技术支持

图书馆

专业词汇表

提交机票

DVD格式解释:你知道他们全部吗?

劳拉巴恩斯

26年2019月XNUMX日

DVD代表“数字视频光盘”或“数字多功能光盘”。 DVD有许多不同的可记录格式,包括DVD-R,DVD-RW,DVD + R,DVD + RW,DVD-RAM等。 为了帮助您弄清楚这些DVD格式是什么,我们将详细介绍这些格式中的每一种。


探索可记录DVD格式之间的差异


DVD-R

DVD-R的全名是DVD可记录的。 为了与DVD + R区分,业界将其定义为一次写入DVD,这意味着它只能记录一次数据,然后数据在光盘上永久保存。 光盘无法再次录制。 DVD-R可以容纳4.7GB的数据或视频。 通常,它可以在标准速度设置下保持2小时的MPEG-2视频。 DVD-R磁盘还有两个附加标准:用于创作的DVD-R和用于General的DVD-R。 它们之间的主要区别在于激光切割的波长,它需要专门的记录器来写入数据。 录制完成后,它们都可以在传统的DVD播放器上播放。


DVD + R

DVD + R(可记录数字多功能光盘)是可重写格式之一。 DVD + R是一次写入4.7GB格式,有望大幅提高与独立DVD视频播放器和DVD-ROM驱动器的兼容性。 为了与DVD-R进行比较,DVD + R具有更大的容量和更好的兼容性。


DVD-RW

DVD-RW是一种可重写的格式,适用于数据。 它可以以与CD-RW光盘类似的方式记录最多4.7 GB。 DVD-RW具有良好的兼容性,可以以DVD格式保存数据。 然而,DVD-RW的一大缺点是格式化将花费大量时间。 此外,DVD-RW提供两种录制模式,一种是视频录制模式,另一种是DVD视频模式。 前者具有丰富的功能,但与DVD播放器不兼容。 因此,DVD-RW不被视为通用用途。


DVD + RW

DVD + RW是一种类似于CD-RW的可重新记录格式。 DVD + RW光盘上的数据可以多次擦除和记录,而不会损坏介质。 它可以以高达4.7×速度记录最多16 GB。 由于它是可重写的,因此可以多次覆盖。 DVD + RW可以说是最好的兼容性和最容易使用,以及(当然)最便宜的。


DVD-RAM的

DVD-RAM是数字多功能光盘随机存取存储器的缩写。 (双面)光盘仅与一小部分其他格式的DVD驱动器兼容。 DVD-RAM光盘可以重复记录和擦除,但仅与支持DVD-RAM格式的公司制造的设备兼容。 DVD-RAM光盘通常安装在盒式磁带中。


如何将所有DVD视频翻录为其他格式

这就是我们要告诉您的不同DVD格式的全部。 现在,如果您有一堆DVD并将其转换为其他格式,请尝试使用此功能强大的工具: TuneFab DVD 翻录器.


它可以帮助您以更高的输出质量将4X中的所有DVD转换为MP6,AVI,MOV,WMV等,速度更快。 您还可以使用某些特殊效果编辑DVD影片,例如3D设置,亮度,饱和度等。您只需按以下方向迈出一步即可。

在开始之前,请免费下载最有效的DVD翻录工具进行转换。


步骤1. LAunch TuneFab DVD开膛手

插入DVD,然后启动TuneFab DVD Ripper。 单击“加载光盘”按钮开始加载。

装入光盘


步骤2。 选择输出格式

加载过程之后,单击“配置文件”下方,然后在弹出页面中选择输出格式。 您可以通过单击“设置”来调整高级输出设置。

调整输出设置


步骤3.选择输出文件夹并开始转换

预设输出文件夹,然后单击“转换”以开始转换过程。 在很短的时间内,您可以在之前预设的文件夹中找到转换后的文件。

点击转换


正如你可以看到, TuneFab DVD 翻录器 是一种非常高效的DVD翻录工具,能够将DVD转换为其他格式。 凭借高视频压缩率,您的DVD可以压缩成较小的DVD而不会降低质量。 简单快速,即使是新手也可以掌握它。 那么为什么不试试呢?


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

2019 Summer Sales

TuneFab Summer Sales: Save $10 and More For You

00 days 00 : 00 : 00
Act Now
Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

DVD Formats Explained: Do You Know All of Them?

By Laura Barnes

March 26, 2019

DVD stands for "digital video disc" or "digital versatile disc". There are many different recordable formats of DVD, including DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD+R, DVD+RW, DVD-RAM and so on. To help you figure out what these DVD formats are, we will introduce each one of these formats in details.


Exploring the Difference Between Recordable DVD Formats


DVD-R

The full name of DVD-R is DVD-Recordable. To distinguish it with DVD+R, the industry defines it as Write-once DVD which means it can record data only once and then the data becomes permanent on the disc. The disc cannot be recorded for the second time. DVD-R can hold 4.7GB of data or video. Typically, it can hold 2 hours of MPEG-2 video on standard speed setting. There are two additional standards for DVD-R disks: DVD-R for Authoring and DVD-R for General. A major difference between them is the wavelength of laser cutting, which requires respectively specialized recorder to write data. Once recorded, both of them can be playable on traditional DVD players.


DVD+R

DVD+R (Digital Versatile Disc Recordable) is one of the rewritable formats. DVD+R is a write-once 4.7GB format which promises to dramatically increase the compatibility with standalone DVD-Video players and DVD-ROM drives. To compare it with DVD-R, DVD+R has the larger capacity and better compatibility.


DVD-RW

DVD-RW is a rewritable format that is good for data. It can record up to 4.7 GB in a similar fashion to a CD-RW disc. DVD-RW has a good compatibility and it can save data in DVD formats. However, the big drawback for DVD-RW is that formatting will spend a lot of time. Besides, DVD-RW offers two recording mode, one is video recording mode, the other is DVD video mode. The former one has rich functions but incompatible with DVD players. So DVD-RW is not considered for general-purpose uses.


DVD+RW

DVD+RW is a re-recordable format similar to CD-RW. The data on a DVD+RW disc can be erased and recorded over numerous times without damaging the medium. It can record up to 4.7 GB at up to 16× speed. Since it is rewritable it can be overwritten several times. DVD+RW is arguably the best compatibility and easiest-to-use, as well as (certainly) the cheapest.


DVD-RAM

DVD-RAM is short for Digital Versatile Disc- Random Access Memory. The (double-sided) discs are compatible with only a small proportion of other-format DVD drives. DVD-RAM discs can be recorded and erased repeatedly but are compatible only with devices manufactured by the companies that support the DVD-RAM format. DVD-RAM discs are typically housed in cartridges.


How to Rip All DVD Videos to Other Formats

That's all we want to tell you about the different DVD formats. Now if you have a bunch of DVDs and want to convert them to other formats, try this powerful tool: TuneFab DVD Ripper.


It can help you convert and rip all DVDs to MP4, AVI, MOV, WMV, etc. in 6X faster speed with high output quality. You can also edit the DVD movie with some special effects such as the 3D Settings, Brightness, Saturation, etc. You can simply take a step in the following direction.

Before the start, please free download the most effective DVD ripping tool for conversion.


Step 1.  Insert your DVD and launch TuneFab DVD Ripper. Click on "Load disc" button to start loading.

Load Disc


Step 2. After the loading process, click below "Profile" and in the pop-up page, select your output format. You can adjust advanced output settings by clicking "Settings".

Adjust your Output Settings


Step 3. Preset the output folder and click on "Convert" to start the conversion process. In a short time, you can find your converted file in the folder you preset before.

Click to Convert


As you can see, TuneFab DVD Ripper is an amazingly efficient DVD ripping tool that is able to convert DVDs to other formats. With a high video compression ratio, your DVDs can be compressed into smaller ones without loss of quality. Simple and fast, even a newbie can be master of it. So why not have a try right now?


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.