支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

如何将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器

托尼莫顿

3月7,2021更新

当在线流媒体服务变得越来越流行和方便时,DVD似乎会降低销售量。 也许您正在搜索有关DVD播放要求和DVD存储想法的信息。 但是,与直接在Internet上流式传输在线内容相比,平稳地播放DVD似乎更麻烦。 你可能会被挫败 DVD地区代码 或任何其他复制保护。 尽管如此,您仍可以克服DVD带来的此类障碍。


如果您正在寻找一种将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器或计算机以进行灵活播放和便利的DVD内容管理的方法,那么您所需要的只是一个可靠的DVD开膛手。 继续阅读,您会得到很好的建议,可以为您带来很大的帮助。


内容


第1部分。我们推荐的工具:TuneFab DVD Ripper

如前所述,要将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器时,您需要更改视频的原始数据结构并将其转换为通用媒体文件,然后才能复制DVD内容并将其传输到其他设备,例如硬盘。 因此,您首先需要一个工具来帮助翻录DVD并将其复制到计算机。 在这里,强烈建议使用TuneFab DVD Ripper。


TuneFab DVD 翻录器 是一款功能齐全的DVD开膛手,可为用户提供多合一且可操作的功能, 将DVD内容转换为音频 或视频,以保存在不同的设备上,例如手机,U盘,硬盘等。 通过将DVD翻录到媒体文件,可以更灵活地播放内容并随时访问。


使用TuneFab DVD Ripper的好处:

*通过内部GPU加速技术提供快速的抓取速度

*提供300多种输出格式,例如MP4,MOV,AVI,MKV,MP3

*可用于轻松地将无加密和加密DVD数字化

*保持高质量的翻录文件与原始DVD图像相同

*提供额外的编辑工具,可在翻录和复制内容之前编辑DVD内容。

使用TuneFab DVD Ripper,您可以方便地将DVD内容转换为可传输的媒体文件。 所有你的 DVD收藏可以轻松保存为数字格式。 该DVD开膛手允许您 将DVD转换为MKV 和MP4格式。 此外,如果您要保留无损副本,还可以选择 将DVD翻录为AVI视频。 DVD翻录程序非常易于使用,因为该程序具有清晰明了的UI设计。 在以下部分中,您将学习通过TuneFab DVD Ripper将DVD复制到硬盘的详细过程。 请继续阅读!


第2部分。如何在Windows和Mac上将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器

通过以下方法翻录DVD并将其复制到硬盘驱动器 TuneFab DVD 翻录器,则首先需要下载该程序并将其安装在桌面上。 该程序现在在Windows和Mac系统上都可用。 您可以直接单击下面的下载按钮,以在当前使用的适当系统上安装TuneFab DVD Ripper。

请注意: TuneFab DVD Ripper提供了免费试用版,供其亲爱的用户免费试用。

步骤1.将DVD导入TuneFab DVD Ripper

首先将要复制的DVD从硬盘驱动器插入台式机。 然后,启动TuneFab DVD Ripper,然后单击“加载DVD”>“加载DVD光盘”以将DVD导入到程序中,因为成功导入了光盘,所有媒体内容都将列在TuneFab DVD Ripper中。

单击加载DVD光盘


步骤2.选择输出格式

装入DVD内容后,您可以调整输出设置以复制DVD内容并将其翻录为所需的常用媒体格式。 您可以从“全部复制到”格式菜单中为仪表板上列出的所有视频内容选择一种格式。

选择输出格式以复制DVD

请注意: 通过转到“编辑配置文件”,用户还可以调整其他参数,例如质量,编码器,帧速率,比特率,分辨率等,并更改DVD内容的编码方法。

编辑输出配置文件


(可选)STEP 3.复制之前编辑DVD内容

TuneFab DVD Ripper提供了简单的编辑和裁剪工具,可以在复制和翻录之前调整DVD视频/音频内容。 要编辑或裁剪内容,只需单击内容列表上的星形和剪刀形图标。

复制前编辑DVD


步骤4.选择用于复制DVD的输出文件夹

向下移至TuneFab DVD Ripper界面的底部,您可以在此处选择一个输出文件夹,以将要复制的DVD视频/音频文件保存到外部硬盘驱动器。

选择一个文件夹以保存复制的DVD


步骤5.开始复制DVD

完成所有预设后,您只需单击右下角的“全部翻录”图标,即可开始将DVD翻录到桌面上的本地文件夹中。 翻录过程将在几分钟内完成,请耐心等待。

开始复制DVD


步骤6.将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器

翻录完成并且所有媒体文件都存储在桌面上后,您可以将外部硬盘驱动器连接到计算机。 然后,只需将复制的DVD内容复制并粘贴到外部硬盘驱动器即可。


第3部分。有关将DVD复制到硬盘驱动器的常见问题解答

介绍了将DVD复制到硬盘的方法。 在本部分的此处,您将找到一些额外的技巧,可以改善更好的DVD复制体验。 我们将尽力消除您的疑虑。

将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器


1.我应该选择哪种输出格式?

输出DVD内容的最常用格式包含3种选择,分别是MP4,MKV和AVI。 它们之间的确切区别是什么? 让我们浏览下表。

格式

归因

MP4

MP4是使用最广泛的视频格式,所有媒体播放器,Web浏览器以及视频流平台都支持MP4。 该编码器会将视频文件压缩为较小的大小,但质量不错。 MPXNUMX视频将AAC格式应用于音频音轨,并且音频的压缩方法与视频不同。 这是一个很好的选择 将DVD转换为MP4格式.

MKV

MKV使用许多不同的编解码器类型对视频和音频进行编码。 此外,这种格式可以包含字幕,章节甚至附件。 但是根据格式所应用的编解码器,MKV在设备上的兼容性可能有所不同。

的AVI

作为最古老的视频格式,AVI能够支持几乎所有类型的编解码器并将其应用于一个视频文件中。 这有助于其与大多数媒体播放器的高度兼容性。 即使是那些经典的,也可以支持AVI来实现出色的播放。


2.硬盘可以存储多少部电影?

您可能会考虑是否需要从DVD中复制电影并将其保存在一个硬盘驱动器上。 为了方便访问,将电影保存在硬盘上可以节省查找确切DVD并逐一播放的时间。 相比之下,硬盘驱动器提供了更大的容量来保存更多内容。 以下是一些详细信息:

硬盘

硬盘驱动器的容量可以达到1TB,相当于1,000GB的存储空间。 使用更大的容量,您的硬盘驱动器可以保存更多文件。 例如,如果电影视频文件的大小达到2GB,则用于保存1TB硬盘驱动器的电影文件的最大数量应为500。

DVD

相比之下,DVD的容量要比硬盘驱动器小得多。 对于单层单面光盘,它仅提供4.7GB的容量来存储内容。 此外,对于双层单面光盘,最大容量仅为8.5GB。 结果,大多数DVD最多只能存储几部电影。


3.如何将DVD更有效地复制到硬盘上?

为了更快地将DVD复制到硬盘驱动器,您可以尝试以下三种解决方案来帮助自己!


* 改善电脑的效能:可以通过增强计算机的硬件组件来完成此操作。 此外,使计算机保持良好状态(无病毒,关闭不必要的文件/程序)是实现更快DVD复制速度的理想选择。


* 优化计算机工作流程:您可以优化计算机的工作过程,以确保更快的DVD复制速度。 例如,您可以尝试重新启动计算机,清除存储,加快速度等,以将性能提高到更好的状态。


* 检查硬盘的读取速度:通常,带有USB 3.0的硬盘驱动器将比USB 2.0更快地工作。 为确保将DVD复制到外部硬盘驱动器的速度更快,您可以直接转到3.0版本。


最后的话

不管你想 复制无DRM或加密的DVD 到外部硬盘驱动器上 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 随时准备提供帮助。 该程序具有强大的功能和友好的用户界面,是将所需的所有DVD内容复制到外部硬盘驱动器的理想选择。 为什么不试试呢?


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Support

Library

Glossary

How to Copy DVD to External Hard Drive

By Tony Moton

Updated on March 7, 2021

When online streaming services are getting much more popular and convenient, DVD seems to go down to lower sales. Perhaps you are searching for information about DVD playback requirements and DVD storage ideas. However, smoothly playing a DVD seems more troublesome than streaming online content on the Internet directly. You can be thwarted by DVD region codes or any other copy protection. Still, you may get away to overcome such obstacles brought by DVDs.


If you are seeking a way to copy DVDs to an external hard drive or computers for both flexible playback and convenient DVD content management, all you need is just a reliable DVD ripper. Keep on reading, and you will get a nice recommendation that can bring you great assistance.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Our Recommended Tool: TuneFab DVD Ripper

When it comes to copying DVDs to the external hard drive, as mentioned, you need to change the original data structure of the videos and convert them into common media files, only then you can duplicate the DVD content and transfer them to other devices like a hard drive. Thus, you need a tool to help rip and copy DVD to a computer at first. Here, TuneFab DVD Ripper is highly recommended.


TuneFab DVD Ripper is an all-featured DVD ripper, providing its users with all-in-one and maneuverable functions to convert DVD content to audio or video for saving on different devices, such as mobile phones, USB sticks, hard drive, and so on. By ripping DVDs to media files, the content can be played more flexibly and accessed at any time.


Benefits of Using TuneFab DVD Ripper:

* Provides fast ripping speed with an inner GPU acceleration technology

* Offers more than 300 output formats such as MP4, MOV, AVI, MKV, MP3

* Available to digitalize both encryption-free and encrypted DVDs easily

* Keeps high quality of ripped files the same as the original DVD image

* Provides extra editing tools to edit the DVD content before ripping and copying the content.

With TuneFab DVD Ripper, you can conveniently convert the DVD content into transferable media files. All your DVD collections can be easily preserved in digital formats. This DVD ripper allows you to convert DVD to MKV and MP4 formats. Besides, if you want to keep a lossless copy, it also provides the option to rip DVD to AVI video. The DVD ripping program is pretty simple to use as the program has a clear and straightforward UI design. In the following part, you can learn the detailed procedures to copy DVD to hard drive via TuneFab DVD Ripper. Please keep on reading!


Part 2. How to Copy DVD to External Hard Drive on Windows & Mac

To rip and copy the DVD to a hard drive via TuneFab DVD Ripper, you are required to download and install the program on your desktop at first. The program is now available on both Windows and Mac systems. You can directly click the download button below for installing TuneFab DVD Ripper on the appropriate system you are using currently.

Note: TuneFab DVD Ripper offers a free trial version for its dear users to try its features without paying a penny.

STEP 1. Import DVD to TuneFab DVD Ripper

Insert the DVD you want to copy from the hard drive to the desktop at first. Then, launch TuneFab DVD Ripper and click "Load DVD" > Load DVD Disc" for importing the DVD into the program. All the media content will be listed inside TuneFab DVD Ripper as you have imported the disc successfully.

Click on Load DVD Disc


STEP 2. Select Output Format

When the DVD content is loaded, you can adjust the output settings to copy the DVD content and rip it to the common media formats you prefer. You are available to select one format for all video content listed in the dashboard from the "Rip All to" format menu.

Select Output Format to Copy DVD

Note: By going to "Edit Profile", users can also adjust other parameters such as the quality, encoder, frame rate, bitrate, resolution, etc. and change the encoding method of DVD content.

Edit Profile for Output


(Optional) STEP 3. Edit DVD Content Before Copying

TuneFab DVD Ripper provides simple editing and cropping tools to adjust the DVD video/audio content before copying and ripping it. To edit or crop the content, just click the star-like and scissor icons located on the content list.

Edit DVD Before Copying


STEP 4. Select Output Folder for Copying DVD

Move down to the bottom of TuneFab DVD Ripper's interface, and here you are available to select an output folder for saving the DVD video/audio files that you'd like to copy to an external hard drive.

Choose a Folder to Save Copied DVD


STEP 5. Start Copying DVD

When all the pre-settings are completed, you just need to click the "Rip All" icon located in the lower-right corner to start ripping the DVD to the local folder on your desktop. The ripping process would be completed within a few minutes, just wait for it patiently.

Start Copying DVD


STEP 6. Copy DVD to External Hard Drive

When the ripping completes and all the media files are stored on your desktop, you can connect your external hard drive to the computer. Then, just simply transfer the ripped DVD content to the external hard drive by copying and pasting them.


Part 3. FAQs About Copying DVD to Hard Drive

The method to copy DVD to the hard drive has been introduced. Here in this part, you will find some extra tips that can improve a better DVD copying experience. And we will try our best to unravel your doubts.

Copy DVD to External Hard Drive


1. What output format should I choose?

The most commonly used formats to output DVD content contain 3 choices, which are MP4, MKV, and AVI. What are the exact differences among them? Let's go through the table below.

Format

Attribution

MP4

MP4 is the most widely-used video format, which is supported by all media players, web browsers, and also video streaming platforms. This encoder will compress the video files into smaller sizes but with decent quality. MP4 videos would apply AAC format for the audio soundtrack, and the compression method for audio is different from the video.   It's a good choice to convert DVD to MP4 format.

MKV

MKV uses lots of different codec types for encoding both video and audio. Besides, this format can harbor subtitles, chapters,   and even add-ons. But based on the codec applied by the format, the compatibility of MKV on devices may be different.

AVI

As the oldest video format, AVI holds the ability to support almost all sorts of codecs and applies them in one video file. This contributes to its high compatibility with most media players. Even for those classic ones, AVI can be supported to have a nice playback.


2. How many movies can a hard drive store?

You may consider if you are required to copy movies out of DVD and save them on one hard drive instead. For convenience access, saving movies on a hard drive can save your time in finding the exact DVD and play it back one-by-one. By comparison, a hard drive provides a larger capacity to save more content. Here are some details:

Hard   drive

The capacity of a hard drive can reach 1TB, which equals 1,000GB of storage space. With a larger capacity, your hard drive can save more files. For example, if the size of a movie video file reaches 2GB, then the maximum amount of movie files for a 1TB hard drive to save should be 500.

DVD

By comparison, a DVD has a much smaller capacity than a hard drive does. For a   single-layered single-sided disc, it only provides 4.7GB capacity for storing content. Besides, for a dual-layered, single-sided disc, the maximum capacity only has 8.5GB. As a result, most DVDs can only store several movies at maximum.


3. How can I copy DVD to hard drive more efficiently?

To enable faster speed to copy DVD to a hard drive, you can try the following three solutions to help yourself out!


* Improve the performance of your computer: This can be completed by enhancing your computer's hardware components. Additionally, maintaining your computer in good health (virus-free, shut down unnecessary files/programs) is ideal for enabling faster DVD copying speed.


* Optimize computer working process: You can optimize your computer's working process to ensure faster DVD copying speed. For example, you can try to restart your computer, clear the storage, speed up, etc. to improve the performance to a better state.


* Check the reading speed of your hard drive: Normally, hard drives with USB 3.0 will work faster than USB 2.0. To ensure a faster DVD copying speed to external hard drive, you can  directly turn to the 3.0 version .


Final Words

No matter you want to copy DRM-free or encrypted DVDs to an external hard drive, TuneFab DVD Ripper is always ready to help. With powerful functions and a user-friendly interface, the program will be your ideal choice to copy all the DVD content you need to an external hard drive. Why not give it a try?


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.