVD翻录到PC

从上面看,我们知道翻录DVD很容易,并且将其用于个人用途是合法的。 但是,未经版权所有者的许可,复制受保护的内容仍然是非法的。 因此,您将无法为您的朋友复制DVD,复制从朋友那里借来的DVD或复制从文件共享网站非法下载的视频。



这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Is It Legal to Rip DVD for Personal Use?

By Zoe Clarke

June 12, 2018

There are many situations that we need to rip DVD collections for easily playback in portable devices. However, with the video copyright becoming more and more restricted, some of us may feel confused that whether it's legal to rip DVD even only for personal use. As we all know, ripping DVD and redistributed for commercial use is illegal, but there is no clear answer to this question: is it legal to rip DVD for personal use? 


As each country has it’s own law, the answer to the question varies from country to country. Following we will discuss the definition for some country. Knowing more about these definition can help to avoid being sue for doing illegal activities even without purpose.


Part 1. Is It Legal to Rip DVD for Personal Use?

For most of countries like Australia and New Zealand, there is no clear restriction on ripping DVD for personal use. In Australia and New Zealand, making a copy of legally purchased DVD is within the law, as long as it's not distributed for commercial purpose. Similarly, In the United States, as well as in Canada, the law makes no explicit grant or denial of a right to make a "personal use" copy of copyrighted content.


Unlike above countries we mentioned, United Kingdom is a totally special case which we need to pay more attention to. In United Kingdom, it has been illegal to rip DVD for any purpose since June 2014, but the private copying exemption was overturned in 2015. The UK government finally legalizes the process of making personal copies of digital content.


From above countries' definition, we can reach an agreement that it’s legal to rip copyrighted DVD for personal use only. With the legality of ripping DVD, it would also raises a question "How to rip DVD for personal use". Following we will share a best DVD ripper - TuneFab DVD Ripper.


Part 2. How to Rip DVD for Personal Use?

TuneFab DVD Ripper enables you to convert all DVD movies to more than 300 formats for personal use like playback on portable device or make own videos for fun. A strong feature needs to be mentioned is that TueFab DVD Ripper makes it possible to convert DVD videos with up to 6X faster speed. With it, you can also edit the DVD videos with some special effects such as the 3D Settings, Brightness, Saturation, etc. Here I will show you a step-by-step guide on how to rip DVD for personal use with TueFab DVD Ripper.


Step 1. Install TuneFab DVD Ripper

Download this program from official website on your Windows or Mac. Launch it you will see a straightforward interface pops up.

Step 2. Add the DVD

Open the program and click "Load Disc" button to import your DVD files. Or you can load DVD folder, both are supported by this program.

Add DVD Files

Step 3. Edit DVD Videos by Adding 3D Effect (Optional)

Click "3D" button to add 3D effect to your videos. There are various options to choose, like Anaglyph, Slide by Slide and Top and Bottom. If you have a 3D device, you can select the compatible 3D effect for your videos.

Add 3D Effects to DVD Video

Step 4. Choose the Output Video Format

Click "Profile" button, then choose "General Video"  to select the output video format.

Choose the Output Video Format

Step 5. Setting the Output Profile

After choosing the output format, then you can click on the "Setting" button to edit the 3D Settings, Brightness, Saturation, etc. If you want change the audio settings, you can go to "Audio Settings" to set audio encoder, sample rate, bitrate as desired.

Setting the Output Profile

Step 6. Start Ripping the DVD to PC

After all settings completed, you can just click "Convert" to finish converting DVD to other files formats. The conversion speed is quick and you can enjoy your video in a few minutes.

Start Ripping the DVD to PC

Seeing from above, we know that it's easy to rip DVD and it's legal to do so for personal use. However, it will still be illegal to make a copy of protected content without the copyright owner’s permission. So you will not be able to make copies of DVDs for your friends, copy DVDs borrowed from friends, or copy videos illegally downloaded from file-sharing websites.



Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.