支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

解决:如何选择正确的DVD分辨率进行播放

托尼莫顿

三月02日, 2018年

我们的日常娱乐活动之一就是从小就与家人一起观看家庭电影。 因此,您必须再次享受一些旧的DVD收藏,以便与电影一起品味美好的回忆。 但是由于先进的技术,现代电视屏幕能够显示高清(HD)图像。 不幸的是,旧DVD仅具有480p分辨率,称为标准清晰度(SD)。 在高清屏幕上,SD图像看起来不够模糊或小巧。 你能做些什么来避免这种情况?


内容


部分1。 有关决议的基本信息

在转到下一部分之前,您应该了解一些有关解决方案的基本概念。


首先,视频的分辨率是视频可以原生显示的水平和垂直维度的像素数。 通常,视频中的像素越多,屏幕上的图片就越详细。

有关DVD,720P,1080P和Ultra HD(4k)的分辨率,请参见图片。 你应该知道 DVD仅具有480p定义。

决议案


其次, 当源视频显示在与其原始分辨率匹配的屏幕上时,视频看起来最佳。 但随着高清电视机的广泛普及,有必要制作旧的SD内容以适应更新更大的屏幕。 这就是视频缩放的概念所在。如果不进行缩放,480p视频将仅占总显示区域的16%。

480p上的1080p


第三, 升级有缺陷。 大多数集具有糟糕的缩放算法,并且在放大图像方面做得相当差。 所有现代HDTV电视机都可以执行视频缩放,这意味着它们可以放大较小的图像以适合显示屏。 例如,您将480p视频导入HDTV电视机,该电视机将图像缩放到其原始分辨率1080p。 但这并不意味着它总是好事,因为图像看起来很模糊。


部分2。 将SD DVD升级为高清视频以进行播放

要解决图像质量较差的问题,必须使用其放大算法进行复制。 这是一种方法:您可以通过提供已经通过优异的放大算法进行升级的信号来规避HDTV集中的算法。 如果您的HDTV设备收到已经采用其原始格式的视频源信号,那么它将被欺骗接受该信号并且不会执行缩放算法。 这种信号可以由任何高评级的升级DVD播放器发送,如Sony DVPSR510H或Sony BDPS3200。


但是,如果您负担不起新玩家或想要保留旧玩家的价格,我们的产品可以为您服务。 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 是一款DVD转换器,不仅可以转换受保护的DVD格式,还支持升级视频分辨率。 以下步骤将向您展示如何执行此操作。


步骤1、安装TuneFab DVD翻录器

单击“免费试用”以下载免费试用版。 使用此版本,您可以转换DVD的前5分钟。

注意:它可以在Windows和Mac OS上运行。

步骤2。 加载光盘/ DVD文件夹/ IFO文件

安装后,另一种准备是通过其内置的DVD阅读器将DVD文件导入计算机。 如果您的计算机不属于自己,则需要购买外部DVD阅读器以使计算机能够处理DVD文件。

加载DVD光盘


步骤3。 升级DVD分辨率

接下来很容易。 单击下面的向下箭头图标以设置分辨率。 在视频设置部分,您可以看到一些分辨率选项供您选择。 有多少选项取决于DVD最初的配置文件格式。

调整输出设置


步骤4。 开始转换

设置分辨率后,最后一件事是单击“转换”按钮,使程序将DVD升级到适用于您的HDTV的分辨率之一。

转换


TuneFab DVD 翻录器 完成转换后,您将拥有一个分辨率与您的TVHD设置共享相同原始分辨率的DVD视频。 现在是时候让您和您的家人躺在沙发上,享受在高清屏幕上显示的旧DVD电影。


如果您仍然不了解该解决方案的概念,请在下面发表评论以告知我们您的问题,我们将尽快予以答复。


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

Solved: How to Choose the Correct DVD Resolution for Playing

By Tony Moton

March 02, 2018

One of our daily recreation activity is to watch home movie with our family since our childhood. So there must be some old DVD collection you want to enjoy again to savor the good memory along with the movie. But thanks to the advanced technology, modern TV screens are capable of displaying high definition (HD) image. Unfortunately, the old DVD only have a 480p resolution, known as standard definition (SD). A SD image will undoubedtly look vague or small on the HD screen. What can you do to avoid that?


CONTENTS


Part 1. Basic Information about Resolution

Before you move to next part, you should know some basic concepts about resolution.


Firstly, the resolution of a video is the number of pixels in horizontal and vertical dimension that the video can display natively. In general, the more pixels you have on the video, the more detailed the picture on the screen will appear.

See the picture for resolutions for DVD, 720P, 1080P and Ultra HD (4k). You should know that DVD only has a 480p definition.

Resolutions


Secondly, video looks best when the source video is displayed on the screen that match its native resolution. But with the wildly spreading existence of HDTV sets, it has become necessary to make old SD content to fit newer and bigger screens. This is where the concept of video scaling comes in. Without scaling, a 480p video will only make up about 16% of the total display area.

480p on 1080p


Thirdly, upscaling has a defect. Most sets have lousy scaling algorithms and do a rather poor job enlarging the image. All modern HDTV sets perform video scaling, which means they can enlarge smaller image to fit the display screen. For example, you import a 480p video into HDTV set, the set scales the image up to their native resolution of 1080p. But it doesn't mean it is always a good thing as the image will look a lot vaguer.


Part 2. Upgrade SD DVD to HD Video for Playing

To solve the poor image problem, you have to copy with its upscaling algorithms. This is one approach: you can circumvent the algorithms in the HDTV set by providing a signal that has already been upscaling by a superior upscaling algorithm. If your HDTV set receives a signal for a video source already in its native format then it will be tricked to accept the signal and no scaling algorithm will be performed. This kind of signal can be sent by any highly rated upscaling DVD player such Sony DVPSR510H or Sony BDPS3200.


But if you can't not afford a new player or want to keep the old one, our product can be at your service. TuneFab DVD Ripper is a DVD converter that not only convert protected DVD format but also support upgrading video resolution. The following steps will show you how to do it.


Step 1. Install TuneFab DVD Ripper

Click "Try It Free" to download the free trial version. With this version, you can convert the first 5 minutes of the DVD.

Note: it can work on Windows and Mac OS.

Step 2. Load Disc/DVD Folder/IFO Files

After the installation, another preparation is to import you DVD files to your computer via its built-in DVD reader. If your computer doesn't own one, you need to purchase an external DVD reader to enable the computer to process the DVD files.

Load DVD Disc


Step 3. Upgrade the DVD Resolution

Next thing is easy. Click on the down-arrow icon below to set the resolution. On the video settings section, you can see a few resolution options for you to choose. How many options are there depends on the profiles format your DVD originally is.

Adjust Output Settings


Step 4. Start Converting

After setting the resolution, the last thing is to click on "Convert" button to let the program to upgrade the DVD to one of an appropriate resolution for your HDTV set.

Converting


After TuneFab DVD Ripper finishes the conversion, you will have a DVD video of a resolution that share the same native resolution as your TVHD set. It is time for you and your family to lay back on the sofa and enjoy an old nice DVD movie displaying on a high definition screen.


If you still don't understand this resolution concept, leave a comment below to let us know your question, we will reply it as soon as possible.


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.