支援

图书馆

词汇表

提交机票

如何将DVD翻录到Plex媒体服务器

托尼莫顿

四月05日, 2018

对于DVD收藏家来说,他们不得不依靠某些设备观看自己的收藏夹给他们带来了不便。 一个好主意是备份DVD文件,然后将它们流式传输到某些媒体存储阶段。 Plex Media Server是一个不错的选择。 通过Plex,无论在家中还是在遥远的地方,都可以快速访问电视,iPad,计算机或电话上的流媒体。 但是,Plex本身不包含原始DVD文件。 因此,促进有益组合的重要步骤是翻录DVD for Plex。


内容


部分1。 为Plex翻录DVD的准备工作

要为Plex翻录DVD,首先我们应该考虑将DVD改成什么格式。 原始DVD文件采用VIDEO_TS格式,由于其中编码的复制保护,因此不在受支持的Plex Media Server列表中。 通常,您可以获取DV​​D光盘,文件夹和IFO文件。 你可能以前试过翻过DVD,但如果它仍然是VIDEO_TS格式,那么它也不能被Plex接收。


因此,我们需要从VIDEO_TS格式中释放DVD以适应Plex Media Server。 为实现这一目标,我们在此介绍 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 做工作。 这个小巧的软件致力于将DVD翻录成MP4,MOV,MKV,FLV,WMV,AVI等多种视频格式,以便在包括Plex在内的其他平台上使用。 通过基于开膛手的能力仅从DVD中提取音频,这是为Plex翻录DVD的值得尝试的方法。 可以采取其他一些编辑措施,以使用该软件增强DVD文件。 处理Plex的DVD翻录过程也很容易。

部分2。 [提示]帮助翻录Plex DVD的简单步骤

步骤1。 将DVD光盘插入计算机驱动器

首先,将DVD光盘插入计算机驱动器。 外部DVD播放器有助于计算机无需驱动器。 如果您获得DVD文件夹或IFO文件,请继续执行下一步。


步骤2、运行TuneFab DVD翻录器

下载并安装TuneFab DVD Ripper。 双击软件图标以运行它。 在这里,您将获得30天免费试用版。 但这会将DVD翻录时间限制在最多5分钟。 为了获得优质服务,您可以购买并注册产品。


步骤3。 加载DVD光盘

点击“加载光盘”。 在下拉列表中,您可以决定“加载DVD光盘”,“加载DVD文件夹”或“加载IFO文件”。

加载DVD


步骤4。 排列输出设置

点击“设置”。 在“配置文件”栏的下拉列表中,选择一种适当的格式来替换原始的VIDEO-TS格式。 通常,通常使用MP4。 之后,您会注意到设置页面上还有一些其他参数。 您可以根据需要更改它们。 记住单击底部的“确定”以确保所做的更改。

配置文件设置


步骤5。 设置输出文件夹

单击“目标”栏后面的“浏览”。 选择正确的位置保存输出文件。


步骤6。 开始为Plex翻录DVD

单击“转换”,然后TuneFab DVD Ripper将以6倍的惊人速度快速翻录Plex Media Server的DVD。

将DVD转换为MP4


完成所有操作后,转到输出文件以查看结果。 现在,您已经通过以下简单步骤成功为Plex翻录了DVD。 然后尝试将翻录的DVD内容流式传输到Plex Media Server,并在随时随地欣赏它们的过程中获得极大的乐趣。


PS: 值得赞赏的是 TuneFab DVD 翻录器 可以扮演更多的角色。 例如,如果您想抓住DVD视频的特定片段,只需进入“剪辑”选项即可。 如果您更喜欢自制产品,则“ 3D”和“编辑”部分将有助于增强视频效果。


[评论] TuneFab DVD Ripper:为Plex翻录DVD的大门

•将DVD光盘/文件夹/ IFO文件翻录为300多种视频和音频格式

•绝对无损和快速翻录过程

•帮助DVD可用于Plex Media Server

•完美适用于Windows和Mac OS


这则信息有帮助吗?

版权所有 ©2018 TuneFab Software Inc. 保留所有权利

Bring Free to Digital Life

MORE PRODUCTS

How to Rip DVD to Plex Media Server

By Tony Moton

April 05, 2018

It's an inconvenience to DVD collectors that they have to rely on certain devices to watch their favorites. A great idea is to backup DVD files and then to stream them to some media storage stages. Plex Media Server is a nice choice for consideration. Plex gives quick access to watch the streaming media on TV, iPad, computer or phones whether at home or in distant places. However, Plex itself does not embrace the original DVD file. As such, an essential step to promote the beneficial combination is to rip DVD for Plex.


CONTENTS


Part 1. Preparation Work to Rip DVD for Plex

To rip DVD for Plex, first we should consider what format we should change DVD into. The original DVD files are in VIDEO_TS format, which is not in the supported list of Plex Media Server because of the copy protection encoded in it. Generally, you are available to get DVD disc, folders and IFO files. You may have tried ripped the DVD before, but if it is still in VIDEO_TS format, then it cannot be received by Plex either.


Consequently, we need to free DVD from VIDEO_TS format to fit Plex Media Server. To achieve it, here we introduce TuneFab DVD Ripper to do the work. This tiny software delves into ripping DVD to multiple video formats MP4, MOV, MKV, FLV, WMV, AVI, etc. to be available on other stages including Plex. It is a worth-trying way to rip DVD for Plex by extracting the audio only from DVD based on the Ripper's ability. Some other editorial moves can be taken to enhance the DVD files with the software. It is also easy to handle the DVD ripping process for Plex.

Part 2. [Tips] Simple Steps to Help Rip DVD for Plex

Step 1. Insert DVD Disc to the Computer Drive

First, insert the DVD disc to the computer drive. An external DVD player helps out for computers in want of drive. If you get DVD folders or IFO files, just move on to the next step.


Step 2. Run TuneFab DVD Ripper

Download and Install TuneFab DVD Ripper. Double click the software icon to run it. Here you are given a 30-day free trial. But this will limit the DVD ripping time to at most 5 minutes. For superior service, you can purchase and register the product.


Step 3. Load DVD Disc

Click "Load Disc". In the dropdown list, you can decide "Load DVD Disc", "Load DVD Folder" or "Load IFO Files".

Load DVD


Step 4. Arrange Output Settings

Click "Settings". In the dropdown list of "Profile" bar, select one proper format to replace the original VIDEO-TS format. Generally, MP4 is commonly used. After that, you can notice that there are some other parameters on the settings page. You can change them to your need. Remember click "OK" at the bottom to ensure the changes.

Profile Settings


Step 5. Set the Output Folder

Click "Browse" behind the Destination bar. Select the right place to save the output files.


Step 6. Start to Rip DVD for Plex

Click "Convert" and then TuneFab DVD Ripper will quickly rip DVD for Plex Media Server at an admiring 6X faster speed.

Convert DVD To MP4


All that finished, go to the output file to see the results. Now you've successfully ripped DVD for Plex with these simple steps. Then try to stream the ripped DVD content to Plex Media Server and have great fun appreciating them at anytime and anywhere.


PS: It is appreciated that TuneFab DVD Ripper can serve more roles. For example, if you want to seize a certain segment of the DVD video, just come to "Clip" option to make it. "3D" and "Edit" parts will help enhance the video effect if you prefer to self-making favorite product.


[Review]TuneFab DVD Ripper: The Door to Rip DVD for Plex

• Rip DVD disc / folder / IFO files to 300+ video & audio formats

• Absolute lossless and fast ripping process

• Help DVD available to Plex Media Server

• Perfectly work on Windows and Mac OS


Was this information helpful?

Copyright © TuneFab Software Inc. All rights reserved.