支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

有没有办法使用Chromecast 2将DVD投射到电视上

托尼莫顿

三月14日, 2018年

您可以成功通过Chromecast将MP4格式的电影投射到电视上,因为Chromecast可以轻松插入任何HDMI屏幕,这使得在电视上播放视频更加方便。 除了使用Chromecast将数字视频流传输到HDTV之外,您可能想知道是否还有一种方法可以通过DVDcast将DVD视频从计算机投射到电视上? 实际上,通过Chromecast将DVD视频流传输到电视很容易。 但是如何? 向下滚动,您将找到答案。

的Chromecast


内容


部分1。 如何将DVD投射到Chromecast支持的格式

与流式数字视频不同,人们会发现它无法将DVD直接流式传输到Chromecast上的电视,这主要是由于Chromecast上的DVD视频不兼容以及DVD的复制保护所致。 Chromecast可将本地文件投射到电视上,但不包括DVD。 因此,如果DVD可以更改为Chromecast接受的视频格式,那么一切皆有可能。 现在的关键是找到一个专业工具,首先将DVD转换为Chromecast支持的格式。 这里 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 可以帮助你很多。


TuneFab DVD Ripper是功能强大的DVD Ripping软件,受到了消费者的广泛青睐。 它能够翻录并将包括DRM保护的任何DVD转换为MP300,AVI,MOV,WMV,MKV,MP4等3多种格式。由于其硬件加速和其他先进技术,它使用户能够翻录DVD视频到Chromecast在几分钟之内即可支持格式。


现在,首先单击“免费试用”,下载并安装TuneFab DVD Ripper(Windows和Mac提供免费试用版)。 然后逐步按照以下指南学习如何将DVD投射为Chromecast可接受的格式。

步骤1。 加载DVD光盘

确保已安装并启动TuneFab DVD Ripper。 然后点击“加载光盘”,以导入要通过Chromecast在电视上播放的DVD。 下拉列表以从DVD文件夹或IFO文件加载视频(如果需要)。

将DVD加载到软件


步骤2。 选择Chromecast支持的格式

转到“配置文件”以选择输出格式。 选择输出格式时,应考虑该格式应不仅支持Chromecast,而且应接受电视。

请注意: 如果要调整转换后的视频的视频,音频或3D设置,请单击“设置”。

将DVD加载到软件


步骤3。 指定目标文件夹

转到“首选项”界面。 选择“常规”>“输出文件夹”>“浏览”以选择目标文件夹,以保存翻录的DVD视频以准备通过Chromecast播放。

指定目标文件夹


步骤4、点击转换

完成上述所有设置后,返回主界面并单击“转换”以开始DVD翻录过程。 等待几分钟,即可获取支持Chromecast的DVD视频。

点击转换


部分2。 如何使用Chromecast将DVD流式传输到电视

现在,将DVD视频转换为数字文件后,您可以将翻录的DVD数字视频通过Google Chromecast从计算机投射到电视。 借助Google Cast Browser Extension(可用于将计算机的Chrome浏览器投射到Chromecast设备的工具),该过程变得更加容易。


将DVD流式传输到Chromecast的步骤

步骤 1。 选择AP可参考的 的Chromecast

选择最适合的Chromecast。 此处推荐使用Chromecast 2,因为其升级后的板载Wi-Fi模块和高分辨率流媒体(最高可达4K)。 然后将您选择的Chromecast插入电视。

2的Chromecast


步骤 2。 将Google Cast浏览器扩展程序添加到Chrome浏览器

将Google Cast浏览器扩展程序添加到Chrome浏览器。 你可以通过 Google网上应用店。 安装后,单击“选项”以调整标签页的投放质量。

Google Cast的选项


步骤 3。 将翻录的DVD视频文件地址键入Chrome

在Chrome浏览器的地址栏中输入翻录的DVD视频文件的地址。


步骤4.投放标签以将DVD流式传输到Chromecast

请注意: 通过选择“投射此标签”,您只能将Chromecast标签投射到Chromecast。 点击“投射此标签(优化音频),然后仅将音频发送到Chromecast。要观看翻录的DVD视频,您应点击”投射整个屏幕(实验性),以将整个桌面屏幕流式传输到Chromecast。

将标签投射到Chromecast


步骤 5。 选择Chromecast设备

选择Chromecast设备,翻录的DVD视频将投射到Chromecast上,同时在电视上播放。 然后,您可以自由,轻松地在电视上欣赏DVD。


现在,我相信您已经清楚了如何通过Chromecast将DVD投射到电视上。 在...的帮助下 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 以及Google Cast浏览器扩展程序,让您在Chromecast上播放DVD到电视变得轻而易举。 请按照上面的教程进行尝试! 当然,您可以放弃电视观看DVD视频!


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Is There A Way to Cast DVD to TV with Chromecast 2

By Tony Moton

March 14, 2018

You may have succeed in casting movies of MP4 format to TV via Chromecast since Chromecast can be plugged into any HDMI screen easily, which make video playback on TV much more convenient. Except for streaming digital video to HDTV with Chromecast, you may wonder if there's also a way to cast DVD videos from your computer to TV with Chromecast? Actually, streaming DVD videos to TV through Chromecast can be easily done. But how? Scroll down and you'll find the answer.

Chromecast


CONTENTS


Part 1. How to Cast DVD to Chromecast Supported Format

Unlike the streaming digital videos, people would find that it would fail to stream DVD to TV on Chromecast directly, which is mainly resulted from the incompatibility of DVD videos on Chromecast and DVD's copy protection. Chromecast is available to cast local files to TV, but DVDs are excluded. Thus, if DVD can be changed to Chromecast accepted video format, then nothing is impossible. Now the key is to find a professional tool to convert DVD to Chromecast supported format firstly. Here TuneFab DVD Ripper can help you a lot.


TuneFab DVD Ripper is a powerful DVD Ripping software which is widely favored by consumers. It's able to rip and convert any DVDs including DRM-protected ones to 300+ formats like MP4, AVI, MOV, WMV, MKV, MP3, etc. Thanks to its hardware acceleration and other advanced techniques, it enables users to rip DVD videos to Chromecast supported formats within minutes.


Now, download and install TuneFab DVD Ripper by clicking on "Try it Free" first (free trial version is provided to both Windows and Mac). Then follow the tutorial below step by step to learn how to cast DVD to Chromecast accepted format.

Step 1. Load DVD Disc

Make sure you've installed TuneFab DVD Ripper and launch it. Then click "Load Disc" to import the DVD that you want to play on TV via Chromecast. Pull down the list to load videos from DVD folder or IFO files if needed.

Load DVD to Software


Step 2. Choose Chromecast Supported Format

Go to "Profile" to choose output format. When choosing the output format, you should consider that the format should be the one which is not only Chromecast supported, but also TV accepted.

Note: If you wish to adjust video, audio or 3D settings of the converted video, click "Settings".

Load DVD to Software


Step 3. Specify the Destination Folder

Go to "Preferences" interface. Choose "General" > "Output Folder" > "Browse" to choose the destination folder for saving the ripped DVD videos to ready for playing through Chromecast.

Specify Destination Folder


Step 4. Click to Convert

After all the settings above, back to the main interface and hit "Convert" to start the DVD ripping process. Wait for few minutes and you can get the Chromecast supported DVD video.

Click to Convert


Part 2. How to Stream DVD to TV with Chromecast

Now, after converting DVD videos to digital files, you can cast the ripped DVD digital video from computer to TV via Google Chromecast. With the help of Google Cast Browser Extension - a tool available to cast your computer's Chrome Browser to Chromecast device, the process becomes much easier.


Steps to Stream DVD to Chromecast

Step 1. Choose a Chromecast which is preferable. Here Chromecast 2 is recommended due to its upgraded onboard Wi-Fi module and high-resolution streaming (up to 4K). Then insert your chosen Chromecast into TV.

Chromecast 2


Step 2. Add Google Cast Browser Extension to Chrome browser. You can get it through Google Web Store. After the installation, click on "Options" to adjust tab casting quality.

Options of Google Cast


Step 3. Type the ripped DVD video file address to the address bar in Chrome;


Step 4. Cast the tab to stream DVD to Chromecast.

Note: By choosing "Cast this Tab", you can only cast Chromecast tab to Chromecast. Click "Cast this tab (optimize for audio) and you'll only send audio to Chromecast. To watch the ripped DVD video, you should hit "Cast entire screen (experimental) to stream the entire desktop screen to Chromecast.

Cast the Tab to Chromecast


Step 5. Choose Chromecast Device and the ripped DVD video will be cast to Chromecast and simultaneously be played on TV. You'll then enjoy your DVD on your TV freely and easily.


Now, I believe that you've had a clear picture of how to cast DVD to TV through Chromecast. With the help of TuneFab DVD Ripper and Google Cast Browser Extension, it's a piece of cake for you to play DVD to TV on Chromecast. Follow the above tutorial and have a try! Sure you can enjoy your DVD videos on TV with abandon!


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.