支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

教程:如何将DVD转换为iMovie以便在Mac上进行编辑

托尼莫顿

20月2018, XNUMX

iMovie是功能强大的视频编辑软件,它可以让您编辑具有多个选项的视频,例如添加标题,主题,音乐等,它还可以增强具有不同效果的视频,包括基本的色彩校正和视频过渡。 这是编辑自制视频的好工具。 因此,如果您有一堆自制DVD来记录日常生活,巡回演唱会,生日聚会的美好时刻,则可以使用此工具来编辑和增强DVD视频。 但不幸的是,您可能会发现DVD文件无法导入到iMovie,因为它们与iMovie不兼容。 如果您处于这种情况,那么您需要的是专业的DVD开膛手,例如 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 和HandBrake。


内容


部分1。 iMovie简介

在介绍两个DVD翻录程序之前,让我们进一步了解iMovie。


iMovie是MacOS和iOS的视频编辑软件应用程序,可以轻松将您的照片和视频剪辑变成令人惊叹的电影或预告片,并与其他人分享。 它最初是作为Mac OS 1999应用程序在8中引入的,该应用程序与第一个支持FireWire的消费者Mac型号--iMac DV捆绑在一起。 从版本3开始,iMovie已成为iLife Mac应用程序套件中包含的仅限MacOS的应用程序。


它可以通过几个简单的步骤帮助您制作自己的电影。 iMovie预告片可让您从所有录像中快速创建有趣的好莱坞风格电影预告片。 此外,您可以在iPhone上启动一个项目,然后继续在iPad或Mac上对其进行编辑。 接下来,我将向您展示两种将DVD翻录和导入到iMovie的方法。


部分2。 第二种方法:如何使用TuneFab DVD Ripper将DVD翻录并导入iMovie

TuneFab DVD 翻录器 是翻录和观看DVD电影的最佳工具之一。 凭借高达6X更快的翻录速度,它可以将DVD电影转换为普通的MP4,AVI,MOV,WMV,MP3等,并轻松将它们备份到PC文件夹。 那么如何将DVD翻录并导入iMoviewith TuneFab DVD Ripper?


步骤1。 下载并注册本程序

单击下面的下载按钮,在PC上下载程序。

然后安装并启动程序,您将看到如下弹出窗口。 对于未注册的版本,您只能转换不超过DVD文件的5分钟。 为了消除这种限制,您应该购买此程序并注册。


如何注册? 太简单!

单击“购买”按钮购买程序>>接收注册码>>在弹出窗口中输入注册码和电子邮件地址>>单击“注册”按钮。

点此注册


步骤2。 加载DVD文件

首先将要转换为iMovie的DVD插入计算机,然后单击“加载光盘”按钮以读取DVD内容。

加载DVD文件


步骤3。 编辑DVD视频(可选)

除了使用iMovie,您可以通过此程序进行编辑。 您可以使用三种方法来增强具有高输出质量的DVD视频,包括剪辑,添加3D效果和编辑选项,如旋转,设置裁剪区域大小和添加水印。

添加水印


步骤4、调整输出设置

要选择输出格式,需要单击主界面底部的“配置文件”,然后可以选择输出格式。 由于需要将DVD导入iMovie,因此建议您从常规视频菜单中选择MP4格式作为输出格式。

调整输出设置


步骤5。 开始转换

转换之前,可以通过单击“常规” >>“输出文件夹” >>“浏览”来更改输出文件夹。 解决所有问题后,您可以单击右下角的“转换”按钮进行转换。 转换将在几分钟内完成,然后您可以使用iMovie观看和编辑DVD视频。

转化率


部分3。 第一种方法:如何使用HandBrake将DVD翻录并导入iMovie

HandBrake是免费的开源转码器,用于将视频从几乎任何格式转换为一系列现代的,广泛支持的编解码器,最初由Eric Petit在2003中开发。


以下是如何使用HandBrake将DVD翻录并导入iMovie的分步指南。

步骤1。 下载并安装HandBrake

首先,您需要在PC上下载并安装HandBrake。


步骤2。 更改DVD源设置

启动并插入要转录到iMovie的DVD到DVD驱动器,然后从下拉菜单中选择DVD。


步骤3。 选择输出文件设置

在左上角,您将看到标题下拉菜单。 只需选择标题,然后选择要翻录的章节。 之后,您需要选择MP4作为输出格式,因为它通常被iMovie接受并选择输出文件的目标文件夹。


步骤4。 开始将DVD导入iMovie

导入之前,可以根据需要调整参数设置。 最后,单击“运行”按钮将DVD翻录到iMovie。

HandBrake界面


将DVD导入iMovie的两种方法如上所示。 您可以使用HandBrake将DVD翻录和导入到iMovie,但是HandBrake无法将具有复制保护的DVD翻录和导入到iMovie。 因此,如果您要将迪士尼复制保护,商业DVD CSS加密,索尼ARccOS等DVD导入iMovie,则强烈建议您下载 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 这也可以让你把DVD放到iPad上。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Tutorial: How to Convert DVD to iMovie for Editing on Mac

By Tony Moton

June 20, 2018

iMovie is a powerful video editing software, it can let you edit videos with multiple options, such as add titles, themes, music, etc. and it also allows you to enhance videos with different effects including basic color correction and video transitions. It is a great tool for editing homemade videos. So if you've got a bunch of homemade DVDs which record the wonderful moment of your daily life, tour, birthday party, you can use this tool to edit and enhance your DVD video. But unfortunately, you may find your DVD files can't be imported to iMovie, as they are not compatible with iMovie. If you are in such a situation, then what you need is a professional DVD ripper such as TuneFab DVD Ripper and HandBrake.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Brief Introduction for iMovie

Before introducing two DVD rippers, let's know more about iMovie.


iMovie is a video editing software application for the MacOS and the iOS which can make it easy to turn your photos and video clips into stunning movies or trailers and share them ith others. It was originally introduced in 1999 as a Mac OS 8 application bundled with the first FireWire-enabled consumer Mac model-the iMac DV. Since version 3, iMovie has become a MacOS-only application included with the iLife suite of Mac applications.


It can help you make your own movies with a few easy steps. iMovie trailers let you quickly create fun, Hollywood-style movie trailers from all that footage. What's more, you can start a project on your iPhone and continue editing it on your iPad or Mac. Next, I will show you two methods to rip and import DVD to iMovie.


Part 2. Second Method: How to Rip and Import DVD to iMovie with TuneFab DVD Ripper

TuneFab DVD Ripper is one of the best tools for ripping and watching DVD movies. With up to 6X faster ripping speed, it can convert the DVD movies to common MP4, AVI, MOV, WMV, MP3, etc and backup them to PC folders easily. Then how to rip and import DVD to iMoviewith TuneFab DVD Ripper?


Step 1. Download and register the Program

Click the download button below to download the program on your PC.

Then install and launch the program, you will see a pop-up window as below. With an unregistered version, you can only convert no more than 5 minutes of the DVD files. In order to remove such limitation, you are supposed to purchase this program and register.


How to Register? So Easy!

Click the "Purchase" button to purchase the program >> Receive registration code >> Enter the registration code and e-mail address on the pop-up window >> Click the "Register" button.

Register


Step 2. Load DVD Files

First insert the DVD which you want to convert to iMovie into your computer, then click the "Load Disc" button to read your DVD contents.

Load DVD Files


Step 3. Edit DVD Videos (Optional)

Except using iMovie, you can edit by this program. There are three options for you to enhance your DVD videos with high output quality including clipping, adding 3D effect and editing choice such as rotating, setting crop area size and adding watermark.

Adding Watermark


Step 4. Adjust Output Settings

To select your output format, you need to click "Profile" on the bottom of the main interface, then you can choose the output format. As you need to import DVD to iMovie, I suggest you select MP4 format from the general video menu as the output format.

Adjust Output Settings


Step 5. Start to Convert

Before converting, you can change your output folder by clicking "General" >> "Output Folder" >> "Browse". After all is settled, you can click the "Convert" button on the bottom right corner to convert. The conversion will be finished within a few minutes, then you can watch and edit DVD videos with iMovie.

Convert


Part 3. First Method: How to Rip and Import DVD to iMovie with HandBrake

HandBrake is free and open-source transcoder for converting video from nearly any format to a selection of modern, widely supported codecs, originally developed in 2003 by Eric Petit.


Here is the step-by-step guide for how to use HandBrake to rip and import DVD to iMovie.

Step 1. Download and Install HandBrake

First, you need to download and install HandBrake on your PC.


Step 2. Change the DVD Source Setting

Launch and Insert the DVD you want to rip to iMovie into DVD drive, then choose the DVD from the drop menu.


Step 3. Select the Output Files Setting

At the upper left-hand corner, you will see the Title drop-down menu. Just select the title and then select the chapters you want to rip. After that, you need to choose MP4 as output format as it is generally accepted by iMovie and select the destination folder for output files.


Step 4. Start Importing DVD to iMovie

Before importing, you can adjust parameter settings if you want. At last, click "RUN" button to rip DVD to iMovie.

HandBrake Interface


The two ways to import DVD to iMovie are shown as above. You can rip and import DVD to iMovie with HandBrake, but HandBrake can't rip and import DVDs with copy protections to iMovie. Therefore, if you want to import DVDs like Disney copy protection, commercial DVD CSS encryption, Sony ARccOS, etc to iMovie, then I highly recommend you to download TuneFab DVD Ripper which can also allow you to put DVD to iPad.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.