2020黑色星期五

节省高达30%! TuneFab 2020黑色星期五 销售开了!:::立即行动

技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

DVD复制保护删除-5种解密CSS保护的工具

凯尔西·吉兰(Kelsi Gillan)

10月13,2020更新

几乎所有的商业DVD都通过CSS(内容加扰系统)或许多其他DVD保护技术(例如,区域代码,UOP(用户操作禁止),Sony ArccOS保护或Disney X-project DRM保护)进行加密。 这些技术应该打击盗版。 但是,它们也使您无法完全控制合法购买的DVD。 由于具有附加的复制保护,因此无法像从CD翻录歌曲一样从DVD翻录内容。


幸运的是,某些DVD复制保护删除工具可以禁用复制保护。 它们能够规避或完全剥离DVD复制保护。 因此,您可以方便地为收藏集制作备份副本,或将DVD转码为新格式以进行播放。


本文包含5种最佳的DVD翻录软件,该软件可删除CSS保护,甚至解密其他常见的DVD复制保护。 其中许多是免费工具,可以在Windows和Mac系统上使用。 对于不熟悉DVD翻录的新手,这里还提供了详细而实用的逐步指南,可帮助您删除DVD复制保护。


内容


第1部分。DVD复制保护:什么是CSS保护?

定义

CSS(内容加扰系统)是大多数商业生产的DVD-Video光盘上采用的一种数字版权管理(DRM)和加密系统。 鉴于DVD上存储的数字内容可以从技术上进行多次复制而不影响播放质量或可播放性的事实,它可以限制DVD视频的复制。


技术

首先,这种DVD加密被认为很难破解。 要解密此类光盘中的音频和视频,需要使用40位密钥。 可以从这些光盘读取媒体文件的DVD播放器具有自己的唯一解锁密钥。 在每个DVD光盘的正面,上面印有大约400个40位密钥。 将DVD插入DVD播放器时,您许可的DVD播放器将读取光盘,并尝试将其自己的解锁键与光盘上的400+键匹配。


DeCSS

找到合适的匹配项后,光盘的内容将被解密,您可以观看DVD视频。 换句话说,如果DVD播放机的被许可方之一忽略加密自己的解锁密钥,则这可能是破坏加密的起点。 1990年,DeCSS解密实用程序的开发者之一乔恩·约翰森(Jon Johansen)发布了这个DeCSS程序,该程序利用了未加密的DVD播放器密钥,并击败了CSS保护。 您可能不从这里了解更多细节,而不是覆盖本文的背景知识: 为什么DVD Hack很麻烦


由于CSS保护技术被破解,现在很容易从加密DVD上解锁CSS保护。 您需要的是DVD复制保护删除软件,以帮助您完成任务。 DVD内容可以轻松保存并传输到您要观看的设备上。


下面将向您介绍一些神奇的工具,用于解锁受复制保护的DVD。 并且请注意,从DVD中删除CSS保护后,最终内容仅供个人使用,请勿在商业上使用。


第2部分。如何使用TuneFab DVD Ripper删除CSS保护?

TuneFab DVD 翻录器 是我们删除CSS保护的首选。 在解密DVD复制保护方面,此DVD开膛手不仅能够打击CSS保护,而且还可以打击许多其他广泛使用的DVD加密。 这是使用此易于使用的DVD复制保护删除程序删除CSS保护的方法。


步骤1。下载并安装TuneFab DVD Ripper

TuneFab DVD Ripper支持Windows和Mac系统,因此请选择适合您计算机的版本。

步骤2.加载DVD光盘

在DVD开膛手成功安装到PC后,启动程序。 将DVD插入DVD驱动器,然后单击 装入光盘 屏幕左上角的按钮。 DVD开膛手可以识别ISO和IFO文件。 如果您要选择某些特定内容从DVD中翻录,则可以单击“加载光盘”按钮旁边的下拉箭头图标,然后选择 载入DVD资料夹 查找文件。

单击加载DVD光盘


步骤3.调整输出设置

为了节省更多空间,您可以从每个DVD标题右侧的下拉菜单中选择要保留的特定音轨和字幕。 点击 翻录到视频/音频 菜单栏,您可以选择首选的输出格式。

从全部翻录到菜单中选择


通常,建议使用H.264编码将DVD翻录为MKV格式,因为这种格式容器可以包含多个视频和音频流而不会引起质量损失。 而且文件大小也将很小,不会占用很多存储空间。 但是,如果主要考虑兼容性,则可以将DVD转换为MP4,以便转换后的DVD视频可以在几乎所有媒体设备上播放。 对于那些想要无损保留所有DVD内容的人,可以选择与原始MPG格式相同的MPG格式。

现成的转换配置文件


为了使DVD复制过程更有效率,您可以从DVD包装盒中检出DVD的编码信息,然后保持相同的编码方法。 只需选择所需的输出格式,然后单击 婴儿车 预设配置文件旁边的图标。 现在,您可以自定义编码方法。

编辑预设格式配置文件


步骤4.更改输出位置

返回主屏幕,您可以更改DVD视频的输出位置。 另外,点击 菜单 程序右上方的“开始”按钮,然后选择“首选项”。 来自 开膛手 标签,在这里您还可以选择设置视频和快照的输出位置。 此外,为了加快DVD转换过程,您可以从此处启用GPU加速功能。

选择首选项,然后转到常规选项卡


步骤5.复制和转换DVD

点击 全部翻录 按钮,该程序将开始复制和翻录受CSS保护的DVD。 从DVD视频中删除CSS保护后,您可以在所有设备上播放解密的DVD视频。

从DVD中成功删除复制保护


TuneFab DVD Ripper的惊人功能

* 6倍速DVD到数字转码速度

*将DVD转换为300多种格式和可自定义的格式配置文件

*解密DVD保护并专业解锁区域代码

*出色的定制工具可编辑DVD视频

*完全支持DVD文件夹和ISO映像


第3部分。4 Windows和Mac的免费DVD复制保护删除软件

除了TuneFab DVD Ripper,实际上还有许多DVD复制保护删除免费软件可以解锁受复制保护的DVD。 这些软件产品还可以平滑解密CSS保护,因此使您的DVD视频支持跨平台播放。


使用免费的DVD复制保护删除软件,您可以备份DVD集合,并方便地在兼容设备上观看最终的视频文件。 但是,与TuneFab DVD Ripper等商业软件相比,这些免费软件程序可能仅最适合翻录DVD,而不像非自由软件那样通用。 同样,考虑到DVD不像以前那样流行,一些免费程序停止更新。 不过,它们可以免费使用和使用旧的DVD,因此您可以尝试全部使用,并为您选择最佳的DVD。


#1手刹

免费

操作系统:Windows,macOS,Linux


如果您不想因任何时间或长度限制而无法备份DVD电影, 手刹 是可以满足您需求的最佳工具。 它是一种流行的开源软件程序,可帮助以基本上任何格式保存DVD。 它还允许您灵活地更改DVD视频和音频流的编码方法。


但是,Handbrake不提供从源DVD中提取音频的选项,并且不能处理受DRM保护的光盘。 因此,如果需要这些功能,则应使用其他DVD翻录工具。

手刹界面


#2 Freemake

免费

作业系统:Windows


如果您熟悉强大的功能 Freemake视频转换器,绝对不要错过Freemake的同义Free DVD Ripper。 这是另一个解锁DVD复制保护的高质量免费软件。 它拥有干净清晰的用户界面。 这个免费工具的最大亮点是它支持翻录蓝光光盘。 此外,该软件可以翻录DVD视频的片段,而不是捕获整个视频。 输出格式也很丰富,包括流行的格式,例如AVI,MKV,MOV,以及其他几种特定于设备的格式。


但是翻录的视频将在最新版本的Freemake中添加水印。 因此,您可能需要其他工具来摆脱水印。

用Freemake翻录DVD


#3任何DVD复制器(DVD Smith)

免费使用

作业系统:Windows,Mac


顾名思义, 任何DVD Cloner 还是专业的DVD备份和克隆工具,可删除DVD复制保护。 它不仅可以 翻录保护的DVD 还将DVD文件夹或ISO文件刻录到DVD光盘。 此外,该工具使用户能够定制DVD结构,以1:1的质量复制和缩小。 而且所有的翻录过程都不会让您久等。

任何DVD Cloner


#4 DVD收缩

免费

作业系统:Windows


DVD Shrink是另一个用于删除DVD复制保护的免费软件。 它具有DeCSS解密算法,可以轻松处理受CSS保护的DVD。 它还支持解锁DVD区域代码并创建需要较少存储空间的DVD视频副本。 需要提及的是,该软件采用有损压缩。 结果,处理视频不可避免地导致质量损失,但是影响最小。 此外,它还允许用户丢弃不需要的内容。

DVD收缩


最后的话

现在,您有5个有用的软件程序来解锁受版权保护的DVD。 所有这些DVD复制保护删除工具都非常适合翻录视频,保留字幕,菜单或其他DVD内容。 而且,如果您需要更多高级或自定义工具来编辑翻录的DVD视频,那么TuneFab DVD Ripper非常值得一试。 从DVD中提取电影后,您可以将视频导入任何程序中以进行进一步的工作并观看它们,而无需插入光盘。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Summer Sale Save $27.96 in June Click Here

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

DVD Copy Protection Removal - 5 Tools to Decrypt CSS Protection

By Kelsi Gillan

Updated on October 13, 2020

Almost all commercial DVDs are encrypted by CSS (Content Scramble System) or many other DVD protection technologies such as Region code, UOP (User Operation Prohibition), Sony ArccOS protection, or Disney X-project DRM protection. These technologies are supposed to combat piracy. However, they also prevent you from gaining full control over DVDs that you purchased legally. You cannot rip contents from DVDs just as rip songs from a CD because of the attached copy protection.


Luckily, some DVD copy protection removal tools can disable the copy protection. They are either capable of circumventing or completely stripping DVD copy protection. Therefore, you may conveniently make a backup copy for your collections or transcode the DVDs into a new format for playback.


This article includes 5 best DVD ripping software to remove CSS protection and even decrypt other common DVD copy protection. Many of them are free tools and can work on Windows and Mac systems. For newbies who are unfamiliar with DVD ripping, here also provides a detailed and practical step-by-step guide to help you remove DVD copy protection.


CONTENTS


Part 1. DVD Copy Protection: What is CSS Protection?

Definition

The CSS (Content Scramble System) is a kind of Digital Rights Management (DRM) and encryption system employed on most commercially produced DVD-Video discs. It comes into play to restrict DVD-Video duplication given the fact that digital contents stored in DVDs can technically be copied multiple times with no loss in playback quality or playability.


Technology

At first, this DVD encryption was considered to be difficult to break. To decrypt the audio and video from this type of discs, a 40-bit key is required. DVD players that can read media files from these discs have their own unique unlock key. And at the front of each DVD disc, there are about 400 of these 40-bit keys stamped onto it. As you insert the DVD to the DVD player, your licensed DVD player will read the disc, and try to match its own unlock keys to the 400+ keys on the disc.


DeCSS

Once a suitable match is found, the content of the disc will be decrypted and you can watch the DVD video. In other words, if one of the DVD player's licensees neglected to encrypt their unlock key, this can be a launch point to break the encryption. And in 1990, Jon Johansen, one of the developers of the DeCSS decryption utility, released this DeCSS program that made use of an unencrypted DVD player key and defeated the CSS protection. Rather than covering the backstory in this article, you may know more details from here: Why the DVD Hack Was a Cinch


As the CSS protection technology was cracked, now it is easy to unlock the CSS protection from an encrypted DVD. What you need is a DVD copy protection removal software to help you finish the task. And the DVD content can be easily saved and transferred to the device you want to watch on.


The following will introduce you to some of the amazing tools to unlock copy-protected DVDs. And be aware that after removing CSS protection from your DVD, the resultant content is only for personal use, please do not use it commercially.


Part 2. How to Remove CSS Protection with TuneFab DVD Ripper?

TuneFab DVD Ripper is our top choice for removing CSS protection. In terms of decrypting DVD copy protection, this DVD ripper is able to crack down not only CSS protection but also many other widely-used DVD encryptions. Here's how to remove CSS protection with this easy-to-use DVD copy protection removal program.


STEP 1. Download and Install TuneFab DVD Ripper

TuneFab DVD Ripper supports both Windows and Mac system, so choose the right version that works on your computer.

STEP 2. Load DVD Disc

After the DVD ripper is successfully installed on your PC, launch the program. Insert your DVD to the DVD drive, and then click the Load Disc button from the upper left corner of the screen. Both ISO and IFO files can be recognized by this DVD ripper. If you want to choose some specific content to rip from the DVD, you can click the drop-down arrow icon right beside the Load Disc button and then select Load DVD Folder to locate the file.

Click Load DVD Disc


STEP 3. Adjust Output Settings

To save more space, you can select the specific audio track and subtitles that you want to preserve from the drop-down menu on the right side of each DVD title. Click on the Rip to Video/Audio menu bar and you may choose a preferred output format.

Select from the Rip All to Menu


Usually, it is suggested to rip DVD to MKV format using H.264 coding because this format container can include multiple video and audio streams without causing quality loss. And the file size will also be small that won't occupy a lot of storage space. But if compatibility is your major concern, you can convert DVD to MP4, so that the converted DVD video can be played on almost all media devices. For those who want to keep all the DVD contents losslessly, you may choose the MPG format which is identical to the original.

Ready-made Conversion Profiles


To make your DVD copying process more efficient, you may check out the encoding information of your DVD from the DVD package box and then maintain the same encoding method. Just select your desired output format, and then click on the Gear icon beside the preset profile. Now you can customize the encoding method.

Edit Preset Format Profile


STEP 4. Change Output Location

Head back to the main screen and you can alter the output location for your DVD videos. Also, click on the menu button on the upper right of the program, and then select Preference. From the Ripper tab, here also gives you the option to set output locations for your videos and snapshots. Besides, to quicken the DVD conversion process, you can enable the GPU acceleration feature from here.

Select Preference and Go to General Tab


STEP 5. Copy and Convert Your DVD

Click on the Rip All button on the bottom right, and the program will start to copy and rip your CSS protected DVDs. After removing CSS protection from DVD videos, you can play the decrypted DVD videos across all devices.

Remove Copy Protection from DVD Successfully


Amazing Features of TuneFab DVD Ripper

* 6X Faster DVD to digital transcoding speed

* Convert DVD to 300+ formats and customizable format profile

* Decrypt DVD protections and unlock region code professionally

* Outstanding customization tools to edit your DVD videos

* Full support for DVD Folder and ISO Image as well


Part 3. 4 Free DVD Copy Protection Removal Software for Windows and Mac

In addition to TuneFab DVD Ripper, there are actually many DVD copy protection removal freeware to unlock copy-protected DVDs. These software products can also smoothly decrypt CSS protection and therefore make your DVD videos support cross-platform play.


With a free DVD copy protection removal software, you can backup your DVD collections and conveniently watch the resultant video files across compatible devices. But comparing with commercial software like TuneFab DVD Ripper, these freeware programs may only work best for ripping DVDs and not be as versatile as non-free software. Also, considering DVD is not as popular as what it used to be, some free programs cease updating. Still, they are free to use and work with old DVDs so you can try them all and choose the best one for you.


#1 Handbrake

Free

Operating system: Windows, macOS, Linux


If you don't want to be held back by any time or length restrictions to backup your DVD movies, Handbrake is the best tool that can satisfy your needs. It is a popular open-source software program that helps save DVDs in essentially any format. It also allows you to flexibly change encoding methods of your DVD video and audio streams.


However, Handbrake doesn't provide options to extract audio from source DVD and cannot handle DRM protected discs. Therefore, if you need these features, you should turn to other DVD ripping tools.

Handbrake Interface


#2 Freemake

Free

Operating system: Windows


If you are familiar with the powerful Freemake Video Converter, definitely don't miss out on its synonymous Free DVD Ripper by Freemake. It is another high-quality freeware to unlock DVD copy protection. It boasts a clean and clear user interface. The biggest highlight of this free tool is that it supports ripping Blu-ray discs. Furthermore, this software can rip segments of a DVD video rather than grab a whole video. The output formats are also abundant including popular formats such as AVI, MKV, MOV, and several other device-specific formats.


But the ripped videos will be added a watermark in the latest version of Freemake. So, you may need other tools to get rid of the watermark.

Rip DVD with Freemake


#3 Any DVD Cloner (DVD Smith)

Free to use

Operating system: Windows, Mac


As its name suggested, Any DVD Cloner is also a professional DVD backup and cloning tool to remove DVD copy protections. It can not only rip copy protected DVD but also burn DVD folder or ISO files to DVD discs. In addition, this tool enables users to customize the DVD structure to copy and shrink with 1:1 ratio quality. And all ripping process won't keep you waiting for ages.

Any DVD Cloner


#4 DVD Shrink

Free

Operating system: Windows


DVD Shrink is another freeware designed for DVD copy protection removal. It features a DeCSS decryption algorithm that can easily handle CSS protected DVDs. It also supports unlocking DVD region code and creates a copy of DVD video that requires less storage space. It needs to mention that the software employs lossy compression. As a result, processing the video inevitably causes quality loss, but the influence is minimal. Besides, it also allows users to discard unwanted content.

DVD Shrink


Final Words

Now you've got 5 useful software programs to unlock copy-protected DVDs. All of these DVD copy protection removal tools are perfectly suited to ripping videos, keeping subtitles, menus, or other DVD contents. And if you need more advanced or customization tools to edit ripped DVD videos, TuneFab DVD Ripper is well worth a try. After extracting the movie from a DVD, you are free to import the videos into any program for further work and watch them without the need for a disc to be inserted.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.