2020黑色星期五

节省高达30%! TuneFab 2020黑色星期五 销售开了!:::立即行动

技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

提示:如何录制带或不带采集卡的Wii U游戏玩法

詹妮弗马里奥

7月01,2020更新

以前,当在各种加热的游戏机(如Nintendo Switch,Xbox One等)上录制游戏玩法时,我们为游戏玩家分享了许多详细的教程。 但是还有一个话题需要讨论,那就是如何在高质量的计算机上录制Wii U游戏玩法。


一般而言,由于Wii U受欢迎,但它没有内置的游戏录制功能,这使得录制游戏过程成为许多Wii U游戏玩家头痛的问题。 在这篇文章中,您将学到有两种方式记录Wii U游戏玩法的详细技巧,无论有没有捕获卡。 但是在进行整个录制之前,请准备Wii U屏幕录制器和一些专业的录制工具。 让我们从这里开始学习它们是什么,并以2 fps的高质量录制Wii U游戏。



内容


1.做好准备:录制Wii U游戏玩法需要什么


前言: 大多数计算机都带有HDMI输出端口,而少数计算机带有HDMI输入端口。 因此,为了更好地说明整个录制,我们将向您展示准备Wii U游戏录制的基本需求。

#1 Wii U控制台

购买时,该控制台包含在Wii U套装中。 它是第一个支持高清图形和各种视频输出选项的Nintendo控制台,包括通过HDMI的1080P,1080I,720P,576I,480P和480I。 因此,在录制Wii U游戏之前,请预先选择首选的视频输出。


#2采集卡

由于计算机上没有HDMI输入端口,因此您应该为Wii U游戏准备高清捕获卡。 这样您的计算机就可以从Wii U控制台接收视频信号。 由于有多种捕获卡可供选择,因此我们强烈建议 Elgato Capture HD 用于捕获Wii U游戏。


#3 2 HDMI电缆

Wii U套件中还包括一条HDMI电缆。 但这还不足以记录Wii U游戏玩法,因为它只是将采集卡与Wii U游戏机相连。 在这里,您应该准备好另一条HDMI电缆来连接显示器和捕获卡。 您可以在采集卡上找到它。


#4 A USB转USB-C电缆

此USB转USB-C电缆也包含在捕获卡集中,用于将捕获卡与您的PC连接。


#5兼容PC

对于不同的采集卡,您的PC,笔记本电脑或Mac的系统要求可能会有所不同。 因此,请检查您的PC是否与捕获卡完全兼容。 例如,您需要Windows 10(64位)或具有第四代Intel Core i5四核处理器(或更高版本)的macOS Sierra, Elgato Game Capture HD60.


#6 Wii U屏幕录像机/游戏捕获软件

要录制Wii U游戏玩法,您应该准备一个高清屏幕录像机。 TuneFab Screen Recorder对于新手或资深游戏玩家而言,是一种如此简单但功能强大的游戏捕获功能。 以下是主要特点 TuneFab 屏幕录像大师。 录制之前,请先将其完全下载并安装在计算机上。


TuneFab屏幕录像机的基本功能,用于录制游戏

*满足视频录制的各种需求:游戏,流视频,演示和画中画等。

* Wii U游戏录制的视频质量可调,有6个选项,分别为低,最低,中,高,最高,最低。

*视频帧率也是可调和可选的,即20 fps,24 fps,25 fps,30 fps和60 fps。

*将Wii U游戏玩法保存为各种输出格式,例如MOV,MP4,M4V,GIF等。

*录制时可以编辑视频,例如添加注释,注释等。

*与Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7和macOS 10.9至10.15兼容。

*在录制过程中挖掘更多。

提示: 如果您的计算机内置HDMI输出端口,则只需准备Wii U控制台,Wii U屏幕录像机和HDMI电缆即可进行整个Wii U游戏记录。 通过HDMI电缆将Wii U游戏机与PC连接后,即可跳转 步骤 以下用于记录Wii U游戏玩法的教程。

2.游戏者精选:如何使用捕获卡记录Wii U游戏玩法

步骤1.将Wii U连接到计算机

将第一根HDMI电缆插入Wii U游戏机,然后将HDMI In端口与捕获卡相连。 之后,将第二根HDMI电缆插入Capture卡的输出端口侧,然后将HDMI输入端口连接到计算机。 使用USB电缆将计算机与捕获卡连接。 整个连接模式如下。

将Wii U连接到计算机


步骤2。 在您的PC上启动TuneFab屏幕录像机

现在启动TuneFab屏幕录像机开始使用。 在主界面上,您将看到多种可用模式:“视频记录器”,“网络摄像头记录器”,“音频记录器”和“屏幕捕获”。 如果您使用的是Windows,则将看到“更多”而不是“网络摄像头记录器”。 要记录您的Wii U游戏玩法,请选择 “录像机” 开始。

屏幕录像机主


步骤3.设置记录区域

现在,点击第一个按钮以自定义录制区域。 由于Wii U支持1080p视频输出,因此您可以在此处点击 私人订制 按钮,然后为Wii U游戏录制选择1080p(1920 x 1080)。 然后,您可以转到视频参数设置步骤。

在Mac上设置记录区域


步骤4.配置视频录制设置

命中的 婴儿车 TuneFab屏幕录像机界面上的图标进入 “首选项”。 在 “输出” 标签,您可以设置输出文件的位置和输出格式。 对于Mac用户,您可以将视频保存到MOV,MP4,M4V和Gif中;对于Windows用户,可以将其保存到MOV,MP4,M4V,Gif等中。 此外,您可以在此处将视频质量从最低设置为无损,并将帧速率从20fps设置为60fps。 点击 “好” 退出。


提示: 为了获得更好的输出质量,在这里我们建议将输出视频参数设置为4fps和无损质量的MP60。 但是,如果您担心整体尺寸,则将以高质量和小尺寸输出4 fps和高质量的MP30。

选择输出格式


第5步。开始捕获计算机上的Wii U游戏玩法

点击绿色 REC 按钮开始录制。 打开Wii U控制台,并开始在Wii U上玩自己喜欢的游戏。在玩游戏时,您的Wii U游戏动作将通过TuneFab屏幕录像机捕获。

开始录制


步骤6.预览并保存录制的Wii U视频

点击 红色停止 按钮以结束游戏录制。 您可以重播视频,看看是否已录制了所需的一切。 别忘了点击 “救” 将视频存储在计算机上。

保存记录


上面是详细的介绍,供您在使用或不使用采集卡的情况下将Wii U游戏玩法录制到计算机上。 使用捕获卡捕获Wii U游戏玩法已被许多游戏玩家广泛使用,并且做得很好。 尽管看起来有些复杂,但实际上很容易操作。 为什么不尝试一下,让我们知道您的想法?


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Summer Sale Save $27.96 in June Click Here

Support

Library

Glossary

Submit a Ticket

Tips: How to Record Wii U Gameplay With or Without Capture Card

By Jennifer Mario

Updated on July 01, 2020

Previously, we have shared a great many detailed tutorials for gameplayers when it comes to record gameplay on various heated game consoles, like Nintendo Switch, Xbox One and suchlike. But there is one more topic to discuss, that is how to record Wii U gameplay on computers with high quality.


Generally speaking, as Wii U popular is, yet it doesn't come with a built-in game recording function, making recording gameplay a headache question for lots of Wii U game players. With this post, you will learn the detailed tips on recording Wii U gameplay with 2 ways, with or without a capture card. But before the whole recording, please prepare a Wii U Screen Recorder and some professional recording tool. Let's start with here to learn what are they and record Wii U gameplay with 60 fps of high quality.



CONTENTS


1. Get Ready: What's You Need for Recording Wii U Gameplay


Foreword: A majority of computers are built with an HDMI out port, while a tiny minority comes with an HDMI in port. Thus, to better illustrate the whole recording, we will show you the basic need for preparing Wii U gameplay recording.

#1 Wii U Console

The console is included in the Wii U set when you purchase. It is the first Nintendo console that supports HD graphics with various video output options, including 1080P, 1080I, 720P, 576I,480P and 480I through HDMI. Thus, before Wii U gameplay recording, please choose the preferred video output in advance.


#2 Capture Card

Since there are no HDMI In port on computer, you should prepare an HD capture card for Wii U gameplay. Then your computer is capable to receive the video signal from the Wii U console. Since there are various capture cards for options, we highly recommend Elgato Capture HD for capturing Wii U games.


#3 2 HDMI Cables

An HDMI cable is also included in the Wii U set. But it is not enough for record Wii U gameplay, for it just connects the capture card with Wii U game console. Here, you should get another HDMI cable ready to connect the monitor and capture card. You can find it on your capture card.


#4 A USB to USB-C Cable

This USB to USB-C cable is also included in the capture card set and is used to connect the capture card with your PC.


#5 A Compatible PC

For different capture cards, the system requirement for your PC, laptop or Mac can be varied. So please check if your PC is fully compatible with your capture card. For example, you'll need Windows 10 (64-bit) or macOS Sierra with a fourth-generation Intel Core i5 quad-core processor (or better) for Elgato Game Capture HD60.


#6 Wii U Screen Recorder / Game Capture Software

To record Wii U gameplay, you should prepare an HD Screen Recorder. And TuneFab Screen Recorder is such a simple but powerful game capture for newbie or veteran game players. The following are the main features of TuneFab Screen Recorder. Get it fully downloaded and installed on your computer first before recording.


Basic Features of TuneFab Screen Recorder for Recording Gameplay

* Meet various needs of video recording: gameplays, streaming video, presentation, and picture-in-picture, etc.

* Adjustable video quality for Wii U gameplays recording with 6 options, and they are low, lowest, medium, high, highest, lowest.

* Video frame rate is also adjustable and optional, that is, 20 fps, 24 fps, 25 fps, 30 fps and 60 fps.

* Save your Wii U gameplays to various output formats such as MOV, MP4, M4V, GIF and more.

* Edit your video is available while recording, like adding notes, annotations, and more.

* Compatible with Windows 10/8.1/8/7 and macOS 10.9 to 10.15.

* Dig out more during the recording.

Tips: If your computer is built-in with HDMI out port, then just get the Wii U console, Wii U Screen Recorder, HDMI cable ready for the whole Wii U gameplay recording. Once you have connected the Wii U game console with PC via HDMI cable, then you can jump Step 2 of the following tutorials for record Wii U gameplay.

2. Gameplayers Picks: How to Record Wii U Gameplay with Capture Card

Step 1. Connect Wii U to Your Computer

Insert the first HDMI cable to your Wii U game console and connect the HDMI In port it with the capture Card. After that insert the second HDMI cable to the out port side of your Capture card and connect the HDMI In port to your computer. Use the USB cable to connect your computer with the capture card. The whole connect mode is as follows.

Connect Wii U to Computer


Step 2. Launch TuneFab Screen Recorder on Your PC

Now launch the TuneFab Screen Recorder to get started. On the main interface, you will see multiple modes available: "Video Recorder", "Webcam Recorder", "Audio Recorder" and "Screen Capture". If you are on Windows, you will see "More" instead of "Webcam Recorder". To record your Wii U gameplays, choose "Video Recorder" to start.

Screen Recorder Main


Step 3. Set Recording Region

Now, hit the first button to customize the recording region. Since Wii U support 1080p video output, here you can hit the Custom button and then select 1080p (1920 x 1080) for Wii U gameplay recording. Then you can move to the video parameter settings step.

Set Record Region on Mac


Step 4. Configure Video Recording Settings

Hit the Gear icon on the TuneFab Screen Recorder interface to enter "Preferences". In the "Output" tab, you can set the output file location and output format. For Mac users, you can save your videos into MOV, MP4, M4V and Gif while for Windows users, you can save it to MOV, MP4, M4V, Gif, and more. Additionally, you can set your video quality from lowest to lossless and frame rate from 20fps to 60fps here. Click on "OK" to exit.


Tips: For better output quality, here we recommend setting the output video parameters as MP4 with 60fps and lossless quality. But if you are worried about the whole size, then MP4 with 30 fps and high quality will be output in good quality and small size.

Select Output Format


Step 5. Start Capturing Wii U Gameplay on Your Computer

Click the green REC button to start recording. Turn on your Wii U console and start playing your favorite game on Wii U. As you are playing games, your Wii U gameplay action will be captured through TuneFab Screen Recorder.

Start Recording


Step 6. Preview and Save Recorded Wii U Video

Click the red Stop button to end your game recording. You can replay the video and see if you have recorded everything you need. Don't forget to click "Save" to store the video on your computer.

Save Recording


Above are the detailed introductions for you to record Wii U gameplays to a computer with or without the use of a capture card. Capturing Wii U gameplays by using a capture card is widely used by many game players and it do a good job. Though it looks a bit complicated, it is actually easy to manipulate. Why not give it a try and let us know about your thoughts?


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.